Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY! I usually don't stay at Holiday Inn because of a bad past experience but decided to try this one since it was the closest hotel to the Amtrak on Staples Mill Rd. When I arrived it was pouring down raining-a bad the summer thunderstorm. I could not get my car under the covered area at the front door because a red 4x4 pickup was blocking it. I sat in my car and waited for it to move thinking it was a guest checking in. Finally when it became apparent that it was not going to be moved I went inside (got soaked!# to check in. I asked did the desk clerk know whose truck it was and I was told it was an employee. I told her it needed to be moved so guests could get checked in without getting soaked and she just said ok. I saw another guest trying to get to the front door also but could not. After I got my room key I had to go to the bask enterance to unload me things in the pouring rain because the front was still blocked by a very dry employee vehicle! Got to my room and it was stiffling hot and stuff with no air left on. It was in the 90s outside! Tried to turn bathroom light on and it was burned out#Fluorescent one over the sink) Called the front desk who said they would"try to find someone to fix it". So I try to turn on the bedsite lamp..It is not plugged in and will not reach the electrical socket behind the bed! Tried to turn on the floor lamp behind the sofa. That one did not work either! But someone had left 4 empty beer bottles behind the sofa! ewww..the maintainance mad came and he was very nice. he put in new bulbs and brought an extension cord to plug in the bedside lamp. The electrical socket had no face plate on it with all the wires hanging out of it. There was also alot of trash behind the bed which he graciously cleaned up for me. I got very little sleepbecause someone in a room near me SLAMMED the door constantly between 12 and 3am. tried to call the front desk with no answer. When I tried to check out at 6am there was a young man at the front desk talking with 2 other young men about what they did the night before. He never acknowledged me so I left since I needed to catch an early train. The back enterance was full of people drinking beer and smoking the previous night and in the morning it was littered with cans and bottles. The parking lot was littered and dimly lit and I did not feel safe at all..Very Bad PLace To Stay. Tried 2x to do the survey I got in my email but could not post more than a few sentences. Tried to call the hotel to speak with the manager but when I asked what his name was the young man(Brandon) said it was Robert. I said Robert who? He said I am not sure and put me on hold for 5 1/2 minutes to find out! He did not even know his manager's name..sad! I also called down to get a tooth brush since I forgot mine. The girl said they were out and had been for a while.With the exception of the man who fixed the lights for me, the staff was poor at best! not polite or helpful at all! The maintainance man should be the one who is the manager. He was great! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room When checked in the room air was not on and this is the 8th for over 90 degrees it took all night to cool the room. We ask for a comp toothpaste and toothbrush and they said they have been out of toothbrushes for over a month July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice pool Good stay but very poor internet.! nice truck parking. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV The TV keep going out and it was really messed up watching the shows. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff I stay here regularly because it is convenient to the Crossroads Art Center where I am a resident artist. The staff is always welcoming and eager to help in any way. Last week I forgot and left a painting in my room and the staff recovered it immediately and notified me. I am most appreciative of their thoughtful action. They're tops in my book! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Richmond. The staff had our room ready on time and the hotel was quiet and affordable. Thank you so much Holiday Inn! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service / Food & Beverage The staff is above excellent. We had a little problem and they fix it before I could say Thank You. The staff is very pleasant , joyful, and a pleasure to be around. The conference lady ( I am sorry I can't remember her name) was very joyful and willing to help me to have a great seminar. I will be back BOB Food & Beverage: That is a way to go having a buffet for the customer in the morning. The food was great and I was happy to get in and get out and didn't have to go to far. In the past I would go out to eat because it took lest time. Eating there took to long and I feel rush to get the seminar ready. So I say you have really improve Thank You BOB May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Excellent The Fitness Center is in need of a make over. The equipment is out dated and a decent fitness center is an important guest feature. Max with the banquet staff is a top notch individual. Very helpful. Took great care of our classroom needs and directed us to the best places in town to eat. Thanks Max. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by waiting we were told around two our room was not ready .no problem we were early ,they told ,we would get a call when the room was ready! poor communicatoin between desk clerks on a busy weekend.no phone call came,we came back later and new clerk had to find paper work and the room was ready a while ago. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent hotel very comfortable bed and excellent service would stay again when visiting richmond va. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn I was very displeased with the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel front desk staff were accomodating and very friendly,this review should have no reflection on them. In the room the carpeting was bubbled up and was dirtly. I pulled back the covers and found hair and small stains on the bedding. The room felt very dirty and old. I told the front desk and they immediately moved me to another room and upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge which they did not have to do. The suite was in better condition however it too was need of updating. I awoke the next moring finding the window drippiing on the inside from the room above. I placed the ice bucket under the drip so no damage would occur and let the front desk know at check out. I was extremely disatisfied with the condition of this Holiday Inn and would not recommend it to anyone. It is much need of TLC. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards points is a major scam! The hotel ans staff are nice as my ratings indicate, however the rewards points is a scam. The hotel staff provided the best rates they could and then the reward points were denied indicating that the rate was too discounted to qualify for any reward points. I am not staying here anymore. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable & convienent. Easy check in. Toilet overflowed in middle of night, no fault of mine. Front desk promptly moved me to a similiar room and discounted my rate. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All staff members we encountered were totally caring. We stayed for an evening between MCV medical visits. We were able to check in slightly early, which was convenient for us. The rate did not qualify us for the breakfast buffet. My husband ordered eggs, sausage, potatoes which was ok, but slightly less than average. Overall experience was good, especially considering the rate. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my usual experience I am not happy with recent stay at this Holiday Inn. Reservations in person were challenging, due to inexperienced person at desk. Had to repeat our requests several times. Too early to check in, so when we came back TO check in between 6 and 7 pm, the two rooms that we requested be near each other were in entirely different areas of the hotel... staff did manage to get us at least on the same floor. I requested a room with 2 double or queen beds, and got a room with one bed and a sofa bed. When I requested linens for the sofa bed, I was asked by the desk person if I would come down and get them. I declined and said I felt it was the job of the hotel to bring them to the room - rec'd sheets blanket, and pillow but no pillow case. There was trash in both trash cans, a partially consumed beverage in the refrigerator, and standing water in the bathroom sink. When I asked to have these things addressed, the person did not have the right size trash bags, and just put hand in sink to push the plug open - did nothing to clean sink, which surely made me wonder how much cleaning of the room had been done. Very unhappy with this experience. Would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and linens The pillows are small squares, the beds were very hard, and the bedding itchy. The drains in the bathroom were very slow with the tub filling with water to your ankle after only about 3 minutes in the shower. The lighting in the bathroom was neon and with only 2 light fixtures in the bathroom, the one neon light was not working consistently. We did call and a repairman came up quickly but after we turned it off for a few hours, it never came back on again. There was a horrible metallic noise periodically every hour that I could not trace. The breakfast did not begin until 7 a.m. and we had to be at our venue by 7:15 so even though breakfast was included in our room rate, we weren't able to enjoy. The front desk really had no response other thant 'Breakfast is served at 7 on the weekends'. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO REST THANKS TO PARTY ON 3RD FLOOR DROVE 6 HRS TO VA FOR CONTINUEING ED CLASS NEXT DAY WITH MY EMPLOYEES. MOST IMPORTANT TO US WAS GETTING A GOOD NIGHT REST. THE "PARTY" STARTED AT 10PM ON OUR FLOOR. SLAMMING DOORS, YELLING, CUSSING, PLAYING FOOTBALL IN THE HALLWAY CONTINUED TILL 3A.M. UPON COMPLAINT AT FRONT DESK ALL I RECIEVED WAS A SHRUG, AN ACKNOWLEGMENT OF THE DRUNKEN LOUDNESS AND THE STATEMENT THEY NEEDED TO FURTHER INVESTIGATE! April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend staying here Bathroom had not been cleaned upon checking in, wallpaper peeling off walls, water marks running down walls, tub didn't drain well. toilet did not work well, room was not even cleaned the second day we were there. Emailed manager with our concern, he never responded!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a redo I have stayed at west end before so I felt comfortable going back. Front desk was very good friendly and helpful. Now for the complaints, bar, restaurant needs to be refurbished very dated not clean looking, bar staff was terrible. Not friendly except to people she knew and overcharged me. When your alone you need a friendly face. One other comment this is for all of the Holiday Inns. I understand comfort pillows and they are fine, but...do they have to be a size of a throw pillow? It doesn't even look good March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEYOND DESPICABLE NO HOT WATER. I was told there was a soccer tournament so I guess that was my fault i would assume I could get a shower in the hotel NO MAID SERVICE FOR TWO DAYS. I was told three people called out sick so I guess that my my fault. ASK TO TALK TO MANAGER. I was told no manager was on duty for the weekend. Clerk had no authority to address any concerns. GROSS. Clerk was smoking in the lobby in front of a soccer team of 11 year old girls. ABSOLUTELY DEPLORABLE CONDITIONS. HOTEL SHOULD BE RATED 1/2 STAR. BEST BET IS TO LOOK FOR A REPUTABLE HOTEL IN THE AREA, NOT THIS DISGUSTING PILE OF GARBAGE March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay Nice clean Hotel, Very good staff and Service. close to businesses, Shopping Center and nice restaurants. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & amenities We were on the way from TN to DC, and took the train from Richmond to DC. Location was great, and hotel provided transportation to Amtrac station nearby, and we left our car at the Holiday Inn until we picked it up on our return trip. Hotel was very hospitable and provided all the necessary services and the staff was most cooperative. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal The room was ok, but the staff at the restaurant was horrible. I took my son there and we had to wait forever to get service. On several occasions I had to get up and call over the waitress, who was at the bar hanging our with a bunch of guys. I will not be staying at the hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I stay here every time we are in Richond, usually 10-15 times a year, sometimes more. We have been disappoint only once out of the 10 years we been coming here and the manager went out his way to make things right, in fact better, they have the friendliest staff ever. I promise you will love it. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Stay Staff was okay and common areas were okay. My room had a loose commode and a loose sink faucet. The shower water handle was way too stiff, and the hot water took way too long to get to the room. Two of the lamps did not work in my room (light bulb?). When I first walked in, my tv did not work. Loose power cord was found after investigation. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI. One of the best!! Bar was cozy and comfortable, food was very good for an HI. Friendly staff, very helpful! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We've stayed here three times in the last few months and have always been 100% pleased with the friendly staff, clean rooms, and proximity to the Fan. There's plenty of free parking, and the price is right. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Steady decline I have stayed at this location many times over the years and unfortunately it seems to be on a downward spiral the past few years. The only positive is that they upgraded me to a suite (Priority Platinum) without me asking. However, the room was awful. Grout in the bathroom tile and caulk around the shower were either chipping, mildewed or missing. The heating unit was SO loud you could not leave it on and sleep. (this was w/o Jan 21 when temps were in teens). I had asked for maintenance to check it when I went out for the evening and when I returned it was the same. The TV in the bedroom was an absolute dinosaur, with a terrible picture. I honestly hate writing a review like this, but my stay was so disappointing I just could not let it go.... January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service To The Max! We stayed for two days on a romantic getaway. The staff member on duty went above and beyond to make our stay the very best. Not only did he offer us a better room when we arrived, he supplied us with coupons for free deluxe continental breakfasts for the entirety of our stay. In addition, he signed us up for the Priority Club (a free service) so that our stay would immediately accumulate points and would serve as an incentive to come back again. When we experienced trouble with our TV, he offered to immediately move us to another room. Turns out we didn't need to move, but it was good to know that staff was willing to make adjustments to make us happy. The only downside was the loud cleaning crew. However, when we called the front desk, the manager rectified the situation immediately. Can't ask for anything more. We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn West End again. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great and accomodating. Hotel location was ideally located close to many good resturants and bars. December 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>