Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 689 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Wish we had more time

By

July 24, 2016

club

Very nice hotel but were here for only a night. Wish we had more time to relax and enjoy. Here during a storm and the hail on the roof was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Bhadury Family

By

July 16, 2016

club

Showing kids rest of their nation outside of where they were born and are being raised.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Bhadury Family: Thank you so much for making Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza your choice of hotel. I am glad that you have discovered the rich and beautiful history that this part of the United States hold. What a great opportunity to show your children this part of the country. I hope they enjoyed themselves. If you are in the area again, please stop and stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accommodations

By

July 13, 2016

club

Will stay here again. Ambiance of property was beautiful. Great shuttle services.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear DjoGtown: Thank you for staying with us. I must again that our property is one of the most beautiful I have seen. From great customer service to the sleeping room, you will find that we put our best foot forward for each and every guest. When you are in Rapid City area again, please stay with us again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

July 10, 2016

club

Clean rooms; friendly staff; driver went above and beyond for us. Great location for nightlife!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear desunn: Thank you so much for staying with me. Our top priority is to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Guests like you make it easy to go above and beyond. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in Rapid City and I hope that you will come and visit us again! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, the best there is. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

July 05, 2016

club

the beds at this hotel were amazing, also stayed with a group and having a shuttle to take us downtown was great

Read More
Read Less

First Timer at Holiday Inn in a long time

By

June 26, 2016

club

The club floors are much nicer than the standard floors. Nicely renovated.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

June 22, 2016

club

I really liked the hotel. Nice place. The only think was that the food at the wedding reception was like an hour late, we had elderly people that where very hungry waiting for the meal to be served.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

- hotel location very convenient
- very nice looking hotel
- restaurant / bar very nice
- price was maybe a little on the high end, but it's tourist season in the Hills
- rooms very nice, enough room for 2 pack

Read More
Read Less

Rooms Not Ready

By

June 20, 2016

When we tried to check in our room was not ready, along with several others from our group. We had to wait an hour and half to finally check into our room. We were told that the rooms weren't ready because of a wedding. That's why we were there. The hotel was booked for the reception and the room reservations made many months in advance. They should have started getting the rooms ready for the wedding sooner, knowing exactly what time most would be checking in. Or maybe put an extra person on the schedule that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Kristy328, the team and I would like to apologize for not having your room ready on time. We try hard to have all of our rooms ready by 4pm, and on the day of your arrival we did not succeed. We have been increasing our staffing levels and refining our cleaning processes to better ensure our guests’ rooms are ready by 4pm. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, Quiet

By

June 15, 2016

A must stay Hotel. You will always demand this standard

Read More
Read Less

Good bed, poor showers, TV,

By

June 13, 2016

club

The bed was comfortable and overall the room was nice and clean. However I had only 6 TV channels in the room, cold showers, AC barely worked, long wait times for the elevator, alot noise from the traffic outside, and another individual in my group had no AC. The parking fee is ridiculous and I was not made aware of this at booking. It is not close to most of the newer shopping areas and eateries. Disappointed with no continental breakfast and the restaurant fees seemed high.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear disappointed250, I’m glad you found the room and bed comfortable and clean during your stay with us. I apologize for the temperature issues and the lack of TV channels. Unfortunately while updating our channel lineup we did lose a few channels, but our TV provider has been able to resolve this major issue. It is true that we have a parking fee, and I am sorry that you were not made aware of this during booking. We have worked hard to make sure our reservations teams and our hotel website include that most accurate and up to date information. As a full-service Holiday Inn we offer a fresh, full breakfast buffet as well as made to order items instead of a continental breakfast. Our aim is to give our guests more choice and flexibility in dining options when they stay with us. During your next visit, our complimentary shuttle will be happy to take you to the nearby shopping centers if you would like. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Night's sleep

By

June 10, 2016

club

I stayed here for a wedding and was impressed by the quality and comfort of the hotel. I had a wonderful night's sleep and loved the food catered at the wedding.

Read More
Read Less