• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PRESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs accepted by law.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Preston's Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harris Museum & Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Preston Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Botany Bay Arts and Crafts Village
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:32
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Free Car Parking On-site with Car Parking facilities available at secure NCP opposite to the hotel. Tariff is £4.00 for 24 hours pay and display if purchased from reception BEFORE parking in NCP car park - please use SatNav postcode PR1 1YT
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and courthouse, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is 2 miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest
View More

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and courthouse, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is 2 miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest room.

The conference centre is home to 5 of our meeting rooms, with wireless Internet and a relaxing breakout area. Our 7th-floor Executive boardroom is an impressive seminar venue with city views. Reach your appointments at BAE Systems and the University of Central Lancashire with ease, both 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Preston.

Escape to the country with a drive to the Lake District, or take in the sea air at Blackpool, 19 miles away. Preston's student population attracts performers to the Frog & Bucket comedy club, 53 Degrees music venue and snooker tournaments at the Guildhall. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff to book your tickets.

Hot breakfasts and local specialities like Lancashire hotpot are served in Holiday Inn Preston's Ringway Bar & Grill, where you can relax on leather banquettes with chilled drinks. Our regular guests retire to the bar for live sport on TV and light meals.

View Less
Features
Book our good-value Frog & Bucket Package for a night's accommodation at Holiday Inn Preston plus 2 Friday or Saturday night adult tickets for comedy at the nearby Frog & Bucket.

