• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PRESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs accepted by law.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Preston's Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harris Museum & Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Preston Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Botany Bay Arts and Crafts Village
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:32
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Free Car Parking On-site with Car Parking facilities available at secure NCP opposite to the hotel. Tariff is £4.00 for 24 hours pay and display if purchased from reception BEFORE parking in NCP car park - please use SatNav postcode PR1 1YT
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and law courts, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is two miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest
View More

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and law courts, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is two miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest room.

The conference centre is home to five of our meeting rooms, with wireless Internet and a relaxing breakout area. Our 7th-floor Executive boardroom is an impressive seminar venue with city views. Reach your appointments at BAE Systems and the University of Central Lancashire with ease, both 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Preston.

Escape to the country with a drive to the Lake District, or take in the sea air at Blackpool, 19 miles away. Preston's student population attracts performers to the Frog & Bucket comedy club, 53 Degrees music venue and snooker tournaments at the Guildhall. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff to book your tickets.

Hot breakfasts and local specialties like Lancashire hotpot are served in Holiday Inn Preston's Ringway Bar & Grill, where you can relax on leather banquettes with chilled drinks. Our regular guests retire to the bar for live sport on TV and light meals.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room problem with TV was rectified quickly, only downside was basic breakfast, July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and good service I found the air conditioning difficult to set at a cool enough temp during the very warm weather but the staff were nice and overall the stay was pleasant July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fresh. It was very easy to book on-line. The price was very reasonable and included breakfast. The price quoted on-line was the total amount that we paid. No hidden extras. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well done excellent - the rooms were perfect for an overnight stay July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, with friendly sleeping neighbours! The hotel stay itself was brief, but situated very well in Burnley, merely 5 - 10 minutes away and linking directly to the canal path which was very convenient if you needed to nip into town. Staff were friendly if a little per-occupied by their surrounding technology! The room itself was lovely, well set up, bathroom was very swish, however little features like changing bins would have made this a better experience. Plus when I returned to the hotel after dark I couldn't help but be destracted by the new Spider friends I made who were scurrying around all night, not the best ingredient to a good nights sleep! The room itself was fantastic on the first floor, got a brilliant sleep and had no issues with early morning cleaners. The breakfast choices were of a high standard and felt no issues checking out. All in all a better than average stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Express at Burnley. Very good hotel ,and helpful staff. Food choice a bit limited but the choices available Are good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good accommodation and pleasnt, efficient staff. When one arrives one finds a very adequate car park, check in is smooth and efficient. Rooms, including shower room, are a good size and well equipped EXCEPT this is a "no face flannel" hotel - very poor. The staff are very nice and have a good local knowledge of restaurants etc.. Breakfast is as described to you on the web-site and on literature in rooms. Not top notch but perfectly good. The young lady on duty in the breakfast room was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on Business? Just off junction 10 M65. Two minutes from motorway and does what it says on the tin. Fairly quiet, comfortable, breakfast, priced ok for the UK. Let's face it, all hotels are overpriced in the UK. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly helpful staff Excellent price for our stay, friendly helpful check in. Main bed in the room very comfortable, but the second bed (bed settee) was less so. Breakfast had a good choice, but no bacon! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, friendly staff I was made to feel very welcome during my stay. The hotel is in a great location with a really nice view across the hills and the town. The facilities are very good and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A modern well functioning hotel An excellent place for overnight stop. Full facilities on site and an acceptable standard of breakfast with lots of choice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my Husband and i stayed for two nights in June. Our stay was very enjoyable. the staff were very friendly and seemed happy at their at work,The room was very clean and pleasant to be in. We will be in the area again in September and will certainly book with you again June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service I was on an overnight drive and was feeling tired so at the last minute booked a room over the phone, and arrived 30minutes later. I was warned over the phone that there may be a delay with the booking details getting to the hotel as i had booked with a booking clerk in the US, and yes there was a slight delay, but my expectations had already been managed fantastically. The staff were polite, courteous, helpful and attentive, and i could not have asked for better. The hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming and if this is the standard you set then i would happily stay with you or any other Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money - comfortable stay. We only stayed one night at the Holiday Inn as we were visiting friends nearby for a family party. We had everything here that we wanted and would recommend to anyone staying in that area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay shame about the staff hotel was lovely but shame about the miserable staff, they need happy to help badges to remind them...... June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor really nice room for the price, spacious and nicely decorated. i liked the blue lights in th bathroom June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Food Food missing from my starter, was told sorry the chef forgot rather than taking the plate back and adding what was missing. Two main courses sent back because the food was dried up,. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent I recommend to stay as the staff and the hotel are very good June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for business Had a lovely greeting from the reception team, room was clean and quiet. The downside was the breakfast, not really enough choice and what was there hadn't been replenished and didn't really notice any staff, that aside a nice hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem Easy Access from motorway, followed by caring, efficient check-in and bar service. Room was spotless, clearly a lot of attention to housekeeping and cleanliness here. A choice of pillows on the very comfortable bed. Slept better than I do at home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Excellent stay staff extremely helpful. only blot is that the outside decking not accesible for wheelchair users June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by steve thought the staff very helpfull,nothing to much trouble will definatly stay again,nice location to get to the likes of blackpool (if that floats your boat!), lakes easy to get to,shopping in surrounding area good,overall we find it suits our short break needs ,as you can go out for the day and as long as you are back at a reasonable time you can still order food June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I loved it. It was worth the money. What i expected. Modern fittings. Clean and tidy June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, good central location. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very clean just what was ordered I work closeby a couple days a week so this was just what I needed May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very friendly and talkative staff that make you feel very welcome, I found the hotel very clean and tidy throughout and my room was very cosy and confortable and I found it really easy to sleep. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Variety of evening meals One of the best H I Express for choice of evening meals on site April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at Burnley just gets worse :-( Anyone who stays regularly at HIE knows the 'hot breakfast' is pretty dismal, to be honest it would have been better all round if the chain had stuck to a decent continental instead. But somehow the breakfast experience always seems to be the worst at Burnley. Stayed on Friday and the coffee machine was broken, stayed on Tuesday and it was still broken. Plus the juice machine was only dispensing cloudy water, the brown bread cabinet was empty, the reconstituted scrambled egg was gone (maybe a blessing), and the sausages looked like they were on their second day of duty. Was this after a long breakfast service? No it was 7am, a pretty poor show. Apart from this the hotel was fine as usual, front desk staff helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This was our second stay at this hotel and it was all we required. The rooms where clean and quite just the job. Breakfast was very good on the first morning lot's of choice and great service again from young Harry he can never do enough for you! Second morning not so great ,had to keep asking staff for things that had run out and it was frustrating to be kept waiting and it almost felt like you where asking to much, but on the whole it was a lovely stay and we will stay there again in the future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall but very enjoyable stay .but spoilt by the evening meal.. I had the lamb stew and dumplings the dumplings were hard and under cooked the stew lacked flavour .this let the hotel down and spoilt a nice weekend break we dined out the second night . March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Preston at night Exceptional hospitality awaits each guest at Holiday Inn Preston, Leading to either the Bar or Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading