Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Free weights and bench in gym would nice, great bar staff! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are passing through Redding, Calif. and need a place to stay the Holiday Inn off Hilltop drive is the place for you. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Room Not happy with the cleanliness of the Dog Room. The carpet was patched in the entry and the room was substandard. Have stayed in Holiday Inn Express rooms with our dogs and found them the same as the rooms when we traveled without the dogs. This room was not comfortable and our dogs definitely knew other dogs had been in the room. We kennel our dogs in the room and do not let them wander or urinate in the room and don't like it when a room looks well "used". Also, the toiletries were missing and had to request the basics and there was only coffee for one. Desk clerk did not offer a breakfast upgrade with our room. The restaurant was just plain, no tablecloths, ok menu for dinner. Food was ok, but overpriced. Restaurant server was excellent, only time we were really treated well. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around place I have stayed here many times and never a bad one! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Room was clean and well stocked. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restful Since we stayed at this Holiday Inn some years ago, it has been updated very nicely. We felt comfortable in our room. The only thing we are not comfortable with is the smaller bed pillows hotel chains use. We also found the WiFi connections to be weak at times. We were traveling with a cooler and missed the in-room refrigerator to store things in overnight, but we had enough ice in our cooler to keep our food items cool. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay This was my fourth or fifth stay at this particular Holiday Inn. Usually it is quite good, but this time it was terrible. We left our room for some sightseeing at about 8:00 am and returned at around 2:00pm, and nobody had serviced our room. We left again for about another hour, came back and still no maid service. We wanted to relax a little before dinner, so when a maid finally knocked on our door at 3:00pm to finally do our room, we asked her to wait about 45 minutes. She did not seem happy, but when we explained that we had been gone all day and that we were expecting the room to be done much earlier, she said OK. We then went to dinner 45 minutes later, came back at 8:00pm, and guess what? Still no maid service. The front desk had the maintenance guy bring us clean towels, but since the housekeeping staff had knocked off for the day we were out of luck when it came to the bed getting made or the room being cleaned. This is unacceptable for any class of hotel, and I doubt we will stay here again when we visit the folks in Redding. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great folks to work with Staff was great. Had a large group of firefighters staying nightly for a week. Allowed us late cancellation and was efficient about daily check in, Everything ready when we arrived. Food was excellent, Reasonable price and good portions. Everyone there was pleased with their experience. Friendly staff that took great care of us. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Redding The guest service people up front are the best in Redding. The restaurant is terrible. Under staffed and the dinner was as bad as I have had in a long time. Do your self a favor and eat someplace else. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compliments to the chef! On check in Bretton was welcoming and engaging - he kindly took time to answer our questions about dining in Redding, suggesting a number of options. He also mentioned the current "free appetiser with entree" offer and excellent food at the Holiday Inn. He was right - we had an outstanding dining experience in the hotel's restaurant. The delicious food was matched by the friendly and efficient service. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Redding Nice hotel. Great pool. The staff are friendly. One set back is no WiFi access. Overall my family enjoyed the stay very much. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Deask I would like to commend the young lady at the front desk,(myra) as upon our arrival this hotel was extremely busy. She handled it all very good. Hats off to you myra. One thing we didn't like as t sighn on the door leading to the pool pertaining to diarrhea, that kept us out of the pool, August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Experess seems better nice staff....the room darkening shade was cut too short! and had many tiny holes in it...so hard to sleep with bright sun light streaming in....VERY noisy air conditioner.... It seems that Holiday Inn Express is a better value...even includes breakfast....This property seemed like it was just given a new paint job on an aging hotel... August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thought I booked Holiday Inn Express 1. Would not honor the rate I booked. 2. I booked through the HIExpress website. 3. Smoky hallway leading to my nonsmoking room. Disgusting! 4. No breakfast as promised by the website. 5. The room was about a mile from the lobby. 6. Had forgotten my toothpaste and the desk had none to offer. The experience did not live up to any HIExpress experience I have had worldwide, yet the charge was significantly more. I will make sure the HIExpress website does not send me to a Holiday Inn Hotel again. Refund? August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & Cleanliness Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very pleasant. It was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a convenience but perhaps a little pricey with a limited menu. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Over-all a great stay. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Weekend Visit Once I got pass the front desk, I enjoyed the property, the room, and the amenities of this Holiday Inn. Upon arrival, I walked up to the front desk with my weekend bag. The clerk was speaking to a housekeeper, glanced at me, never said a word, and kept talking (small talk) for about two minutes. Afterward, she said "are you checking in?" which was obvious because I had a bag in my hand, and she had never seen me before. Also, I had to make a trip to a local store to purchase a swim suit for the Jacuzzi since I like to sit in one at the end of the day. The hotel's website only showed that the property had a pool, so I did not pack a swim suit since I do not usually get into the pool. Otherwise, the property is nice, and is close to a major freeway. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, quiet, easy check-in Only stayed one night but rooms were nice and quiet. Great location. We will be back next year. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. This hotel is well kept and very clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean We were making our fist visit to Redding. The property has a great location for all of your needs. Less than two miles from the famous Sundial Bridge and downtown to great restaurants and even Costco (no gas option however). The front office staff were efficient and accommodated our requests. They even provided some treats and water for our stay because we were IHG members. And to top that they gave a drink coupon at the hotel bar and restaurant -- nice touch for sure. The rooms were ample and clean. The beds were comfortable - what we've grown accustomed with the Holiday Inn franchise. One drawback is that the pool hours are from 10-10. When it's 105 out before 10 am some of us like to swim/ exercise before we start the day. Perhaps an adult only swim time from 8-10 would help some travelers. We'd stay here again and recommend to others. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The food was increadible Check in was efficient and quick. The room had a odor to it that I did not enjoy, but was large and clean. When we went to the resturant I was in heaven. Staff was very kind and accomodating. The food was fantastic. I would recomend the hotel just for the food. Overall I liked it very much. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access This is a preferred place to stay...a bit pricey....it would be nice to not have to log into the wifi every 12 -24 hrs. Not connected that long; however, once i connect it seems it should be a easy connection for the week. Thanks, Warren June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very comfortable, great service, quiet room, great location. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Overpriced I stay at Holiday Inn's, particularly Holiday Inn Express facilities, all the time. But I would never stay at the Holiday Inn Redding again. I was violently awoken--and I am a heavy sleeper--by two women fighting, cursing, and yelling at the top of their lungs, at 3:00 AM. Nothing was done by the staff, despite several phone calls. I never really fell back to sleep. The whole reason I pay the extra for Holiday Inn is to avoid this kind of stuff that is more common at budget motels. The pillows were the size of chicklets, which was really strange and uncomfortable for a man of my size. The internet service was spotty and very slow. I would never stay at this hotel again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redding Holiday Inn I really appreciated the service at your Hotel. I received first class service from your staff and they also went out of their way to accommodate us. Thank you and we will be staying there again ;) May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great staff Enjoyed our stay in Redding!!!!! I do not have any cons - it is all pros May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place friendly people I enjoyed the stay. Only negative, and I found the same thing at all the Holiday Inns. Very noisey at not very adjustabe room Air Conditioning. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Comfortable Bed Award As a Priority Club member I try to stay at Holiday Inn 's or Holiday Inn Express if I can. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn in Redding whenever I need to go to Redding for business, usually 2-4 x a year. I was impressed with this last visit because when I checked in the staff remembered me by name even though I hadn't been there for almost a year. They are always helpful and curteous and get the check-in process done quickly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the beds are consistantly the most comfortable. Not too hard or soft but just right! I love having two sinks in the room and love the refridgerator and microwave. The lighting is perfect for putting on make-up and doing hair. I read some reviews of complaints about the highway noise. I haven't experienced that. I always ask for a room on the ground floor near the fitness center. Never a problem. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Customer - Review Hello, I am an annual stayer up there at the Holiday Inn in Redding. We have always had great service from the moment we arrive to the moment we take off. The employees are always sporting a smile whenever we see them, and it helps make the stay more enjoyable. This time around we enjoyed the pool and bar, and had a chance to wander across the street and eat at the steakhouse - it was fantastic. As a family of four with 2 boys (14 and 10) a nice 4 hour drive can be a lot to take in one shot, so it is nice to come see a friendly face. My only complaint this time was a situation that happened before our stay. We had planned on coming up on Friday and staying through Sunday, but our plans were changed for us. I had to work on Saturday morning, so we wouldn't be able to get up there until Saturday afternoon. I called 2 weeks ahead of time when I found out, and the customer service agent was still going to charge me for 2 nights. I had to remind him that 1) I stay there every time I come up there to visit family and 2) although I see the reasoning in the policy, I think a little bit of logic would suffice. It took him seeing my frustration with the situation to override and make sure it was taken care of. From that standpoint - he took a complaint and made it into a positive situation. You guys always do a great job, we now stay at the Holiday Inn where ever we travel to - both work and pleasure! Thanks, Matt April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Possibly the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in for the price. The room was old looking & located facing the I5 freeway which was noisy. We did complain but were told we could move to 2nd floor but no elevators in the building & after a long day of driving did not appeal to us. Hotel is definitely not a 4 star. There was no breakfast or discount coupons included in the rate which was disappointing. March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>