Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all round experience here travelled with an elderly relative she coped with the modern techno room new hotel so good furnishings etc problem with internet connection to iPad and getting staff to deliver a minor request for a menu variation (seemed to be a language issue for them) overall though I would recommend this. V quiet location despite proximity to major road network. has windows that open and air con August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed with a group of friends, bar and restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we could all be seated together and their service was excellent, including warnings about busy times to avoid because of coach parties. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and comfortable stay Our favourite hotel in the area by a mile. O K it's on an industrial estate but in terms of convenience - getting into Reading or London - it has no equals. Furthermore the Caprice Restaurant (2 AA Rosettes) ticks all the right boxes - reasonable priced for such good quality food (good options on the menu) and wine (the list is exceptional with plenty of medal winners). Great cheese board too! Most of all, the staff are absolutely top of their game - anxious to please at all times. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the immediate area and were disappointed recently when we found them fully booked for a weekend - obviously other people like this hotel too!! It's becoming like an old and trusted friend to us (and our family - they like it too). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend Spa Me and my wife were very impressed with the overall stay. The room was very spacious and to a very good standard. The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times and the service for dinner and breakfast was faultless. We booked the weekend spa break package which included a three course evening meal with a pianist playing nostalgic tunes in the background was a nice touch. All added up to a very romantic weekend. I even had time to enjoy the 19m swimming pool and sauna. my wife: Very happy birthday girl, which I couldn't ask for more. Definitely recommend this place for value and great service August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flagship hotel or normal standard? I regularly stay at the M4 J10 HI hotel, and am always really happy with my stay. I even look forward to it. I sometimes stay at other HI hotels,and find them to be good, but not quite on par with this one. Who expects a HI hotel to serve such fine food? My 10/10s for the survey might seem to be thoughtless contented feedback which need regulating to a moderate level, but I did consider each one. These guys do deserve it. Being away from home is.. enjoyable! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's just okay. Convenient to office. Horrible wifi. The hotel is okay. The housekeeping was subpar. The food was average. The worst though was the wifi. The free wifi was getting .3 Mps which is barely working. The paid wifi was around 1Mps which is basically not good enough to do anything beyond email. Even worse it was only functional for about 60% of the time - one expects better when I'm paying extra to get this access. I mentioned it at check out but instead of offering a refund for the wifi they just promised to mention it to someone... I guess that should make me feel better. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel I stayed at the J4 Holiday Inn, Reading and as usual with HI's in UK had a very pleasant stay. Reception, restaurant and rooms were very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. There is a large underground, clean car park, which easily accessed the hotel itself. Well recommended. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great few days away Had a lovely time away. Reading is a lovely place to relax. Hotel very nice and staff friendly. Would definately stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 We were harassed by the staff throughout our stay Despite a confirmed prepayment for our reservation through Holiday Inn reservations center we were harassed by hotel staff during the entire stay concerning payment. I am a law professor and my wife is a lawyer, and we were treated like conspirators in fraud. This was a terrible experience, so we decided to cancel an additional reservation at the same hotel for a subsequent week. We will never go there again, and will circulate this information among our friends. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and checkput Wrong charging whole checking out Charged for Internet although it was suppose to be free Limited variety in the menu July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family A super weekend to spend with our grandchildren and catch-up on family matters as well as planning our next weekend. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and attentive staff Other than unfamiliar outlets, rooms were very comfortable, and staff was able to help with my outlet problem by providing the appropriate adaptor. Rooms were very comfortable. We had a rather large group and met each night in the lobby. The staff was very attentive, making the stay very enjoyable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate I first stayed here not long after it opened a few years ago. The location was a little odd - near the M4 so handy, but on an industrial estate with very little around it, though this does mean it is quiet. On this revisit much was as before - a cafe and a shop have opened immediately outside the hotel, but I was blown away by the condition of the property which was immaculate eveywhere. It still felt almost brand new. Rooms are very stylish and quiet. Comfy bed, great bathroom, which though small has everything you need and is spotless. Very good towels. My only crticism of the room was that aircon which was very much needed in the hottest, stickiest weather we've had for some time was only partly effective. Manageable but the lowest I could get it was 22c (early morning) and I prefer to sleep in rooms not warmer than 20c. The bar and restaurant are pleasant and welcoming; the food and drink though a bit pricey, of a good standard, and the service surprisingly (it was very busy) quick. On future trips I might go to the restaurant though, as the table d'hote menu is better value and the seating more comfortable for eating. Parking underground (free to residents) and a boon weather wise, is a big plus as is the free wifi to IHG members. All in all highly recommended. This was a last minute stay after other work/travel plans changed but I would definitely come back for a longer stay and take advantage of the facilities like the spa which I must admit I hadn't noticed were there prior to staying. Staff everywhere were friendly and helpful. If only all HI's were like this one:) July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fixed Price Don't opt for the fixed price no matter what. I you change your plans, even in advance, you still get to pay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay This hotel exceeded my expectations of a Holiday Inn. I would definitely book Holiday Inn wherever I go in future. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and Happy Stay in Reading Great 3-day stay at the hotel. Staff were fab.! Especially the very cheerful young lady at the reception and the tall young waiter who was ever very obliging. ---- this review was written about two months later, so we forgot all the names by now! But whoever they are....they surely made our stay there great. Especially our son as he enjoyed every sec. staying there. Now, something about the Thai dishes we ordered one evening. A tad too hard was the rice, and the green curry was flaming hot that I couldn't finish it So, try avoid these if possible! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We received such an excellent service when we came for our spa weekend break. The staff were so helpful and the hotel is very clean. We enjoyed the food, spa treatment and had fun in the pool, steam room and sauna. We will be visiting again soon. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Not Good Checked in last friday into the hotel and had booked a standard double bedroom through the hotel's website. When I checked in I was given a room which is designed for disabled people. The bathroom had different facilities obviously designed for people with disabilities. This was very uncomforting and when I asked the reception staff to change the room they said it is not possible to make this change as this was the room you had booked. I was very dissapointed with this considering I am a regular user of this hotel and a IHG member too. This has made me think twice about booking this property for the future. Would reccomend only if other locations are not available. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remote but good hotel I booked this as a romantic getaway with spa. The hotel is very good, the staff are excellent; however I have two small gripes 1. The spa is small with only 10 loungers, with this hotel being marketed as a place for hen parties, we could not get a lounger and had to have a plastic chair brought in for our towels and dressing gown. The sauna and steam rooms are very small (accomadate about 6 people max and there are no jacuzzis/hot tubs. That said the staff are great and would recommend a massage. 2. The hotel is located in an industrial estate with nowhere (bar the hotel) to go. At weekends the industrial estate closes down with even the magazine shop opposite the hotel closed. Even with these gripes I would recommend this as a overnight/weekend getaway. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay We stayed on a Saturday night to attend a family party in early June. Was greeted as a Gold Elite member on registration which was very well handled by a friendly reception team. I was given an upgrade and also allowed a later checkout time. Room was very comfy and breakfast the following morning was excellent. My wife enjoyed a morning swim in the pool while I did some ferrying of family to pick up cars left at the party. Location was very quiet which was what we wanted for a good nights sleep. All facilities were clean in room and in public areas. Would certainly return here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best "Express" Holiday Inn I've stayed at Flagship example of the "Express" marque - great business and conference facilites as well as pool, spa and fitness centre. Good bar/lounge and restaurant. Highly recommended! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel great hotel, easy to get to, nice rooms, decent gym, good pool, welcoming and helpful staff, would definitely go back again July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by legoland trip Excellent staff ,room clean and comfortable bathroom great ,nice outdoor area would use hotel again July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. I am a Platignum IHG member but was not given any of the standard services or facilities or personal greeting on arrival. Neither was I offered the complimentary upgrade. The French female receptionist was positively disinterested in me and most unhelpful. I would even go so far to say her manners were brusque. I was subsequently registered as a standard guest (even after having voiced my objection) and was unable to log on to the internet in my bedroom. I asked TWICE for a password for IHG members and refused twice. On checking out I brought my disatisfaction to the attention of the receptionist. No offer of compensation or goodwill gesture. Just a verbal apology. I will not be staying at this hotel again. Neither will I be recommending it to colleagues who also travel extensively. The management need to send the French receptionist on some training courses for customer relationship and common courtesy. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely :) Booked as a little getaway for me and my significant other for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by lovely reception staff who were very polite and informative. The room was clean and spacious with great facilities. We dined in the restaurant and spent a little time in the bar which was quiet and relaxing We booked a massage with the spa and spent a day using the pool and steam/sauna. All great... Would be alot better with a jacuzzi (just a suggestion) the massage was lovely although not quite the full hour as specified when booking, and the massage bed did squeak a little which was distracting but overall the massage was enjoyable Overall the experience was lovely and i would recommend :) July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. Purpose of my stay was a business training course. Secure car parking was in the basement below the hotel, so the hotel couldn't be easier to access. The facilities and staff were excellent and exceeded my expectations. The hotel had a contemporary feel with lots of airy spaces. It felt a very clean and relaxed environment throughout. Food was fantastic too. Apart from a nearby W H Smith, I couldn't see any other immediate local facilities, but admittedly I didn't venture too far. Overall, a surprisingly modern and welcoming Holiday Inn. I'd definitely recommend this one for business travellers. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn My stay ate the hotel was great, the room was lovely and well designed. Staff were plesant and the hotel was clean. However the food qaulity was poor. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Stayed one night at this hotel after spending the day at Ascot races. Ideal location, as 5 mins away from train station. Then Ascot is 20 mins on the train. Also only 5 mins from M4 junction 10. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We ended up eating in the bar area. The food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room. Breakfast chaos, staff not helpful The room was fine, very clean and everything worked. Lighting in the bathroom is a bit dark and shower arrangement a bit strange but ok. Breakfast was chaos. Tables not cleared. Not enough staff to deal with the number of guests. when we went to get our food there were people everywhere not knowing where to go. No staff to help. Two queues formed for hot food counter, people pushed in. Guests started arguing. No staff to deal with the situation. Took ages for our tea to arrive, we had almost finished our breakfast by the time ti came. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and more than happily recommend it. The hotel has excellent transport links, provide well sized/clean rooms and very good facilities. The staff were friendly on arrival and I was both promptly checked in and out. My only minor complaint was being charged £20 for a breakfast for 2 adults, when it was just me and my son who had one slice of toast and a bowl of cereal. Though he loves the pool there so that made up for it. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>