Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and comfortable bed.. Over all stay excellent. Staff very helpful. Gym and swimming pool lovely and relaxing. Great food .really nice and clean hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad... Stayed here through national holidays. Room was nice, clean and modern. Staff were helpful but was sold a "3 course meal" under the national holidays package... It was actually a small selection of food that seemed to be on a first come firsted served basis! There was no starter (they said the salad bar was it!) main was limited to chicken on a bone or spinich... Not a great choice especially for kids and dessert looked like they'd been to iceland and bought a mini dessert platter.... Not good. Breakfast was better. Had a decent nights sleep apart from the "soft" pillars were still really firm. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence We stayed for two nights, New Years Eve & New Years Day courtesy of Group Travel Coach Company. New Years Eve was excellent, food was excellent and the entertainment and atmosphere was first class. The meal on New Years Day evening was also excellent and we were well looked by the staff. The Breakfasts were not bad either, plenty of choice. An all round excellent New Year. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant New Years Stay! We spent New Years Eve here taking part in the gala. The hotel and room was perfect. Clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly staff. We would recommend the Suite rooms. Very spacious with great facilities. The bathroom and it's amenities were luxurious! We had a lovely dinner at the gala and breakfast the next morning had a brilliant variety of foods. All very tasty. Would recommend this hotel! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very happy new year break We booked in for 2 nights after Christmas and ended up staying for 5!! Great staff, great room, great facilities. Spa and gym were used daily and the room service menu was comprehensive. The location of the hotel is brilliant; you have Reading on your doorstep, and easy access to Oxford and loads of other great spots. Have never stayed at a holiday inn before, but will definitely be back for more! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Winnersh Our Christmas stay at the Holiday Inn, Winnersh, was over-all good. Parking was good, clean hotel and staff were friendly. However there were issues with one of the lifts, the staff said it worked but the visitors disagreed as no one could get their key cards to work. But over-all we had a pleasant stay and would recommend it. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr m free underground parking very handy, but location on business/industrial park , high food and drink prices and problems with lifts spoiled visit. £15 for a single breakfast is to pricey for this type of establishment. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay, Gorgeous Room Had an amazing nights stay at the Holiday Inn. Excellent facilities available in the room. Only issue with cleanliness was that there was a black mark on the duvet cover but other than that everything was lovely. The range of food available for evening meal was good just maybe needed one or two more options. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and comfortable surroundings Fantastic stay over Christmas, room was exceptional staff were friendly and professional. Will be staying there again! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good example Especially because our visit was Christmas break we were impressed by the quality of service and the good quality of all our meals. There is something not quite right with lifts! The doors close far too quickly and the sensors are inefficient. The card readers do not work properly, and it is irritating to find we have been taken to the fifth floor when wanting to go to the the 1st floor. Perhaps it might have been more appropriate to have included the internet service in the Christmas Break package. The lack of proper understanding of the charges did not help. We would undoubtedly stay at the hotel again and recommend it to others December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very walm and welcoming. Amazing time Thank you so much. My husband and I can for a christmas get away and were over welmed by the overall experiance. The staff are walm and welcoming and really helped to make our trip smooth and relaxing. The hotel is beautiful and the pool facilities free to guests. The food was amazing. Would definitely recommend their christmas package. Would love to get away there again. We just relaxed and christmas was taken care of. What more could you want. Xxx December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service I was charged for an internet service that I had asked them to cancel because of poor quality and bad connection. I had informed them about the issue after I initially connected and was getting poor service. My complaint was completely ignored. Never again would I set foot in this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Thank you for making our stay such a wonderful experience, we enjoyed every minute, the food was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable the staff friendly and helpful, Swimming before breakfast was a bonus for us plus the steam room which was most relaxing, The underground car park was just perfect, also it was only one minute walk to the train station. We will certainly be staying at this hotel again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but the best! I booked a spa night away as a surprise for my husband and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we received nothing but amazing service. The staff were so friendly and polite would do anything for you to make your stay more pleasurable, we received a free late check out so we could use the spa longer on the Sunday morning. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the spa was AMAZING and the treatments were perfect. The food was to die for and we def rate this hotel 10/10 and will def be booking again in the new year. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time we had at Holiday Inn Wife and I thought the service, we received at restaurant was 1st class. Room we stayed was clean and spacious. Received bottle of sparkling red wine as promised. Had a lovely sauna and steam bath the day we got there, but following morning due to lack of staff, sauna and steam room was switched off. Breakfast was ok, your normal holiday inn stuff, but once again, the service we received while having breakfast was very good, staffs were courteous, and friendly. Thank you for the kind service we received! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! We stayed at the holiday inn after a Christmas party and the whole experience was fantastic! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family birthday This hotel was perfect for our family of eighteen including children. The staff were very attentive and the hotel restaurant was perfect. The food was amazing. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadation, great facilities. Stayed here as it was a short walk from the train station, for my husband traveling from London. And I was close to Reading to visit friends. We were very pleased with the standard of the Holiday Inn, in fact it was superb. I would recommend it to anyone for quality, comfort, food and the spa facilities. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay This experience was nice I had not expected much! through out the week I had stayed in three different locations. However from the start I had not pre-booked and just showed up on the fly. The reception staff looked after me. Checked in quickly and was in the gym within 30mins. Had dinner in the bar with flexible menus I was impressed. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not again.... I stayed at this Holiday Inn (IHG Platinum member - I travel a lot) and was impressed on first arrival, parking directly under the hotel, shame I had to guess my way to the lift to the lobby (up a lift). At reception they couldn't find my reservation initially because I gave them my last name, with spelling (standard practice), and so when I said my first name they were like 'ah why didn't you say that'. The chap at reception didn't speak very good english and struggled to understand, hence when I got in the lift I didn't insert my keycard and went down before I went up. The bar was packed so I sat in the restaurant for food - looked very nice. I ordered food and a drink. The tables drinks arrived next to me and they had sat down 10 minutes afterwards. My food did arrive, was a smaller portion than I'd hoped, but, was very very nice. No drink though. When my bill arrived it had a drink on it, the cheek! I got them to take that straight off. I went to the bar for my 'free' loyalty drink and snack and was amazed when they didn't let me have a 'J20' or a pint. ??????? They said it was IHG policy. I think someone needs to read the rule book to this hotel. The wine I agreed to was nice, all be it in a marked glass. Upon leaving in the morning the reception staff tried to suggest that I'd eaten breckfast, which I hadn't. Was the hotel nice, yes. Was the experience/staff, no. In the words of Alan Sugar - you're fired (everyone except the chef and the cleaners). November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, shame about the extra £100 charge This is a lovely hotel, very clean rooms and comfy beds. This was booked for my partners Birthday, I had paid well in advance and we had a really nice weekend away. My only problem is the £100 charge they make you pay when you first arrive. The staff told me they would just hold the £100 for any extra charges such as drinks bought at the bar, room service and dinner and that the money would go back straight into my account on the day I checked out. I understand hotels do take card details and sometimes deposits incase any damages happen in your room but I have never heard of this before. It is also not stated anywhere on the website or booking page that this charge will occur when you arrive. Anyway I paid the amount on my debit card and enjoyed my stay. When I checked out, we had no extra charges so I expected the money to be released into my account on the same day, as the Receptionist had told me. This did not happen. I have now been waiting four days for my money to be back into my account and still no luck. It did start to make me worry as the staff did tell me I would receive it straight away. I have now resorted to calling my bank to see if the issue could be resolved through them, and they told me that it is normal for the money to take 5 working days to reach my account and not to worry. This information did annoy me a little, if I had been told this from the beginning it wouldn't of bothered me and I would of been happy to see the money within five working days. But due to the misinformation of the staff it turned out to be a hassle. Overall it was a lovely hotel and I would recommend it to anyone, the only thing I would do is ask the hotel to state their check-in charge clearly on their website. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet room. We did not hear any other guests, curtains really kept out light, good size bath, whole hotel immaculate, very professional staff, good food, excellent leisure facilities, plenty of parking. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Our weekend stay at Reading was just perfect. The hotel is tastefully decorated with the room decor well thought out. The staff were more than helpful with booking us in, general enquiries at reception and making up our extra bed. The restaurant staff were especially friendly polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend the hotel and spa to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value and great facilities! I absolutely loved my time here - stayed for 1 night with my boyfriend. We loved the spa - pool and steam room were gorgeous! The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Would definitely go back again for a little getaway. Definitely would recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, airy room The room was sizeable, spotless and with a window that opened - much appreciated. The bathroom was also spotless and with toiletries, a shower and bath, so much nicer than some of the other hotels that I have stayed at and regretted. The bed was comfy. Security in the lifts was a welcome extra. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbish customer service I was charged for a room that I had cancelled. Problem somewhere in the IHG system but my CC was still charged. The hotel did not help at all to resolve the problem but instead just charged my card and said it's my problem to solve. I have raised an official complaint to IHG and will not be staying in the Hol Inn Reading M4J10 hotel again November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected The location of this property is not near many conveniences. There is a train station nearby to take you down town and the taxi service is easy and relatively cheap. The staff were all wonderful. My only disappointment was the food. I had room service and ate in the more upscale restaurant. I was not impressed with either. The room service was fast but the food was average. The restraunt is beutifully decorated but I was extremely disappointed in my meal for the price. Also, I was not recognized well for my IHG Rewards Platinum Member status. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely bad customer service After staying with this hotel for the past 6 months for more than 50 nights I have come to the conclusion that the management of this hotel do not appreciate loyal customers. This is evidenced through their total inflexibility and inability to "go-the-extra-mile", not even an extra inch! This has culminated today when I had cancelled a reservation on-line before 16:00. There appears to be a problem with the IHG website as this cancellation did not reach the hotel before 16:00, but instead of trying to fix the problem with IHG I was told that the problem is mine and I need to contact IHG and I will be charged for one night's stay. This I find hard to believe, as the cause of the problem resides with the hotel & IHG, not me. It is with regret that I have now cancelled, by talking to the hotel reservations manager, all my future bookings for this hotel. They will not be getting any more of my business. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend The staff at this hotel are friendly they really go out of their way to ensure that you have a good stay. They remembered us from our last stay & ensured that my birthday meal went very well. The Spa area & the room were excellent. I had a fantastic & relaxing birthday weekend. A big thank you to the staff especially Sidi, Ahmed .& 1 other ( I apologise for not remembering his name) in the restaurant area for making my stay so special. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and peaceful I thought this hotel was outstanding value - very chic decor, a spa and nice airy public areas. My room was extremely comfortable and decorated in a very nice contemporary style. It was immaculately clean. My only reservation was the green light under the basin which shone through the frosted glass doors all night and I could not see how to turn it off! I left my car keys in my room and these were returned to me in a workshop I was attending in the very nice conference facility! I would definitely stay again if in Reading and would consider the Holiday Inn in alternative locations. November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>