• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: READING
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Punjabi
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognise it is just as important to keep you assistance dog comfortable during their stay, we offer a complimentary drinking bowl however are happy to provide additional facilities on request. No dogs are allowed other then assistance dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Windsor
Distance From Hotel:22.1MI
Attraction:
Ascot Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:15.5MI
Attraction:
Oracle Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Newbury Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:21.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • 300 complimentary parking spaces of which 6 are accessible spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 1997
  • Total number of rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:165
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:202
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Reading-South M4, Jct.11 hotel, just 2.5 miles from central Reading.

Set in expansive grounds in a residential area, the friendly Holiday Inn Reading-South M4, Jct.11 is just 2.5 miles from Reading city centre. It's just 27 miles to London Heathrow Airport. With our complimentary car park, you can hop on the free shuttle bus for meetings at Green Park business park.

Holiday Inn Reading-South can host meetings for up to 100 people in
View More

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Reading-South M4, Jct.11 hotel, just 2.5 miles from central Reading.

Set in expansive grounds in a residential area, the friendly Holiday Inn Reading-South M4, Jct.11 is just 2.5 miles from Reading city centre. It's just 27 miles to London Heathrow Airport. With our complimentary car park, you can hop on the free shuttle bus for meetings at Green Park business park.

Holiday Inn Reading-South can host meetings for up to 100 people in our Academy conference centre. It's just 4 miles to firms like Oracle and Microsoft at Thames Valley Park, and Winnersh Triangle business park.

Enjoy complimentary access to our Health and Fitness Club, where you can work out in the gym or dip into the 15-metre heated pool. Our contemporary style restaurant serves continental breakfast and grills and salads for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Be a Viking or a pirate for a day with a trip to LEGOLAND Windsor, just 30-minutes from the Holiday Inn Reading-South. Enjoy a leisurely swim in our indoor heated pool, and after a day of busy exploring relax and dine in comfort in our Restaurant where kids eat free. Our award winning breakfast is served every morning and Starbucks coffee is available all day in our lounge and bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This Hotel was the most competitive in the area for a visit to see family. It was the third time of staying there and as before, the grounds were tidy, plenty of car parking space, a good welcome and a comfortable room. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and expensive Booked online for two nights and found out whilst checking out the hotel changes the prices during the week if they get busy. I stay in holiday inns a lot and this was the poorest I have stayed in for the price it commands, it's old and dated with the rooms really small. This hotel chain is normally great and this one hotel won't put me off, however I won't be stating at this one again and would not recommend. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable weekend break 1 slight disappointment was that a service charge was added to our dining bill without us being informed--this should have been mentioned at the time. The break fast was ok on Saturday but on Sunday there wasn't enough staff to cope (not their fault). this meant waiting for food replenishment & tables taking a time to be cleared. Service needs to be improved but overall satisfactory. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room We asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and were given 220 which was an executive room at the end of a corridor , so very quiet. Shower excellent and nice large, fluffy towels. Breakfast good and all staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Basingstoke. We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Basingstoke from Saturday to Sunday 31st May 2014. Pleasant staff. The room was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfy, as were the pillows. Everything seemed new; the towels (excellent quality), sheets, carpet, furniture etc. We had a kettle with usual tea and coffee sachets. No fridge, but that didn't bother us. I liked that they had mugs rather than those tiny cups. The tv was a modern lcd. The cooked breakfast was good, especially the sausages (I wish I knew where to get sausages like that). Plenty of choice on the buffet, hot and cold. Tea and coffee was served at the table. Coffee was good. Very pleasant breakfast room. I would recommend this hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 206 on Tuesday night Room was ok. Gentleman in room 208 probably drunk, sung at the top of his voice from midnight onwards. Complained to reception. They did come up.but afterwards it got worse and he started banging on the wall. Rang down again and reception came up again. Got the impression they didn't quite know what to do, as i asked for he could be moved (or me), an they said 'sorry we are full' He finally shut up at about 3am. I got about 3 hours sleep. Staff were v.pleasnt overall but really had a bad time June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellence A very enjoyable and comfortable experience in a clean hotel the only minor complaint was Dr-caffeine coffee in the room June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about no wifi Would have been a great stay if they had free wifi June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Base Working in Bassingstoke on a project, so location great free use of the sports centre a great idea, food great June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money The family executive room was most comfortable and well furnished. Clean and well decorated. The full English buffet breakfast waswell cooked and we felt looked after without too much intrusive attention from the restaurant staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay An average Holiday Inn, executive room very small, food average HI fair. However the reception staff were great. Would I go back, yes, only due to location. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service Very pleasant stay. Staff were excellent - very firendly and welcoming. This is the first time I have stayed and was made to feel very much at home - I immediately booked for the following week and I am returning once again today. Food was also very good. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but a but on the expensive side The hotel is a good standard, but not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. In my view the quality of service and decor needs to be improved for the price that is charged - accepting that it is mainly a business stay hotel during the week. My room 211 was a little on the small side also. Overall, it was fine, but have paid less for better. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I had a few problems during my stay but the staff on duty dealt with them in a very professional manner. I even received a telephone call from the Reception Manager to personally apologise about them. The customer service I received outweighed the problems. I was going to have an evening meal at a local Indian, but the weather was atrocious, so decided to eat in the hotel. I was not disappointed, the food was top quality, and the steak I ordered was cooked to perfection. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because of the level of Customer Service, no problem too small. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent catering manager the catering manager that was on duty for our 3 days was excellent. nothing was a bother for him. he was very helpful and we enjoyed his company.. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday in basingstoke mystay at the the holiday inn at Basingstoke was excellent, as always staff and confort excellent .. will be back a mr are March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm friendly welcome awaits you and a hearty breakfast. We all felt welcomed on arrival , the hotel had a very nice atmosphere, and was well maintained. Rooms were a decent size, comfy bed, toiletries which were replenished following day and lovely big white soft towels . Great breakfast with plenty fresh fruit, omelette station and my grandsons favourite bit, a pancake maker that a 4yr old could work, press a button wa la, hot pancakes, mmmm. Staff were so friendly from the housekeepers to the chef to the waitress at breakfast, it made our stay very enjoyable. We were in Basingstoke for a wedding so stayed 2nights would definitely stay there next time we visit, Thankyou March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent service Have stayed here numerous times and always have a warm welcome, Dan the chef always seems to deliver excellent food. Thoroughly recommended March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and lovely breakfast Extremely please with my stay in The Holiday Inn, I would recommend it for short stay or longer stay. The service was great with friendly staff. The cleanliness of the room was very impressive, so too the modern facilities. Two disappointments - the TV service very poor, but I guess this is the way many hotels are these days you have to pay for channels. The use of the internet too costly so I did not use it. Otherwise cannot complain. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Food was very good but it appears to have got smaller potions and a price increase. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and polite efficient staff Excellent service and care from staff. Hotel very quiet and low key. Good food. Rooms v good on the whole but avoid the twin if you can. Iron and ironing board in all rooms. If slight traffic noise disturbs you go for an even numbered room number as it'll be away from the road. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Due to location of my meeting I was looking for a hotel within a convenient distance. The Hotel is perfectly located for any business you may have in Basingstoke Rooms clean, good breakfast, good nights sleep I will definitely stay again February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel clean and modern, close to my work. The rooms lack a comfortable chair in which to sit. The upstairs lounge is good but maybe a little bright. The bar lounge is a bit more like a foyer. The staff are excellent and the food is very good. I slept well, so all in all quite good. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My second try I stayed in this hotel some month ago and my review was not really good but I decided to give this hotel a second chance and the experince has improved. Of course this time i did get upgrades based on my membership level and rooms are ok. Service from staff was really good an everybody was really service minded and that was diffrent from my last experience. Overall I was enjoying this stay and will whenever its time to go back to Basingstoke stay in this hotel January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service We enjoyed our xmas stay the food was good and service excellent the room was very good and comfortable and the staff that were on duty were very friendly December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor best price guarantee services They did not offer the best price guarantee as specified I found a cheaper price and they did not Match it December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Holiday Inn Basingstoke is a good value hotel with friendly and efficient staff - and an excellent Head Chef (the the food must be / is very good!!). December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class I have up until recently been a regular at a different hotel chain, by chance I had booked the Holiday Inn @ Basingstoke. The staff there are excellent and very welcoming. I have stayed there several times and the service is consistently to a very high standard and I would recommend this hotel to others. Once again thankyou to all the staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thanks to all the hard working staff for a great stay December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for the price! We stayed for 2 nights as we had a wedding at Audleys Wood, so the location was perfect for us. Positives The room was nicer than we expected for what we had paid, and the service at check in and when we ordered a taxi was good. The hotel was really quiet so they cooked breakfast to order, and the restaurant was very quiet which made a nice relaxed breakfast. Negatives The mattress was pretty poor, and we didnt get a good nights sleep either night. Might be okay for one person to sleep on, but was it was quite bouncy any small movement woke the other person up. The corridors smelt quite strongly of smoke which I couldn't get my head around, being that all rooms are meant to be non smoking nowadays. Overall An okay hotel, good for a one night stopover if you need to be there for the area. Pretty good for what you pay. Definitely beats staying in a Travelodge! Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre, and parking in the main shopping park was reasonably priced for an evenings amount of parking. November 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Modern and contempory design.
Modern and contempory design.
Select to close.
Modern and contempory design. Set in expansive grounds in a residential area. A warm welcome awaits you. The closest Holiday Inn to Reading town centre.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading