• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Russian
  6. Serbian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 dollar non refundable fee per pet per stay. Hotel allows up to 2 pets per room up to 30 lbs. Pet fees do not apply to service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CSUS Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
RPM
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:155
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot offers free self-parking for guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0022

Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests.

Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the state capitol of Sacramento or the historic town of Folsom. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a
View More

Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests.

Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the state capitol of Sacramento or the historic town of Folsom. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history.

For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event.

Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. Enjoy an Evening Reception 5pm to 7pm daily. you can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, The Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool, spa, sauna and a fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers a complimentary Manager's Reception that will add value to your pocket. Our location is perfect; we are within a five minute walk to the light rail and right off the freeway. We offer luxurious king suites with in-room Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer complimentary self-laundry and Wi-Fi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Check-in was a breeze. We came 1 hour before the check-in time so we had to wait for the third room on a different floor to be ready. The elevator was slow to arrive and to take off. One of the rooms had a bad odor on one of the three pillows. When we were trying to call the front and reservation desks, no one picked up the phone after 10 rings. Don't you have more than one staff member at their station if one is busy with a customer? Overall we liked the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel i Like this Hotel in general Good service, nice people, Safe area , Clean rooms August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2014 Just came back from our vacation. Our stay was great. The room was totally worth it. Im very picky on where I stay and I was very happy. Rooms are very clean and lots of space. Pool and hot tub and work out room nice. Everything worked. Gym can use a few more hand weights but no big deal. Room supplied with dishes and silverware all very clean. Breakfast and dinner was offered for free. Bbq grills worked nicely. Happy I did research. Also great location. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Nice place to stay! I have stayed at the Roseville location before. Accommodations are nice. Only one thing was off this time and that was there was a trash item on the floor as well as an area that needed to be vacuum and it just looked like it was over looked. Since I was there for two days, I waited to see if anyone in the cleaning crew would notice, but upon check out, it was still there. Hopefully, the trash has been removed and the area vacuumed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We traveled to Rocklin for softball tournament. Many teams were staying at this hotel and the staff managed to accommodate us all. The hotel is clean, well kept, safe and secure. The lobby and common area are well maintained. There is a great room to hang out and watch TV or socialize. The courtyard is another well maintained space to get out an BBQ or sit and enjoy a drink. The pool is indoors and worked out perfectly. The team spent most of the day in the sun, so going swimming in a pool without the sun and the heat was prefect. The room was set up like a 1 bedroom apartment. Kitchen was convenient for late night snacks. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, and extremely friendly atmosphere. The staff were inviting and friendly. Housekeeping kept our room in order. The room was comfortable, especially during the 100+ weather. The weekday social gatherings were unexpected and enjoyable. I love having the laundry facilities so accessible. I would definitely stay here again!! August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by guest services and reservations Stayed for a business trip. Booked 2 months in advance for double bed room. Checked in to find out they have 1 single bed room left. Whats the purpose of reservation then. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff very clean property Thanks to the staff our stay was excellent. My daughter broke her arm playing softball and they were very helpful and understanding. Thanks for everything. The hotel was clean and the staff great! A great big THANK YOU! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like at home This apartment hotel is like any other in the country, but the big difference is their team. It is well managed, the staff is wonderful and very dedicated and the place is clean and well maintained. The social events are a success thanks to a lady who is giving her heart to make sure that the guests are well fed and happy and the place is clean. Overall, a great place to be when away from home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing comfort at great value: homey space for a change! Only 15 minutes from downtown Sacramento the suite we had for 3 adults was one of the most comfortable and spacious we have had, with two separate rooms (one with king bed, one with a sofa bed), each including a TV. There was enough space for each of us to use our computer without being cramped in a small area. The property seemed brand new. It is also well located, close to an expressway to downtown Sacramento, as well as several excellent restaurants within five miles, and plenty of shopping. The whole zone around this place is in development. The staff was very attentive to our needs and would smile at you when coming in or meeting you in the corridor. We had a week's laundry to process and had no trouble using the complimentary washers and dryers provided, this in itself adds a lot of value to this hotel. We recommend it particularly to people on the road who need homey space for a change. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised ! This hotel was a bit hard to find - it sits on the backside of a mall - but well worth the effort. Very clean and modern and the staff were awesome. We were only there for one night to catch a concert at the casino but would have stayed another night to enjoy the area if we had known the hotel was so nice. Free breakfast is always a bonus, but this one is far better than most and the staff super friendly. The employees genuinely care about their guests and the quality of the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend woman at the front desk is the rudest hotel employee I have ever encountered I have been at this hotel on and off for over 6 weeks as we prepare to move into our house. The hotel is fine, relatively clean and convenient and Scott at the front desk is awesome. However-there is a woman who works at the front desk on weekends that is the rudest hotel person I have ever encountered. I travel 30+ weeks a year and deal with many personality types but have never ever been treated like I have been from this woman. She is rude and unhelpful-speaks to customers like they are bothering her and when you call the front desk she addresses you by your room number instead of your name-what a waste of a good job to go to an undeserving employee. When we finally move into our house I will never have friends or family stay here in fear that they would have to deal with her. I feel certain management already knows about this person as there are several complaints on this site and others that mention her yet she is still here. What a shame-IHG deserves better than what she is representing on their behalf. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed at this Staybridge Suites previously and will again, as it is close to where my son lives. It is also freeway close, but without the freeway noise. Also next to a shopping center with restaurants and a movie theater. Standard rooms were sold out and as IHG Platinum Elite members we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. It was a good preview and we decided we could be very comfortable in this suite when traveling with more family members, rather than getting two rooms. The entire facility is clean, quiet, and comfortable. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Got a very good nights sleep. I especially like the breakfast; various cereals, juices, soda machine, fresh fruit salad, real scrambled eggs, ham, and love those Belgian waffles. We had a minor incident with a staff member at the end of breakfast. She was just starting to pull a strap across the walkway to the buffet when my wife asked if she could get some more fruit salad before it was put away. She allowed her to do so, but made some comments in Spanish to another worker about how they would never be able to finish. I'm sure she was surprised when my wife told her in Spanish she shouldn't talk about customers behind their back. We also reported it to the Asst. Manager who apologized and said she would speak to the staff member. A minor thing but customer service goes a long way in the hospitality industry. I left a cell phone charger pIugged in behind the nightstand with the cable on the floor. I called the next morning and it was found and held for my son to pick up. I certainly recommend this Staybridge Suite location. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All staff members, Scott, Corona and GiGi made us feel like part of the family, the kitchen staff treated us as if we were at home. Housekeeping handled our weird schedules and requests. Maintenance worked with us in issues that came up. All in all I am sorry I am leaving, I feel as if, I am leaving a family home. And need to return in a few months for a visit just like you would visiting any family member. I would and have recommended his hotel to many. During our stay we encountered many people, some that were also here for a long time stays. We all talked about the wonderful staff, and how we are treated when we leave through the door and come back each time. It was as if you were coming home. Scott would ask how is it going, you ok, you look tired. Corona would say how are you doing was it a good day out there today, GiGi would say, hey girls how is it going, you need anything before you go up. When my grandson was sick and coming home for the hospital, Scott made sure the room was cleaned, beds stripped etc, so we came in to a clean germ free room after a hospital stay. GiGi made sure we had any wipes, disinfectant, hand sanitizer, so the baby would stay healthy. It was a family that cared and that is why we will keep coming back. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a wonderful experience We arrived at the hotel at 4:45 on a Saturday afternoon, and the room was not ready. They offered us a room that they said was an upgrade, and we agreed to take it. Later in the evening, around 10:00, I tried to turn on the light in the bedroom between the beds. The light did not work! I tried a different outlet, a different light bulb from a working lamp, nothing made the light work. So I called the front desk from the bedroom phone, and the phone did not work. I tried a couple of times, trying the speaker phone and after unplugging and re-plugging in the handset to report, but it did not work. I then went to the phone in the other room, and called the front desk again. The first thing the person at the front desk said was something like "Are you going to hang up on me again, or are you going to quit playing games now!" in a VERY angry voice. She was actually yelling at me like I was a bad child or something! I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and have never been treated like this by a front desk anywhere before this. I told her that neither the telephone or bedroom lamp worked, and ended the call. I got a lamp from the other room, and put that in the bedroom for the evening. I the morning we got up, and found that the coffee pot in the room did not work, and when we went to take a shower, there was no shower curtain! We reported these to the front desk. At least this time, the front desk person was friendly, polite, and helpful. They brought up a shower curtain, but no coffee pot. We ended up getting coffee from the breakfast room. Finally when we checked out in the morning, our bill had a different room rate for each night, even though our reservations showed the same room rate for each night. They did make this good, but why was the rate wrong, and if there was a different rate for the different nights, why were we not told when we checked in? Overall, the property is nice, we just got a room with problems,and a front desk person that should not be working in the hospitality industry. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable hotel for sports team Hotel was a bit difficult to get to but once there was in a nice location behind a strip mall. Decent dining choices nearby. Layout of hotel floor plan was strange with a lot of twist and turns but overall were nice accomodations. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from home The staff helpped me thrugh a tough time (my home was flooded) and each day someone would ask how is the house coming? It made me feel that they all cared and would have not stayed anyother place - I learned how to pour draft beer - had to be shown a few times, but now I can do it ! Staff was the best of the best - they all diserve a raise!! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but late start for breakfast Great hotel and location. My only gripe is that the breakfast starts too late. 6:30 am on the dot is too late for the business crowd to eat. 6 am should be when breakfast begins June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but horrible front desk employee I enjoyed the rooms, and would recommend them. But the female employee working the front desk is one of the most rude employees I have ever seen within a customer service experience. No hello, no thank you, no smile, dirty looks, and unfriendly tone is what I received. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR A SHORT OR EXTENDED STAY! Couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations that we had during our recent week long stay. The service was friendly and attentive. Rooms were immaculate and well appointed. I work in the hospitality industry, so I have a tendency to view things with a critical eye from time to time. Complimentary breakfast was excellent as well. I would recommend this Staybridge Suites without hesitation. Great establishment from top to bottom. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for price...with Social event with light food The hotel is decent considering the price. They have a social event that serves food which can be a light dinner. Areas for improvement will be the airconditioner unit in the room - it is too noisy. Also, the room does not have darkening curtains. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, attentive staff Great stay. Arrived early and staff did their best to get us into a room early as we were traveling with a toddler. Very nice and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Female meet with family members, we enjoyed the pool barbeque area, got to mingle with other guests. Very nice time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend! This place was very clean and the staff was friendly & helpful! Another plus was that it was pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUSY I hated my stay,no ac.It was 100 when we checked in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We had a great stay here! Enjoyed the suite and the facilities. I would recommend that the fitness equipment needs to be sanitized and some method for sanitizing after use. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Family Hotel It is a comfortable and reasonable hotel for families. The do accept pets - so buyer beware. Free breakfast every morning is tough to beat. Enjoyed our stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night food server The night food server on May 21st was great. She knew guest by name and gave friendly service. She re-filled my beer glass and others. She kept the buffet full and looking nice, and even brought out hot cookies to the guest. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and everything!... One bad staff (customer service) I would've given this location a 5 star but due to really bad customer service on multiple occasions, and racial slur from only (one) staff, we will definitely not go back to this hotel or any of staybridge suites locations. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Rocklin! We always enjoy our stays here with very comfy beds, very nice breakfast, big comfortable rooms and always a wonderful Staff! Also I love the big workout room with a big screen TV and nice equipment and Water!! Then there's the free laundry room if needed. Also great pool and hottub! The location is wonderful for us too, not to far off the freeway but I have never heard any noise. Close to Starbucks and lots of stores! January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading