Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value I usually stay at more inexpensive places, and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a family gathering. It was a treat to have a little more luxury than I'm used to for only a little bit more in cost. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good coffee The room was very cozy. Thank you for making our stay welcoming and enjoyable November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent stay Was quite, staff informative and always helpfull, resturant pleasent, only knock was found a beer can under one of the beds, still had some beer in it. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good bed and my requests re:room location were honored. I would come back to this property as I found it acceptable. I might change my review as I was prompted that my review was too short. So now I'm thinking of bad things to say. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Nice Room The Holiday Inn Redding was a great place to stay and host our business conference. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. The beds were nice and comfortable and the meeting rooms were well organized. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redding stay We almost missed the hotel it looked more like a high end hotel. It has recently been remodeled they did a great job! Had dinner in the dining room excellent food great service and we watched the Seahawks play. Very relaxing. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and military discount everything was great except the TV remote did not work. room service for breakfast was a little expensive. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable Stay I was greeted by the check-in desk by my name and as frequent visitor and told how much my business and loyalty was appreciated. I was given a comfortable room on the second floor away from any noise from the street. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable with attractive coverings. There were two of us and I was happy to see two luggage racks without having to ask for the additional one. The bathroom was very clean and the pulsating shower head was just what I needed to relax my tense shoulders after a very long drive. There was more than adequate parking and the elevator was located in a convenient location near the parking. spaces. All and all, I was very pleased with my stay. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, quiet room, good location. stayed there in Oct. for business, check-in was fast easy and professional. Room was clean and quiet. this holiday inn does not provide coffee or breakfast for free in the lobby, but they do have a restaraunt and bar in lobby area. Lots of restaurant choices close to hotel. lobby was very nice. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Like I said in a previous line that I was unhappy about no continental breakfast, Service in the dinning areas were extremely slow, polite but slow. Took 10 minutes to get coffee after ordering. Room as great. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant The hotel was convenient, very quiet, and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. Very friendly and courteous. I was able to send a package to the hotel, and it was kept for me. The room location was easy to access from the parking lot. It was very quiet, and we were not disturbed. We liked the walking convenience to different restaurants. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable. Trash was not emptied after first night. I think there should be some sort of continental breakfast service. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Good place clean except for a dirty hand towel that was left in the bathroom. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to have a rest while on the way to Oregon Great location -- right off the 5. Clean and reasonably quiet. Convenient restaurants in walking distance plus a Trader Joe's about .8 miles down the road. I'd stay again but wish they had an express breakfast. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs Very nice hotel, conveniently located, pet friendly. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed and pillows were very comfortable and smelled fresh! The staff was very efficient and friendly. Excellent customer service. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We needed this night! We had been on the road for more then 8 hours, we had a late check in and were really tired. When I saw that there was a restaurant that was actually opened, it was 9:00 p.m. I was so excited. The food was excellent and the service ....The Best!... Front desk staff was great and we were so thankful to have found this location. Thank you!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms were in good condition and nothing really irked me. Only things that caught my attention were that there was no cream/sugar for the coffee maker in the room, and my room happened to be next to the hotel laundry so it was a little loud at times during the day. At nice, it was dark, quiet and relaxing. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgraded Poor housekeeping as I was there for 3 weeks and my room did not get cleaned on 2 different days. When they cleaned the rooms all they did was pick up dirty towels and make the bed. No scouring of toilet, shower and no dusting. TV went out a couple of time and had to have maintenance to come repair it. the carpet was absolutely filthy. I would walk around in my room and the bottom of my feet were nearly black from the dirty carpet. I had to go buy flip flops. The staff at the front desk were very professional and nice and the restaurant and bar area was great. The food was good and not too pricey. The beds in the room were not comfortable and made my back hurt. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Last minute decision to stay the night in Redding, CA after a long day of travel. Daughter checked online for great deals in the area... The room rate was greatly reduced making it very do-able. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was fresh and the bed comfy... Most definitely will stay again the next time in Redding. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, Clean and great service The Redding California Holiday Inn is an excellent place to stay on business and leisure. I am always greeted by friendly staff who know my name. They take the time to provide a friendly greeting to all who pass though the doors. It tends to be very comfortable. As a sales person ,I can do my complete my work in a quiet environment. Getting good rest here is ideal as it feels like home. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Redding I stay at Holiday Inn - Redding because I have not found any place better in the Redding area, especially when it comes to convenience of location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Nice rooms, clean, comfortable, everything one might need for an overnight stay September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard bed hard bed, loud a/c unit, will not stay here again, and why does this review have to be 50 characters long ? September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice place to stay. Good place to stay. Love Redding and frequently travel there for business. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC I lived in Redding for 18 years and you'd think I'd be use to the sound of AC, but the unit in our room was too annoying. Would have shut the thing off, but to darn hot. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a complete make-over While the hotel staff was welcoming and helpful and the maintenance man working very hard, the hotel is run down and in need of attention. The outside temperature was 100 degrees and the a/c in our room could only provide a very limited stream of cool air. The ice machines were broken down and the maintenance man was wonderful...running back and forth for guests fetching ice from the restaurant for us. I do not blame the staff for the state of the hotel, but rather, suggest to the management to cough up some cash and fix the place up. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Comfortable bed. Nice room - clean. Staff was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was good, fast, and staff was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable. The only complaint that I had was that the quality of the food served to the group left a lot to be desired. Of course that may be because of the selections that were made. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many little items to be my favorite IHG hotel Returned to Redding, and stayed again. This time, my room key worked every day (Hurrah!), but my TV didn't. Wireless was at times superslow, and hard to connect with. I suspect from my troubleshooting, it doesn't like Firefox (did just fine with internet explorer, so I simply opened up with internet explorer, got the wireless connected, then switched browsers). Still had a slow night, but it was liveable. My biggest improvement is why doesn't the hotel slip my check out under my door. It's just a pain, albeit a minor one, to pack up the vehicle to leave, then go to the front desk, wait in a line to check out and get my receipt. Just print it the night before, and slide it under the door. I'll leave the keys in the room, and we are all happy. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>