• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Carolina Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
NC State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Raleigh Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:212
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking deck surrounds Hotel and is complimentary. Parking deck has elevator access to levels 2, 3 & 4.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:203
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:203
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Discover all that downtown Raleigh has to offer at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown, located in the heart of the city, where you will find everything... shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy walking distance to the Raleigh Convention Center, Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and five free museums. Located just 13 miles from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Raleigh to do. With easy access
View More
Discover all that downtown Raleigh has to offer at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown, located in the heart of the city, where you will find everything... shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy walking distance to the Raleigh Convention Center, Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and five free museums. Located just 13 miles from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Raleigh to do. With easy access to Interstate 40, arriving from away or heading home has never been so easy. Whether you’re traveling to Raleigh for businesses including Red Hat, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo and a walkable distance to Citrix ShareFile's new downtown location to name a few, or you're traveling just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. Take in the panoramic views from the Skye Tower Restaurant and Lounge where you can enjoy our delectable cuisines. The best of Raleigh is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown - Capital.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown features the most breathtaking views of the city. All guestrooms provide an unobstructed view of the various downtown districts. Our Skye Tower Restaurant and Lounge boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of downtown and beyond from sunrise to sunset.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I stay in many hotels. This was the worst experience I have had. Had to move rooms, hot water barely trickled out. Some of the staff was unresponsive. Terrible! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator situation One elevator is unacceptable for staff and clientele. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for group meeting. Food was tasty and buffet tables were kept well supplied for the group meetings. Restaurant staff for breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very friendly and efficient. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be an IHG property There were several issues with my stay. My room smelled of smoke. Bathroom smelled of smoke the worst. Stood in ankle deep water while taking my shower. Only one working elevator, which was shared with staff, making it slower than normal. Had to keep getting my key redone so I could get in my room. Extremely frustrating to wait to get on elevator to get to your room and then not be able to get in. Go back and wait on elevator, get frustrated and go down 8 flights of stairs. Get key redone and then wait on elevator again. This place is unlike any other IHG property I have ever stayed at. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Requests Online reservation requests were not acknowledged or followed. Staff had problem locating room of my choice. I came in very tired from a full day's work and had to wait for a room to be located. Was not a very happy camper. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is in good location close to what I needed. Hotel is in need of remodel. Rooms showing their age. Hot water wasn t always hot enough. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSEKEEPING I WISH THAT THEY WERE MORE SENSITVE ABOUT CHANGING THE BEDDING, ABOUT LEAVING ADEQUATE TOWELS [IF THERE ARE 4 PEOPLE IN A ROOM PLEASE LEAVE ATLEAST 4 TOWELS.] ALSO, 4 PEOPLE USE SOAP EVERYDAY. THEREFORE,IT WILL BE GOOD TO TAKE THAT INTO CONSIDERATION. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient, Nice Staff Convenient to interstate and mall; staff nice; room service breakfast fast and good July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at My key stopped working 4 times ( 11th Floor) Rooms have a terrible smell Staff doesn't care if you are happy or not This is by far the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. My first time writing a review. I was so disappointed, I took the time to do this. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, room needs improvement Good thing renovations are underway as the room was in not so good condition. The staff more than made up for the quality of the room. Everyone went the extra way to make us feel welcome. The restaurant was suprisingly very good and prices were very competitive. Once the renovations are done, this will be a great hotel to stay in. Cudos to the staff. They are definately 5 star. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sassy Great stay, professional and helpful staff. Great location, easy to find. Food in restaurant (Cheeseburger) was great! Hot downstairs I guess due to AC out. Room was cool. Room carpet needed shampooing due to stains and needed a small refrigerator would have been nice. Other than that , a great stay and yes I will stay again!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok place no coment you have my info , staff was awesome please pass on the kuddos they deserve it . you all need box fans for the room free or rent July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator always broken The hotel was busy and staff worked hard. 1 elevator is unacceptable and this renovation is taking to long asking guests to be patient for over a year July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by demolish, don't waste money on a rebuild This is one of those tired old location that make you cringe at the thought of staying at a Holiday Inn. Musty old rooms. Got spider bit, actually found 4 spiders in the room, 2 in the bed. Fortunately there are several new hotels across the strees, stay there. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Hotel was a good value and centrally located with easy access to major roadways. Staff was courteous and the room was kept clean and comfortable. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room was very comfortable as well as the bed and sofa.It was also very clean. They are renovating at this time but for us it posed no problem. We really appreciated the staff respecting the "quiet please" sign on the door and not disturbing us. We recommend this hotel to everyone. We have stayed there many times in the past and have never had a bad experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice for the price Overall it was nice for the price we paid. However the elevator in the rear broke down a lot so that just left the one elevator for all the guest which was frustrating. The decor could be updated as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Could not be more pleased with the staff, always greeted with a hello and a smile and were so helpful with directions etc... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and considerable I would recommend the Hotel to my friends and family because of great comfort and hospitality. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The gentleman, Tim, was very accommodating at my check in. He and I were talking and I told him that I was in Raleigh because my daughter was having hip surgery the next morning. He immediately stopped typing and looked up at me and said "I am going to take care of you". He then gave me a significant discount on my room. He and the other person behind the desk were very gracious, polite and professional. Yes, there is some good people on this earth. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location better than accommodations I'll preface my review by noting this hotel is under renovation. With that said, the hotel is on the older side and it shows. My husband and I stayed here over a long weekend visit to the area. The location is ideal for interstate access, shopping and access to downtown. It is right off the interstate. There is a very nice mall with higher end restaurants (Cheescake Factory, McCormick June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experieince My experience with this hotel was excellent, although we did not use any amenities other than the pool. They ran out of towels at the pool and our room was not cleaned. We did have the do not disturb sign up and were staying over, but removed it while the cleaning staff was still on the floor. It was ok though as we often have them skip cleaning when we stay over. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very good eperience in the entirea=ity. Again, the stay exceeded any satisfactory rating and was memorable in every way. Thanks..... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI traveler Older hotel, but very comfortable. Quiet room. Would come back for another stay June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff Upon entering the hotel, the staff immediately greeted us, and made us feel right at home! Very comfortable atmosphere! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Steer clear of poorly trained staff with no critical thinking skills After a stay with multiple issues, I can say with confidence that the staff needs some significant training. We were called twice after 10 PM by the night auditor about our bill and then again by the same person at 6:30 am the next morning for the same item which we indicated would be resolved with the front desk when we headed downstairs for breakfast. We were told that she wanted to resolve the issue while she was on her shift- we however are not awake during 3rd shift and we're not able to get a restful nights sleep. If she was so concerned about billing, we would have gladly disputed a charge on the credit card we had on file during normal business hours. Clueless and insincere front desk manager Pam did nothing to make the situation right when it was clear that she and the staff had made a mistake in thinking that there was an issue with our bill and reservation. Their behavior was borderline harassment in their aggressive approach to contact us multiple times during the day during our vacation. Again, I stress that the error was on their part and would have easily been resolved within their internal processes if they had been less lazy and done their research by looking us up in their reservation system. As a final note, the hotel advertised a pool, which was closed during MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND. We were told that the manager needed to clear the pool to be opened and that they were out of town on a business trip until the 30th. Not sure what type of business trip would occur during Memorial Day weekend- I hope it was a seminar on how to hire better staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stop Just what I needed while passing through. Elevator was a bit dated but the room was nice. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant IS AWFUL!!! I would recommend the hotel but NOT the hotel Restaurant.....THE Service went from BAD to worse!!!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by below par Took me 15 minutes to get the elevator because construction guys were using it in the morning to haul carpet. Almost made me late for an appt. Room wasn't very clean, took five minutes for the shower to heat up. Staff didn't seem concerned. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Great Stays I stayed at this hotel in March and April of this year. Both times we had a great experience. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the mall and highway exit. I would recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Front Desk View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading