• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Portuguese
  4. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized pets allowed. Must not be left alone in guest room. Non refundable pet fee of 25 Dollars per day with a 50 dollar maximum per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crabtree Valley Mall - Complimentary Shuttle
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
North Hills Shopping/Dining/Movie Complex-Shuttle
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Rex Hospital/Duke-Raleigh Hospital - Special Rates
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Arena (Sports Arena)/Carolina Hurricanes NHL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:286
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary car and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:NC5100

This Raleigh Hotel in NC is Adjacent to the Mall

Carolina Hurricanes hockey, quality museums, live music venues, major corporations, gorgeous parks: we're near it all. Only 10 miles from Raleigh - Durham International Airport (RDU), the hotel's prime address and hospitality make the pet friendly Holiday Inn® Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) hotel the perfect place to stay in this city.

In addition to our proximity to the Raleigh - Durham airport, the hotel's location near the
View More

This Raleigh Hotel in NC is Adjacent to the Mall

Carolina Hurricanes hockey, quality museums, live music venues, major corporations, gorgeous parks: we're near it all. Only 10 miles from Raleigh - Durham International Airport (RDU), the hotel's prime address and hospitality make the pet friendly Holiday Inn® Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) hotel the perfect place to stay in this city.

In addition to our proximity to the Raleigh - Durham airport, the hotel's location near the Raleigh Convention Center and top businesses such as IBM helps corporate guests travel to meetings quickly. The seven event rooms and delicious catering options are sure to impress clients, and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes work easier.

We're near the area's most vibrant attractions, including Glenwood South entertainment district, the farmers market and NC State University's Wolfpack at Carter-Finley Stadium. The hotel's address near the Raleigh Convention Center and Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion puts you near big events, and you can cheer for the Carolina Hurricanes at the PNC Arena.

With an outdoor pool, two saunas and adjacent biking and jogging trail, we meet all your needs and more. Ride the free local shuttle back to the hotel and wrap up the evening with a juicy steak from Carolina Jack's Steakhouse and a drink from the lounge. Call and ask about our special packages for a great combination of thrills and relaxation in Raleigh.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Raleigh, NC is incredibly convenient. You'll be close to top business and Research Triangle Park as well as Raleigh's top attractions and shopping. Visit the nearby Crabtree Valley Mall with our hotel's complimentary transportation shuttle.
Announcements
The hotel is under renovation through all of 2014. Please call the hotel for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was warm and friendly at check-in. The breakfast food was good and the room was very comfortable. I enjoyed the beauty of the flowers at the entrance and felt safe. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler's Choice This hotel should be the only choice made by visitors to the Raleigh area. If you are looking for comfort, service, and a good nights sleep, look no further. The staff will make you feel like family and the location is very convenient to NC State, downtown, and RDU/Research Park. Make it a point to make this the Raleigh destination. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean, comfortable room. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. TV was large and ample selection of channels. Only there for a late nite and early exit but enjoyed the facilities. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay met expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Local dining was a short drive away - not walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff Staff at this location are always very accommodating. Very friendly, breakfast good and staff very pleasant. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No limpiaron mi habitación No limpiaron mi habitación, el personal respondió muy torpemente, no me dejaron dormir con tranquilidad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel and Service - As Usual My daughter is a student at NCSU, so this Holiday Inn is basically, right down the street. Very convenient. 10 - 20 minutes from most shopping and restaurants throughout the city and Cary. The service of the staff is always top notch! I haven't met a friendlier staff, and I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times in the past year and a half, and we plan on continuing throughout our daughter's stay at NCSU. Beds are always the most comfortable compared to a lot of hotels, including other IHG hotels. I would highly recommend to all visiting parents of NCSU students! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler extremely friendly staff, clean hotel. Breakfast choices excellent. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to NC State Overall this hotel is very nice. The AC is very loud and the room gets cold while on and then warm when it cycles off. The staff are all very nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and very helpful! I got in early evening and wanted to shop and pick up dinner before late. The lady at the front desk gave me a list of great shopping places and plenty of choices for dinner and directions to everywhere! I really enjoyed myself. Came back exhausted and relaxed in my cozy room before a good nights sleep. Breakfast and the paper early the next AM before a meeting on campus nearby. Exactly what I needed! Great price! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express is consistently great Dollar for dollar, holiday inn express is an excellent choice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Easy access to N C State and Rsch Triangle in general. Friendly, competent and attentive staff. No complaints August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Braned New and Friendly Staff Convenient location next to NCSU and I-40. Easy access to downtown Raleigh and surrounding area. Brand new facility with friendly staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Will definitely stay here during future visits to Raleigh August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no greater place to stay in the Raleigh area This is the best hotel in the Raleigh area for staff friendliness and clean rooms. I will stay nowhere else. This hotel sets the bar for all others! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in August My stay was kicked off with an easy check in process along with a room that was clean and air-conditioned. I happened to stay on a Tuesday night and the Manager's Dinner was excellent. I slept like a baby and had a delicious breakfast before I left for more meetings. It was a very good stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Area I needed to be on Saturday morning Quiet rooms, We were staying at this hotel because my son was taking the State Boards on Saturday morning near by. He was able to study on Friday nite because the hotel was quiet. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I always enjoy the hospitality at this hotel. Sherry is the one that usually checks me in and Bill is the one that kicks me out. Dang voice text. I mean Bill checks me out. You two rock ! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Love staying here. Since I am on the road so much with work, and have to be away from home, this hotel is the next best place to being home. The staff are wonderful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Raleigh Hotel The Holiday Inn Express has quickly become my favorite place to stay in Raleigh. In addition to being very convenient to I-40 and the NC State area, it is clean, comfortable and has a great breakfast. I was hot & tired when checking in and the attendant at the desk was so efficient. I was in/out in under 5 minutes and on my way to my nice cool room with a comfortable bed. There was a convention going on the weekend of my stay and we had a first floor room. I was a little concerned about the noise of the rowdy people I saw elsewhere on the property coming and going. I did not hear a thing and slept very good. Highly recommend this property. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a "country B This hotel has the charm of a bed and breakfast, a warm and friendly staff, a new look and feel, and is located in on a quiet, secluded plot just minutes away from NC State. Every measure has been taken here to capture the friendliness and comfort of a classic Inn. You won't believe this is a Holiday Inn Express! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Comfortable bed and pillows. Spacious room. Excellent service at check-in. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff. Very nice hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in Raleigh. Wish the internet service could be upgraded. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hotel visit I wish all your properties had as friendly and knowledge staff as Sherrie. She welcomed me with a smile and acknowledged all quests as they entered the lobby. She make you feel special and trust me, that is generally all we want. We want someone to not act like they care but to know it is genuine. Sherrie has all the great qualities we are missing in customer service. Loyalty, caring, friendly smile and knowing her job. I will recommend this property 150 percent. Thank you for agreat at home visit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly In town for a wedding. Nice place to stay. Clean rooms and property. The breakfast was convenient. Staff was friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Interstate and NCSU. Very easy to get to and very close to NCSU. Hotel was very clean and continental breakfast was more than we expected. Biggest thing We took away from our stay was the Staff. From booking, phone conversations to meeting them in person. The people at this hotel are second to none!! Very Very pleasant, informative and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. Just can't say enough about the Staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edisto Traveler Excellent Stay! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Very Positive Experience Will look to stay in this hotel on future trips to Raleigh, NC. Good hotel for business and for family travel. Thanks! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Desk Staff Your General Manager was very attentive and made sure we were comfortable. He was accommodating, professional and approachable. Excellent employee. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room Our stay at your hotel was exceptional. We will definitely be coming back, as my daughter will be a student at NC State University in August. Thank you! July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel! Our Pet-Friendly Hotel is near lush greenery! RBC Center - home to the Carolina Hurricanes & Wolfpack Basketball Carter-Finley Stadium - home to the NC State Wolfpack Football Entrance Hotel Lobby with Comfortable Seating Our pet-friendly hotel is near plenty of greenery! Crabtree Valley Mall - the largest shopping mall in the Triangle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading