Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but the best! I booked a spa night away as a surprise for my husband and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we received nothing but amazing service. The staff were so friendly and polite would do anything for you to make your stay more pleasurable, we received a free late check out so we could use the spa longer on the Sunday morning. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the spa was AMAZING and the treatments were perfect. The food was to die for and we def rate this hotel 10/10 and will def be booking again in the new year. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time we had at Holiday Inn Wife and I thought the service, we received at restaurant was 1st class. Room we stayed was clean and spacious. Received bottle of sparkling red wine as promised. Had a lovely sauna and steam bath the day we got there, but following morning due to lack of staff, sauna and steam room was switched off. Breakfast was ok, your normal holiday inn stuff, but once again, the service we received while having breakfast was very good, staffs were courteous, and friendly. Thank you for the kind service we received! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! We stayed at the holiday inn after a Christmas party and the whole experience was fantastic! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family birthday This hotel was perfect for our family of eighteen including children. The staff were very attentive and the hotel restaurant was perfect. The food was amazing. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadation, great facilities. Stayed here as it was a short walk from the train station, for my husband traveling from London. And I was close to Reading to visit friends. We were very pleased with the standard of the Holiday Inn, in fact it was superb. I would recommend it to anyone for quality, comfort, food and the spa facilities. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay This experience was nice I had not expected much! through out the week I had stayed in three different locations. However from the start I had not pre-booked and just showed up on the fly. The reception staff looked after me. Checked in quickly and was in the gym within 30mins. Had dinner in the bar with flexible menus I was impressed. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not again.... I stayed at this Holiday Inn (IHG Platinum member - I travel a lot) and was impressed on first arrival, parking directly under the hotel, shame I had to guess my way to the lift to the lobby (up a lift). At reception they couldn't find my reservation initially because I gave them my last name, with spelling (standard practice), and so when I said my first name they were like 'ah why didn't you say that'. The chap at reception didn't speak very good english and struggled to understand, hence when I got in the lift I didn't insert my keycard and went down before I went up. The bar was packed so I sat in the restaurant for food - looked very nice. I ordered food and a drink. The tables drinks arrived next to me and they had sat down 10 minutes afterwards. My food did arrive, was a smaller portion than I'd hoped, but, was very very nice. No drink though. When my bill arrived it had a drink on it, the cheek! I got them to take that straight off. I went to the bar for my 'free' loyalty drink and snack and was amazed when they didn't let me have a 'J20' or a pint. ??????? They said it was IHG policy. I think someone needs to read the rule book to this hotel. The wine I agreed to was nice, all be it in a marked glass. Upon leaving in the morning the reception staff tried to suggest that I'd eaten breckfast, which I hadn't. Was the hotel nice, yes. Was the experience/staff, no. In the words of Alan Sugar - you're fired (everyone except the chef and the cleaners). November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, shame about the extra £100 charge This is a lovely hotel, very clean rooms and comfy beds. This was booked for my partners Birthday, I had paid well in advance and we had a really nice weekend away. My only problem is the £100 charge they make you pay when you first arrive. The staff told me they would just hold the £100 for any extra charges such as drinks bought at the bar, room service and dinner and that the money would go back straight into my account on the day I checked out. I understand hotels do take card details and sometimes deposits incase any damages happen in your room but I have never heard of this before. It is also not stated anywhere on the website or booking page that this charge will occur when you arrive. Anyway I paid the amount on my debit card and enjoyed my stay. When I checked out, we had no extra charges so I expected the money to be released into my account on the same day, as the Receptionist had told me. This did not happen. I have now been waiting four days for my money to be back into my account and still no luck. It did start to make me worry as the staff did tell me I would receive it straight away. I have now resorted to calling my bank to see if the issue could be resolved through them, and they told me that it is normal for the money to take 5 working days to reach my account and not to worry. This information did annoy me a little, if I had been told this from the beginning it wouldn't of bothered me and I would of been happy to see the money within five working days. But due to the misinformation of the staff it turned out to be a hassle. Overall it was a lovely hotel and I would recommend it to anyone, the only thing I would do is ask the hotel to state their check-in charge clearly on their website. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet room. We did not hear any other guests, curtains really kept out light, good size bath, whole hotel immaculate, very professional staff, good food, excellent leisure facilities, plenty of parking. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Our weekend stay at Reading was just perfect. The hotel is tastefully decorated with the room decor well thought out. The staff were more than helpful with booking us in, general enquiries at reception and making up our extra bed. The restaurant staff were especially friendly polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend the hotel and spa to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value and great facilities! I absolutely loved my time here - stayed for 1 night with my boyfriend. We loved the spa - pool and steam room were gorgeous! The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Would definitely go back again for a little getaway. Definitely would recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, airy room The room was sizeable, spotless and with a window that opened - much appreciated. The bathroom was also spotless and with toiletries, a shower and bath, so much nicer than some of the other hotels that I have stayed at and regretted. The bed was comfy. Security in the lifts was a welcome extra. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbish customer service I was charged for a room that I had cancelled. Problem somewhere in the IHG system but my CC was still charged. The hotel did not help at all to resolve the problem but instead just charged my card and said it's my problem to solve. I have raised an official complaint to IHG and will not be staying in the Hol Inn Reading M4J10 hotel again November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected The location of this property is not near many conveniences. There is a train station nearby to take you down town and the taxi service is easy and relatively cheap. The staff were all wonderful. My only disappointment was the food. I had room service and ate in the more upscale restaurant. I was not impressed with either. The room service was fast but the food was average. The restraunt is beutifully decorated but I was extremely disappointed in my meal for the price. Also, I was not recognized well for my IHG Rewards Platinum Member status. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely bad customer service After staying with this hotel for the past 6 months for more than 50 nights I have come to the conclusion that the management of this hotel do not appreciate loyal customers. This is evidenced through their total inflexibility and inability to "go-the-extra-mile", not even an extra inch! This has culminated today when I had cancelled a reservation on-line before 16:00. There appears to be a problem with the IHG website as this cancellation did not reach the hotel before 16:00, but instead of trying to fix the problem with IHG I was told that the problem is mine and I need to contact IHG and I will be charged for one night's stay. This I find hard to believe, as the cause of the problem resides with the hotel & IHG, not me. It is with regret that I have now cancelled, by talking to the hotel reservations manager, all my future bookings for this hotel. They will not be getting any more of my business. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend The staff at this hotel are friendly they really go out of their way to ensure that you have a good stay. They remembered us from our last stay & ensured that my birthday meal went very well. The Spa area & the room were excellent. I had a fantastic & relaxing birthday weekend. A big thank you to the staff especially Sidi, Ahmed .& 1 other ( I apologise for not remembering his name) in the restaurant area for making my stay so special. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and peaceful I thought this hotel was outstanding value - very chic decor, a spa and nice airy public areas. My room was extremely comfortable and decorated in a very nice contemporary style. It was immaculately clean. My only reservation was the green light under the basin which shone through the frosted glass doors all night and I could not see how to turn it off! I left my car keys in my room and these were returned to me in a workshop I was attending in the very nice conference facility! I would definitely stay again if in Reading and would consider the Holiday Inn in alternative locations. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow this was the best hotel i have been the cleaninss, the food, the staff every thing just ticked my boxed i honestly enjoyed my stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not cheap Very good hotel; good beds, bathroom etc Convenient underground parking Seems a little expensive, no Sky Sports tv and seemed a bit mean to charge for WiFi considering the room rate November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception experience Have stayed a number of times in this hotel for business and was really excited about having an opportunity to bring my wife for our wedding anniversary. Everything was great except for reception which was clearly understaffed, one poor chap was on the desk trying to book in many people and it appeared that the other staff members were too important to help him. Shame as I would now look to give another hotel a chance for a weekend stay in that area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa day We have been to a few hotel spa days and I have to say this is by far the best :) The pool & sauna/spa were great, also the hot stone treatment was excellent and great value for money! Our dinner was gorgeous and the breakfast was a feast. The room was cozy & luxurious. The staff were the friendliest I've ever met and I can not say enough good things about our stay :) just wish is had been longer and will defiantly be returning! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round good hotel Have stayed at this hotel many times. Cheerful front desk staff, spacious comfortable rooms and a great range of well prepared food with good service in the restaurant. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one little hiccup! A brilliant stay at an immaculate hotel. Staff were friendly and more than helpful Room was clean, warm and comfortable. We only ate 'takeaway breakfast' from the bar so cannot really comment on the food. Leisure facilities were second to none. Hotel close to motorway network but not noisy. Good 'park and ride' site for Reading nearby One little hiccup? As we checked out we were told we had used the Internet using our surname and room number to log on. As we knew we most definitely had not we were disturbed to discover someone else had got our details. Staff were very good and we were not charged but we were concerned and it just dampened our enthusiasm at the end of a great two night stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever We have stayed in quite a few Holiday Inn's and this one is by far the best. Exceptionally friendly staff and very helpful nothing is too much. A very good selection of choice for breakfast. Very clean and comfortable rooms, good amnenities and facilitikes. I wished we couild have stayed an extra night as found it very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will going back again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by really poor service not helpful at all the only good thing at this hotel is the restaurant the food was really nice. but everything else is very poor the staff are very unhelpful they palm you off to someone else they ruined my experience my cancelling my spa package that I had booked and paid for and called me 20 mins before my treatment to cancel it and said I could go in the morning but we were checking out the next day and couldn't have it done then and my partner had work the next day now im trying to call nick parry the general manager but he will not call me back or speak to me I have been chasing and chasing and now have contact through email but he is not helping at all or giving me another massage date which is so so wrong as none of this is my fault I thought id let you all know because if this has happened to me how many others are booking spa packages and not receiving all of it please listen to this and take on board thank you. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel Thiis holiday inn is alway's are faverate hotel we stay in.The moden rooms and very clean are lovely and the breakfast has so much to choose from. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great experience........... excellent service by staffs in all departments... keep it up October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews i read on Tripadvisor. The name is the only drawback to this hotel, you would never know you were so close to the M4. Comfortable, great room (executive), great service, food, spa. Booked a 1 night Spa break with meal and sparkling wine included, fantastic value. Great location for London, Windsor. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn winnersh triangle Perfect hotel so lovely and comfy beds with good pillows lovely bathroom great breakfast too! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern & Convenient I stayed at this property during a recent business trip to the Bracknell area. This clean, modern hotel has all the amenities and conveniences desired by business travelers. The 24 hour room service, excellent wi-fi connection, and breakfast buffet make busy schedules more manageable. The fitness centre, pool, and lounge are all state of the art and inviting. London Heathrow is very convenient and the train station is right there for easy commuting to Reading, Woking, and London. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>