• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized pets allowed. Must not be left alone in guest room. Non refundable pet fee of 25 Dollars per day.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crabtree Valley Mall - Complimentary Shuttle
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
North Hills Shopping/Dining/Movie Complex-Shuttle
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Rex Hospital/Duke-Raleigh Hospital - Special Rates
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Arena (Sports Arena)/Carolina Hurricanes NHL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:286
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary car and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:NC5100

This Raleigh Hotel in NC is Adjacent to the Mall

Carolina Hurricanes hockey, quality museums, live music venues, major corporations, gorgeous parks: we're near it all. Only 10 miles from Raleigh - Durham International Airport (RDU), the hotel's prime address and hospitality make the pet friendly Holiday Inn® Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) hotel the perfect place to stay in this city.

In addition to our proximity to the Raleigh - Durham airport, the hotel's location near the
View More

This Raleigh Hotel in NC is Adjacent to the Mall

Carolina Hurricanes hockey, quality museums, live music venues, major corporations, gorgeous parks: we're near it all. Only 10 miles from Raleigh - Durham International Airport (RDU), the hotel's prime address and hospitality make the pet friendly Holiday Inn® Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) hotel the perfect place to stay in this city.

In addition to our proximity to the Raleigh - Durham airport, the hotel's location near the Raleigh Convention Center and top businesses such as IBM helps corporate guests travel to meetings quickly. The seven event rooms and delicious catering options are sure to impress clients, and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes work easier.

We're near the area's most vibrant attractions, including Glenwood South entertainment district, the farmers market and NC State University's Wolfpack at Carter-Finley Stadium. The hotel's address near the Raleigh Convention Center and Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion puts you near big events, and you can cheer for the Carolina Hurricanes at the PNC Arena.

With an outdoor pool, two saunas and adjacent biking and jogging trail, we meet all your needs and more. Ride the free local shuttle back to the hotel and wrap up the evening with a juicy steak from Carolina Jack's Steakhouse and a drink from the lounge. Call and ask about our special packages for a great combination of thrills and relaxation in Raleigh.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Raleigh, NC is incredibly convenient. You'll be close to top business and Research Triangle Park as well as Raleigh's top attractions and shopping. Visit the nearby Crabtree Valley Mall with our hotel's complimentary transportation shuttle.
Announcements
The hotel is under renovation through all of 2014. Please call the hotel for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was inviting. The temperature was perfect. The beds were comfortable and very little noise. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Gift As a Platinum Elite member of IHG Rewards Club, I have always been offered a choice of extra points on my account or a gift. This is the first time I was not offered extra points. The person at the reception desk said they were not available. Rather, I was offered a "gift" of one bottle of water. This was interesting as two of us (my wife and I) were at the check-in desk. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to meeting site The hotel was more than adequate and was located well for my meeting. The rooms need more lighting options ,it was somewhat dark at night. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel...with one flaw I did enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is clean, comfortable and I would stay there again. Unfortunately, I had a wake up call scheduled, double checked on it the night before, but it still never came. As a result I was running a bit behind for meetings. Other than that and some of the staff not being as cordial as I expected, I enjoyed my stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Experience as a Guest - Very relaxing and restful -Conveniently located -However there are no convenient and nearby quality places for evening meals November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel experience Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, cozy common area, great breakfast, clean room, felt safe in and outside the hotel. When booking, agent spoke English, but did not understand some of what I was saying. Would have preferred an American booking agent. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Raleigh NC Good location for dining and shopping at malls and discount stores. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Great experience, the rooms were clean, staff was very warm and friendly, and I loved the use of the cardio machines as well. It would have been nice to have an eating establishment on the premises, as well as, vegan/vegetarian food options; however, those are the only cons, and I know you can't please everyone! Despite the fact that pets are allowed, you wouldn't be able to tell, no smells or stains of accidents anywhere. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite stay Enjoyable stay. Friendly service, comfortable room and bed, cleanliness was excellent. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My stay was once again, great. The staff are very nice and the rooms are very clean and offer everything for a great stay. I noticed that the hair dryer was missing from the bathroom but I brought my own so it wasn't a problem. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff I stay here often and am reminded with each stay of what a great value this Inn offers. It seems new, is clean, has just about the friendliest staff ever, and is nestled into a quiet, peaceful, restful location. This is my first choice when staying in Raleigh! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice amenities Clean, quiet, comfy room. Desk staff girl was helpful and efficient. Great stop and after breakfast, left very refreshed. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice Hotel, Great Service Conveniently located to NC State, clean rooms. Good stay overall. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FTD dementia advocate Staff was wonderful. and allowed us full access during our stay. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and price I did not feel comfortable using the internet there due to the common area arrangement. The front desk staff should be more aware of their loud public conversations and gossip. I'm more used to having fresh fruit available. It was overall a fair/good stay considering that I slept poorly both nights. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and Price The hotel provided the state rate for our group event which was fabulous. The hotel was clean and we felt safe. Breakfast was great. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Wonderful experience. Good location. Easy access to restaurants, etc. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raleigh Very nice, clean, and accommodating hotel. I would stay here again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like New This was a very clean hotel, the cleanest I think I have ever seen. It was very convenient and comfortable. I was only there for a night but it was a great stay over. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling Staple It was what I have come to expect of a Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable beds, decent breakfast, and clean. It is not luxury, but I am not paying luxury prices either. It is everything I need when travelling. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Clean Room Pros Clean Room Great Breakfast (Quality and Choices) Good TV programming and Love the guide Room Temperature Cons I'm not usually a lite sleeper, but couldn't get a comfortable pillow. Two pillow choices (firm or soft), but didn't feel different. Electrical outlets were worn out. Phone and laptop chargers kept falling out. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is an excellent hotel. Check in and check out staff is outstanding. breakfast is great. Would stay here again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Nice, convenient and friendly place to stay. I highly recommend it. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to the Capital but private setting We stayed here for a conference that I was attending, and the staff was so helpful. From dining recomendations to directions to the state fair. Every one seemed to be glad that we were there. We will definitely return here when coming to Raleigh. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! This hotel is awesome! I checked in Halloween night and some of the staff were dressed up, making the experience fun and festive. (I even got checked in by a lovely Audrey Hepburn) The room was very cozy and clean, my only complaint was one of the washcloths in the bathroom had an old blood stain on it which was very unsightly and gave me the jeebies, but I just used the other ones which were fine. There was a little mishap with the room, I turned on the heat which caused the fire alarm to go off and the room to smell like smoke but a wonderful employee (I think his name was Elias, I hope I said/spelled that right) came right in and explained what happened and febreezed the room until it smelled fresh again. He was so pleasant to talk to and helpful, he rocked! It was a little difficult conversing with the housekeeping staff because of the language barriers (most of them only spoke Spanish) but the ladies were all very nice and sweet and did their best to get me whatever I needed even fif they had to get a translator to understand what I was saying. Breakfast was great and I had some of the best sleep of y life in those comfy beds. The Bath and Body Works toiletries in the bathroom was a hit also. I plan on staying here for now on every time I come to Raleigh to visit my sister and will tell everyone I know to stay here also. Excellent job, you guys. Thanks for making my trip that much better! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service and atmosphere I often stay here and I'm always impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. I enjoy the attention to details given by all the staff. Comfort and service is very important to someone that travels as much as I do, and I can't think of anywhere else that meets this criteria as this hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk staff were extremely helpful assisting in local points of interest, best access routes to avoid traffic delays etc. Oh yeah, Thanks for the complimentary toothbrush too!! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply a great stay Comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice breakfast and a pool. This hotel met all of my checklist. They aim to leave every guest satisfied in my experience. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always ejoyable I have stayed here many times and have always had great service and a comfortable and clean room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ended on a bad note My stay at this hotel started out great, the friendly front desk workers and I was lucky enough to stay on a night when they served free snacks and beer. I was in town for two nights for a conference. My first morning was relaxing, great water pressure in the shower and I loved the free on-demand TV. Second morning was not so great. I turned on the shower, undressed, turned around to find rusty orange water filling the tub. Yuck! Turned off, turned back on, still orange. Tried the faucet at the sink, orange. Let the water run for a few minutes, did not clear up. I called the front desk who said they would let maintenance know when they arrived for work and that the water was probably safe. I let the water run about 20 minutes and it finally cleared up. The rest of the morning I rushed around getting ready, not the relaxing morning I hoped for nor was the response from the front desk what I expected. I would have thought the hotel would have a little more concern for their guests showering in orange water. October 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel! Our Pet-Friendly Hotel is near lush greenery! RBC Center - home to the Carolina Hurricanes & Wolfpack Basketball Carter-Finley Stadium - home to the NC State Wolfpack Football Entrance Hotel Lobby with Comfortable Seating Our pet-friendly hotel is near plenty of greenery! Crabtree Valley Mall - the largest shopping mall in the Triangle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading