Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We needed this night! We had been on the road for more then 8 hours, we had a late check in and were really tired. When I saw that there was a restaurant that was actually opened, it was 9:00 p.m. I was so excited. The food was excellent and the service ....The Best!... Front desk staff was great and we were so thankful to have found this location. Thank you!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms were in good condition and nothing really irked me. Only things that caught my attention were that there was no cream/sugar for the coffee maker in the room, and my room happened to be next to the hotel laundry so it was a little loud at times during the day. At nice, it was dark, quiet and relaxing. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgraded Poor housekeeping as I was there for 3 weeks and my room did not get cleaned on 2 different days. When they cleaned the rooms all they did was pick up dirty towels and make the bed. No scouring of toilet, shower and no dusting. TV went out a couple of time and had to have maintenance to come repair it. the carpet was absolutely filthy. I would walk around in my room and the bottom of my feet were nearly black from the dirty carpet. I had to go buy flip flops. The staff at the front desk were very professional and nice and the restaurant and bar area was great. The food was good and not too pricey. The beds in the room were not comfortable and made my back hurt. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Last minute decision to stay the night in Redding, CA after a long day of travel. Daughter checked online for great deals in the area... The room rate was greatly reduced making it very do-able. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was fresh and the bed comfy... Most definitely will stay again the next time in Redding. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, Clean and great service The Redding California Holiday Inn is an excellent place to stay on business and leisure. I am always greeted by friendly staff who know my name. They take the time to provide a friendly greeting to all who pass though the doors. It tends to be very comfortable. As a sales person ,I can do my complete my work in a quiet environment. Getting good rest here is ideal as it feels like home. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Redding I stay at Holiday Inn - Redding because I have not found any place better in the Redding area, especially when it comes to convenience of location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Nice rooms, clean, comfortable, everything one might need for an overnight stay September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard bed hard bed, loud a/c unit, will not stay here again, and why does this review have to be 50 characters long ? September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice place to stay. Good place to stay. Love Redding and frequently travel there for business. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC I lived in Redding for 18 years and you'd think I'd be use to the sound of AC, but the unit in our room was too annoying. Would have shut the thing off, but to darn hot. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a complete make-over While the hotel staff was welcoming and helpful and the maintenance man working very hard, the hotel is run down and in need of attention. The outside temperature was 100 degrees and the a/c in our room could only provide a very limited stream of cool air. The ice machines were broken down and the maintenance man was wonderful...running back and forth for guests fetching ice from the restaurant for us. I do not blame the staff for the state of the hotel, but rather, suggest to the management to cough up some cash and fix the place up. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Comfortable bed. Nice room - clean. Staff was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was good, fast, and staff was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable. The only complaint that I had was that the quality of the food served to the group left a lot to be desired. Of course that may be because of the selections that were made. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many little items to be my favorite IHG hotel Returned to Redding, and stayed again. This time, my room key worked every day (Hurrah!), but my TV didn't. Wireless was at times superslow, and hard to connect with. I suspect from my troubleshooting, it doesn't like Firefox (did just fine with internet explorer, so I simply opened up with internet explorer, got the wireless connected, then switched browsers). Still had a slow night, but it was liveable. My biggest improvement is why doesn't the hotel slip my check out under my door. It's just a pain, albeit a minor one, to pack up the vehicle to leave, then go to the front desk, wait in a line to check out and get my receipt. Just print it the night before, and slide it under the door. I'll leave the keys in the room, and we are all happy. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location is good cooling is noisy and not very efficent September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated Facility very outdated for the price. You can go across the street for the same price, but be in a new facility with a free breakfast, fresh cookies and coffee at nght, sundrie store, friendlier clientel, more comfortable beds, pillows and rooms, larger rooms with kitchenettes and just as good reward points. SOLD!!!!! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have had the opportunity to visit this property a number of times and have always been made to feel welcome. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover on the way to Lassen NP huge property! great bed, quiet room despite proximity to highway. Room was very clean and modern. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and experience! My wife and baby and I enjoyed our stay. Only complaint we have is that the areas near the back elevator could use some new paint. Other than that, we slept well and felt safe and rested. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay great hotel, curtious staff, comfy beds, great breakfast September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redding Holiday Inn Was Fine Everything was great, the location was close to lots of shopping, the room was clean, the treadmills didn't work because a fuse kept blowing out, so I had to take my son to a local high school track because he really likes to run. I was surprised they did not offer the complimentary breakfast like most holiday inns but that was no big deal. Our waitress at breakfast was delightful and patient and the food was great. The beds and room were fine, parking was plentiful and close and the kids enjoyed a dip in the pool. Thank you! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Stay Bit dated, but friendly staff and very responsive to any requests. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good overall the stay here was good. it is comfortable, clean and quiet. There are restarants across the street and free parking. my only complaint was an inaccurate bill which i yet to have fixed. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, comfortable bed. Highly recommend. This is one of the BEST hotel experiences we have had in a long time. We were in a "pet friendly" room which we didn't know until we got to the room and saw the sign on the wall. (we had no pet but it was their last king size bed available) The room was clean, quiet, very comfortable bed, great working quiet air conditioner. There was no evidence of "pet" anywhere. We were VERY pleased with this hotel. The lobby staff was very helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant, the service was a little slow, seemed a bit understaffed but got what we needed and the food was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, but pillows are not the best. Unlike other Holiday Inns, this one does not include complimentary breakfast with the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As Loyalty Club members we were disappointed in this property. We have stayed here before, but probably won't again. The level of cleanliness was deficient with many stains on carpet and furniture. The configuration of the rooms is disjointed and inconvenient and made the stay less relaxing due to having to move furniture around.The staff was friendly and helpful though. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay overall This was a pleasent stay in Redding. Quite room and a decent internet access. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family stay We stayed here with our kids and dog, and I am willing to spend the extra money for the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. The dog was $20 extra, and they have limited dog-friendly rooms, which is actually a good thing. The food was okay, and we enjoyed using the pool. I did not like the extra waiver we had to sign about car thefts and vehicle break-ins, however we did not run into any problems with theft. One problem: There was NO MICROWAVE in our room, and we really needed one. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The hotel exceeded our expectations - we didn't expect the facility to be as wonderful as it was. We booked last minute and were overwhelmed by the quality of our stay, especially considering the price we paid. A tremendous value, and we will both stay at and recommend Holiday Inns from now on. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is great, they take the time to make you feel welcome and insure your stay is comfortable. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>