• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Raleigh Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate buses, recreation vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0875

While in Raleigh, Enjoy This Hotel's Location near I-440

Just three miles from downtown Raleigh and the Raleigh Convention Center, this property has a great, central location. You can easily travel from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Raleigh North - Capital Blvd to area attractions thanks to nearby I-440 or the I-540 beltline.

With approximately 3,300 square feet of event space, the hotel is perfect for business travelers who need to host area events. Other convenient corporate
View More

While in Raleigh, Enjoy This Hotel's Location near I-440

Just three miles from downtown Raleigh and the Raleigh Convention Center, this property has a great, central location. You can easily travel from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Raleigh North - Capital Blvd to area attractions thanks to nearby I-440 or the I-540 beltline.

With approximately 3,300 square feet of event space, the hotel is perfect for business travelers who need to host area events. Other convenient corporate amenities include a Business Center with print and copy services. The hotel's location in North Raleigh, NC places travelers within a few miles of hospitals like Rex Hospital, WakeMed Health & Hospitals and the Duke University Health System. Also, Highwoods Properties and numerous government offices are nearby.

You'll never have to look far for something to do while staying here. You can attend an event at the NC State Fairgrounds or cheer on NC State at a game at Carter-Finley Stadium. If you're looking for some great shopping, visit Triangle Town Center or North Hills, two top-notch shopping destinations. The Progress Energy Performing Arts Center, NC Farmers Market and Raleigh Civic and Convention Center are also nearby.

We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel's property. While in north Raleigh, NC, take the time to visit Cafe Sage, the hotel's restaurant. Sports teams can also enjoy a complimentary hospitality room when available. We ho

View Less
Features
You'll never have to leave the hotel's property in Raleigh, NC for a delicious meal. Stop by Cafe Sage and feast on carefully prepared dishes like homemade potato skins or Italian chicken and risotto.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room was very comfortable as well as the bed and sofa.It was also very clean. They are renovating at this time but for us it posed no problem. We really appreciated the staff respecting the "quiet please" sign on the door and not disturbing us. We recommend this hotel to everyone. We have stayed there many times in the past and have never had a bad experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice for the price Overall it was nice for the price we paid. However the elevator in the rear broke down a lot so that just left the one elevator for all the guest which was frustrating. The decor could be updated as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Could not be more pleased with the staff, always greeted with a hello and a smile and were so helpful with directions etc... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and considerable I would recommend the Hotel to my friends and family because of great comfort and hospitality. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The gentleman, Tim, was very accommodating at my check in. He and I were talking and I told him that I was in Raleigh because my daughter was having hip surgery the next morning. He immediately stopped typing and looked up at me and said "I am going to take care of you". He then gave me a significant discount on my room. He and the other person behind the desk were very gracious, polite and professional. Yes, there is some good people on this earth. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location better than accommodations I'll preface my review by noting this hotel is under renovation. With that said, the hotel is on the older side and it shows. My husband and I stayed here over a long weekend visit to the area. The location is ideal for interstate access, shopping and access to downtown. It is right off the interstate. There is a very nice mall with higher end restaurants (Cheescake Factory, McCormick June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experieince My experience with this hotel was excellent, although we did not use any amenities other than the pool. They ran out of towels at the pool and our room was not cleaned. We did have the do not disturb sign up and were staying over, but removed it while the cleaning staff was still on the floor. It was ok though as we often have them skip cleaning when we stay over. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very good eperience in the entirea=ity. Again, the stay exceeded any satisfactory rating and was memorable in every way. Thanks..... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI traveler Older hotel, but very comfortable. Quiet room. Would come back for another stay June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff Upon entering the hotel, the staff immediately greeted us, and made us feel right at home! Very comfortable atmosphere! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Steer clear of poorly trained staff with no critical thinking skills After a stay with multiple issues, I can say with confidence that the staff needs some significant training. We were called twice after 10 PM by the night auditor about our bill and then again by the same person at 6:30 am the next morning for the same item which we indicated would be resolved with the front desk when we headed downstairs for breakfast. We were told that she wanted to resolve the issue while she was on her shift- we however are not awake during 3rd shift and we're not able to get a restful nights sleep. If she was so concerned about billing, we would have gladly disputed a charge on the credit card we had on file during normal business hours. Clueless and insincere front desk manager Pam did nothing to make the situation right when it was clear that she and the staff had made a mistake in thinking that there was an issue with our bill and reservation. Their behavior was borderline harassment in their aggressive approach to contact us multiple times during the day during our vacation. Again, I stress that the error was on their part and would have easily been resolved within their internal processes if they had been less lazy and done their research by looking us up in their reservation system. As a final note, the hotel advertised a pool, which was closed during MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND. We were told that the manager needed to clear the pool to be opened and that they were out of town on a business trip until the 30th. Not sure what type of business trip would occur during Memorial Day weekend- I hope it was a seminar on how to hire better staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stop Just what I needed while passing through. Elevator was a bit dated but the room was nice. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant IS AWFUL!!! I would recommend the hotel but NOT the hotel Restaurant.....THE Service went from BAD to worse!!!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by below par Took me 15 minutes to get the elevator because construction guys were using it in the morning to haul carpet. Almost made me late for an appt. Room wasn't very clean, took five minutes for the shower to heat up. Staff didn't seem concerned. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Great Stays I stayed at this hotel in March and April of this year. Both times we had a great experience. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the mall and highway exit. I would recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! Nice Renovations We stayed for one night and loved the room. King sized bed that appeared to have just been re-done. There was some construction that was taking place, but we never heard noise or ran into any problems other than 1 elevator being out. That made for a small wait, but no major inconvenience. We really enjoyed our stay April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Staff - FRIENDLY and helpful. Thank you ! i will visit this area again to see my nephew at NC State and will stay at your place, I also recommended the hotel to my sister and brother-in-law. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting We stayed at this hotel for the Raleigh Rock n Roll Half Marathon. We waited a long time to check in because the hotel was oversold. I was told that I would receive extra points for this, but did not. Once we were ready to settle in, I pulled back the sheets to find an opened condom wrapper. I contacted the front desk immediately. It took forever to get new sheets because housekeeping was gone and no one had keys to the closet. We ended up with oversized sheets and just a blanket. We ended up going to bed after 11 pm and had to get up at 5 am to go run 13 miles. Needless to say, it was a restless night and a horrible race. They did comp our room (why wouldn't they?) and gave me 10,000 reward points. Do you research...10,000 reward points doesn't get you far. According to the hotel, they have gone above and beyond. Really? I don't think so. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service ive been coming here every week staff is great , friendly and always hepful April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good in Raleigh NC Though bad weather in the area staff was very helpful and able to share local details, updates, etc. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort. The hotel was very conveniently located and we were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff was very nice and helpful. We did not feel that the coffee and breakfast buffet was of equal quality. The scrambled eggs were not real and tasted awful and the coffee tasted like water. We would not recommend anyone paying $9.99 for the breakfast. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ease of access Staff was very accommodating. Needed directions and they went out of their way to provide me with them.Only con was that the restaurant was not open no food or beverage available. Rates were average and rooms was clean.Would make this my place to stay when in Raleigh. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfortable beds Great location, comfortable rooms, luxury bed. Very nice accommodations. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Water issues . Luke warm water/ restaurant under repairs also February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and great service from Staff. The room is clean and comfortable even though there is a lot of construction going on. They are remodeling at this time. The staff, however, really try to make up for the construction. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express locations as I am a reward member. I was taken aback by the poor facilities and service at this location. The hallways were under construction, the elevator got stuck twice during the one night I stayed there, having my husband and my 8 month pregnant self walking up and down 9 flights of stairs for our room! The toilet clogged, I called at 4pm to have it fixed. At 11pm I had to call again because no one had come to bring a plunger, I was told that the report must have gotten lost in the change of shift, and until I made a fuss, the front desk staff were not willing to go to housekeeping to get a plunger for us. My husband unclogged the toilet himself. There was no free breakfast and the overall service was just terrible. I would not recommend staying here and will not be staying here again! January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff was fine, but that was it. No restaurant, No bar, only one elevator, had to replace keys five times. We were told three days prior that the restaurant would be closed. No one ever mentioned the bar would be closed also. We will be back to Raleigh, but it will not be at that Holiday Inn. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Not sure if it's because of renovation, the hotel stinks. The kitchen is non operational. Rooms are old and filthy. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could they have been more accommodating? I don't think so! Others who think they have customer service down could learn from the staff at this HI. Nice, pleasant, ready to serve they were. While the property is a little tricky to find, particularly at night, upon initial approach, it is worth the effort, as from the minute we walked in, our every need was met...from the front desk to the shuttle driver to what appeared to be a maintenance worker to the woman at the breakfast buffet. Great experience! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve nice place byt tub was stopped up,and coffee maker was broken,everything else was fine January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading