• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: READING
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hungarian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs including hearing and sight are permitted at the hotel please notify the hotel prior to arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Highclere Castle
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Reading West has a well lit spacious parking including accessible parking areas

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 12.95 12.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:50
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:17
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Make the Holiday Inn Reading-West hotel your No1 choice when visiting West Reading.

With only 50 Guest rooms, there's a friendly, family style atmosphere at the intimate Holiday Inn Reading-West, set in leafy gardens. We're just 5 minutes from junction 12 off the M4 and 45 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking. Our convenient location puts major companies like KPMG and PepsiCo just 3 miles away in Arlington Business Park.

It's a short
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Reading-West hotel your No1 choice when visiting West Reading.

With only 50 Guest rooms, there's a friendly, family style atmosphere at the intimate Holiday Inn Reading-West, set in leafy gardens. We're just 5 minutes from junction 12 off the M4 and 45 minutes from Heathrow Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking. Our convenient location puts major companies like KPMG and PepsiCo just 3 miles away in Arlington Business Park.

It's a short drive from the hotel to meetings in offices based at Aldermaston and Calleva Park. Connect your laptop to wireless Internet or feel free to surf the web via the PC in our welcoming Lobby. You can invite colleagues to events in one of Holiday Inn Reading-West's 7 bright meeting rooms.

We're licensed for civil marriages, and there's space for 120 guests to dine and dance in our attractive function room. Head to Newbury Racecourse for a flutter on the horses, or enjoy a family day out at nearby Legoland Windsor theme park. Holiday Inn Reading-West's friendly staff are happy to assist with directions.

Sip coffee by the crackling fire in winter and relax with the newspaper in our leafy gardens in warmer weather. There's a MiniGym if you fancy a workout and kids eat free with a paying adult in Padworth Restaurant. Enjoy contemporary British cuisine with courtyard views here at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
For a comfortable and good-value overnight stay, ask about Holiday Inn Reading-West's 24-hour Delegate Package which includes dinner, bed and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service Great hotel - excellent food and the Chef's crêpes deserve a special mention. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Polite and ameanable Staff Very Polite and ameanable Staff , Front of house, bar and restaurant Staff very good. Shame about quality of food and noise from other guests Poor condition furniture and small size of rooms Very noisy in room (TV from adjoining room) and other guests in the restaurant but the staff cannot be held accountable for that. Over the years I have stayed in many I.H.G. Hotels all over the world. Would I stay here again, Unfortunately it would be NO Thanks there are plenty of other hotels in the area for less money. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Try Hard at this Older Property An older property with small rooms - I would not stay again - the staff are excellent and try hard to make up for the hard product, the free internet for IHG Platinum was very slow, and rellay was only there to encourage you to pay extra for the higher speed. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and rooms My stay was very enjoyable and the only problem was at check out with the bill not correct due to the fact that as I was staying Bed, breakfast and dinner I was charged twice for the meals. This oversight was put correct by an adjusted bill when I pointed out the mistake. The only other point I would make is that having booked for dinner it had to be taken in a lounge area where the seating was not as comfortable as eating in the restaurant. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. made us welcome and staff friendly overall stay was extremely satisfying August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Privacy followed by a Beautiful Breakfast Having only 20 hours to spend together in this the 43rd year of our Romance, we continued to return to a Holiday Inn, knowing that everything would be perfect and we could safely leave all our plans to the excellent staff to carry out. As always, everything was perfect, unobtrusive service that you wouldn't know was there unless it was taken away. Thanks to all staff, particularly the enterprising young man who managed to find me some extra tea-bags when my Northern desire for a nice cup of tea had exhausted the normally ample supply for a normal person. Much gratitude for our enjoyment of those snatched hours. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Every thing was great and wonderful room was just right August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy very noisy hotel as there was no control over children running around corridors late at night. Woken by reception at 12.30 am by mistake... then couldn't sleep so not very good. Hotel food and facilities good but staff poor. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Exceptionally polite and attentive staff, nice all-round hotel with comfy rooms and good food. Could benefit from a more enclosed and less bright lounge. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Cady (?) Restaurant manager. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good hotel which is being updated. Good location for central Basingstoke. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcoming staff Easy to find, plenty of parking and an attentive welcome at reception. Arriving Sunday evening the restaurant was closed but the bar offered an excellent selection of food. Room was comfortable and quiet. If you are in Basingstoke for business or liesure, I would heartily recommend this Holiday Inn. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. great staff. would stay again without doubt if in that area. The hotel position was convenient to all routes and easy to find and park. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business stopover Fantastic room with everything you need. Short walk into town for dinner. Breakfast was good quality and a good range of food to choose from, including pancakes! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good nights sleep, staff very friendly and efficient room service. Sadly in room no mobile reception, the only negative July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with fantastic service We recently stayed at the Basingstoke Holiday Inn for one night and have not enjoyed a more relaxing stay for as long as I can remember. The room was spotless, spacious and of a very good quality. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the meals were very tasty and prompt. The only issue was the childrens pizza, the base was more like a pastry and very dry. This was made up for by pudding and free cookies and milk. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive to every request, nothing was too much for them. On a whole a fantastic stay and would definately recommend it to anyone!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant hotel Great service from all the staff and the hotel was clean and has a relaxing atmosphere. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our requirements Good value, service in a comfortable environment providing what we expected and experienced previously. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Basingstoke Great hotel, friendly staff always willing to help, only downside is drinks and food very expensive, if you stay a few nights the sheets don't get changed, was a little cold in room and no heating only air con June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovelt hotel and grear service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.Warm welcome,friendly and helpful staff.Food was very lovely and filling.Appearance of hotel excellent.A very convenient location.Recommended to stay at this hotel,no bad points. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Frontdesk need to improve their service and show more hospitality and welcome to their guest. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This Hotel was the most competitive in the area for a visit to see family. It was the third time of staying there and as before, the grounds were tidy, plenty of car parking space, a good welcome and a comfortable room. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and expensive Booked online for two nights and found out whilst checking out the hotel changes the prices during the week if they get busy. I stay in holiday inns a lot and this was the poorest I have stayed in for the price it commands, it's old and dated with the rooms really small. This hotel chain is normally great and this one hotel won't put me off, however I won't be stating at this one again and would not recommend. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable weekend break 1 slight disappointment was that a service charge was added to our dining bill without us being informed--this should have been mentioned at the time. The break fast was ok on Saturday but on Sunday there wasn't enough staff to cope (not their fault). this meant waiting for food replenishment & tables taking a time to be cleared. Service needs to be improved but overall satisfactory. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room We asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and were given 220 which was an executive room at the end of a corridor , so very quiet. Shower excellent and nice large, fluffy towels. Breakfast good and all staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Basingstoke. We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Basingstoke from Saturday to Sunday 31st May 2014. Pleasant staff. The room was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfy, as were the pillows. Everything seemed new; the towels (excellent quality), sheets, carpet, furniture etc. We had a kettle with usual tea and coffee sachets. No fridge, but that didn't bother us. I liked that they had mugs rather than those tiny cups. The tv was a modern lcd. The cooked breakfast was good, especially the sausages (I wish I knew where to get sausages like that). Plenty of choice on the buffet, hot and cold. Tea and coffee was served at the table. Coffee was good. Very pleasant breakfast room. I would recommend this hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 206 on Tuesday night Room was ok. Gentleman in room 208 probably drunk, sung at the top of his voice from midnight onwards. Complained to reception. They did come up.but afterwards it got worse and he started banging on the wall. Rang down again and reception came up again. Got the impression they didn't quite know what to do, as i asked for he could be moved (or me), an they said 'sorry we are full' He finally shut up at about 3am. I got about 3 hours sleep. Staff were v.pleasnt overall but really had a bad time June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellence A very enjoyable and comfortable experience in a clean hotel the only minor complaint was Dr-caffeine coffee in the room June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about no wifi Would have been a great stay if they had free wifi June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Base Working in Bassingstoke on a project, so location great free use of the sports centre a great idea, food great June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading