Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I picked this hotel for its pool. Redding is very hot in the summer. There are not a lot of hotels in Redding with large pools. The Holiday Inn pool is large and wonderfully cool and very clean. You can even order food and beverages to be charged to your room but brought to you poolside! This was important to me and my boys and Holiday Inn did not disappoint. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My son lives in redding and every year when I fly out for his birthday I've stayed at this location. And every year the staff make it a great week. Everyday when my son and I would walk thru the hotel or go by the front desk on our way to the pool they would speak to me and my son. He turned 6 this trip and they made the whole week seem like it was his birthday. Thanks to the Holiday Inn stay in Redding CA and see you next year. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Staff were friendly, room was quiet and clean, and the military discount was great. Would definitely stay again! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our first room was noisy; from bathroom fan, refrigerator motor running and some humming noise continuously. After staff came in to our room he did his best to locate us to another room to our satisfaction. Front desk was very helpful to change our room. Our second room was very quiet and we had restful sleep. Overall good experience with Holiday Inn May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay @ Holiday Inn! We are always extremely happy with the facility and staff @ Holiday Inn in Redding, Ca. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice We were a little disappointed to not have coffee somewhere in the hotel besides the restaurant t and also. O breakfast. We alway stay at holiday express and guess were spoiled May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfort I stay here every time I come to Redding. The rooms are consistantly clean and comfortable. The hotel may be older but they have done their best to keep the rooms remodeled and up to date. A refridgerator in every room is a big plus. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and well kept facility Folks were nice and friendly at check in and check out. Well kept facility, large and can accommodate a large group or party for company, association, club etc. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Nice hotel, great meal with fabulous service by Vickie and Jasmine April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location suited our needs... We were driving home to California from north of Seattle & just needed a "stopover" place to get out of the car, have dinner & sleep. We asked for a quiet room & were assigned to 237. It was very quiet, even with the window opened a crack. The hotel is huge, one side faces Hiway 5 & the other side a busy 4 lane road (Hilltop Dr.), but 237 was in the middle...not close to the vending, ice, or elevator, so it was quiet. The room was large & comfortable. There was a non working fridge in the room & a space where it looked like a microwave had once been. The CSAA Tour Book said continental breakfast was an amenity, but when we checked in we were told there was only a "sit down" breakfast that we'd be charged for. There was also dinner, but we chose to go out. There were quite a few places in walking distance, ie: Applebee's, Logan's Roadhouse, IHOP, etc. The pool was clean, outdoors & not heated. The bed was comfortable & pillows were labeled firm or soft. There was coffee in the room, but only 1 cup, so we shared rather than call housekeeping at 6AM! The staff were friendly. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event staff OUTSTANDING. Would like to thank Debbie and the rest of the staff in the events area for a great experience. The staff was attentive and provided great assistance. The room was set up as needed and the food service was excellent. I look forward to hosting more events with Holiday Inn of Redding. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lounge with food and drink to be able to relax The staff was very pleasant, especially in the restaurant/bar. The food was good. I would recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAY ON THE FIRST FLOOR! The bed was great and the food was very good, but that's about all I can say for this hotel. I told the clerk that I am allergic to pets, so he put me in a room "far from the pet rooms." What he didn't tell me was that the second floor hallway, which houses the smoking rooms, absolutely REEKED of smoke. After about two hours of working on my computer, my eyes started bothering me and my lungs started burning. As I walked to the sink to brush my teeth, you could smell the smoke coming in through the door. YUCK. And the sink in the bathroom had hair and fuzz in it. If you're going to stay at this hotel, and want a room in the breathing section of the hotel, you'd better stay on the first floor. March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room in Redding Arrived and my pre-registered Delux King Suite was not available. Front desk folks tried to cover the error by telling me they had finally found a delux for my wife and I. When we got to the room we found we were put in the "Dog Friendly Room" Well I am not a dog and do not own a dog. The room was dirty with dog hair all over the furniture. The sofa had a ripped arm with stuffing coming out. This was room number 270 I called the front desk to complain about the room condition. This time I got a person named Myra. She was excellent and understanding. She said the would deduct $40.00 from my charges. This she did. The next morning Myra also helped and gave a meal voucher. She is an outstanding employee. This however does not make up for the dirty room and torn furniture. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall great stay. Very quiet hotel, clean room. Close to restaurants, good location. Took a while to check in, could not find reservation? Will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by homey environment We were very comfortable in your establishment as we were returning home to Oregon. The staff was great and the breakfast yummy. We rested well after an emotional trip and funeral in Los Angeles. Thank you for seeing to the smallest detail. Not a complaint, but a comment. The courtesy shampoo and lotion was over scented and made it unusable. Everything else was beyond expectations, including the price. Again, thanks. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel This is a really great Holiday Inn Express. Clean comfortable and very hot water. Was a little bummed when we realized there is no continental breakfast with the little cinnamon buns. Oh well though! Good price for one night. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop-over This was a very nice stop on our trip from Seattle to Santa Barbara. The front desk recommended a fun place for dinner and we had a very comfortable and restful evening. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room with good bed and ok bedding. This was a ok hotel. The bed was cofpmfortable and the bedding ok. There was a choice of pillows which was nice. Towels were ok. Wifi was good. The front desk was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping did not know we were there so i had to ask for coffee, cups, towels the second day. Security in the hotel seemed good, all doors were key locked. The parking lots were well lit. The hotel is within walking distance to nice restaurants. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN! Homeless people parked in the front on the Inn. I should be more charitable but it felt very unsafe. At check in front desk said we had 15min to get to our room to make a reservation at the restaurant. Got there with 10 minutes to spare and the restaurant didn't know what we were talking about and we would have to go else ware and were crude and rude. Looked out of the room all night to make sure the car was still there. Furniture was old and crammed in. I would say pass Redding up completely and stay in the next town. Not worth the money and not worth the stress. Worst hotel stay in a while. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our room was very clean (always our first priority), comfortable and quiet. The staff was knowledgeable and efficient, making for a pleasant stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Pet Friendliness" We brought our dog and arrived in the pouring rain. The "pet friendly" rooms are about 100 yards from the pet area. There was no grass to be found in the pet area. Our room was about 300 yards from the dining room and front desk. When we parked by the entrance close to our room to unload our things (and the dog) I was thoroughly drenched before getting to our room. When I took the dog to the pet area for her first outing, 100 yards from our room, I found a small covered area in front of the entrance; but not one to park under. The food and service were excellent; however, we won't be returning or recommending this Holiday Inn to our friends who want to bring their pets. The previous night we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Albany, OR. I'll recommend that establishment to anyone I meet on the street -- excellent in all respects. On our return to the Seattle area we'll drive on through and stop there. I've already made reservations. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You will get your moneys worth The room appeared to be recently renovated and was pretty cozy. The walls between rooms were not paper thin. However, the restroom wall was. It is centrally located and there are decent places to eat within walking distance. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is nice. Our team stayed there on November 9th. Trevor at the front desk was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff in the morning and the late night rest. staff were very horribly rude! Everyone from our team had a bad experience with them. If I were the Holiday Inn in Redding...I would change the retaurant staff and replace them with Holiday Inn employees. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hair dryer didn't work The room was nice and clean. My only complaint was that I had to get up at 4:30 am to go for surgery. Washed my hair then discovered the hair dryer didn't work so I had to go out with wet hair and was unable to style my hair, not to mention it was pretty cold outside at 5am with wet hair. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Trevor at front desk was always helpful and very nice October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall impression Have visited this property several times ang have found it to be a very good place to stay. Have always received friendly courtious service and the rooms were aiways comfortable. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review I would recommend staying, however, make sure you ask if there is a smoking spot outside your room. All night/morning there were people standing outside my room smoking and talking up a storm. So it wasn't enjoyable to stay in that room. Rm #147 - don't recommend it! The staff was so very nice and the bartenders were great! Love the location, easy to walk to eating places. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Free weights and bench in gym would nice, great bar staff! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are passing through Redding, Calif. and need a place to stay the Holiday Inn off Hilltop drive is the place for you. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>