Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rushmore Trip Overall nice staff but overpriced for the benefit. Free breakfast is not included at this hotel and it is near the train tracks so if you are a light sleeper, make sure you request a room on the opposite side of the tracks. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and pillows Had a great stay and staff very helpful and accommodating. Great bed linens and pillows! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V/Pres this is an execllent property, appers to be well managed September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rapid City trip Hotel was fine, but non smoking room smelled of smoke. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay - very impressed! Usually we stay in the towns right in the hills. We decided to change it up this visit & we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Just a few blocks from downtown central & a very nice park just down the block, by the river. Food & drinks were really great & we didn't even have to leave the property. We have added this location to our best of the Black Hills list. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. I like having a refrigerator and microwave. I was also impressed with the fact that even though it is a family friendly hotel, I did not hear children noises and was able to sleep when I wanted. One thing that I found surprising is that the front doors do not open automatically like other hotels. I recommend that as an upgrade for this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good+ Property The staff was better than any 5 star property out there. Front desk and wait staff were tops. Room was clean but needed a little bit more TLC by maintenance. The dining area needs to be freshened up but service was exceptional. The pool area was nice but the walk-off street traffic from locals was not very securing. 2 nights in a row for trespassers and both nights the trespassers were in street cloths. The property was close to both Mt. Rushmore and Badlands. All together, I would recommend this property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rushmore stay We had a wonderful night's stay at the Rushmore Plaza. The room was very clean the food was wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service We enjoyed walking from the hotel to the old down town area of Rapid City. The city park in front of the hotel is beautiful, and it is an easy 4-5 block walk to great shopping and dining. The staff was wonderful at the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by small details matter the pool area was extremely small and hot the temp was 94 on the thermostat. the water feature in the main lobby which is a focal point of the hotel was down for maintenance or cleaning the whole four day s we where there. Breakfast was great, rooms where quiet and comfortable. front desk workers where very friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations. Great service, great accommodations. A very welcoming hotel, which is centrally located to the main attractions. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent in every category! We stayed at Rapid City Holiday Inn. ..so glad we did. Clean, friendly staff, great pool and patio...just made our vacation that much better. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Would recommend this hotel when visiting Rapid City or the surrounding attractions. Comfortable and affordable. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and below average in my opinion While this property has good 'curb appeal' , the public areas look very nice and our room was large and comfortable, I found several things that kept us from having an experience that met our expectations. The interior design of rooms facing an open atrium, while esthetically appealing is not very conducive to a quiet environment in the atrium or in the rooms. I also have an issue with the pricing policy using their 'Book early and Save' feature on the website. I booked 10 weeks in advance with full knowledge that my credit card would be charged and the reservation couldn't be changed, however, I had the expectation that this would 'save' me money. However, 2 weeks prior to our arrival date I was checking some info on their website and found that the rate for the same type room was $10 less; What did I save by giving them my money early? This probably isn't unique to this property so I would caution those who might think they could save anything by booking early at any IHG property. Also another reservation issue is that when you call the hotel and ask for reservations, it appears that they transfer you to the national call center and any specific requests regarding this stay may not get properly communicated to the host property. The real aggravation for me was that their complimentary in room WiFi did not have a very strong signal in our room (804) nor did it have the bandwidth to support the number of people that were trying to use it. To get around this I went to the Business Center to use the computers there and I was shocked to find that the 2 computers were both running XP - an unsecure and unsupported operating system - this is inexcusable. While the location of the hotel is good and the staff is friendly I would advise looking elsewhere in Rapid City. And by the way, a friendly staff, that apparently cannot resolve customer issues is not of much value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in Rapid City Very clean renovated hotel. Used to be an Embassy Suites. Is now locally family owned from what I was told. Front desk great for information. Microwave and fridge in rooms a PLUS. Comfy beds and furniture. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Inviting Stayed at the Rapid City-Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn for a required training/meeting. The meeting room was excellent; clean and comfortable without excessive exterior noise. The entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful, warm and friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Rapid City area for business or pleasure. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Front Desk staff was very friendly and so were the people in the cafeteria. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleam room and comfortable beds The room was clean and the housekeeping paid attention to make sure that adequate room amenities were left in the washroom . The bed was comfortable . August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We reserved a suite for a bachelorette party, when we checked in we received a complementary upgrade. That was awesome. However the presidential suite we stayed in was out dated. One bathroom fauset Handel was broken. The carpet was sticky and our feet were black from walking around the room. The kitchenette sink leaked. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! We have visited Rapid City several times on trips out west and have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Rushmore. We have always found everything about the hotel to be off top quality. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the finest Holiday Inns This is one of the finest Holiday Inn facilities that we have stayed in. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff responsive to every need. We will definitely stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay a good place to stay in rapid city . warm friendly staff from the airport shuttle driver to the reception agents to the bell man. great outside appearance but needs a little carpet upgrade on the main lobby and foyer. the room were clean and cozy but the floor needs a little more TLC as well as the door. but overall a nice place to stay away from home. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bismarck Business trip I was upgraded to a suite and the room was great. Had a long day and ordered food to my room. I was pleasently suprised at the quality and fast service. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Good, the bad, and the ugly! The good is that there is neither bad nor ugly about this hotel. In fact, it was a very comfortable place to stay. It has everything you need for a short and extended stay. But wait, nothing is perfect! I think the front-desk staffs need a little more training with people skill. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet I stopped here on a cross-country road trip. The interior of the hotel is lovely. It was convenient to have an on-site restaurant, since I was too tired after driving all day to go out anywhere else. The staff was friendly, and my room was very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't hear any noise in other rooms or in the hall ways. Had a great nights rest!!!! Great place to stay - we would choose this again!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Holiday Inn at Rushmore Plaza is in a wonderful location to downtown Rapid City and easy access to all the highways to every location one would like to visit in this area from Mt, Rushmore to the Badlands. We visited 17 sites in eight days and had no trouble getting around. The hotel was perfect for our stay. We arrived late and were placed, much to our surprise in a room designated as The Presidential Suite. While we had asked for a suite room, we had not expected such a large suite. We could not have asked for more in size and comfort. However, this room did need a lot of renovation as the furniture is quite old and other various and studier things we know the hotel is aware of need fixing. However, the service was wonderful, the view was beautiful and we were comfortable. We have to assume the other suites were updated and the Holiday Inn had not gotten to this room yet for renovation. Service and food was outstanding.. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just ok The best things about this hotel is the tv's and the comfortable beds. The hotel is not located anywhere in walking distance to restaurants. This hotel might be good for conventions but lacks the homey family feel that my husband and I like. We had problems with a strange odor on entering the room and asked if someone could fix this. It seemed to come from the tub not draing the water quickly enough and we almost had overflows. No one came until the end of our visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect place to stay This is a beautiful property, the rooms were huge, the beds were amazing and the food was awesome! I would stay here again and again and again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, overall good Our experience was good overall. The beds are very comfortable along with the pillows. My only complaint is that the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. There was a ring in the toilet, like it hadn't been flushed in quite some time an no one had cleaned it in a while. Our last night our toiletries and bath mat were not replaced. Beyond that, the room was spacious and comfortable and we really did enjoy our stay! August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>