Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The hotel exceeded our expectations - we didn't expect the facility to be as wonderful as it was. We booked last minute and were overwhelmed by the quality of our stay, especially considering the price we paid. A tremendous value, and we will both stay at and recommend Holiday Inns from now on. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is great, they take the time to make you feel welcome and insure your stay is comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome pool !! staff was very friendly and helpful.... the pool was awesome the kids and I loved it... the food and service was above and beyond our expectations.. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is an issue Hallways were visibly dirty including cobwebs in the corners. Carpets in room were old and did not appear clean. We will not stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No TV cable in room was out. they recommend "unplug it for about 10 sec. and try that ". No help. Toilet was not secured to the floor / broke loose. they did take $20. off the room price. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off to the Redwoods! This hotel was very comfortable, affordable and easy to get to. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Stopped on way from San Diego to Seattle. Good value for money. Rooms and pool were nice August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The facility is not really ADA Accessible. We couldn't operate the lift from the lobby and restaurant area to the hallway. After 15-20 minutes attempting to operate it, I went to the front desk and complained. Two hotel employees tried to help us. Finally they were able to get my husband by pressing and holding in a switch while walking up the stairs with the lift. The employees were kind and concerned, but the equipment was faulty. In addition, handicap parking was next to the two entrances at either end of a long hall. Our "ADA" room was right in the middle and a long way for a crippled person to traverse. The queen-size bed was the smallest we'd ever seen. I think it was a full-size. We found a stick of gum lying on the dresser and a hair scrunch hanging from a hook on the bathroom door. And although the shower was walk-in/roll-in accessible, the floor tile grout was badly stained and needed steam cleaning and sealing. On the other hand, the food and service in the restaurant was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Hotel Should be Non-Smoking Restaurant choices were very limited... What they had was good... Room service should be later for late arrivals. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent lighting The lighting in the dressing area and bathroom were excellent. That is the most common problem in hotels; for female travelers, make up is part of the getting ready to go to work, and lighting is extremely important. I have been on the road for 30 plus years, and hotel rooms are notoriusly dark, or bad lighting. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud doors : Upon arriving I was placed in room 202. Two doors away from a door separating the stairs from the second floor. It obvious the closing mechanism was not functioning as it slammed very hard each time it closed. I mentioned this to the front desk, asking to be moved. I was told they would get back to me. I did not hear from them for two hours when I finally went down in person to complain. I was told then the hotel was filling up and it would be very difficult to move me. I suggested they call maintenance to fix the problem, which they did call. 4-6 hours later, around 10 pm the door was still not fixed. I called, and was told the person never got to the door. I asked if the door could be secured to stay open and was told yes. However, at no time to my knowledge did anyone come and look at the door, or fix the door to stay open. The hotel is new, we stayed next to a family of 6 and never heard any noise, that's how good the rooms were built. But the door slamming closed shook the walls all down the hallway. Twice we were awoken from someone going through the doors. In my opinion the staff was negligent, (afternoon, night, and late night staff). And we lost much sleep because of it. We were lied to on top of all that saying it would be remedied. I feel some kind of adjustment is due to my bill at the least. This occurrence should also be noted in the hotel records for that night for you to verify. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop! The hotel needs to updated. Especially in the rooms and the stairways need to be cooler. The staff was friendly and helpful. They need to add another elevator, they only have one and its located in the back of the hotel. So you have to use it and travel by the smoking rooms to get to your room on the second floor in the front of the hotel and also use stairs too. Another elevator needs to be added up front. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place to stay! Clean,comfortable beds, quiet even near I-5 Great staff and restraunt too.( you will have to wait for service on day we where there only one waitress) Will stay there when coming thru again and recommend for sure! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service The check-in was terrible. It was 8pm and there were several people waiting in line because only one attendant was on duty. To make matters worse, she assigned me a room that was already occupied. That was very embarrassing! It ruined my evening. BTW, I had made a reservation ahead of time. The next morning I found out that the attendant was a fairly new employee and inexperienced. I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the years and have always had a good experience until now. I now have the impression the owners are now trying to reduce costs by cutting staff. And I expected more than a free breakfast for the bad experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Booked room in good faith, was given a discounted rate but wasn't told that I would not recieve IHG reward points or breakfast. Very suprised by this and disapointed. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything works, except maybe the Wifi Like most hotels the Wifi was a little wonky, but for the most part it worked. The room was clean and nice and the staff are on the ball. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and pool and food hours Your staff (robin) was awesome. The only things that would have made our stay better would have been if your pool and food hours were open till 11pm or longer. We arrived at 9:50pm and by the time we checked on could not enjoy either. I think a discount should be given to guests arriving after these amenities are closed since they r paying for them but not able to enjoy them. We had to go to ablebees instead. Also. Our room was up stairs with no way to get to it without unloading our full cart and carrying our luggage on two trips back to room. A big hassle after driving 9 hours with kids July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to enjoy a vacation Clean rooms, great service and at a good location with easy access to freeways. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Style If you are looking for style and a good, free breakfast, skip this Holiday Inn Express. It is an asphalt jungle with parking lots everywhere. The restaurant was closed when we got there and expensive with limited offerings. There may have been some kind of free breakfast, but all we saw was another menu. To get from our room to the lobby, we had to follow many twists and turns with poor signing. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The front desk and housekeeping staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants, shops and sightseeing destinations. The outside as well as inside grounds are well-kept and clean. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay in Redding Driving from Southern California to Eastern WA, we found a Holiday Inn in the middle of our trip using the Yelp app. We recommend staying here for a nights rest with a swim in the outdoor pool. Many restaurants are around this area but if you aren't for adventuring out just dine in the restaurant onsite! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Definitely recommended this place. We stayed here for a night and wished we stayed longer. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel-motel. All aspects very good, and liked dinner available in hotel restaurant, BUT breakfast should have been free with room. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, But was understaffed at front desk Everything was great. But the poor front desk receptionist was the only one on duty (early evening around 7:00PM) She was very gracious and helpful. But there poor girl was trying to answer the phone for reservations and check us ( an others) in at the same time. Like I said she did a tremendous job. She just needed more help. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel room and bathroom This hotel was very clean from the outside grounds, lobby, restaurant and our room and bathroom. That's an important quality for myself and my family. The price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel and room. We had stayed at another competitor hotel in Redding on our way driving to Oregon and were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room, lobby, and outside grounds. We paid a difference of about $30 - $40 more for our hotel room at the Holiday Inn which was well worth the difference in price. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Uncomfortable beds Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Everything else was pretty standard. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice and convenient to everything in the area! Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Overall, very nice hotel to stay in. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable, easy access and friendly staff. We like Holiday Inn for road travel as you can depend on clean and comfortable. This Redding hotel has inside rooms and outside door security. There is a large restaurant which had breakfast by menu which was good. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Easy access to I-5. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access off I-5 Clean rooms, Friendly staff. This was a great place to stop coming up from the bay area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in Redding Wonderful place to stay after a long days work and travel. Clean rooms and comfy bed and pillows and a great selection of cable channels, a step above what I'm used to in hotels. The food is above average!! Didn't need to get back in the car to find a decent place to eat dinner. Ordered one of the specials--Chicken pasta with fresh spinach and tomatoes June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>