Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was very nice to. There is a lot of facilities in the hotel like the swimming pool which was very good. Staff were very helpful as well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice,Comfort and Relaxing It was a pleasurable 2 nights stay,very clean and serene environment and brilliant service.Would definitely come back. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and service The hotel catered for all of our needs. The reception staff were extremely helpful and the rooms comfortable. the breakfast was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay I stay in a lot of hotels around the UK on business and leisure, and simply, this is one of the best. Consistently clean, well-managed, efficient and friendly. It's perfectly located - right next to train connections to London and west, by close to M4 motorway, yet surprisingly quiet. Rooms are always clean, staff incredibly friendly and flexible (and I've tested them with quite a few lateral requests!) - it's the one hotel I've been able to guarantee a good experience every time. My only very minor gripe is that the swimming pool has limited hours for kids, esp on weekends. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay Overall our stay was very good. Nice comfortable room. The service by all staff was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay After a busy day in the office I was looking forward to relaxing for a couple of hours. This was the first time I have stayed in the Hotel and first impressions were very good. This is a modern clean Hotel with an underground car park. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful as were the bar and restaurant staff. My only gripe is with the aircon, despite turning it down to 19. it stayed at a constant 23. which was a bit warm for a comfortable sleep. A pleasant stay and I will use this hotel again when I am in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff and a really good spa exoerience Excellent staff from checking in to your departure. Very helpful waiters in the restaurant. Clean, relaxing hotel with good value for money. Very lovely ambience and an excellent spa added on for good measure! Definitely highly recommended for a short break away from the hassle of work! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel Rooms very comfortable, very clean, friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast lovely. Totally enjoyed our stay & most definitely would return. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just near perfect Hotel. Was at this area, and needed room for the night , had a free night on points available hence we choose to stay at this hotel. we have stayed at many holiday inns but without question I would rate this as THE BEST. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and tidy place had a lovely stay with my family relaxing and comfy room very clean bathroom , would stay again charge me for a breakfast as my one daughter was over the age of 13 but nothing mentioned on booking the room with breakfast included a bit disappointed but that is the only complaint as everything was a great stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa Good salt water pool Good relaxation services offered including massages (Mohammed was excellent) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and attentive. The hotel was spotless and very modern. The food was fantastic and the overall experience was delightful August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service, staff at reception and restaurants very helpful. Will come again to stay in the near future. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quieter than expected Because the hotel is 100 metres from the train station, I expected a lot of train noise. I was on the side facing away from the railway, but I heard no trains at all. I had a problem connecting to the internet, but that was because of an authorization problem, which the reception staff quickly resolved in a friendly way. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all round experience here travelled with an elderly relative she coped with the modern techno room new hotel so good furnishings etc problem with internet connection to iPad and getting staff to deliver a minor request for a menu variation (seemed to be a language issue for them) overall though I would recommend this. V quiet location despite proximity to major road network. has windows that open and air con August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed with a group of friends, bar and restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we could all be seated together and their service was excellent, including warnings about busy times to avoid because of coach parties. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and comfortable stay Our favourite hotel in the area by a mile. O K it's on an industrial estate but in terms of convenience - getting into Reading or London - it has no equals. Furthermore the Caprice Restaurant (2 AA Rosettes) ticks all the right boxes - reasonable priced for such good quality food (good options on the menu) and wine (the list is exceptional with plenty of medal winners). Great cheese board too! Most of all, the staff are absolutely top of their game - anxious to please at all times. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the immediate area and were disappointed recently when we found them fully booked for a weekend - obviously other people like this hotel too!! It's becoming like an old and trusted friend to us (and our family - they like it too). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend Spa Me and my wife were very impressed with the overall stay. The room was very spacious and to a very good standard. The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times and the service for dinner and breakfast was faultless. We booked the weekend spa break package which included a three course evening meal with a pianist playing nostalgic tunes in the background was a nice touch. All added up to a very romantic weekend. I even had time to enjoy the 19m swimming pool and sauna. my wife: Very happy birthday girl, which I couldn't ask for more. Definitely recommend this place for value and great service August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flagship hotel or normal standard? I regularly stay at the M4 J10 HI hotel, and am always really happy with my stay. I even look forward to it. I sometimes stay at other HI hotels,and find them to be good, but not quite on par with this one. Who expects a HI hotel to serve such fine food? My 10/10s for the survey might seem to be thoughtless contented feedback which need regulating to a moderate level, but I did consider each one. These guys do deserve it. Being away from home is.. enjoyable! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's just okay. Convenient to office. Horrible wifi. The hotel is okay. The housekeeping was subpar. The food was average. The worst though was the wifi. The free wifi was getting .3 Mps which is barely working. The paid wifi was around 1Mps which is basically not good enough to do anything beyond email. Even worse it was only functional for about 60% of the time - one expects better when I'm paying extra to get this access. I mentioned it at check out but instead of offering a refund for the wifi they just promised to mention it to someone... I guess that should make me feel better. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel I stayed at the J4 Holiday Inn, Reading and as usual with HI's in UK had a very pleasant stay. Reception, restaurant and rooms were very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. There is a large underground, clean car park, which easily accessed the hotel itself. Well recommended. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great few days away Had a lovely time away. Reading is a lovely place to relax. Hotel very nice and staff friendly. Would definately stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 We were harassed by the staff throughout our stay Despite a confirmed prepayment for our reservation through Holiday Inn reservations center we were harassed by hotel staff during the entire stay concerning payment. I am a law professor and my wife is a lawyer, and we were treated like conspirators in fraud. This was a terrible experience, so we decided to cancel an additional reservation at the same hotel for a subsequent week. We will never go there again, and will circulate this information among our friends. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and checkput Wrong charging whole checking out Charged for Internet although it was suppose to be free Limited variety in the menu July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family A super weekend to spend with our grandchildren and catch-up on family matters as well as planning our next weekend. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and attentive staff Other than unfamiliar outlets, rooms were very comfortable, and staff was able to help with my outlet problem by providing the appropriate adaptor. Rooms were very comfortable. We had a rather large group and met each night in the lobby. The staff was very attentive, making the stay very enjoyable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate I first stayed here not long after it opened a few years ago. The location was a little odd - near the M4 so handy, but on an industrial estate with very little around it, though this does mean it is quiet. On this revisit much was as before - a cafe and a shop have opened immediately outside the hotel, but I was blown away by the condition of the property which was immaculate eveywhere. It still felt almost brand new. Rooms are very stylish and quiet. Comfy bed, great bathroom, which though small has everything you need and is spotless. Very good towels. My only crticism of the room was that aircon which was very much needed in the hottest, stickiest weather we've had for some time was only partly effective. Manageable but the lowest I could get it was 22c (early morning) and I prefer to sleep in rooms not warmer than 20c. The bar and restaurant are pleasant and welcoming; the food and drink though a bit pricey, of a good standard, and the service surprisingly (it was very busy) quick. On future trips I might go to the restaurant though, as the table d'hote menu is better value and the seating more comfortable for eating. Parking underground (free to residents) and a boon weather wise, is a big plus as is the free wifi to IHG members. All in all highly recommended. This was a last minute stay after other work/travel plans changed but I would definitely come back for a longer stay and take advantage of the facilities like the spa which I must admit I hadn't noticed were there prior to staying. Staff everywhere were friendly and helpful. If only all HI's were like this one:) July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fixed Price Don't opt for the fixed price no matter what. I you change your plans, even in advance, you still get to pay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay This hotel exceeded my expectations of a Holiday Inn. I would definitely book Holiday Inn wherever I go in future. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and Happy Stay in Reading Great 3-day stay at the hotel. Staff were fab.! Especially the very cheerful young lady at the reception and the tall young waiter who was ever very obliging. ---- this review was written about two months later, so we forgot all the names by now! But whoever they are....they surely made our stay there great. Especially our son as he enjoyed every sec. staying there. Now, something about the Thai dishes we ordered one evening. A tad too hard was the rice, and the green curry was flaming hot that I couldn't finish it So, try avoid these if possible! July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>