• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and service animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
North Carolina Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
NC State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Raleigh Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:212
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking deck surrounds Hotel and is complimentary. Parking deck has elevator access to levels 2, 3 & 4.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:203
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:203
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Discover all that downtown Raleigh has to offer at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown, located in the heart of the city, where you will find everything... shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy walking distance to the Raleigh Convention Center, Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and five free museums. Located just 13 miles from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Raleigh to do. With easy access
View More
Discover all that downtown Raleigh has to offer at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown, located in the heart of the city, where you will find everything... shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy walking distance to the Raleigh Convention Center, Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and five free museums. Located just 13 miles from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, you’ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Raleigh to do. With easy access to Interstate 40, arriving from away or heading home has never been so easy. Whether you’re traveling to Raleigh for businesses including Red Hat, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo and a walkable distance to Citrix ShareFile's new downtown location to name a few, or you're traveling just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. Take in the panoramic views from the Skye Tower Restaurant and Lounge where you can enjoy our delectable cuisines. The best of Raleigh is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown - Capital.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown features the most breathtaking views of the city. All guestrooms provide an unobstructed view of the various downtown districts. Our Skye Tower Restaurant and Lounge boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of downtown and beyond from sunrise to sunset.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Our stay was really nice. The outside of the hotel was very nice. The hotel staff was the selling point. so very nice and accommodating. the room was very clean and comfortable. The furniture in the guest room living area was in need of update. and the sofa was not a sleeper sofa. I would recommend this hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PAY MORE GET LESS I'M ALWAYS BAFFELED THAT "FULL SERVICE" HOTELS OFFER LESS INCLUDED SERVICES THAN ECONOMY HOTELS. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Already stated Already stated. The food was good; the staff was friendly, The managers party was fine! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Easy access to all parts of Raleigh. Complimentary reception at night as well as breakfast is much appreciated and enjoyed. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The service was quick and professional and the guest room was comfortable and clean. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice hotel close to local restaurants and stores. Ample parking and nice amenities. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service that Can't be Topped!! Every employee wears a smile and speaks to you. They really know what customer service is!! My room was spotless and check in was wonderful. I will be back every chance I get!! Thank you to all the staff for making my stay perfect. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This site does not yet live up to the Holiday Inn quality level. Unclean and smelly and wall paint on the floor. Nice staff, but not taking care of the assets of the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great hotel, super staff The breakfast offered a variety of choices, was perfect for not having to leave the hotel in the morning to search for a restaurant, and was a decent value for the money. The hotel was in a quiet location but in the midst of easy access to everything; shopping, RDU and highways. Nicollette, Cheryl, Dana and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and no question or concern went without an answer or solution. The staff was wonderfully accommodating !!!! The best surprise was there were NO surprises and made for a great experience! TY September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, comfortable bed, convenient location We liked to stay in Holiday Inn, Raleigh-Cary. The place was clean, staff was friendly, it had everything we need. Will stay again in the future. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just a great hotel to stay at My entire famile stayed at the holiday Inn and suites I. Cary nc for my daughter's wedding and everything aboutthe hotel was great from the front desk customer service to the people that served breakfast Iin the morning everyone was so friendly and nice. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room, very comfortable bed. friendly staff very nice hotel over all.very good location close to every thing including down town.would stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, comfortable though dated rooms Even for the friendly South, the staff at Holiday Inn Cary were notably and genuinely friendly and helpful. The property is well located for RDU airport and Cary itself. The rooms are well sized, if a little tired--carpet, window treatments and walls would benefit greatly by updating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Was very disappointed when I stayed here this past winter.New management/owners took over a sinking ship. I told myself to give this property one more chance...I am glad I did.All is well within this property from my point of view. Clean and was able to enjoy my stay with my children in Cary NC. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and services Overall exceeded my expectations. Enoyed the hotel and services. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel was pretty solid. Breakfast buffet looked appetizing, but didn't feel like throwing the $10 for it. TV channels were just regular cable, no HBO or anything like that. I also liked how close the hotel was to other restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds, attentive staff. Staff was all courteous, friendly and helpful. Young man apologized for the broken pool heat element and said it was to be fixed the day after we got there. He brought fresh towels. Buffet breakfast provided large number of options. Young woman hostess/waitress was extremely pleasant and regularly offered assistance. Security staff and check in/out staff always greeted us at each encounter and grounds were immaculate. Truly nice quiet location and new-ish property with comfortable guest rooms and close to many shops and eating. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Even though I had to be in the area for business, staying at your Holiday Inn was the best. The atmosphere, staff, comfort, cleanliness, and oh my the chef, Carlos was amazing. The food was absolutely wonderful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Stayed overnight. Had good night sleep. Staff helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff , nice room for the money excellent staff , nice room for the money. I had a nice stay at the holiday inn and suites in Raleigh the staff was so helpful and very accommodating. This made my time away from home pleasant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff, nice clean hotel, numerous amenities for guest to access August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Each staff member I encountered was friendly. When I was going down the steps and found ice and water all over the 3rd floor landing I immediately told the front desk person and she was very appreciative and got right on it. The chef was WONDERFUL...Carlos. The bar staff guy was great, too, can't remember his name. The front desk staff was very nice at check-in. No complaints here! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has new staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcombe. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere All employees are quick to be courteous and responsive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The room was very satisfying. The TV worked properly. Remote was easy to use. Water pressure in shower was good. The only thing that was a little tricky for me was accessing the internet. I figured it out but it took me a moment to get it. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Bathroom I know it is the season for this, but there were many ants in the bathroom. The AC knob was also broken in this room. I am not a complainer, so I did not report it or request to be moved, but as a member, I would hope that my next stay I could be in a better room. I would prefer that over the bag of trail mix and bottled water. Thanks! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Wish I slept this good at home. Excellent, beds, linens and pillows. Nice little bar which was perfect for our needs. Solid breakfast. Friendly and professional staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay would recommend They seemed to be making a lot of repairs to the hotel. The Cafe had a nice soup and small bar. Staff was very friendly. I will be visiting this hotel again if in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Convenient to everything yet out of the way with plenty of parking. Many restaurants nearby. They has a managers buffet during the week. They also had a new dinner menu which I look foreward to trying on my next stay. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Front Desk View from Hotel Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown - Capital to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading