Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disability access Our room was very large which allowed plenty of room for a wheel chair. The bathroom was exceptional, it was large enough to turn the wheel chair round if needed. The was a wet room style shower, and if needed a bathroom seat to sit on whilst showering. The toilet had hand rails at the side to allow better movement to get on and off the toilet. There was also an emergency pull cord in the bathroom, presuming for those alone in the room when showering. To us this room was amazing, the bathroom was even better equipped and useful than the one in our own home. Nice to know such thought and effort as been put it place for those that need it. Also the whole hotel was immaculate and the service was good. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff makes up for any of the short comings on the property, which aren't many. Quality of WiFi is subpar at best, where it disconnects often, and bandwidth is slow. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good value This is a really great Holiday Inn. Very modern and clean. Room was comfortable and the kids loved the room. Curtains blocked out all light so we could get the kids to bed early for an earlyish start in the morning. The only disappointment was that the children could not use the swimming pool in the evening. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Food, Good Room, lots of facilities if you have time to be make use of them. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel whilst on business Perfect location for when on business trip as it faces my office building. A modern hotel with great facilities. The breakfast has a huge variety of fresh foods available. The bedrooms are clean with up to date furnishings and plenty of space. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for M4 Reading / Wokingham Just returned from 7 night stay. Would recommend this Hotel to other wishing to explore this area of Berkshire. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Hotel Das Hotel bietet eine angenehme Atmosphäre in der sich sowohl der geschäftliche als auch private Besucher wohlfühlt. Es liegt verkehrsgünstig an der M4 und kann auch über den Zug aus London bequem erreicht werden. Im Erdgeschoß befindet sich ein Restaurant und eine Bar. Letzere bietet kleine Snacks und Gerichte während das Restaurant schon gehobenere Küche biete. Alles in allem ein schönes Hotel. Leider konnte ich den Spa Bereich nicht besuchen. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT We had been travelling for 9 hours and were so glad to just arrive. Imagine our delight to walk in to a spotless Reception with immaculately dressed staff who were relaxed and looked genuinely happy to see us. After settling in we enjoyed a delicious meal served by discreet but professional staff and accompanied with subtle but delightful piano music. Our room was so clean and comfortable - the temperature was perfect. How could we not have a brilliant night's sleep? The only problem with breakfast was that we just wanted to eat everything, it all looked so delicious! I would highly recommend a stay in this hotel. We were just gutted that we didn't have time to enjoy all the facilities. Thank you all for a lovely, restful stay. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position, amazing swimming pool and very kind receptionists and staff I stayed for vacation with my family during Easter time (wife and two children 9-12). Great location just 2 minutes walk from the train station (trains to London Waterloo every 30mins). Amazing swimming pool, very good resturant and very kind staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Shame about the service As a regular user of ICHG hotels and a gold card member I was disappointed in this hotel. Staff were very off hand and to be told that I drank the wrong things for my "Free Drink" and could have a beer, soft drink or water was not on. I bought a Cider passed the free drink back to reception and asked for a complaint to be raised. Staff we again dismissive. I have voted with my feet and will not stop again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Working away and staying at this hotel for 4 nights a week. Great accommodation! Clean, fresh and modern. Really comfortable beds with pleasing room facilities such as sitting chair, mini fridge and ironing board. All interior is tidy and well kept. All staff very welcoming and can't help enough. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay!! Absolutely fantastic service. Must mention Leanne on reception who was fantastic. She sorted us a brilliant rate and ensured we had everything we needed. An excellent example of above and beyond customer service. Best hotel stay in a long time. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and relaxing break We stayed here over night and I really was able to relax. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Everything was clean. The breakfast was amazing. The only thing that could be improved was the tea and coffee making facilities--only one tea bag between two people. Looking forward to our next stay!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Staff were all amazing, had a lovely spa and food was incredible! Definitely recommend, would love to stay again myself. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler from United States Since this was the first time I stayed in a hotel outside of the US, there were some cultural things that may have been different. Typically in most US hotels you get ice from a machine for free. This location did not have ice so you had to order it from the front desk. The thermostat would only go to 24c, which is about 75F. I like my room a bit warmer plus I was not accustomed to the cooler temps in England. The gym was only available until 10pm. I didn't make it back to my room until after 11 but I still like to work out before I go to sleep. The location was ideal as it was within walking distance to where I needed to be for business, and within a stone's throw to the rail system. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business A very good hotel, food, staff, location excellent March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for weekend break We'd chosen the half board option for a 1 night's weekend break and started off enjoying the hotel's facilities (swimming pool, sauna and steam room), followed by a lovely 3 course dinner in the evening. The restaurant staff couldn't have been nicer, and the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was great, with lots of variety. Although its location is at the Winnersh Triangle business Park, it's not too far to drive to Reading Centre to go shopping. Good value for money. We'll come again to recharge our batteries! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean and very quiet Excellent stay at this hotel. Staff very attentive. Room was spacious, very quiet and immaculate. Obviously a brand new hotel. Breakfast the following morning was excellent. Super choice and piping hot. Highly recommended and would return. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustration The hotel is newish, but so much fell short of expectation. We could not understand why it was so difficult to connect to the wifi. This was intermittent at best and well below Holiday Inn standard. The information on the TV and TV controls were also different to other IHG hotels at which we have stayed. We could not get a daily paper to the hotel door on Saturday or Sunday, despite having ordered on the Friday evening and the order confirmed in a later phone call that night by reception. the breakfast room was crowded and the food warm at best. The key cards needed to operate the lift confused several visitors, who we helped to get to their rooms ! Winnersh is a really pleasant hotel, with staff who tried hard - thanks Ashwin ! - but really substandard experience. I've stayed in many IHG hotels, but perhaps I will try other hotels in the area in future. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Staff Needs Some Improvement Stayed at the HI Reading on two separate occasions last week. Nice hotel, great rooms compared to some Holiday Inn hotels, decent lively bar too. The downside to the trip was a couple of elements of customer service. 1 - despite sending an email to the hotel plenty of time in advance to make them aware of my status change to Platinum, this was not responded to or reflected in either booking. 2 - Whilst sat at the bar in heavy debate with a colleague, we asked if the barman could order us a taxi. We were told no and I had to leave the discussion to walk to the reception and request one there. No big deal, but would it really have been an issue for the barman to do that on our behalf? 3 - 'Local policy' defines the Gold/Platinum beverage award to be a bottle of beer. The request for a pint or another brand of beer was rejected due to this policy. I find it amazing that after spending 1000s with this hotel chain that the 'reward' is a small bottle of beer with a cost price to the hotel of no more than 50p! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were quite pleased to come upon this ultra modern hotel after a number of nights in much older somewhat rustic establishments. There are not many hotels I'd go out of my way to stay at, but this is one. Very clean, good covered parking (included), secure. My only criticisms are that its a distance from most amenities, such as restaurants, groceries and shopping. The essentials such as a coffee shop and a small grocer are immediately beside the hotel. My other complaint is that it's quite noisy in the morning, if you like an open window, due to it's proximity to the freeway. Otherwise a real gem. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Very clean and comfortable room, lovely gym and pool facilities, friendly service where nothing was too much trouble especially at dinner and breakfast. Overall, a great stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Manners and Bed ok hotel we had to move room as bed folded in the middle phoned down and told the night manger at 4.45 am about the bed who basically said I would have to wait till 7.30 am all we wanted to do was sleep, so asked for an upgrade because I know these rooms was free even tho he told me the hotel was fully booked , and if by magic he found a room, fantastic we don't have to wait and we get a bed that we can sleep in job done, I have never encountered a night manger like it, I wasn't at fault the bed was !! ruined my weekend from the stress of it all zero sleep and attitude and then to find out , he tried to charging me for two nights for an upgrade room .... totally disappointed manger never called me like they said he was going to... the male reception team rude, and above there station , after all im a paying customer there for you treat me with some respect, March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good location nice clean modern hotel with good leisure facilities March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean I have used this hotel twice recently for business and plan on a third trip. It's in a great location, great to have free, convenient parking and all the services you need without hassle. The rooms have been exceptionally quiet and dark when the curtains are closed and they are immaculately maintained. Tea and coffee facilities are included and an ironing board can be found inside the wardrobe. I have used the gym and pool and both are perfectly fine to grab a run or swim. I've eaten in the restaurant and the food is excellent and it really makes a change to have good quality, healthy food on site after a busy working day instead of eating fast food. There is also an excellent breakfast with a vast range of cooked foods, cereals, yoghurts, toast and a menu of additional items such as kippers and poached eggs. This hotel is new, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Excellent value. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Once again we had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff are welcoming, especially Sidi, The atmosphere is so pleasant. The gym, pool area with the sauna & steam room is clean. The customers were friendly.The food is excellent. I am looking forward to my next visit. A special thank you to the staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Great hotel, shiny and new, fab staff and brilliant leisure facilities, mum and dad enjoyed the spa, kids loved the pool - really family friendly at weekends February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night away with the girls Thank you so much for a lovely 1 night Spa stay. 3 generations agree that this HI is a great place to go. The spa/ gym facilities are very good and we could use them at any point during our stay - we stayed in very comfortable executive king rooms which were also clean and very well equipped and quiet even though there was a charity ball in the conference area downstairs. Restaurant is very good both food and service were delightful - last but not least all the staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble and unlike other hotels I have visited they all looked like they enjoyed being there - I can recommend with confidence. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7th,8th,9th Feb Weekend stay. First class. I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn hotels around the country, and I must say this was one of the better ones. The service was first class, breakfast had a good choice and was always hot (Buffet Style). Facilities were all good, nice piano player singer on the Saturday night in the bar. All in all was a good experience and would recommend to anyone going to the Reading area to use this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have never stayed at an Holiday Inn before. I would very much recommend this one. I was on and overnight with my husband through National Holidays. I could not fault this hotel. One of the best we have stayed in. The hotel room very comfortable. The staff were great. Well done February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>