Blackpool Big 5 Ticket Package - stay one night with a hearty breakfast and gain entry to Blackpool Dungeons, Madame Tussauds, Sealife Centre, Tower Eye and Tower Circus for 2 people for only £99.00!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation. Once again my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Burnley. The hotel is everything one needs for a pleasant stopover, clean rooms immaculate bathrooms etc .. my only negatives are the breakfast cooked menu is very repetitive and the sauceages over cooked, and the beer in the bar is boddingtons beer which is not to everybodies taste especially my own. But all in all a very nice place to stay with the staff very attentive to everyone s needs . July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiance I took my grand children away for a few days to this hotel.I can only praise the steff on reception they were very helpfull.My grandkids had a great time.the only thing that spoilt it was breakfast as there were not enough staff to cover busy mornings.But i would recomend this hotel July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would certainly go back. Well received at reception and very efficient. Room comfortable and had a very good sleep. Facilities very good but a bit disappointed with the breakfast. Overall, satisfied and would go back again if in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy stay! Room was excellent for a comfy over night stay. Small yes but everything you need for a short visit and a good nights sleep and the room was very clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I liked the location next to the canal and being able to walk alongside it to get to the shopping centre. We stayed for an evening meal which is convenient and the staff were lovely but the food wasn't great. I had the vegetarian which sounded lovely but it wasn't good. The fish and chips my Husband had looked the safest with the apple pie. I opted for croissants at breakfast which was fine but my Husband had scrambled egg, beans and sausage and he didn't enjoy it at all. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay.The rooms were confortable and clean.Breakfast was a bit of a problen one day but i think they were just to busy to keep up.Iwould go back to this hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and brilliant bathroom. Door to toilet AND ensuite combined was most ingenious. Enjoyable stay especially with excellent view over Pendle Hill with all its moods! Good breakfast too. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good HIE let down by the evening meals I stay in a lot of hotels and like HIE as you know what you are going to get, this hotel is one of the better ones in the group a modern hotel boosted by very good freindly helpfy staff Only downside is the evening meals that are very overpriced and not very good at all!! There are no other resturants within walking distance so the choice is limited Breakfast was fine usual HIE choices so no problems here HIE Burnley sort the food out and you would get 5 stars as you are letting your good staff down with that microwaved rubbish June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Its a new purpose built hotel and everything is modern and fresh. The restaurant whilst having limited choice offers good quality simple meals if you decide to eat in. I reported a fault on the room phone and it was fixed immediately which was very impressive service ! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Recently stayed here for 3 nights, very relaxing. Was great to sit outside and have breakfast. All staff came across very friendly and helpful. My only issue is that the outside decking does not have a ramp or rails to access for people with limited mobility. rooms very comfortable. Would definiteley go back again. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant staff This is the third time we have stayed here, each time has been as good as the last. Everything is clean and comfortable , and as good as it was when hotel first opened. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Friendly Staff Regular business traveller throughout the UK and I would rate the HI Express Burnley as one of my very favourite destinations. Rooms are always immaculately clean - with a real power shower to blow you away. Facilities are excellent (very modern), but as always, it is the staff who make the difference. They are a great bunch - friendly, professional, and (in my experience) always helpful. Please keep up the good work! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Always a great hotel, very clean, great service . Very reliable staff Josh looked after me very well. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round The hotel is set in a lovely position with plenty of free parking and very easy to find. Check in was very efficient and the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovey and clean and the beds really really comfortable. We couldn't fault it at all and would definitely stay there again June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service We were a party of 8 and all rooms were to an excellent standard. Staff were very friendly, helpful and knew a lot about their area. Would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Burnley. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Towels The only issue I had was that a bath towel was taken from bathroom after use, but not replaced. So myself and other guest only had 1 bath towel and 2 hand towels between us for the second day. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very poor Wi-Fi Lovely hotel, good staff but the wi-fi did not work in my room May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Property with Friendly and Welcoming Team I found the property to be conveniently located for our weekend away. the modern and friendly atmosphere mad it easy to relax and enjoy my time away. The rooms were very spacious and well designed with large bath room. The beds were great and I slept really well which is unusual. The employees at the property were really friendly and did all they could to make our stay a memorable one, nothing was too much trouble. In particular we found the night Manager Craig to be a very helpful and friendly. Would strongly recommend this hotel to any one visiting the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every Business Needs An Eleanor My friend and I stayed here as part of a Spa Break deal that we got via Wahanda, using the Woodland Spa facilities just at the next junction of the M65. The value for money was excellent. We were not expecting luxury and so were not disappointed with our stay, the rooms are clean, comfortable and are perfectly adequate for a short stay. However, we were met by Eleanor who was a credit to The Holiday Inn Group; every business should have 'one' !!! I am in the event management business and if we lived nearer to Burnley would have offered her a job there and then. She was a delight to deal with, efficient, personable and totally professional. I am quite sure that she'll go far. Thank you Eleanor for making our stay a pleasure. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great weekend stay. I recently spent two nights at the hotel. Great value for money, very friendly, good room, and a great breakfast! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening meal Though we thoroughlyy enjoyed our stay at the Burnley Holiday Inn it was spoilt by the evening meal we had in the hotel. The chicken and vegetables I had was obviously under a lamp for a very long time. The vegetables tasted awful and the chicken was dry and the upper part inedible due to being overcooked and tough.My husband's meal was fish and chips and was ok. What a shame a good stay was spoilt by substandard food. The menu was expensive and limited May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Overall exactly what I expect from a HIE. I have now started work for a new employer and this HIE is very convenient and I will have no hesitation in staying here again. It does what it says on the tin as they say. Clean and comfortable and it's brilliant the way they arrange a big football match every time I stay in this hotel. I appreciate intelligent staff who can think for themselves even though they were busy. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at holiday Inn Express Enjoyed our stay, you know what to expect from Holiday Express, breakfast included is ok but always the same - no variation in menu. Experienced a few problems on the first morning, although the dining room was no busier than usual food was slow in being cooked which meant the only hot choice for me was lukewarm beans with toast. I asked for croissants but these did not appear until 30 minutes later when we were leaving the dining area, however on a brighter note the next day food was plentiful, piping hot and service swift- what a dfference a day makes. All in all we wiil use this hotel again as it is cheap and convenient for our needs provided we book well in advance of our required dates and are able to risk the chance of having to cancel and lose the full cost of the room rate. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Stop-Over Usual Holiday Inn Express quality. Staff very friendly on check-in - room ready early at 12pm which meant we could get changed and ready to attend family wedding at 2pm. Great sized clean room with decent shower and tv. Breakfast was great including decent coffee and some nice cooked options that were very tasty and HOT! Overall, a good value stay and we will certainly stay again when in the area. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and accessible close to the motorway so easy to get to, excellent value for money and breakfast included, comfortable room and guest lounge area but the bed wasn't very comfortable March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Express Burnley. I left my IPod touch (which was a Christmas present) in my room. The staff were very helpful and honest. The housekeeping staff handed in my IPod and the receptionist returned it to my home address recorded delivery and charged the cost back to my card.. Thank you again, hope to stay at the hotel soon. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelly bedroom The window was open to the full extent when I got to the room; this should have warned me of things to come, during the night the smell of the room was disgusting and the sweaty feet smell would not go away, I used a full bottle of deodorant and still the smell was evident. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service the staff was excellent and helpfull .i would stay again January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception staff Staff at reception were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble,. Breakfast good, again staff very helpful. On the downside fixtures and fittings in our roon were getting a bit dated and in need of a good clean , marks on the wall, stains on the carpet etc, which was disappointing as this is quite a new building. The air con in our room made so much noise we had to climb on a chair and switch it off at night. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stopover hotel This is the third year that I have stayed at this hotel when visiting a relative at New Year. It is ideally situated for either business or leisure when visiting east Lancashire, being so close to the M65. It is also well worth using the stay to visit the nearby Boundary Mill shop that is an outlet for good quality clothing and household goods on the roundabout at the Colne finish of the M65. The most striking thing about this hotel is its cleanliness and the friendly staff. Holiday Inn Express is a brand at the budget end of the Holiday Inn chain, so it is surprising to find little extras (such as a throw away face cloth and choice of hard and soft pillow) that are frequently missing even in four or five star hotels. It represents superb value for money. My only negative points are: despite the high level of cleanliness, the room cups had not been washed properly from the previous occupant (this is a weak point in so many hotels - the cups are just wiped rather than being sent to the kitchen for a proper wash and replacement. The second point is that when I was leaving, there was no one at reception and I had to call someone from the kitchen: however it would not be good use of staff to have someone sitting in reception all the time in a relatively small hotel. I would suggest that at times (in the morning) when the reception is not manned, there is an internal phone whereby staff can be summoned for check out. These are small points and my over all view is that this is a very good place to stay for a few days on business or at leisure. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional rooms My friends and i was there for New year. We noticed the whole of the hotel was very clean. The rooms was fantastic, very clean and very comfy. I would recommend it to anyone. I did notice that they didn't do bacon at breakfast but everything else was brilliant. I hope this helps with anyone's decision. I would stop again. January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Preston at night Exceptional hospitality awaits each guest at Holiday Inn Preston, Leading to either the Bar or Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading