Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean room, friendly staff willing to help and good service. Will recommend. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the staff were very helpful and friendly We stayed for 4 nights and it was lovely! All the staff from the reception, cleaners and the gym etc.. We're very friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and the pool, sauna and jacuzzi were an added bonus. Would defiantly recommend to others and stay again ourselves. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A rather stressful 'break' Having been employed to work extremely long shifts at the Reading Festival and not having been able to book into the more local hotel to the site for the full stay, I decided to stay here, a hotel I have stayed at repeatedly since the mid nineties when it was a Posthouse Forte. I have always enjoyed my stay previous times, and although the hotel understandably hikes up its prices for the festival period, i've never had too much of a problem as i've loved the stay. This time however, I felt rather depressed by the whole experience. The first night we were put in a twin room, which was the more expensive of the rooms we were staying in. There was no tea or coffee, the toilet hadn't been flushed from the previous inhabitant, the minibar was empty and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been updated since way before I had stayed their nearly 20 years ago. I ordered room service, having authorised our card on arrival, yet were sent constant letters regarding payment for it. On top of this, in the morning we were needed at the fesitval from 10am, and because we had to swap rooms, we went to the front desk to ask if they could keep our bags till the next room was ready. That was fine, but we were asked to pay for the entire stay despite having given our card the first night. The girl at the desk argued and argued, refusing our bags, making me late on stage causing me no end of problems. This happened twice. On the upside, the staff at the coffee bar saw our stress and hunger and treated us to a free brioche roll with bacon to send us off with as we were kept so late our next opportunity to eat at the festival would be five pm, which wasn't ideal for someone with blood sugar issues. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms delicious breakfast No room service as it was reading festival weekend .. I had 2 children staying with me and I was refused chips because the reading festival was on... Other than that staff were great rooms were clean and fresh and the hotel is a lovely place to stay August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly pleasant and helpful staff Right from the very 1st check in the staff were very professional,friendly and very helpful, they went over and above their daily duties and the rooms were very comfortable and cleaned every day also had clean towels every day. The rooms maybe in need of updating eg carpets sofas ect. Had the odd hiccup in the restaurant when it was busy the food took longer to to get to the table but the staff did their best to keep you informed and made sure the food was eventually brought to the table with free drinks to compensate for the delay, all on all a very pleasant stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room size, friendly staff we stayed for 2 nights to visit legoland around 30min journey to park, lovely place nice staff room was better than expected for family of 5. Eldest boys both had own single beds as it stated sofa bed to share on details& cot for little one. Kids did eat free in resturant but adult mains were quite expensive to what we are used to so it basically still cost us more to eat there than we would normally pay for a meal and drinks, but this may not affect everyone we were just on a budget and food/ service was fine. Breakfast was great plenty of choice for all of us, and we got it included in our stay so no extra cost. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel with excellent service Stayed at this Hotel for 2 Days/Nights and the staff were Excellent. Missed breakfast on the second day but the staff still offered me the Breakfast I wanted which is very rare for Hotels. The rooms were on the small side, but were nice and comfortable with all the usual facilities included. The indoor pool was great so is the gym. The location is very good and easy to find. There is a play area for kids with toys and t.v. showing movies for children which was a nice touch. Definitely recommend this Hotel and we give it 5 star overall. (M.C. Durham) August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My children and I had a fantastic stay at Holiday Inn. The staff were exceptional and every one of them made us feel very welcome. The food was very good, with plentiful portions and extensive breakfast options. The pool area was also very nice and well maintained, as were the changing rooms August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We had a one night DB&B stay after visiting Legoland, room was spacious and comfortable. Nice welcome from reception asking the children about their day, food both evening and breakfast was excellent. Made use of the pool in the morning, the pool area good do with a bit of improvement. Overall very pleasant stay and good value for money, would stay again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 5/8/13 Visited Reading for business. Everything was perfect! Can't fault anything. All facilities brillant including the onsite parking which is actually a key feature for those on the road! Will stay here again when back in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL. YET AGAIN WE HAD A LOVELY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN. READING. THOUGH IT WAS JUST FOR THE ONE NIGHT , WE HAD A LOVELY RELAXING STAY. WE STAYED IN A STANDARD ROOM AND WAS SURPRISED HOW NICE IT WAS AND VERY CLEAN. AS ALWAYS THE STAFF ARE SO PLESENT AND WILL GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME . LOOK FORWARD TO GOING BACK VERY SOON. GLEN AND I (GINA). WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE STAFF FOR MAKING OUR STAY REALLY GREAT. , KIM (LOVELEY LADY), IN HOUSE KEEPING , MADE SURE WE WERE COMFORTABLE WITH OUR ROOM AND WE HAD ALL WE NEEDED. .. THANK YOU. SEE YOU SOON. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely stay Spent the weekend here to break up the travel home from Legoland. Lovely hotel, excellent staff, so accommodating and child friendly despite the children being a little over-excitable. The hotel was modern and contemporary whilst still managing to give a great personal service. Would definately recommend to friends and family and would use again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We had an excellent stay, bed was comfortable and huge. The only complaint we would have is the shower In the room was just a trickle not adequate to was hair in. We did report it but it was still the same. Apart from that excellent xx August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Convenient location, pleasant staff. Bar too noisy if you are older and relaxing, lots of men on work locations who were staying, bar turned into a bit of a 'spit and sawdust' atmosphere, TV, shouting down mobile 'phones....!! Not a place to relax. Restaurant ok...better value and greater choice if you find a Wetherspoons. # same wine half the price there#. Service and staff good. Rooms and fittings etc. the best feature, quiet and well provided for here. Gym ok, pool lots of local children and quite small but again staff pleasant. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration We were staying with family and friends following a celebration event at the hotel. The location, the 'Pub' within the hotel, everything was excellent, from food to staff. The event was a huge success . We did feel the bedrooms left the four star rating somewhat lacking, the mattresses we not at all comfortable, ours had a dip in the middle, also all rooms need soundproofing, hence neither us or our guests had a good nights sleep. At one point I thought there was someone in our room! On a good point all staff we very good especially, with special thanks to restaurant staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for money Friendly and welcoming manager & staff, even free refreshment at reception! Rooms were clean and tidy, good beds. Bathroom was a little on the small side but adequate enough for what you had to do. Large grounds and plenty of parking space. Breakfast was really good! Great fitness area and adequate swimming pool although it was sectioned in two with the largest part for children??!!! On the whole a very worthwhile hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Alternative I chose to stay at this hotel instead of the newer option at the M4 Junction 10 and it is perfectly adequate. The taxi fares to the Winnersh Traingle are reasonable and this location is much quieter. It is inevitable that there is a corporate feel to the hotel - the bar area in particular is not inviting but this is a n IHG design decision and I presume it works for them... July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE STAFF it is an excellent hotel, lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi, all facitlities and rooms are excellent, but unfortunately this staff who is duty on the sunday morning of July 21, this lady who have a eye glasses on she is so rude, I think she is the manager, she is not approachable, she speaks unkind not polite, In the morning we are going to checked out she asked me to pay for an extra bed without checking in your system which I already been paid the night when we arrived, when I said I already been paid she won't believed in me. Then she checked in the computer and she says yes I already been paid, she never say sory nor she didn't apologized, She rather checked in your system first before she asked me to pay. I deserved to hear sory from her in that early morning, makes my day start with not very nice morning because of her. And because of her I had a bad experienced in that hotel. But other staff on that night are very polite. I have no other problems except to this rude lady manager with eye glases on. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Very polite & gave room upgrade very polite service. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in Reading Extremely friendly and very helpful staff. Quiet location not to far from Reading Centre. Convenient for local transport. Very efficient and quiet air con. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and nice breakfast we enjoyed the spacious bedroom overlooking the park behind the hotel and the air con as it was a very warm day. we didn't brought any swimming costumes as we didn't realise there was a pool but we had a look at the health centre and it looks very good with a descent size pool for a hotel. the staff was very calm and pleasant. breakfast was a buffet and my husband and 8 year old boy did make the most of it which is always a good sign. Next to the reception, there is a play area with some lego and a tv with Disney movies which turn out to be very handy for a few minutes of peace. A very pleasant stay. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good overall service we used this hotel as we spent the weekend at legoland . the hotel was immaculate. the staff , the food, the room was excellent.would not hesitate to use this holiday inn again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellence achieved Sadly our stay was only for two nights but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The gym the pool were excellent. The staff were helpful everywhere again excellent. Thankyou all Rev and Mrs. Gorniak July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired The hotel front areas need a regular sweep to keep it clean and looking good. Rooms are in need of updating, shower pathetic and rooms need insulating as noise from all sides. If you have to stay in Reading try the other HI. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Staff The menu was well laid out, the food was FANTASTIC!! Could have stayed on, if, for the food... The staff are EXTREMELLY well mannered, and quick to respond to requests, particularly for a much needed Bible. We had a special menu for 'Brain Fuel', it was a specific menu the manager came to explain at the appropriate time, that boosts your brain power...... the sort to keep you alert during meeting sessions, in the afternoon. ,,, altogether, a very very 'clever' menu in itself. The treats in between for our coffee breaks were lovely surprises each time we emerged from training sessions. The staff were smart and well informed, on hand for everything. The room was claen, had the thermostat perfectly set for a warm summer night. Pillows were all fluffed up, bed was large and comfortable, was sorry to get up in the morning.... The shower was great, just enough force to gently wake you and vigorous enough to get you going. It was a shame to leave it all behind.... July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with very friendly staff. Once again, a memorable 4 night stay for Henley Royal Regatta. All the staff are very friendly, and the "cheeky Irish chappie" (Manager) was good fun when I was checking out. I am now in a Staybridge Suite in Savannah, Georgia USA, so the IHG group must be doing something right! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff make the Hotel First time here, very good staff, location is either great (for the motorway) or not so good ( for Reading itself). Executive room was comfortable, breakfast was standard fayre. Thought the bacon and sausages weren't the best quality but ok. Can't comment on the spa or pool. A decent stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice As a Platinum Elite member I use a lot of IHG hotels so I know what I like. This HI is just off Jct 11 of the M4 and about 3 miles from central Reading. Good reception staff, nice room, exec offers free water, choccy bar and better toiletries. Didn't eat in the restaurant in the evenings but obviously had breakfast. Standard HI fayre, a couple of times there were various hot items missing and it was a question of asking if they were going to be replenished as opposed to someone actually keeping an eye on things. I asked for marmite, "sorry we've run out" was the stock answer, no one checked. I asked for poached eggs one day, I never got them, so minor grumbles. I thought the actual quality of the bacon and sausages weren't the best I've had in HI's. didn't use the pool so cannot comment. Location is great for the motorway but not so good for the town centre. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is really friendly Stayed in this hotel few times while working away from home. All rooms are very clean, staff is excellent and service is good everywhere you go- bar, restaurant, health club, housekeeping. There is very warm homely atmosphere in this hotel. I would definitely stay there again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Firstly I will have to admit that I dont usually stay here due to an issue I had many years ago, where - despite having a guarenteed booking and being platinum status - they bumped my booking due to arriving late and sent me to an appalling hotel in the middle of Reading. The location of hotel also makes it difficult to get to Bracknell at peak times due to the M4. The hotel seems to have had a refurbishment recently and the staff are of usual 'Holiday Inn' standard, as are the rooms and facilities and a positive glut of sockets by the desk - no need to get my 6 way power strip out of my suitcase to charge my Phone/Tablet/Laptop here! The breakfast was again of a good standard and Soya milk was available #and a sign saying to ask for it#. The room rate is usually about half of similar brand hotels in the area and surprisingly included Breakfast and an hour of Wifi. To sum up, a nice hotel, excellent value and if the location works for you there is no reason why it wouldnt be a regular choice. June 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>