• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Russian
  6. Serbian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 dollar non refundable fee per pet per stay. Hotel allows up to 2 pets per room up to 30 lbs. Pet fees do not apply to service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CSUS Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
RPM
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:155
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot offers free self-parking for guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0022

Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests.

Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the state capitol of Sacramento or the historic town of Folsom. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a
View More

Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests.

Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the state capitol of Sacramento or the historic town of Folsom. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history.

For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event.

Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. Enjoy an Evening Reception 5pm to 7pm daily. you can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, The Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool, spa, sauna and a fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers a complimentary Manager's Reception that will add value to your pocket. Our location is perfect; we are within a five minute walk to the light rail and right off the freeway. We offer luxurious king suites with in-room Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer complimentary self-laundry and Wi-Fi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were notified before our arrival that the room we had booked was not handicap accessible so we could decide if we wanted the suite or the ADA type room. I was impressed that the staff had the courtesy to notify us of the potential problem in advance of our arrival. The King Suite had amenities we needed so the ADA room wasn't required. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El Dorado Hills The hotel was great. Wish I could afford for us to stay at this chain of hotels more often. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Beautiful hotel! Cute area around it. Lots of shops and places to eat around it. Nice pool and accommodation's. Will stay again sometime! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and room was excellent. Slept well This is a very good hotel and excellently located in the Town Center of El Dorado Hills. If you are staying in El Dorado Hills this is the best hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service El Dorado Hills is my favorite holiday Inn. The hotel is in a great location - close to good restaurants and yet out of the heavy traffic zone. The staff is always welcoming and very accommodating and the rooms are always spotless! I especially like the extra storage space in the bathroom. The Manager's reception is an added touch. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service This is not your typical Holiday Inn! From the moment I checked in until I left 5 days later, the staff was very courteous, helpful, and outgoing. Props go to Charlie for always being there, with great suggestions for local restaurants, assisting with the managers reception (very high end, not what youd ever expect) and helping clear up some room issues. This will become your new "Go To" hotel for the area. So many great restaurants and shops in the area. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Gorgeous hotel and surrounding area. The rooms are great and the staff is really what made me feel right at home. A special thanks to Charlie and Erin for being nice and helpful with directions and opinions of the surrounding areas. I will stay here every time I come out this way for business. The hotel and staff in part made my business trip seem more like a vacation. Thank you again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 Star Experience! Congratulations to all of the staff of this gorgeous property for delivering a 5 star experience! The property is architecturally appealing, nicely landscaped and has an incredible pool area. The rooms are beautifully appointed with built-in safes in the closets. The staff is very friendly and everyone smiles! A room had been pre-assigned according to my IHG preferences and was ready when I arrived. The process could not have been any easier. I asked for a dinner recommendation and several options were provided. I chose to eat at one of those, Relish, an upscale burger restaurant across the street with a wonderful selection of beers. The food was delicious and the service was excellent! The breakfast in the morning was beautifully displayed with plenty of options from which to choose. The housekeeping staff take great pride in their work to maintain the cleanliness of the rooms and the property and the front desk staff are eager to ensure that each and every guest enjoy their stay. I would definitely choose to stay here again when I am next in the area. Thank you to all for a wonderful stay and visit and for making me feel welcome! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/setting The gated pool area opens up to a public walking trail around a small lake. There are tons of restaurants, a movie theater, bookstore, Target and other stores within a few minutes walk. Very clean hotel, the wine/beer service from 5-7pm Mon-Thur was a nice treat to have a drink by the beautiful pool. New healthier breakfast options were great. Staff was super helpful on things to do in the area and breakfast service. Two thumbs up! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ❤️Love this cozy Hotel The Holiday Inn Express has really stepped up their game!! The beds are cozy and comfortable . The room is clean and fresh. We come and stay here often as, our Kids live close by. It has everything we need to enjoy our time with friends and family. The staff is outstanding, they go above and beyond to make sure we feel at home. Thank you Holiday Inn Express of El Dorado Hills you ROCK!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the front desk staff We always stay at this motel when we are in the Sacramento area. The rooms are clean. The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and absolutely excellent service! Stayed at this hotel for the first time on the way to Lake Tahoe. The person that checked us in (wish I would have gotten the name) was very nice and helpful in helping finding a place to store our skis. In the morning, Charlie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. While putting the skis onto the car outside, an employee getting off of work made it a point to walk by, say good morning, and to have a great day skiing. I went in to ask Charlie her name and it was Kim. The hotel is in a prime location to restaurants, shops and movie theaters. The room and facility were very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our way to Tahoe. Honestly, there are lots of places with similar facilities, but it's the customer service that makes all the difference. Please keep up the good work! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ! Beautiful location and surrounding businesses. Lodging great and staff very helpful and super fantastic. Thank you. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ample space, clean, loved ceiling fan, comfortable bed !! Easy to find, close to variety of restaurants, everything looked new and clean. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at The Holiday Inn Express at El Dorado Hills was the nicest Holiday Inn Express that my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff were extremely polite and professional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the El Dorado Hills area or nearby town. Mike and Kim M. , Oro Valley, AZ February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very happy with our stay. Staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Would like to see a full service restaurant and/or room service, which would have made our visit perfect. Room was quiet, neat and comfortable. A fully cooked breakfast to order and/or buffet, would be A+. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed!! We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year and look forward to our next visit. Our room was very clean, comfortable and the view of the pond and hills were really enjoyable. Beautiful area with many restauants and shops. Great and safe area for taking a nice walk day or evening. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2013 Facility is new and clean with great amenities including a pool and hot tub, hotel is right in Town Center with plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. What made our extended stay great was the staff, they bent over backwards for us and always made us feel welcome. I would definitely recommend it, a true gem!!! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whole Experience Very friendly staff, knowledgeable - we have stayed there several times and love rooms, breakfast, etc. Great hotel --------- January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating Thank You for a great experience & letting us check in early so we were ready for our friends wedding! :) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied We were very happy with the hotel accomondations and staff members were very friendly and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location! We stayed here for a basketball tournament. Great, convenient location close to food and shops! Every staff member was kind and helpful! The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice! The room was nice and quiet! No street noise or noise from other rooms! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in East Sacramento area I have been and will continue to have to travel to the east Sacaramento area for work. I've stayed at three different Holiday Inn brands in the area and El Dorado Hills is by far the nicest, cleanest, best location. There are numerous restaurants for keeping you occupied after 5pm in the area that area very nice. The hotel is super clean, the staff was very friendly. The only over sight was by housekeeping on the last day of my stay. I was getting the shower the morning of check out and realized they had not replaced shampoo and soap. I will be going back to this area several times over the next 18 months and will stay at this location. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving home away from home This HI Express is one of my most favorites. Rooms are wonderful, the bedding is comfortable an the staff is superb! I love the location, close to everything I need. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks -- My stay was perfect! Could not have been better! Excellent facility and great staff! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This was by far the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. The room was super clean and the hotel employees treated us like royalty. We prefer this hotel to the others that are nearby in Folsom. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everybody is nice! I have stayed here 3 times, always with my very young children. Staff here are very nice and accommodating. The breakfast is good for kids too, not just cereal. We will keep staying here :) November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and welcoming Great location, easy in and out. Property was clean and well kept, inside and out. Staff are helpful and friendly. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time at the Holiday Inn express I loved my stay and I will be back soon and I will bring friends to experience this lovely hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel has excellent service, staff and amenities. The localtion is perfect with shops and restaurants and even a large movie theatre within a short walk. We have family in the area and have stayed in the facility 6 or 7 times, always with the same high degree of satisfaction. November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading