Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Pamela at the front desk was wonderful! After getting through with an out of town surgery I stayed at the Holiday Inn with my fiance. Pamela was quick to greet us and very accommodating. She was even going to go buy me a get well card!! We ordered room service, it came quickly and was warm, food was okay. We needed a late check out, that was also granted to the time we requested. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Decor is outdated, but that didn't matter much. Check out was a breeze and had a great send off from Pamela! Great experience for a great price and very easy to get to :) July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay A wonderful experience for our 6 family members. The staff at the front desk and in the resturant were very helpful. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location I have filled out many questionaires and done many reviews of the IHG facilities I have stayed in. All questionaires ask the one question: did the front desk personnel recognize you as a Priority Club member? I have always been able to answer yes, because they do just that. Well, our one night stay was excellent at this Holiday Inn Crabtree Valley hotel, but with one exception: I was not recognized as a Priority Club member!!! I was waiting to hear it, but it never came! The check in process went smooth as they all do, but no recognition as a Priority Club member. There were 2 women on duty at the front desk upon our arrival and checkin. Surely one of them would have thought to welcome me as a Priority Club member or simply just thank me for being a Priority Club member. And maybe a bottle of water, but none of that happened. We slept well and enjoyed the stay and will come again. thanks for listening. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant and bar. Reception staff most efficient and friendly.Room very comfortable and clean. May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The staff was very courteous and professional. We loved having the convenience of the shuttle both from and to the airport ' We also used the shuttle three times to take us to the mall for shopping and dinner. The waiter in the restaurant was attentive but the food was most definitely lacking. The restaurant is not equipped to cook steaks properly but the hamburger was excellent. Three of the shuttle drivers were very quick to open doors but one did not. I should not have tipped that one. The housekeeping staff needed more supervision. I did mention this to the front desk. Beds and towels were properly done but picking up and replenishing coffee and containers was not done. You probably don't want to post this. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed TLC At first glance the room appeared fine. However, later that evening when I went to take a bath, there was rust and cracks around the drain. Then I got looking around. The wallpaper was pealing in bathroom and the paint was pealing off in the bedroom. I don't eat off chipped plates and I don't take a bath in a cracked tub. The pretty covers on the pillows are sweet, but cleanliness is the most important. Location worked for us as we were near where we wanted to be. We did not take advantage of the food. The employees were all very professional. Given that there are other facilities close by within the same price range, this one did not set itself apart. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & comfortable Friendly staff, comfortable room for one night. No microwave or refrigerator included with room. This was an extra charge PER DAY. We did not opt to do that, therefore, if we had been staying for more than one night this would have been an issue for us. We would visit again for an over-nighter. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre comfort, decor, food and service difficult location to get to although close in proximity to most of Raleigh destinations, unimpressed with every aspect of the hotel, its not bad but there is nothing above average about any aspect February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, good location Staff is very friendly and helpful. Building is old and could definitely use upgrades... but location is convenient to both downtown and the airport. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The hotel is safe, clean and an excellent value. The people are very friendly. The manager left me a card and candy in my room for Valentines Day. I have stayed there a number of times and have never been disappointed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious food and great service My husband and I had a very pleasurable stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was very neat and clean. The staff was nice and accomodating. The resturant food was delicious! February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Location was great for experiencing all of R.D. area due to proximity to Beltline, nature trail system, and obviously the mall and all the surrounding food choices. The Staff was great and always greeted you with a smile, weather you were coming or going. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Our room was very nice and clean. Overall an excellent choice to stay across from Crabtree valley mall. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMING HOME Everytime I come to NC, I stay at this hotel. Its like coming home. The staff are friendly and willingly to help make your stay a pleasant experience, from the minute you walk in thru the doors until you leave. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Location and Nice Staff The facilities could definitely use a facelift it is an older property and there's no denying that. I've eaten at the restaurant about 4 different times during stays here for dinner and dinner has always been good. The waiter Mike ? is very attentive and goes out of his way to get you whatever you need and make sure you are taken care of. Breakfast was "ok" in the restaurant. Had an issue needing to print and then scan/email myself some things and the printer in the business room was not working. The very helpful lady Daphine working the front desk stepped up and let me use a computer in the office as well as helping me to scan to email and send the signed documents I needed to take care of that night. I'll probably use this location in the future as well when I'm in Raleigh on business as the staff is nice, it's a convenient location honestly why eat at the hotel when you have a Cheesecake factory across the road :). January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience This was my first stay. Everyone was very nice but i could not cool the room enough. When i turned on the shower in the am, the water came out brown. It took 10 mins to clear. Had breakfast in the restaurant. Ordered an omelet and english muffin. Both were cold when i received them. We were the only ones in the restaurant. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crabtree Valley Unpleasant experience. I would not consider staying at this property again . January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall why look elsewhere!!! when visiting Raleigh NC there is no need to select any other lodging than the Crabtree Holiday-Inn unless you are wanting to spend more money just to impress others December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home always a pleasure to stay there, beds are comfortable December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs More Training The front desk staff was not warm or welcoming. My room had burned out light bulbs, not enough supplies and was not as clean as one would expect. Wasn't acknowledged as Platinum Priority Member or offered any membership benefits. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food wasn't good and I had to wait an hour for room service I am a priority member and I wasn't recognized as such and had to wait for the check in, well, what's the point in having a line for priority club members?! I started my day with a horrible breakfast, the fruit was not ripe and the sugar for the oats was dry and hard. I'd expect those 2 things to be good since there's not much preparation required but unfortunately I was very disapointed. I stayed 2 nights and I called room service both days. On the first day, they forgot to bring water and bread which I had requested, but ok, not a big deal they brought it upstairs pretty soon. The second night I called and was told that my food would be ready in 30 min. I was still waiting for it after 50 min, I called and the man told me he was the only one that working in the bar, the restaurant and the room service!. Apparently the other person there had left earlier, which I have no problem with, but if you know how busy it is why don't you bring another person to work those few hours and help your customers!? I won't be staying there again and I won't recommend it. Room was average, nothing out of the ordinary but food and service was not what I'd expect... December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We are a family of four, two adults two kids under 10. We stayed for Thanksgiving as a half way point with relatives who live in Georgia. We got the breakfast package which amounted to $20 breakfast voucher for each day of stay. The menu was reasonable and with free kids meals, we were able to eat comfortably each day. The Eggs Benedict with avacado and tomato was excellent! The rooms were a good size, very good channel selection including several kids' channels. The free WiFi was great and worked no problem. The staff was pleasant and accomodating especially the evening bartender. We got connecting rooms as we requested. We should have asked for a fridge and micro as the younger kids had a hard time waiting for everyone to gather to go down to breakfast. Location is perfect, great area off interstate and right next to mall and they do have shuttle service there. Downtown Raleigh was also pleasant and we did a Thanksgiving buffet at Tir Na Nog Irish Pub which I recommend! November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Raleigh This is our third stay at this Inn. Everything was great, except the maid failed to clean room one day; first time we ever had that problem. Hope such action will not be repeated November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relieved After reading the previous reviews, I was extremely relieved to find out that the reviews didn't applied to our room. The reason why I choose this hotel was because of the location next to the mall and the wonderful little shops that were down an exit. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. The only let down was no recognition for being a PC member!!! This has been the only hotel that I didn't get special services! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location - plain but comfy room fast room service of food. could have been a little hotter. great location. would come back again. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair Accessibility an issue I was disappointed in the wheelchair accessibility at this location. The vanity in the accessible room was too high and the hairdryer was out of reach. The staff came to the room while I was in a meeting and moved the hairdryer into the main part of the room away from any type of mirror. In the lobby there was not an accessible restroom. I had to go back to my 8th floor room. I was finally showed a restroom on the back side corner of the lobby floor of the hotel which was out of main flow of the hotel. It was not the easiest business trip that I have taken. I would have thought the ADA regulations would have prevented this from being an issue. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typlical Holiday Inn This is an old Holiday Inn charging premium rates. It has two small elevators for a 12 story hotel. The typiical amenties given to a platimum member were non-existent. There was supposed to be a microwave in the room,howver, it was not there. The bed was very uncomfortable, as were the pillows. I had breakfast twice in their restaurant. The first time was adequate, (hash browns inedible). The second time the food came out semi-frozen, (french toast - I didn't think they would be serving frozen pre-made breakfasts).. Breakfast charges were in the $13,00 range including tip. I would never eat there again. Upon entering the room, there were no towels or soap. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff and Service You could not ask for better service at this hotel. Any and all request were granted. Thank you from Mt. Gilead NC! November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service will definitely stay again, service is great. Perfect place to stay when traveling with your loyal member of your family (my dog) October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4