Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 370 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

cool pool

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

Pool was the main reason we stayed there. some of the floors had carpet that was pulled the finishing touches on the hotel are poor. The TV and AC was horrible, the AC wouldn't go below 21 degree C in the room because of some sort of restriction implemented by the hotel. The TV that didnt want to turn on until you stood behind it and pointed the remote at the box.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear K Gates, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy the pool . Our maintenance Team has already started checking on it Also we have taken a note of your other observations as well. Thank you once again for your feedback . Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

An Unexpected Pleasure

By

July 20, 2016

This hotel is not located in the most scenic area--Gasoline Alley in Red Deer, Alberta, is pretty much exactly what it sounds like. But I've stayed there two or three other times as well and am always surprised by how nice it is inside, the comfort of the rooms, and the amazing quality of the food. The exercise room could use a reboot but other than that, the place is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear BasedallDad04, Many thanks for your comments about our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amassing Guest rooms, and Food and beverage facilities . We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

hotel and room excellent for wheelhair accessability

By

July 20, 2016

club

great facility for people with disabilities who may be in wheelchair, hearing or visually impaired. very accessible for all. I am a physiotherapist and holiday inn has done a fabulous job in accommodating people with special needs. I would definitely return with family. Staff very helpful from reception to restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Beenie B, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We at Holiday Inn Red Deer South are proud of our facilities and services, and your comments have encouraged us to continue and enhance even further . Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

excellent service and staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

food was great for all three meals a day and the serving was generous. Bar staff especially Danielle was very accommodating and made you fell right at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Ziggy13, We are very pleased that you enjoy our Restaurant and the meals at Holiday Inn Red Deer South. Boulevard Restaurant is indeed very popular in Town with the award winning Chef Emmanuel . We will pass your complement to Danielle. We appreciate and thank you for your comments . Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 15, 2016

Wonderful Hotel, Great room, Good location to get in and out of the Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear WheelsAB, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility, location and enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again in the future! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

clean, quiet, comfortable

By

July 12, 2016

club

Nice stay, would stay at other Holiday Inns in future

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear nitro173, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad you liked the stay and enjoyed. Very much looking forward to see you again in the future! Regard's,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with Excellent Service

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Quiet and comfortable and easy to check in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear HD Guy, Thank you so much for your valuable time and the wonderful review about our facility. I am very happy to hear that you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay here. Very excited see you again in near future! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

The staff was excellent, the pool and water slide were enjoyed greatly by our children. The only complaint is that it is a family hotel and there were no cartoon or kids channels available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Family of M, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. My sincere apology with regards to kids movies. I will definitely look in to this ASAP. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

July 01, 2016

club

Everything was great. could have used a soap dish in the bathroom, but a minor detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear GlenW, Thank you so much for your valuable time and the wonderful review about our facility. I am very happy to hear that you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay here. Sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the soap dish. It's valid point. I will make sure to discuss with rest of the management to come up with a solution. However we have one provided next to the bath tub. Very excited see you again in near future! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay overall

By

June 30, 2016

club

Excellent hotel. Higher priced than some, but definately holds to a higher standard. The "Kids Eat Free" voucher helped to offset the cost of the room. The restaurant was excellent. Great food and service. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Kids loved the waterslide. McDonalds is next door, which was great for breakfasts. Loved the Keurig coffee makers in the rooms. Great stay overall!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Famfour2016, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and the amenities we have provided. Also happy to hear my team managed to accommodate most of your needs when you were here. Very excited see you again here! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

great pool and waterslide. confortable beds and great service

By

June 27, 2016

club

Very nice Inn and good quality. Waterslide and pool in great condtion well maintained

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear itsjohny, I really appreciate your valuable time and the review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad you liked the hotel amenities and enjoyed the stay. Very much looking forward to see you again ! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

June 13, 2016

club

Stayed fro a 1 day conference, meals and accommodations were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear edmonton travel guy, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the review. I glad to hear you liked the stay and enjoyed the meals here. Looking forward to see you again ! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less