Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff at Holiday Inn Raleigh North I was in Raleigh visiting my brother at Wake Medical Center. It had been an exhausting two days and I needed a place to rest and get away from the hospital. I checked in late and the staff was extremely kind and understanding. What a blessing! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and good breakfast I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn. It was an excellent experience. There was a wedding held there and everything was great. I would recommend the Holiday Inn. We also stayed one night at the Holiday Inn in Wilmington, NC and received the same excellent service. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Stay here a lot so it's always like visiting Cheer's - everyone knows my name... The recent rennovation is nice. Rooms are clean and updated. Wifi service is fast enough. Restuarant is good, especially the breakfast - worth the $5! (and just accross the parking lot you can have Dunkin' coffee and Baskin's ice cream). Staff is well trained, friendly, and helpful. I don't even try to find another location to stay in Raleigh because this one is great. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay. I have stayed several times at this hotel. All is very good, don't really like the new style of pillows that hotels are going to. Really small just about like a throw pillow. Other than that, room was great. Thanks for another good nights rest! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit The staff is always top notch and a pleasure when I check in. I stay for work but any other visitors may find the hotel in a very business oriented area. I have no complaints but I have a comment. There is a tip jar prominently placed in the buffet area on the "hostess" desk - which there is a 50/50 chance someone will be there at the time of your breakfast entry. I can understand if the hostess (any of the breakfast staff) did anything while they are there, like seat you or get you coffee - but nothing. When I go to McDonald's, I am greeted and even personally handed my meal in at the drive through. I have never given a tip there so why is a jar at the hostess stand. *** on another note. The hostess of that day was having a conversation with a guest halfway back the dining area while seated on her stool. As a guest, most of us love a quick friendly chat. I just did't like the loud "across the room" banter. The weather forecast was blocked out and well as other headline news. Just an FYI for then. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Nice hotel, great breakfast, and clean are my positive points. Small bathroom is my negative point. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Very convenient to the Raleigh Belt Line and great price. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellent. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Have stayed several times at this hotel, however, first time checking in on Sunday evening. Really quiet! The staff and room were great! Really many breakfast choices on the buffet. Can also get your eggs cooked to order! Will definitely stay here again! July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value! Location & Price...perfect! Great service, as well as breakfast buffet was on point. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Everyone was very helpful. As a platinum member I was greeted with that information at check in. For breakfast, the cook fixed a special order of grits that I requested. My waitress, Lin, was amazing as well June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here I stay at this property not only for business but for pleasure as well. You can't beat the price for the room with the recent upgrades and a wonderful full breakfast for a minimal price. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I enjoyed my stay as always at the Holiday Inn. My room was excellent and the breakfast buffet was the bomb. thanks and really enjoyed my perks of being a reward member, we checked out at 2pm. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Insufficient Staff This is a very nice hotel and the food was very good. If I had to say anything at all it would be insufficient staff. We were there during college graduation weekend where several colleges in the area had ceremonies. This means that there were a lot of guests checking into the hotel. The bar/restaurant had 1 person working and she was trying to cover the bar and serving guests in the restaurant at the same time. Also, our room did not have enough towels so when we called down to housekeeping the person on the other end of the phone indicated she was the only person working the front desk so she was unable to deliver towels. Even with insufficient staff, the ones on duty were very nice. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLIENTELE EXPERIENCED EXTREME FEELING OF SAFETY. LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS APPEAR TO BE FREQUENT GUESTS OF THIS LOCATION. APPEARS TO HAVE MANY ATTRACTIVE, HARD WORKING MEN AS GUESTS (as observed by my daughter). HOUSEKEEPING STAFF VERY CAREFUL REGARDING SENSITIVE DME's (durable medical equipment) I MUST TRAVEL WITH. BREAKFAST SELECTIONS ARE EXCELLENT. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home With our daughter and grandson living in Raleigh, we find ourselves visiting quite often and we always stay at this hotel. The recent rennovations have made the rooms even nicer - would be especially good for business travelers. Front Desk staff is friendly and helpful, and always try to get me rooms that fit what I need for any particular stay (i.e., sometimes we need adjoining, etc.). Breakfast is great - not a bunch of sweets and waffles - full breakfast with bacon, sausage, hash browns, eggs any way, fresh fruit - definitely worth the $$$. Off Capital Blvd, but backs up to a quiet residential neighborhood and it's convenient to shopping and restaurants. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service at check in and in the restaurant. I would highly reccommend this Holiday Inn in Raleigh because of the exceptional customer service. My experience at the front desk with Erin was outstanding. She made sure that I had everything that I needed and more. When I went into the restaurant the gentlemen there Davis was attending to my every need. The rooms have been redone and are a great value. I will definitely go back. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I had the pleasure of being checked in by Randy. I couldn't have asked for a better person to assist me. My room was not what I had booked and he changed it right away for me. Davis the person who would deliver my room service was great as well. They treated me with the up most respect. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RA This Hotel is well located the remodeled rooms are very nice. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Front desk was very friendly. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. I loved that there were different firmness of pillows available. Bathroom lacks much counter space. Even though there is a space for a fridge, there was none and no microwave. However someone in our party said the sixth floor all had fridges. Heater/air conditioner unit was a bit noisy. The first room I was in the toilet leaked causing it to run every 5 minutes. The front desk gladly moved me to another room. Food was good but breakfast staff was aloof, hard to get my "eggs to order". March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience My wife and I had no problems with the room. It was comfortable and well appointed with the exception of the bathroom. It was very small with almost no counter top and no towel racks. We did experience some major problems- 1. Neither elevator was working for approximately 15 minutres. We walked from the 5th floor to the 3rd floor where we found a worker who called the desk. The desk attendant came up to the 3rd floor with the elevator. We learned that a worker was holding the other elevator on the 6th floor. 2. We went to the restaurant area for dinner around 8:00 PM. The waitress/bartender and 3 gentlemen were sitting at the bar watching a movie on the large screen containing vulgar language and semi-nudity. The sound volume was very high to the point that it was extremely distracting. My wife and I are not prudes.We asked the waitress to reduce the volume and she complied. The ambience had, by then, deteriorated. 3. Noise on the 5th floor during the night was disturbing. It was intermittent therefor we did not notify the front desk. The man at he front desk was courteous and helpful. The food in the restaurant was good February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the upgrade The upgrade was much needed and it looked great and so much more relaxing in appeal. I was disappointed that the free breakfast buffet was done away with, as this hotel was the reason I had always chosen it over the one 4 miles down the road. Customer service was really great! February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Should have checked to see if they had mini-fridges and microwaves Hotel was clean, the staff were great. Bed was comfortable and I slept great. I just wished I had checked to see if they had mini-fridges/microwaves in the rooms. Most hotels I stay at have those and complimentary breakfast. I don't eat a lot and it's just not worth the money to buy a meal at the hotel. I usually grab something from a local grocery store and stick it in the fridge to eat later. I'll stay there again as their is a Subway really close by! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected for the price. This room with one King bed was surprisingly nice looking and well furnished. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The TV and remote worked! The towels were plush.There was a nice assortment of Bath & Body Works products. What I also liked was the option to purchase, for a minimal charge, breakfast the next morning. Buffet offered all the choices you would expect and "made your way" eggs. My only complaint was the sound of the room heater going on/off all night, but that is consistant with most hotel/motel rooms anywhere. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wally-business trip Stayed 5 nites. Everything was great. Rooms are being remodeled. I stayed in a new one. Common areas are very good too but think they are going to fix them up more. They are just fine as is. Service- USA Today, evening reception-food no beverages, was very good too. Many sit down restaurants on Capital and an exit down. All very close. Stay here, you will be very pleased. Hot tub closed for the season. Now that would have been nice. Why not keep it open? Wally from Minnesota December 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by woke up several times hard to get rest 3rd floor caught on fire had to wake up at 1230am no explanation fire alarms going off!!!!!!! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement Noted! I have stayed at this hotel twice, since writing a previous review about a man trying to enter my room. Althought, I never heard from the hotel about my concern, which does concern me,I have stayed stayed there, since they do offer the state government rate. I am a retired state employee but have been stayng there as a representative on two state committees. My experiences since the bad one, have been positive and the staff had bent overboard to make sure my stays have been good. Of course, I feel better when I pull into the parking lot and see State Highway patrol cars parked everywhere, whie staying at the hotel for the night, while attending training sessions in Raleigh. The hotel is very clean, has a wonderful buffet breakfast and the front desk is very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel, if you are staying in Raleigh. The only negative is there is a fire station located close by. The first time I heard the sirens about 3:00, in the mornng, I about paniced. Not I understand what the scirens are and actually sleep through them! The hotel is very accommodating to their Priority Club Members! October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3