• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Dutch
  7. Tagalog
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on property however we gladly accept service and guide dogs. Your pets may be boarded at The Pooch Hotel which is located 2 miles away.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eiseman Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Huffines Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Allen Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:1026

Choose One of the Best North Dallas Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Dallas Richardson. Thanks to the Central Expressway (US-75) connected Plano, Frisco and Richardson, TX address together puts guests just minutes away from many of the area's leading corporate offices such as Toyota, Raytheon, State Farm, Fedex and Honeywell<.

With several meeting rooms and secure executive floors, our North Dallas hotel's the perfect pick
View More

Choose One of the Best North Dallas Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Dallas Richardson. Thanks to the Central Expressway (US-75) connected Plano, Frisco and Richardson, TX address together puts guests just minutes away from many of the area's leading corporate offices such as Toyota, Raytheon, State Farm, Fedex and Honeywell<.

With several meeting rooms and secure executive floors, our North Dallas hotel's the perfect pick for business travelers. You can stay productive with free Wi-Fi Internet access and Business Center. DFW Airport is 25 miles, and Hwy 75 makes the Dallas Convention Center and downtown Dallas 45 minutes away. The DART rail offers fast access throughout the Dallas area.

Leisure guests also appreciate the convenience of our location. Shoppers love that our hotel's near five different malls, including Galleria and Allen Outlet. Families can spend the day at the renowned Dallas Zoo. Don't miss other big-time 'Big D' attractions, including Southfork Ranch, an exciting Dallas Cowboys or Mavericks game, the Dallas Museum of art and the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza.

From the lobby's marble floors to plush pillowtop mattresses in each room, our hotel's accommodations in Richardson, TX promise to make you feel right at home. With excellent dining, a gorgeous outdoor pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center, you'll see why we're tops among North Dallas hotels.

View Less
Features
Few hotels in Richardson, TX offer the perks that we do. Getting around is easy with our free shuttle service (Mon - Fri) to area businesses and attractions within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Richardson welcomes visitors traveleling to North Texas for the Great State Fair of Texas for this year's Deep in the Heart of Texas celebration. Did you know that we provide
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Richardson welcomes visitors traveleling to North Texas for the Great State Fair of Texas for this year's Deep in the Heart of Texas celebration. Did you know that we provide roundtrip shuttle service from 8 am to 8 pm to the DART Rail Station; the easiest way to navigate your way to the fair and save your parking money.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Royse City/Rockwall Top Shelf property! The entire Staff from the GM down took care of everything. Very Clean and Friendly staff made the stay well wothwhile. Would highly recommend this HI Express location when in need of lodging in this area! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - staff was wonderful Very nice stay with the Royce Holiday Inn Express. The staff was gracious and helpful- even when needing change at midnight to do laundry. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were particularly impressed with the staff at this hotel. Each one we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast experience was great. A different variety of eggs each morning as well as bacon or sausage. Plus a very cool pancake machine which produced fresh, hot pancakes in one minute. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Stay This stay was one of the best places we have stayed in. We travel a few times a year for business and never have I found such friendly and courtious service. I can't wait till I come around this area again. I will definatly stay here again and will recommend this to everyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but needs repairs Room was ok about what I expected but the rug had ripples in it and the paint was peeling on the bathroom ceiling. The staff was very nice and I would stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the decor was very nice I enjoyed my stay and will come back again when I;m in the neighbor July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service Hotel service and stay was great. Beds comfy and check in/out great service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 room stay I love staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful and the place is always clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room size Me and my children enjoyed the nights we stayed at the hotel. The pool was clean. They served a big breakfast for the kids, that we usually do not see. The staff allowed us to check out at a later time. This hotel is worth your stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THIS LOCATION AND WAS ALSO SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THERE WAS ENOUGH PARKING FOR MY TRUCK AND TRAILER. THERE HOPEFULLY WILL BE PLANS IN THE FUTURE FOR A PERMANENT LOT TO ACCOMODATE TRUCKS AS IT IS A GREAT LOCATION FOR TRAVELERS. THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND DID A GREAT JOB TAKING CARE OF ME AS WELL AS KEEPING THIS HOTEL LOOKING TOP NOTCH July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The manager and staff at this hotel were very courteous, pleasant, engaging and attended to the needs of my family during our stay. They were always around at breakfast time to ensure that we were adequately taken care of. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Staff offered exceptional customer service responding to our needs, checking on us, and ensuring every guest in our party received attention even when rooms were not ready. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare We had to get ready for a wedding. Check in was at 3pm there were not any rooms ready. We were finally able to get into our suite at approximately 4:30. Spoke with manager the next morning and he seemed unconcerned about the inconvenience that was caused. Then when we went to breakfast we all wanted pancakes but it was not working and the manager did not seem to concern himself with that either. I do not blame the rest of the staff. They tried and really seemed to care but the manager seemed apathetic to all inconveniences. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by took advantage of Shame on me, read all fine print before signing no matter how many times you have been there June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful front desk staff Each individual I worked with from making the reservations to questions I had during the stay was very friendly and helpful. Mark, the general manager, spent time answering my questions and working with me on our group rate. Everyone was cordial and welcoming and I enjoyed visiting with them June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for cross-country travelers Stopped here on our way to re-locating to Texas. We used a variety of hotels along our travel and this one was great. They accepted our small dog, but the room did not have any pet odor. Hotel was clean and functional. Room had large bathroom, good working AC, and comfortable beds. Close to the expressway. Would definitely stay again if needed in the future! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a business or leisure stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Easy access to Rockwall restaurants and services ... however, be sure to ask hotel staff for directions to avoid I-30 construction. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs some improvement The breakfast was ok, but lacked sugar free syrup. Most hotels have it available in the kitchen, but the hostess did not understand my request. When I asked at the front desk, they said they do not have it. For diabetics, the breakfast choices didn't have anything I could eat except an egg. Even the yogurt was not low fat/sugar. Also, we had a king bed where most hotels offer 6 pillows. We had 4 pillows that were very small and under-stuffed. We arrived late evening, and it felt like our room had been 'robbed' of some items to accommodate other guests, as they were sold out. We also did not have a laundry bag, and there were only 3 hangers, no lotion/makeup wipes. On a positive note, the hotel did allow us a late checkout and the room was clean. May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ? Really? I asked if the NBA was here because everything was trashed and there was no coffee, Eggs, Plates, Forks . .. I sat and watched TV for 30 minutes and NOTHINg was replenished Shame April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by started fine ended poorly Pleasant reception and clean room. No hot water in morning - cold showers do not make for good reviews. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but couldn't sleep We stayed at this hotel because we had just stayed there in February and we had been very impressed with it. However, a loud television in the next room kept me awake until 1:00 am. I called the front desk 3 times and they were not able to resolve the situation. Finally, at almost 1:00 am, the TV was turned off. With my alarm clock set for 5:45 am, it was a disappointing and difficult start to our weekend trip. I was also disappointed to learn that this hotel does accept pets. I will not stay there again because I am not comfortable staying in a room where a pet has stayed. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Royce City The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was my first time staying at this location. The front desk staff are superb. They are very friendly and make you feel right at home, which is very important for someone like me who stays in hotels 60% of the year. The hotel is beautiful and appears to be very well maintained. There was a huge breakfast selection which they rotate daily so guest don't have to eat the same thing everyday. I will definitely be staying here the next time work brings me to the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel!! The price was reasonable, the room was exquisite and the breakfast was superb! You guys are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the good work. I shall most surely stay at HI Express hotels in the future!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good for my visit to Rockwall. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! We were 3 moms on a women's retreat for the weekend. Traffic was terrible due to multiple accidents on the highway near the hotel but Russ helped us navigate around it and get to the hotel safely. He also recommended a fantastic Mexican restaurant in town. The beds were comfortable and plenty of breakfast items were available for our mornings. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large room Overall, a good experience. Relatively quiet. Ask for room not facing highway (although you can still hear the traffic a bit). Breakfast not great, but I am picky. Standard fare for this type of hotel. Clean. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Very dark rooms. Light bulb burned out in bathroom. Had to wait two days to have this replaced after calling twice. Didn't use any of the amenities. However, would stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay! the second time I have stayed at this particular location. No complaints! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beds After driving 10 hours we stopped in Royce City at this holiday inn express, walking into the room it smelled clean and and looked spectacular!! I layed down in the bed and it was the most comfortable bed I have been in!! I would highly recommend this HIE if you on I-30 headed to Dallas stop in Royce city and relax!! November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading