Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what's up with the TV? The room was fine; service was fine, etc., but, there were ads on the TV that kept sliding into the picture every few minutes and obscuring about a fourth of the screen! The ads were a promo for the the LG TV themselves talking about Clear Voice etc.. This was very, very annoying and needs removed from the TV's. I don't know what kind of deal was done with LG to get those ads in there, but it needs to end! Thanks for listening. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Swingers Party My family and I came to Richmond to spend the holidays with family after visiting Richmond during the summer to attend Redskins Training Camp. So we checked with no problems for the first couple days. Then things changed a bunch of high school basketball teams checked in and they were loud and over the place. So they checked out and then the swingers came to town you would have thought that they would be discreet but they weren't. They were wild and crazy from the time they checked in to the time they checked out. We will never ever stay here again. Please I urge you not to come no way near this hotel. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Smell After we checked inn we went out for dinner. When we came back late night our romm smelled like some one smoked in the room. We told front desk they said they will come and check. But they never came. This room suppose to be non smoking room. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our stay was fabulous with very excellent and comfortable beds. The front desk staff was very cooperative and gave the best customer service any guest could ever receive. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast We were told when we checked in that our breakfast would have a cost. We looked through the menu in our room and decided what we would order. We invited our daughter to join us at 7:00 am. That was the time given for breakfast to begin. At five after 7 the lights were turned on. We seated ourselves. About 5 minutes later, a surly lady came over and ask for our ticket. We told her we knew nothing about a ticket. She said since we did't have a ticket, we would need to pay for a continental or buffet breakfast. We told her we would like to order from the menu. She walked off without speaking. After waiting for her to return, we left for a restaurant. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SG21 I am a member of the IHG rewards and fully recommend staying in a Holiday Inn. Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate or Implode Horrible property. Staff much more involved in their personal business than assisting guests (several occasions). Platinum member...never referred to my name..thanked me for being loyal customer. Room was horrible. Front missing off heating unit. Generally, just one of the worst HI properties Ive stayed at in a long while. Totally would not recommend. For me, it was close to meeting. Wont make the same mistake twice. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel and good service My experience was excellent.All staff was helpful.Nice & clean room.Surprise to see some negative reviews . November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not returning for another visit Was totally unimpressed with this hotel. I was so glad that we only had one night there and will not be going back again. We had a king sized room. A small list of the issues were: * No luggage rack in the room so both suitcases ended up either on the floor or the couch (which meant that we then sat on the bed. * The airconditioning was chronic. It had only two fan speeds - low and high (auto was not working) so it meant that the fan was blowing all the time. On low speed it sounded like a chaff cutter, on high speed it was like a supersonic jet. I had to turn it off halfway through the night so I could get some sleep. * The chair at the desk was ripped and torn. I only sat on it with a towel on the seat because in places it was through to the foam. * The bathroom was the size of a mouse hole. Okay, I don't care if a bathroom is small as long as it has the essentials. In this case the basin took up the entire vanity area (they even had a wall rack with the soap, shampoo etc because it wouldn't fit on the vanity. There was no space to put anything down. To reach the toilet paper when sitting on the loo you needed to bend forwards and around a corner to the front of the vanity. And the non skid mat in the bottom of the bath was not stuck down properly, so guess what - it slipped!! The one light in the bathroom was small and yellow so it was totally useless for putting on makeup. * The room (and hotel) looked tired and run down. Wall paper was peeling off the walls and there was mould marks under the window. * Dinner time - hmmm - my first choice became a no go when they told me they didn't have the ingredients to make it. I admit my second choice was nice and well cooked. Dessert - there are five choices on the menu. When we indicated that we would like dessert the waitress (who also doubles as the bartender) disappeared, we assumed to get the menus again. No - she came back and told us that there was cheesecake available for dessert. One choice out of five?? Guess what - we didn't have dessert. * Breakfast this morning - we had to go and ask for our vouchers because we had paid for a room and breakfast package. When we got downstairs for breakfast the lady on duty asked us for our voucher. When we said we didn't have one she told us we would have to pay. We told her we had paid in our room package. We then had to go to the reception desk to get our vouchers. In my opinion the staff member should have a list of those who have already paid and not put the onus back on us to prove that we had paid (in fact we prepaid our hotel six months ago). So as you can see it hasn't been the happiest of stays. I am a priority club member and stay in Holiday Inn's all the time. In fact I'm sitting in another one while I am typing this review. We are on a 4 week holiday and staying at Holiday Inn properties exclusively. This current hotel is brilliant - it's such a shame that Richmond fell far short of expectations and the quality we have come to expect. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok service, room in disrepair literally, the bathtub/shower really didn't function well, and every night when I returned to the room, my room key stopped working. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disrespectful I have stayed at many holiday inn a before and this one was the worse. I booked over the phone and this was not my first choice but it was available unlike the other holiday inn express that was in town. When I arrived the front desk lady was rude.i reserved a pack and play for my baby and when I asked if it was in my room she looked at me like I was crazy and said I don't know if we got one. Then we went to our rooms to check them out. I asked to have a joining room with my brother because he was gonna babysit one night. They did not give us a joining room. They put us next to each other. My brothers room was not vacuumed and the heater unit was broken. They did replace the unit but we had to leave for an hour. Then I read my information and it said I had to pay for my breakfast. I've never been to a holiday inn that didn't include that. I checked my email and it said we did. Before I went to the front desk I got a dirty pack and play. It was disgusting! Then my shower was dirty as well. So I went to the front desk and the lady was rude again. Said because I was military I had to pay for our breakfast. Then she sent a guy up to hand me cleaning supplies. I had to clean my own room! I did complain to the manager and he gave us a free breakfast and discount for the one night. I was very disappointed in our stay at this holiday inn express November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just Plain Filthy I will never stay at this hotel again. The carpet is aged and worn. I don't understand how does this hotel stay in IHG brand with the condition this hotel is in. No way this hotel should be a 3star hotel. Well let's get to my stay I booked a 2 night stay for business. After the first night stay I went to breakfast that morning. So coming back from breakfast. As I got off the elevator and I met a housekeeper she introduce herself to me and asked what room I was staying in. So I told her what room I was staying in. So she said oh I don't have your room she does. So she walked me over to another housekeeper and said she is the one going clean your room. The housekeeper that was assigned to my room never came to room and cleaned it. Matter of fact Noone ever came to my room and cleaned it. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet with comfortable bed. After that, needs improvement. Upon checking in, the entrance door area had numerous cigarette butts and paper in front of it. The desk staff did not greet me nor did he acknowledge I was a Platinum Elite member. Guess he was too busy talking on the phone before, during, and after my check-in. The room had a king bed with microwave and fridge; however, it was very dated and definitely needed to be cleaned better. The room had a musty smell, the wallpaper was turning yellow in some areas and actually had bubbles in other areas which appeared to be caused by water damage. The bathroom was dirty and there was dried urine underneath the seat. On the inside of the closet was a seam which was separating showing a 6 to 8 inch hole in length. The tip of the iron was broken which caused a cut in the fabric of my pants and the ironing board had no padding, The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet which were the only plus features. if I have to stay in this area again, I will choose another hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable bed. Every single staff person we encountered was cheerful and eager to help. The bed was very comfortable and that is saying a lot from me. My only issues were with the bathroom. I would have requested a different room but just didn't want to bother with gathering our things up, so while annoying not a dealbreaker, as they say. First, the lighting was horrible for putting on makeup. There was not enough counter space to put out our toiletries. The drain was slow in both the sink and the bathtub. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The staff were all very accommodating, especially when we requested to change rooms after arriving at about 3am. However, the showers were horribly dirty with soap scum and questionable hair, the coffee pots had dirty water and coffee grinds in them, and the cleaning staff would yell up and down the halls at each other in the morning. Not very conducive for relaxing on a weekend vacation. I would never suggest this location. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere else... I was very disappointed at this Holiday Inn location. It is an older property but the decor is nice. Customer service is not up to standard for a Holiday Inn even though the Manager did write me a personal note to apologize and placed under my door. I travel a great deal for business and I will not be returning to this property. I requested a late check out because I was traveling to stay at another Holiday Inn property and the front desk assoicate questioned it. She said that she did not have any record, I explained to her that the associate on the night shift might have been too busy at the bar watching TV to document my late checkout request. Overall, I would not recommend anyone to stay. On the other hand, I did enjoy Ms. Florence who worked as a hostess. She was very pleasant and accomodating. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rough night at a good hotel Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. For some silly reason, managment decided to allow maintenance to renovate the room next to me in the evening. In bed at 900 due to an early flight - only to be disturbed by scraping, thuddung, banging and loud talking by the maintenance crew next door. After being disturbed multiple times, I complained to the front desk and to the maintenance workers - (this is around 11pm) They continued working for a short while. i laid awake for a few hours and never got close to a good nights sleep. I am in a hotel 15-20 nights a year - and I recognize maintenance and renovations must be performed. What I don't understand is why, when you have a night with a low occupancy rate, do you not leave the rooms on either side of a renovation empty? Would I stay here again - maybe - but probably not. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud and dirty sheets/bedspreads The worst one night stay I have ever had. There seemed to be quite a few scantily clad women in the hotel and they brought on very loud crowd. I felt like i was staying in a college dorm room during a crazy frat party. In addition to the noise, I found it necessary to sleep atop the comforter on a blanket. There was hair and stains. Very nasty. I have stayed at this property another time and all had gone fairly well, but this time was the last time. What a waste of points. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The front desk staff, especially Dawn, were very kind and extremely accommodating. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When in Richmond this place is okay This hotel has been around a while and I had not stayed here in many years ... the last time it was election night and the winners had a victory celebration here so it was loud... this time everything was good and I had no problems. Friendly staff and convenient to the interstate September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality I expect Disappointing all the way felt dirty, big buckle in carpet. Never felt totally secure or safe in room which made for restless night. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back On the positive side, the breakfast and breakfast staff were great. The front desk staff were great as well. Then comes the negative. The decore and air conditioning were extremely dated and not in very good working order. The maid service was very poor. Very few items were replenished. Coffee, tea, cups, and toiletries were not replaced. The noise in the hallway on our Saturday night stay was terrible. It sounded like a party going on around 2am then again at 4am!!! Could not get rested. The location worked for us but I will have to find somewhere else to stay in the future. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further--Stay here Having had to travel to Richmond every month for the past two years, I did my research for places to stay that were convenient to VCU campus. As far as I am concerned, West End Holiday Inn is the ONLY place that fits the bill. From the price of the room to the ease of check in/check out, I cannot say enough good things. The parking lot is well lighted and convenient to both front and back entrances. The front desk area is always neat and clean. It has never taken me more than 10 minutes to check in/check out. Being a housekeeper by trade, I find the rooms to be immaculate. The bed linens are pristine and smell good! In two years, I have had only one issue and it was resolved immediately to my satisfaction. The breakfasts are fresh and yummy and FLO is an absolute gem of a lady. I will stay at no other place when traveling to Richmond---it's my home away from home. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We are using the hotel to house workers who are working out of town. We have no complaints. The rooms are always ready. The staff is always nice and if we have any questions they are always answered to our satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tmac wasn't the best place I ever stayed at but the staff was great. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for the money paid The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel has had some renovation done but outside looks older. Staff was friendly and room comfortable. Not as close to RIR as I would have liked. Returning to the hotel after the race was a bit tricky because the roads run in one direction for all lanes and had to go out of our way to return to the hotel. But other than that, a good stay. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt is terrible ! First off Room was okay, restaraunt and bar was awful, took 1.5 hrs to get a hamburger and they were out of chicken wings, also the music at the front door was so loud you could not have a conversation in the parking area and smoking area outfront, asked owner to turn it down a little and he laughed at me and said he could not turn it down? September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Although hotel staff lacked friendlyness or directions. Very nice place to stay or eat tho September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay at this location The front desk did NOT recognize my priority club status, and did not have my reservation ready. The room was dirty. The floor was VERY dirty. I had to leave a note to housekeeping to clean the floor, which they did. And they cleaned it well, the only redeeming action of the stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond W-64 Bedspreads were dirty most notably long black hair. Floors dirty. Tub drain was clogged and the latch to toggle between shower and bath was stuck. Hotel responded to the bathroom issues and fixed while we were out. Also, my final bill, which should have been ZERO since I used points for the room, showed a $20 plus tax charge per night that no one could explain. I was told that "it would be taken care of" but I never got a copy of the final folio at all. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>