• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Portuguese
  4. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized pets allowed. Must not be left alone in guest room. Non refundable pet fee of 25 Dollars per day with a 50 dollar maximum per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crabtree Valley Mall - Complimentary Shuttle
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
North Hills Shopping/Dining/Movie Complex-Shuttle
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Rex Hospital/Duke-Raleigh Hospital - Special Rates
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Arena (Sports Arena)/Carolina Hurricanes NHL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:286
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary car and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:170
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:NC5100

This Raleigh Hotel in NC is Adjacent to the Mall

Carolina Hurricanes hockey, quality museums, live music venues, major corporations, gorgeous parks: we're near it all. Only 10 miles from Raleigh - Durham International Airport (RDU), the hotel's prime address and hospitality make the pet friendly Holiday Inn® Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) hotel the perfect place to stay in this city.

In addition to our proximity to the Raleigh - Durham airport, the hotel's location near the
View More

This Raleigh Hotel in NC is Adjacent to the Mall

Carolina Hurricanes hockey, quality museums, live music venues, major corporations, gorgeous parks: we're near it all. Only 10 miles from Raleigh - Durham International Airport (RDU), the hotel's prime address and hospitality make the pet friendly Holiday Inn® Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall) hotel the perfect place to stay in this city.

In addition to our proximity to the Raleigh - Durham airport, the hotel's location near the Raleigh Convention Center and top businesses such as IBM helps corporate guests travel to meetings quickly. The seven event rooms and delicious catering options are sure to impress clients, and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access makes work easier.

We're near the area's most vibrant attractions, including Glenwood South entertainment district, the farmers market and NC State University's Wolfpack at Carter-Finley Stadium. The hotel's address near the Raleigh Convention Center and Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion puts you near big events, and you can cheer for the Carolina Hurricanes at the PNC Arena.

With an outdoor pool, two saunas and adjacent biking and jogging trail, we meet all your needs and more. Ride the free local shuttle back to the hotel and wrap up the evening with a juicy steak from Carolina Jack's Steakhouse and a drink from the lounge. Call and ask about our special packages for a great combination of thrills and relaxation in Raleigh.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Raleigh, NC is incredibly convenient. You'll be close to top business and Research Triangle Park as well as Raleigh's top attractions and shopping. Visit the nearby Crabtree Valley Mall with our hotel's complimentary transportation shuttle.
Announcements
The hotel is under renovation through all of 2014. Please call the hotel for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Overall a great place to stay for a couple of nights. The air conditioning unit was a little too loud when it would come on. Constantly had to turn TV up and down because of the noise it seemed to have only one fan setting. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! The staff members at this hotel are outstanding. They are very friendly and obviously care about making the customer feel welcome. My room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good and offered a decent choice of breakfast foods. I will certainly be back and would recommend this hotel as the place to stay while in Raleigh. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Healing Touch for Animals held a class at the Holiday Inn and I stayed there for four nights. The staff was gracious, friendly, and extraordinarily accommodating. I needed batteries, they got me batteries. I had run out of food, they got me food. A computer power cord was lost. They found it. I could go on and on. The manager was so helpful as well as the desk staff. It was so easy to use their first names. I found myself wanting to get to know these people. Can't say I have had that experience before. About the facilities: Conference room. Perfect, spacious, comfortable chairs, windows that offered lots of light if you wanted it and heavy curtains if you didn't and doors exiting onto a fenced patio and small gate to exit if you wanted to take a little stretch. The bed linens were terrific. I found myself wanting to have some at home. The wall decor was lovely. The view from the window looked out on to trees. The bed and pillows...ahhh They had hard AND soft pillows on the bed. My only complaint is that I didn't have enough time in the room to enjoy it as much as I would have liked! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean Rooms and facilities. Great Staff interaction Very Accommodating in every way! Could not have been more pleased. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Belkis love the hotel. I will recommended to family and friends. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service The staff was very helpful with transportation issue September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was excellent and had a widevariety of choices. Staff was extemely pleasant and helpful. Bathroom was clean. Stayed for 4 days. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Everyone I had any contact with was very pleasant and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NC State Holiday Inn Review The stay was great both times I was at this hotel. I was there for five nights in February for business and then one night in August for leisure. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and attentive and the food was great. Very quiet, easy to relax and I would like to say once again the front desk staff was very professional and helpful with any inquiry that was made. I would like to see more weight equipment in the fitness room. Other than that, this is a great hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was warm and friendly at check-in. The breakfast food was good and the room was very comfortable. I enjoyed the beauty of the flowers at the entrance and felt safe. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler's Choice This hotel should be the only choice made by visitors to the Raleigh area. If you are looking for comfort, service, and a good nights sleep, look no further. The staff will make you feel like family and the location is very convenient to NC State, downtown, and RDU/Research Park. Make it a point to make this the Raleigh destination. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean, comfortable room. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. TV was large and ample selection of channels. Only there for a late nite and early exit but enjoyed the facilities. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay met expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Local dining was a short drive away - not walking distance. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff Staff at this location are always very accommodating. Very friendly, breakfast good and staff very pleasant. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No limpiaron mi habitación No limpiaron mi habitación, el personal respondió muy torpemente, no me dejaron dormir con tranquilidad. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel and Service - As Usual My daughter is a student at NCSU, so this Holiday Inn is basically, right down the street. Very convenient. 10 - 20 minutes from most shopping and restaurants throughout the city and Cary. The service of the staff is always top notch! I haven't met a friendlier staff, and I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times in the past year and a half, and we plan on continuing throughout our daughter's stay at NCSU. Beds are always the most comfortable compared to a lot of hotels, including other IHG hotels. I would highly recommend to all visiting parents of NCSU students! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler extremely friendly staff, clean hotel. Breakfast choices excellent. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to NC State Overall this hotel is very nice. The AC is very loud and the room gets cold while on and then warm when it cycles off. The staff are all very nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and very helpful! I got in early evening and wanted to shop and pick up dinner before late. The lady at the front desk gave me a list of great shopping places and plenty of choices for dinner and directions to everywhere! I really enjoyed myself. Came back exhausted and relaxed in my cozy room before a good nights sleep. Breakfast and the paper early the next AM before a meeting on campus nearby. Exactly what I needed! Great price! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express is consistently great Dollar for dollar, holiday inn express is an excellent choice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Easy access to N C State and Rsch Triangle in general. Friendly, competent and attentive staff. No complaints August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Braned New and Friendly Staff Convenient location next to NCSU and I-40. Easy access to downtown Raleigh and surrounding area. Brand new facility with friendly staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Will definitely stay here during future visits to Raleigh August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no greater place to stay in the Raleigh area This is the best hotel in the Raleigh area for staff friendliness and clean rooms. I will stay nowhere else. This hotel sets the bar for all others! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in August My stay was kicked off with an easy check in process along with a room that was clean and air-conditioned. I happened to stay on a Tuesday night and the Manager's Dinner was excellent. I slept like a baby and had a delicious breakfast before I left for more meetings. It was a very good stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Area I needed to be on Saturday morning Quiet rooms, We were staying at this hotel because my son was taking the State Boards on Saturday morning near by. He was able to study on Friday nite because the hotel was quiet. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I always enjoy the hospitality at this hotel. Sherry is the one that usually checks me in and Bill is the one that kicks me out. Dang voice text. I mean Bill checks me out. You two rock ! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Love staying here. Since I am on the road so much with work, and have to be away from home, this hotel is the next best place to being home. The staff are wonderful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Raleigh Hotel The Holiday Inn Express has quickly become my favorite place to stay in Raleigh. In addition to being very convenient to I-40 and the NC State area, it is clean, comfortable and has a great breakfast. I was hot & tired when checking in and the attendant at the desk was so efficient. I was in/out in under 5 minutes and on my way to my nice cool room with a comfortable bed. There was a convention going on the weekend of my stay and we had a first floor room. I was a little concerned about the noise of the rowdy people I saw elsewhere on the property coming and going. I did not hear a thing and slept very good. Highly recommend this property. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a "country B This hotel has the charm of a bed and breakfast, a warm and friendly staff, a new look and feel, and is located in on a quiet, secluded plot just minutes away from NC State. Every measure has been taken here to capture the friendliness and comfort of a classic Inn. You won't believe this is a Holiday Inn Express! July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Mall Hotel! Our Pet-Friendly Hotel is near lush greenery! RBC Center - home to the Carolina Hurricanes & Wolfpack Basketball Carter-Finley Stadium - home to the NC State Wolfpack Football Entrance Hotel Lobby with Comfortable Seating Our pet-friendly hotel is near plenty of greenery! Crabtree Valley Mall - the largest shopping mall in the Triangle
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading