Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel This hotel is generally a great choice when working in the Winnersh Triange area. The hotel is run by a professional staff who will do their best to ensure your stay lives up to your expectations. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only part of my stay which I don't feel meets my expectations for the cost is the food and bar. As an international business traveler I expect the lobby bar to have a wider beer selection and the food to be on par with the cost. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Above Expectations!! After hearing about hotel rooms being on the small side in the U.K. before I traveled, I was expecting just that. However, the accommodations here definitively exceeded my expectations!! Bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room. Everything was in new condition as well. I will stay at this Holiday Inn on my next visit to the London area. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Angenehmer Aufenthalt Recht neues Hotel. Personal freundlich. Schöner Spa-Bereich. Gute Verkehrsanbinung nach Reading und London. Gerne wieder. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean large comfortable room. Very pleasant overnight stay. Good food. Service at breakfast wasn't as good as evening meal seemed a little short on staff otherwise an excellent stay would recomend this hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Impressed with Service, room and food Have stayed before when travelling to Bristol it halves the journey. Really easy to find and to park efficient check-in service. Real modern decor with the modern clean bathroom I was really impressed again. Ordered a curry via room service it was fabulous. What impressed me most of all was despite being off the M 4 motorway - got a peaceful nights sleep very comfortable bed and pillows. Could not hear other guests either side of my room which is very important when trying to sleep. Will use the spa next time and make it a longer stay. Highly recommended. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very friendly staff, clean and modern hotel. Top facilities at hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Time With a wide range and choice of hotels in the Berkshire area we decided to stay at The Holiday In Reading East. Upon arrival you’re impressed with the hotel as it’s very modern clean and inviting which made us feel relaxed as we had a 3.5hr drive to the hotel and staying for one night. The staff are wonderful, buffet breakfast is great our only gripe price of drinks from the bar. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay good location, good facilities, well run. my main issue is its good standard and good location mean it's oversubscribed so I wasn't able to stay a second night. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Sub. My Wife and myself and also myself alone have now staid inn this Holiday Inn a number of times.I cannot speak to highly about this hotel,It is in fact the best Holiday Inn we have said inn and even exceeds many five star hotels we have said inn throughout the world. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent p[lease copy my first comment in the previous pages what more can I say my stay was first class September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round Found virtually nothing to criticise about this hotel. Very satisfied customer September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great service Lovely furnishings, clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, very clean bathrooms, everything needed was available. Excellent value for money. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax and enjoy Brilliant hotel with very friendly professional staff - they never miss saying gd morning/evening when they pass you in the corridor. Clean and comfortable room with excellent Wifi. Only criticism is That for the second time I got refused a short notice SPA massage request for a late evening!!! Was told the masseuse was finishing her shift at 7 & could not fit me although the centre closes at 10. Otherwise the hotel is Quality September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This was my third stay at this particular Holiday Inn and once again it was great. The staff are always friendly September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Excellent stay. Very welcoming and friendly. Clean room. Fantastic breakfast. Definatley coming back. A****** September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer services great leisure, plus the customer service was excellent September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I stayed here on spa deluxe package.The room was very clean and spacious (executive suite). The staff were very polite friendly and helpful.Our spa treatment was very relaxing.Included in our package was a three course meal and breakfast could not fault the food it was absolutely lovely.We had a really relaxing stay it was value for money and recommend it to anyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service 100% I booked to stay at The Holiday Inn without even reading their reviews as I live in London and it was a last minute booking as I took my children to Legoland. The staff, service was 100% and I would definitely recommend this hotel to couple with families. Thank you Holiday Inn for having us :0) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay We stayed here for just one night. We were looking for a hotel with great facilities so we could enjoy a bit of a relax over a long weekend and make use of a pool etc. It was convenient too - just off the motorway. The room was great (although our booking said Queen Room with a Courtyard View and we were checked into a standard double with ''industrial'' view... no matter, still a great room, comfy bed and perfect little bathroom!! Bathroom is really well designed and provides all you need#. We had breakfast which was nice and had booked late checkout as there was a pool and spa. We went to the pool which was nice - sauna and steam room there too; however, there were a lot of children there. We love kids; our sisters have kids, we're used to being around children and enjoy spending time with them... but perhaps there could be little more compromise in the pool area so everyone is happy? The kids were screaming and splashing about and were all over the place #the pool was roped into two areas so one area could have been for younger swimmers and the other part left for those who actually wanted to swim#. It's great they were having a good time but perhaps a hotel spa pool is not the place for a rowdy session, when other adult guests may be going for a quiet swim and an unwind and relax? Was good, but could have been better - not sure how to reach a compromise here so everyone is happy... but it's a hotel pool, not the local leisure centre... Otherwise, nice stay and could recommend the hotel in general. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service Following a pleasant evening with family and friends, we decided on a night cap before retiring. Unfortunately, the waiter spilt the contents of the tray over me, covering me with coffee, cream and liquer. The response of the bar supervisor was dismissive of our concerns, telling us to remain in a crowded bar area and he would deal with us in five minutes. Due to being covered in the liquids and therefore very wet, we asked for the drinks to be brought to our room. This was reported to the duty manager on our way to our room and again in the morning. Whilst the GM emailed an apology, this did not reflect the dismissive attitude of the management team to an embarrassing and potentially dangerous incident which substantially reduced our enjoyment of the weekend and was not what we would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service from staff We only stayed 2 nights at hotel. We pre booked and paid and it was very easy and smooth check in. Staff friendly and ready to help. Used the pool with the kids which was nice too, one of spa staff went the extra mile to get us gogles for one the children. Staff at breakfast were there ready before you needed them, all was available on the table , we only needed to ask for extra cutlery. Waffles were very nice, many choices for breakfast to please kids and grown ups with healthy choices or not so healthy. Would visit again and recommend to friends to stay at this holiday inn. Hotel half an hour drive from legoland was great and not far from The Oracle mall in Reading. I ve marked down able to relax since music was late and loud because of a wedding party gor one if the nights , we have managed to sleep eventually but music was quite loud. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Customer Service was not comfortable. Room Service response was very slow - half an hour and several telephone calls before order taken and them what I wanted was not available. The food was not as hot as I prefer and I suspect had been waiting somewhere before it reached me. The staff did not seem comfortable - just a job. No though of any small consolation for my problems. I use IHG as am elite member but I shall avoid this hotel in future. It is completely overpriced based on my 2 night experience!. I made these point on departure - why are you asking me again? August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn A friend and I stayed here with our two 8 year old girls in August on a Legoland deal, booked with Budget Breaks. We could not believe the value for money and this hotel is definitely not one of your basic Holiday Inns. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, bathroom is fabulous. All spotless. We ate in the restaurant and we can't praise the staff enough for their care and attention with our two girls. They couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and good value and we can recommend the cocktails in the bar too. Will definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely hotel and nice facilities I can't complaint all I want is there. Fabulous to stayed here. Thanks August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent hotel facilities and great customer service. Would stay again and recommend to all. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, warm and clean room. Room was clean, warm and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. Reception, lounge and bar were conveniently arranged, with attentive and friendly serving staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, Not so happy with Staff We attended reading festival on saturday 23rd August, chose this hotel because of the convience of location and price aswell. Was very pleasently suprised by the cleanliness and overall look of the hotel. Very smart and modern. Our room was very lovely, clean and also was happy with our smoking room as me and my partner smoke. The bed was very comforatble with a choice of a soft or firm pillow which was perfect. The bathroom looked very impressive and overall the hotel looked brand new. We decided to go for dinner in the hotel as we didnt want to venture out to get something to eat. They have a bar/lounge area and then a restaurant area aswell. We approached to get a table for the restaurant. My partner and I are quite young (19 and 22) and my partner is very heavily tattooed and I have a couple aswell. We were looked up and down by the restaurant staff and offered a table in the bar instead of the restaurant. I thought this was very rude as we had asked for a table in an almost empty restaurant. In regards to the menu itself, they have a wide range from english classics to indian and thai. The food itself was very nice and quick service. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M4 Holiday Inn This is a very clean modern spacious hotel. Ample parking, security lift, very friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and tastefully fitted out. Overall I'd give it 9/10; let down only by the toilet not being cleaned and the wifi not working in the evening. definitely recommend though. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best of the 'inn class' hotels I've stayed in so far Fantastic for business travel. I look forward to staying here again - may have to finagle another early business meeting! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay after long flight. Used the hotel as a stop over post my return from the States as opposed to driving all the way back to Cornwall. From the moment I checked in everything about the hotel was more or less perfect, the only exception that breakfast during the week finishes at 1000. Due to my sleep in I missed the deadline. However a limited breakfast menu is available in the lounge. The staff were quick to provide me with an adequate breakfast. The hotel is well maintained and manned by friendly and efficient staff. Will certainly stay here again in the future, this being my second stay at this property. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>