• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SACRAMENTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Russian
  6. Serbian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50.00 dollar non refundable fee per pet per stay. Hotel allows up to 2 pets per room up to 30 lbs. Pet fees do not apply to service animals.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CSUS Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
RPM
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:155
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot offers free self-parking for guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0022

Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests.

Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the state capitol of Sacramento or the historic town of Folsom. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a
View More

Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests.

Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the state capitol of Sacramento or the historic town of Folsom. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history.

For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2,300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event.

Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. Enjoy an Evening Reception 5pm to 7pm daily. you can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, The Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool, spa, sauna and a fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers a complimentary Manager's Reception that will add value to your pocket. Our location is perfect; we are within a five minute walk to the light rail and right off the freeway. We offer luxurious king suites with in-room Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer complimentary self-laundry and Wi-Fi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and a wonderful stay The rooms, staff, lobby, pool, breakfast, etc. were all above my expectation. This is not a regular Holiday Inn Express. The location is ideal - being in a Town Center with stores and restaurants walking distance away. The staff is well trained and very pleasant. The rooms are very clean and all furniture new. The Manager's reception was a great surprise and bonus to my stay. I would highly recommend this property. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've been to We've stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses. This one was the best, from the service to the amazingly beautiful pool area in the back, where we could sit and enjoy breakfast each morning. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Enjoyed our stay at Eldorado Hills Holiday Inn Express. I would return and stay here again. From our arrival to our departure we experienced excellent service, rest and relaxation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff I found the staff and service here way above average. The Hotel is fairly new and and everyone who works there goes out of the way to be helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the location was central for walking to nearby restaurants and shops. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. The best part about the hotel is its location. It is in the middle of a complex that offers many restaurant choices, shopping and entertainment. My family and I walked to everything. After a long day it was very relaxing to be able to eat and shop - without having to get back into the car. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was attending a family reunion, The service we received was excellent. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and very well appointed with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel as excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gread Review I have stayed at other Holiday Inn locations and this one deserved two thumbs up, from the great reception at check-in, and the managers reception is a great touch for guest to be able to unwind after a busy day of work or traveling. I had a day that I returned early and the cleaning folks had not yet gotten to my room, the front counter called me to make sure that all was well in my room since room service could not get to it until the following day. Inpressive June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We enjoyed two nights. Really nice room but we had view of wall and roof. This is great location to stay. We walked around the little lake and visited the stores and restaurants. There was a farmers market near by on Sunday morning. The room has refrigerator and microwave, so would be great to pick up food nearby. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, well run hotel We had a very good stay at the hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. Excellent service, very nice rooms, spacious well appointed common areas. Located right next to a shopping area, which was very convenient. We were not sure what to expect and this property not only exceeded our expectations, but was exceptionally nice. Would recommend and would stay there again if we are in the area. Also excellent staff at all levels. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express El dorado Hills, Ca Excellent place to stay. Staff is wonderful. Area is very nice with numerous restaurants in the area. Numerous wineries near by. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MIXED FEELINGS We were pleased with the room but it was very inconvenient for my wife and I to walk the length of your Hotel to get to and from the room. Only the front entrance was available. Only one of the elevators was operating. The second day we returned to a clean room but I was missing my medical kit. I informed the main desk that I was missing a diabetic test kit and test strips and his answer was the cleaning people may have thrown it away. I spent 1/2 of the next day replacing the items mentioned at my espenset. I must say the breakfast had a good variety and the servers worked extra hard to serve you. When we checked out we were on a tight schedule and no one was available. I left the plastic keys on the desk. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service Cleanliness, and a great example of how the hotel staff should interact with their customers....Great staff with an extraordinary attitude, eager to please, and a "How can I make your stay with us as pleasant as possible" attitude.... June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this trip Usually excellent hotel let us down this time. Bed not made or bathroom cleaned after first night. Staff at desk did not help us get this adjusted. Staff wearing tee shirts and jeans at front desk. Not what we like to see in mid-class hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility clean facility with friendly staff. Great breakfasts and super showers. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I stay at the Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business. The rooms are clean and functional and serve me very well. The real difference at this hotel is the very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is conveniently located near a variety of restaurants making it a very good option for business or lesiure. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always stay at this Holiday In Express when I visit our site in El Dorado Hills. It is an amazing nice place and I enjoy my stay every time. It is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I always use gym. In addition to great breakfast, there are cookies and coffee & tea in the lobby other time. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding & Breakfast Staff are wonderful. Need improvement on bedding. Mattress need to be more medium firm. Too soft for us! The pillows are too, too, soft. Need better pillows. We did see another guest(s) bring their own pillows. But, why should have to do that when this hotel chain has a good report to be comfortable and safe. That's why we chose to stay here, again. The breakfast was acceptable. I believe some items were over-cooked, i.e. eggs, biscuits. But, hospitality was very warming. Thank you. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Solo Travellers I stayed at the Inn whilst attending a course. Coming from the UK I decided to arrive early and leave later than the course dates. This gave me the opportunity get to know the area and have time in the area. The Staff at the Inn are truly amazing and I felt they really cared about me and went the extra mile to help me settle in. When you are travelling alone the first people you speak to in the morning are the staff where you are staying......they made me feel like part of the family. I will be back in 2015! Miss Mary. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were notified before our arrival that the room we had booked was not handicap accessible so we could decide if we wanted the suite or the ADA type room. I was impressed that the staff had the courtesy to notify us of the potential problem in advance of our arrival. The King Suite had amenities we needed so the ADA room wasn't required. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El Dorado Hills The hotel was great. Wish I could afford for us to stay at this chain of hotels more often. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Beautiful hotel! Cute area around it. Lots of shops and places to eat around it. Nice pool and accommodation's. Will stay again sometime! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and room was excellent. Slept well This is a very good hotel and excellently located in the Town Center of El Dorado Hills. If you are staying in El Dorado Hills this is the best hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service El Dorado Hills is my favorite holiday Inn. The hotel is in a great location - close to good restaurants and yet out of the heavy traffic zone. The staff is always welcoming and very accommodating and the rooms are always spotless! I especially like the extra storage space in the bathroom. The Manager's reception is an added touch. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service This is not your typical Holiday Inn! From the moment I checked in until I left 5 days later, the staff was very courteous, helpful, and outgoing. Props go to Charlie for always being there, with great suggestions for local restaurants, assisting with the managers reception (very high end, not what youd ever expect) and helping clear up some room issues. This will become your new "Go To" hotel for the area. So many great restaurants and shops in the area. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Gorgeous hotel and surrounding area. The rooms are great and the staff is really what made me feel right at home. A special thanks to Charlie and Erin for being nice and helpful with directions and opinions of the surrounding areas. I will stay here every time I come out this way for business. The hotel and staff in part made my business trip seem more like a vacation. Thank you again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 Star Experience! Congratulations to all of the staff of this gorgeous property for delivering a 5 star experience! The property is architecturally appealing, nicely landscaped and has an incredible pool area. The rooms are beautifully appointed with built-in safes in the closets. The staff is very friendly and everyone smiles! A room had been pre-assigned according to my IHG preferences and was ready when I arrived. The process could not have been any easier. I asked for a dinner recommendation and several options were provided. I chose to eat at one of those, Relish, an upscale burger restaurant across the street with a wonderful selection of beers. The food was delicious and the service was excellent! The breakfast in the morning was beautifully displayed with plenty of options from which to choose. The housekeeping staff take great pride in their work to maintain the cleanliness of the rooms and the property and the front desk staff are eager to ensure that each and every guest enjoy their stay. I would definitely choose to stay here again when I am next in the area. Thank you to all for a wonderful stay and visit and for making me feel welcome! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/setting The gated pool area opens up to a public walking trail around a small lake. There are tons of restaurants, a movie theater, bookstore, Target and other stores within a few minutes walk. Very clean hotel, the wine/beer service from 5-7pm Mon-Thur was a nice treat to have a drink by the beautiful pool. New healthier breakfast options were great. Staff was super helpful on things to do in the area and breakfast service. Two thumbs up! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ❤️Love this cozy Hotel The Holiday Inn Express has really stepped up their game!! The beds are cozy and comfortable . The room is clean and fresh. We come and stay here often as, our Kids live close by. It has everything we need to enjoy our time with friends and family. The staff is outstanding, they go above and beyond to make sure we feel at home. Thank you Holiday Inn Express of El Dorado Hills you ROCK!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the front desk staff We always stay at this motel when we are in the Sacramento area. The rooms are clean. The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and absolutely excellent service! Stayed at this hotel for the first time on the way to Lake Tahoe. The person that checked us in (wish I would have gotten the name) was very nice and helpful in helping finding a place to store our skis. In the morning, Charlie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. While putting the skis onto the car outside, an employee getting off of work made it a point to walk by, say good morning, and to have a great day skiing. I went in to ask Charlie her name and it was Kim. The hotel is in a prime location to restaurants, shops and movie theaters. The room and facility were very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our way to Tahoe. Honestly, there are lots of places with similar facilities, but it's the customer service that makes all the difference. Please keep up the good work! February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Rancho Cordova Sacramento Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading