• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PRESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs accepted by law.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Preston's Farmers Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harris Museum & Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Preston Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Botany Bay Arts and Crafts Village
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:32
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Free Car Parking On-site with Car Parking facilities available at secure NCP opposite to the hotel. Tariff is £4.00 for 24 hours pay and display if purchased from reception BEFORE parking in NCP car park - please use SatNav postcode PR1 1YT
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and courthouse, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is 2 miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest
View More

Stay at the inviting Holiday Inn Preston hotel for a city-centre location and easy access to the Lake District.

Located on Preston's well-linked Ringway, and opposite Preston bus station and courthouse, the modern Holiday Inn Preston hotel is 2 miles from junction 31 of the M6 motorway. Manchester International Airport is 41 miles away and parking is available at the hotel. You can order Room Service dishes 24-hours a day to your comfortable Guest room.

The conference centre is home to 5 of our meeting rooms, with wireless Internet and a relaxing breakout area. Our 7th-floor Executive boardroom is an impressive seminar venue with city views. Reach your appointments at BAE Systems and the University of Central Lancashire with ease, both 15 minutes from Holiday Inn Preston.

Escape to the country with a drive to the Lake District, or take in the sea air at Blackpool, 19 miles away. Preston's student population attracts performers to the Frog & Bucket comedy club, 53 Degrees music venue and snooker tournaments at the Guildhall. Ask our friendly Front Desk staff to book your tickets.

Hot breakfasts and local specialities like Lancashire hotpot are served in Holiday Inn Preston's Ringway Bar & Grill, where you can relax on leather banquettes with chilled drinks. Our regular guests retire to the bar for live sport on TV and light meals.

View Less
Features
Book our good-value Frog & Bucket Package for a night's accommodation at Holiday Inn Preston plus 2 Friday or Saturday night adult tickets for comedy at the nearby Frog & Bucket.

Blackpool Big 5 Ticket Package - stay one night with a hearty breakfast and gain entry to Blackpool Dungeons, Madame Tussauds, Sealife Centre, Tower Eye and Tower Circus for 2 people for only £99.00!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service lovely hotel stayed in a few H I and this ones excellent. The staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you. Good location off the M6 and for an overnight stop you don't need to leave the hotel. Well done H I. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Offer of bonus points not added Offer points 300 not added to account although receptionist advised she would add them on line............ May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, close to M6 This is a lovely hotel, close to M6, great to break the journey to Scotland with our two dogs. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed many times Only 3 words required after these, "Fab as always" April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have found this chain to be Well Priced, clean and a great service for breakfast. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great price, great stay! We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now - for a short break and as a travel stop off. Each time the hotel has been really clean, rooms spacious and Air con works well. No horrible rooms / bathrooms here! A major reason for choosing this hotel is that my dog is always made welcome and the staff are a pleasure - helpful and always pleasant. Parking is excellent, breakfasts are great - plentiful and a good choice, especially since it's included in the room rate. A real 'find'! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Clean and Modern easy to get to close to Motorways free car parking April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem From the outside this hotel looks like a factory, but its a large contrast from when you walk through the doors...it would give the two local premier inns a run for their money in modernisation and space. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, I'm looking forward to my next stay! Fantastic service, staff were extremely helpful and gave us a warm welcome. Hotel's public areas and bedrooms were immaculate. Exceeded my expectations throughout! Will return without hesitation. Thank you for a relaxing stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service A great hotel, lovely warm welcoming staff. The hotel is very clean and tidy rooms spotless !! Breakfast average, I have stayed in more expensive local hotels and had a worst breakfast. Truly would recommend this hotel and will be using it again. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always great, but a new mattress needed. Usual HIE quality and value for money, but the bedroom would benefit from some attention to furnishings. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, Comfortable, great Value stayed here on a recent business trip. staff were friendly and helpful. the room was very spacious and comfortable. just what I needed! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sauberers Hotel mit schönen Zimmern Für Kurzaufenthalte absolut zu empfehlen, für längere Aufenthalte wä das Vorhandensein eines Kleiderkastens wünschenswert. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight We have used this hotel a number of times as an overnight stop on the way south. We normally don't stop on the return journey but are considering this option. From our previous stays the food has improved but the breakfast could have bit more variety. It is adequate but it's the only minor gripe. Hotel and staff are excellent. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reward Nights Visiting family in the area Preston South was the ideal location with its close proximity to three motorways. The staff were most helpful with my requests and it was not possible to find fault with the excellent breakfast range. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis on the M6 We pulled in to this oasis of a hotel after a 6 hour drive from the North East of Scotland to very warm, friendly and cheerful welcome from the Reservation Staff. They were expecting us and it took no time at all to check in. The hotel is very clean, bright, fresh, spacious and easy to find just of the slipway at J29 on the M6. Our room was very clean, comfortable and ideal for our weekend stay. The evening menu is a wee bit limited, but we had no complaints about the quantity or quality of food provided by efficient and smiling staff. We will certainly be stopping here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel GREAT staff on reception and in restaurant/bar. Clean and smart nearly new hotel with planty of parking and nicely equipped rooms. Minor issues are that their are bulbs that need replacing in room 26 and it could do with coat hooks near the door and hooks behind the bathroom door for dressing gowns etc. As the hotel is so new may I suggest the manangement company take up an issue with the builders - in that the frame around the fire exit door in the restaurant is looking extremely shoddy and much older than it actually is. You should get the builders to fix it under whatever guarantee scheme you may have. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn weekend stop-over Very clean hotel, quiet rooms and good shower. Staff very friendly and gave good suggestions for visits March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cut above, and gluten free friendly Was very impressed to see gluten free bread and cereal available , in addition to the cooked full English breakfast. Very surprised to see a dinner menu as well. A cut above most HIExpress in the USA. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel, very clean and tidy, very helpful and attentive staff. Good choice of breakfast items. Made booking via web whilst travelling then phoned hotel to ask for interconnecting rooms. This had been arranged by the time I arrived. All very easy to do. Only fault is the mattress which I have similarly commented on at other HI hotels. Fine probably for one person but for two, when one person turns over, it sends the other one flying! Not enough springs. They are of substandard quality and really let down what is otherwise a great hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Very comfortable stay, clean, staff friendly and food very good March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good disbled facilities easy to find from the motorway - good parking - disabled room on ground floor - very nice wet room en suite - staff very friendly and helpful - bar prices reasonable - breakfast choice a bit limited - overall, good value nice hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. Would take some beating. This hotel is ideally placed to visit the surrounding area. The quality of the hotel and the efficiency of the staff make this a great hotel in which to relax and allow you to enjoy the visit without any background concerns. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, BUT! Almost everything was excellent at this hotel, staff, facilities, cleanliness, services, and easy access to the motorway network. However I was disappointed that the rooms allowed quite a high level of noise ingress from the corridors and upstairs room. I personally did not find the pillow comfortable but that is down to personal choice, my son found them acceptable. What was very disappointing was the cooked breakfast, it was definitely NOT a full English, only scrambled egg, beans and sausages, on the menu, no tomatoes either tinned or fresh and in particular NO BACON, mushrooms or hash browns. That said, what was available was of good quality especially the sausages.There was of course a good varied continental menu Overall a pleasant stay, drinks prices were reasonable at the bar and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable it was a very warm friendly service. and excellent cleanliness March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay Stayed here as I had business in the area next day. Could not fault it March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other guests Brill hotel 4 -5 stars for everything have stayed several times. However the guests in the next room were very noisy and kept waking me up until at 3am I called the front desk and a member of staff came quickly and asked them to be quiet. Several large botttles of spirits appeared outside this room next to mine in the morning. Maybe staff could walk the corridors after a set time as the noise would have been clearly heard in the corridor. Call front desk asap - they will respond March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good standard Confortable hotel which met my requirements and expectations. Newly refurbished, big size rooms, nice beds, top quality bathrooms. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, lovely and modern I was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price. I'm a great believer that you get what you pay for so for an average price expected average quality. Everything in the hotel seemed brand new, the whole place had a nice fresh smell about it and the shower in the bathroom could have fit 5 people in. The staff were lovely and we had a lovely night stay after a night out. There were rabbits and hares on the grass outside the room and no noise throughout the night. Can't fault it, will definitely stay again March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience I felt the staff at reception in general were not very well Trained . They were running from the bar to serve back to the restaurant etc. .. In my opinion the set up was unprofessional. I would not recommend the restaurant to eat as the foot was extremely poor. March 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Holiday Inn Preston at night
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Preston at night Exceptional hospitality awaits each guest at Holiday Inn Preston, Leading to either the Bar or Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading