Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I stayed here on spa deluxe package.The room was very clean and spacious (executive suite). The staff were very polite friendly and helpful.Our spa treatment was very relaxing.Included in our package was a three course meal and breakfast could not fault the food it was absolutely lovely.We had a really relaxing stay it was value for money and recommend it to anyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service 100% I booked to stay at The Holiday Inn without even reading their reviews as I live in London and it was a last minute booking as I took my children to Legoland. The staff, service was 100% and I would definitely recommend this hotel to couple with families. Thank you Holiday Inn for having us :0) September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay We stayed here for just one night. We were looking for a hotel with great facilities so we could enjoy a bit of a relax over a long weekend and make use of a pool etc. It was convenient too - just off the motorway. The room was great (although our booking said Queen Room with a Courtyard View and we were checked into a standard double with ''industrial'' view... no matter, still a great room, comfy bed and perfect little bathroom!! Bathroom is really well designed and provides all you need#. We had breakfast which was nice and had booked late checkout as there was a pool and spa. We went to the pool which was nice - sauna and steam room there too; however, there were a lot of children there. We love kids; our sisters have kids, we're used to being around children and enjoy spending time with them... but perhaps there could be little more compromise in the pool area so everyone is happy? The kids were screaming and splashing about and were all over the place #the pool was roped into two areas so one area could have been for younger swimmers and the other part left for those who actually wanted to swim#. It's great they were having a good time but perhaps a hotel spa pool is not the place for a rowdy session, when other adult guests may be going for a quiet swim and an unwind and relax? Was good, but could have been better - not sure how to reach a compromise here so everyone is happy... but it's a hotel pool, not the local leisure centre... Otherwise, nice stay and could recommend the hotel in general. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service Following a pleasant evening with family and friends, we decided on a night cap before retiring. Unfortunately, the waiter spilt the contents of the tray over me, covering me with coffee, cream and liquer. The response of the bar supervisor was dismissive of our concerns, telling us to remain in a crowded bar area and he would deal with us in five minutes. Due to being covered in the liquids and therefore very wet, we asked for the drinks to be brought to our room. This was reported to the duty manager on our way to our room and again in the morning. Whilst the GM emailed an apology, this did not reflect the dismissive attitude of the management team to an embarrassing and potentially dangerous incident which substantially reduced our enjoyment of the weekend and was not what we would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service from staff We only stayed 2 nights at hotel. We pre booked and paid and it was very easy and smooth check in. Staff friendly and ready to help. Used the pool with the kids which was nice too, one of spa staff went the extra mile to get us gogles for one the children. Staff at breakfast were there ready before you needed them, all was available on the table , we only needed to ask for extra cutlery. Waffles were very nice, many choices for breakfast to please kids and grown ups with healthy choices or not so healthy. Would visit again and recommend to friends to stay at this holiday inn. Hotel half an hour drive from legoland was great and not far from The Oracle mall in Reading. I ve marked down able to relax since music was late and loud because of a wedding party gor one if the nights , we have managed to sleep eventually but music was quite loud. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Customer Service was not comfortable. Room Service response was very slow - half an hour and several telephone calls before order taken and them what I wanted was not available. The food was not as hot as I prefer and I suspect had been waiting somewhere before it reached me. The staff did not seem comfortable - just a job. No though of any small consolation for my problems. I use IHG as am elite member but I shall avoid this hotel in future. It is completely overpriced based on my 2 night experience!. I made these point on departure - why are you asking me again? August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn A friend and I stayed here with our two 8 year old girls in August on a Legoland deal, booked with Budget Breaks. We could not believe the value for money and this hotel is definitely not one of your basic Holiday Inns. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, bathroom is fabulous. All spotless. We ate in the restaurant and we can't praise the staff enough for their care and attention with our two girls. They couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and good value and we can recommend the cocktails in the bar too. Will definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely hotel and nice facilities I can't complaint all I want is there. Fabulous to stayed here. Thanks August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent hotel facilities and great customer service. Would stay again and recommend to all. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, warm and clean room. Room was clean, warm and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. Reception, lounge and bar were conveniently arranged, with attentive and friendly serving staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, Not so happy with Staff We attended reading festival on saturday 23rd August, chose this hotel because of the convience of location and price aswell. Was very pleasently suprised by the cleanliness and overall look of the hotel. Very smart and modern. Our room was very lovely, clean and also was happy with our smoking room as me and my partner smoke. The bed was very comforatble with a choice of a soft or firm pillow which was perfect. The bathroom looked very impressive and overall the hotel looked brand new. We decided to go for dinner in the hotel as we didnt want to venture out to get something to eat. They have a bar/lounge area and then a restaurant area aswell. We approached to get a table for the restaurant. My partner and I are quite young (19 and 22) and my partner is very heavily tattooed and I have a couple aswell. We were looked up and down by the restaurant staff and offered a table in the bar instead of the restaurant. I thought this was very rude as we had asked for a table in an almost empty restaurant. In regards to the menu itself, they have a wide range from english classics to indian and thai. The food itself was very nice and quick service. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M4 Holiday Inn This is a very clean modern spacious hotel. Ample parking, security lift, very friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and tastefully fitted out. Overall I'd give it 9/10; let down only by the toilet not being cleaned and the wifi not working in the evening. definitely recommend though. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best of the 'inn class' hotels I've stayed in so far Fantastic for business travel. I look forward to staying here again - may have to finagle another early business meeting! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay after long flight. Used the hotel as a stop over post my return from the States as opposed to driving all the way back to Cornwall. From the moment I checked in everything about the hotel was more or less perfect, the only exception that breakfast during the week finishes at 1000. Due to my sleep in I missed the deadline. However a limited breakfast menu is available in the lounge. The staff were quick to provide me with an adequate breakfast. The hotel is well maintained and manned by friendly and efficient staff. Will certainly stay here again in the future, this being my second stay at this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival at the holiday inn. We found the hotel very modern and very clean. The food was of a high standard and the staff were very professional and efficient in their jobs. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was very nice to. There is a lot of facilities in the hotel like the swimming pool which was very good. Staff were very helpful as well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,Comfort and Relaxing It was a pleasurable 2 nights stay,very clean and serene environment and brilliant service.Would definitely come back. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and service The hotel catered for all of our needs. The reception staff were extremely helpful and the rooms comfortable. the breakfast was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay I stay in a lot of hotels around the UK on business and leisure, and simply, this is one of the best. Consistently clean, well-managed, efficient and friendly. It's perfectly located - right next to train connections to London and west, by close to M4 motorway, yet surprisingly quiet. Rooms are always clean, staff incredibly friendly and flexible (and I've tested them with quite a few lateral requests!) - it's the one hotel I've been able to guarantee a good experience every time. My only very minor gripe is that the swimming pool has limited hours for kids, esp on weekends. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay Overall our stay was very good. Nice comfortable room. The service by all staff was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay After a busy day in the office I was looking forward to relaxing for a couple of hours. This was the first time I have stayed in the Hotel and first impressions were very good. This is a modern clean Hotel with an underground car park. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful as were the bar and restaurant staff. My only gripe is with the aircon, despite turning it down to 19. it stayed at a constant 23. which was a bit warm for a comfortable sleep. A pleasant stay and I will use this hotel again when I am in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff and a really good spa exoerience Excellent staff from checking in to your departure. Very helpful waiters in the restaurant. Clean, relaxing hotel with good value for money. Very lovely ambience and an excellent spa added on for good measure! Definitely highly recommended for a short break away from the hassle of work! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel Rooms very comfortable, very clean, friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast lovely. Totally enjoyed our stay & most definitely would return. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just near perfect Hotel. Was at this area, and needed room for the night , had a free night on points available hence we choose to stay at this hotel. we have stayed at many holiday inns but without question I would rate this as THE BEST. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and tidy place had a lovely stay with my family relaxing and comfy room very clean bathroom , would stay again charge me for a breakfast as my one daughter was over the age of 13 but nothing mentioned on booking the room with breakfast included a bit disappointed but that is the only complaint as everything was a great stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa Good salt water pool Good relaxation services offered including massages (Mohammed was excellent) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and attentive. The hotel was spotless and very modern. The food was fantastic and the overall experience was delightful August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service, staff at reception and restaurants very helpful. Will come again to stay in the near future. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quieter than expected Because the hotel is 100 metres from the train station, I expected a lot of train noise. I was on the side facing away from the railway, but I heard no trains at all. I had a problem connecting to the internet, but that was because of an authorization problem, which the reception staff quickly resolved in a friendly way. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all round experience here travelled with an elderly relative she coped with the modern techno room new hotel so good furnishings etc problem with internet connection to iPad and getting staff to deliver a minor request for a menu variation (seemed to be a language issue for them) overall though I would recommend this. V quiet location despite proximity to major road network. has windows that open and air con August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>