• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PRESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs accepted by law.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Preston's Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harris Museum & Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Preston Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Botany Bay Arts and Crafts Village
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:32
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Free Car Parking On-site with Car Parking facilities available at secure NCP opposite to the hotel. Tariff is £4.00 for 24 hours pay and display if purchased from reception BEFORE parking in NCP car park - please use SatNav postcode PR1 1YT
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and courthouse, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is 2 miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest
View More

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and courthouse, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is 2 miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest room.

The conference centre is home to 5 of our meeting rooms, with wireless Internet and a relaxing breakout area. Our 7th-floor Executive boardroom is an impressive seminar venue with city views. Reach your appointments at BAE Systems and the University of Central Lancashire with ease, both 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Preston.

Escape to the country with a drive to the Lake District, or take in the sea air at Blackpool, 19 miles away. Preston's student population attracts performers to the Frog & Bucket comedy club, 53 Degrees music venue and snooker tournaments at the Guildhall. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff to book your tickets.

Hot breakfasts and local specialities like Lancashire hotpot are served in Holiday Inn Preston's Ringway Bar & Grill, where you can relax on leather banquettes with chilled drinks. Our regular guests retire to the bar for live sport on TV and light meals.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable stay My husband and I stayed whilst visiting Bolton to support our son who was taking part in an Ironman UK triathlon. We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn - never having stayed in one before - and had a very comfortable stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright Clean and Welcoming This Holidy Inn Express is ideally placed just off junction 29 of the M6 Motorway and ideal for a weekend break we were taking to recharge our batteries after a hard working week .Happy and friendly staff throughout the hotel,spotlessly clean,and a light and airy bedroom we will definately stay here again July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Stay The staff are excellent and the rooms were very well maintained, but the bed mattresses could be a bit firmer. Even though the food was excellent, the menu is a bit limited. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean for easy acess to Blackburn Industrial estates I have stayed here before and it is always clean and the staff helpful. I find it very convenient to stay here for business, easy access to Blackburn and Preston industrial areas. I also stay here on my way to the lakes. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Nice New hotel, great facilities (restaurant), good wifi, ample parking, perfect access from M6, what else does one want? July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient With Holiday Inn Express, what you get are good standards in most aspects without the frills and 'little extras' that you get in more individualistic or upmarket hotels. Always found them clean, tidy, staff friendly July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Lancaster Uni We where in the north west to visit Lancaster Uni. We where very pleased with the hotel staff very nice and helpful. Good location just of M6 J29. Rooms could benefit from more storage. Breakfast good food and drinks in the bar of a good standard and quite reasonable. Overall a very good stay for our 3 nights. Would go back if in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely patio area to sit and have a meal or a drink . July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accommodation Fully satisfied my needs and expectations for accommodation and location July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. We have stayed here before and can highly recommend staying here. Although it is in the middle of the motorway network noise is not an issue. Lovely staff, always helpful. Big clean rooms. Breakfast is just right. Scrambled egg, sausage, beans, toast and cereal. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Umpteenth stay I live in Southampton and regularly come up to Preston. I always try to stay at this hotel as it is consistently excellent in all areas. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Everything was perfect except 1) the double bed is small- even though the room is massive 2) the mattress was not at all comfortable - and I sleep in hotels 2 nights every week - this was one of the worst 3) breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - free but poor quality July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sets the Benchmark. Must be the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel that my wife and I have stayed at. We have stayed here before and we will certainly stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value as an overnight stop This has to be the best value hotel experience of our year. We are a couple who needed a convenient hotel located between Liverpool Airport [late evening arrival] and a Lancashire place of work. The hotel is right beside the M6 but in generous open grounds, and is quiet. The midnight welcome at reception was friendly and warm. The room was generously sized and extremely clean, the beds very comfortable. My only complaint would be that some fittings eg a desk light showed a bit of wear through rough handling by previous guests. For under £40 [with an IHG member discount] the hotel offered an inclusive cooked breakfast in a spacious, light, well-furnished dining area. Staff re-stocked while we ate, checking all items were refreshed. Despite the budget price the hotel offered extras that much higher-priced hotels often do not: an ice machine, in-room tea and coffee, and a bar. This could be a decent base for leisure visits to Lancashire, or an excellent overnight stop mid-trip on the M6. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable friendly We stayed here for a night on our way to Scotland and the surprise to me was the standard of the accommodation and the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. The room was large and airy, the shower extremely efficient and large, the towels and toiletries good quality, the beds exceedingly comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The only slight drawback was the breakfast, which was limited in choice and not as hot as it could have been, however the quality coffee made up for the watery scrambled egg, and the rather cold sausages. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston South Great hotel great location and great staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone going north or south July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Close to M6. Good location ,qiiet area, comfortable bed and pillow (choice of hard or soft), good breakfast menu nicely presented I would reccommend this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location and clean and tidy hotel Clean tidy and modern hotel with reasonable-sized guest rooms with basic facilities and a good bathroom (with a shower but no bath). No leisure facilities and limited eating; breakfast was self-service and rather average. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual high standard of a Holiday Inn This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Preston and I would stay again when in the area. The staff are pleasant and it is a bonus that I can bring my dogs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value One night stay for a dog show (pet with us). Good hotel modern very spacious rooms, 1st class bathrooms. Nice grounds and good local amenities. Would definitely stay again when visiting the Blackpool area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient hotel. I chose this hotel as it is one of the few that welcome dogs and I was en route to Blackpool Dog show. I had asked for ground floor room as travelling alone and had 3 dogs to mange. I was given a second floor room but error easily and politely rectified by the efficient reception staff. Large comfortable room with huge modern bathroom. Plenty of areas for dog walking including a really pretty country park just up the road (staff gave me a map of how to get there). Only slight gripe was the very limited choose at Breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by break time the stay was excellent they accepted my two dogs and we were able to get to Blackpool show in ample time after having an excellent free breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, Great staff , great rooms, no more to say! very happy! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very different The bathroom with its subdued blue lighting modern equipment showed the other express hotels up, food and service what one would expect June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, shame about the food Comfy bed, slept well, WiFi surprisingly good and FREE, only downside was the lack of options for dinner - Only a BBQ, and quality such that I found myself driving to Sainsburys afterwards! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! A great hotel in a convenient position for the traveller on the M6. Great rooms and very good breakfast. Exceptional value for money. I will certainly use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff, Dog friendly, A lovely place to stay All of the staff were very friendly and pleasant, the assistant Manager, Receptionists, Bar Staff, Housekeepers and the Night Porters. The Hotel is very dog friendly and it is exceptionally clean, well maintained and modern. The beds and pillows very, very comfortable and the best. I will definitely be staying there in the future every time I visit family and friends in Preston. Is a lovely place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good quality and very good value for money especially when booked in advance. Nice room, quiet, and excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Excellent value for money. The staff are always extremely helpful. Ideal location for motorway access for the north west. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Preston at night Exceptional hospitality awaits each guest at Holiday Inn Preston, Leading to either the Bar or Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading