Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 565 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Location

By

July 22, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn is my choice of stay when visiting the downtown area of Raleigh. Great location for entertainment, food and the museums.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great

By

July 18, 2016

club

Most hotels I have stayed in have terrible beds and pillows. Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown had a great bed and wonderful pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and view

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is very convenient to downtown and parking is easy. While the bathroom was indeed small, we did not have any problems with using it. View from the room (15th floor) and bar/restaurant (20th floor) was fantastic. We used points for our stay so can't really comment on value other than it was worth the points.
Bed was comfortable and a/c was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Some staff does not want to be there.

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel has always been a convenient hotel, with the exception of the bathrooms being small, it is a great hotel. There is a lady whom works the desk at night time, and clearly does not want to be there. When you ask her a question or ask for your room key to be reactivated(im bad for putting my key in the same pocket as my phone) she has an attitude problem. I have stayed here several times and she has acted the same way every time. One night when I checked in at 1am, I promise I have seen a sloth move faster. The rest of the hotel staff that I have met are great though!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Clean, but dated

By

July 15, 2016

club

I stayed at the hotel based on its location, and the location of my business while in town

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2016
Dear NC10735285, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent views

By

July 14, 2016

club

Stayed for a pleasure evening, awesome bar, great location, excellent views

Read More
Read Less

Great rate, room, and service for such short notice

By

July 13, 2016

club

I booked this room last minute for a conference during a weekend. Very affordable and everything was Grade A!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

From the moment I came in to when I left the staff was kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

convenient great view

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was ok. reasonably clean but train was noisy at night. Great location/view for restaurant but limited menu and inexperienced bar tender - i.e. they didn't know the difference between seltzer/club soda/tonic....etc. Was fine for use of my free night stay. Did not have any security issues or concerns. Front desk staff were good.

Read More
Read Less

my favorite hotel in raleigh

By

July 08, 2016

club

location is great for anyone wanting to be close to everything downtown Raleigh. food and night life walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed good service

By

July 08, 2016

club

great spot in downtown. the beds were great and staff was attentive and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

July 05, 2016

Needed to be close to NC Archives and wanted a secure location to stay and unwind after a day of research.

Read More
Read Less