Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 363 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    4

Wonderful staff with great service.

By

July 05, 2016

Usually, I'm skeptical about Holiday Inns in general, but my recent visit to this one made an exceptional impression. The staff was pleasant and professional. We were very tired after 8+ hours of driving all day. The desk clerk recommended the in-house restaurant, adding that the chef on-duty that evening was very good. Again, I was skeptical, but we were exhausted and didn't feel like leaving the hotel to find food. We arrived to the restaurant and read a sign that told us to seat ourselves. A woman, named Elaine, appeared from the back to say she'd be right with us. She took our drinks orders (they have a liquor license, another bonus) and answered all of our questions about the short but sufficient dinner menu. Dinner took a while to be served, and I even made a joke that Elaine must not only take the orders but prepare the food as well. Turns out, I was right!!! And I was not disappointed at all! This gracious woman with a great attitude went above and beyond to give us a fine dining experience, while delivering room service to other guests no less!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear SISUGirls, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback abut your recent stay. We are glad everything was at your expectations. And we are extremely proud of our chef and Elaine is amazing addition to our Holiday Inn family. We hope you will return soon. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Surprises!!

By

July 04, 2016

club

This location is everything that you would expect from the Holiday Inn Chain. I just wish that hotels would get a little cheaper!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Lo - Retta, Thank You so much for taking time to fill out your survey about your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG member we appreciate your loyalty. And look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel

By

June 24, 2016

I stay in a lot of hotels (approximately 150 nights per year) and the Holiday Inn Richmond is certainly in the top tier of properties for business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear MI_Safetyman, Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We would like to thank you for being as IHG REWARDS member we truly appreciate your loyalty . I will let my staff know the wonderful things you said about the place..We are glad we meet your expectations.. Thanks Again, Bobby Newton Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

June 23, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond exceeded our expectations. The hotel was updated and very modern. It had all of the amenities that we needed right on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear HighviewHawk, Thank You so Much for taking time to fill out our survey regarding your recent stay with us, We would also like to Thank You for being an IHG Member we value your loyalty. We are glad we meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice but noisy

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Elevator lobby was offset...a long walk from distant rooms in one direction. The floor was noisy. It sounded like an old apartment building where you could hear the people in the floor above. Must be frame construction. Also some highway noise but that was not too bad.

We liked the citrus water in the lobby, and the small outdoor patio off the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear picketfence, Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey about your recent stay with us, We do appreciate you being an IHG Member your loyalty means a lot. We take great pride in our guest and there satisfaction.Sorry you had to experience the loud noise from the other rooms and highway. Hope to see you again soon Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beds were very comfortable

By

June 15, 2016

club

The rooms were very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable including the pillows. I wish there were a few more channels on the TV. Staf was extremely nice. I like the location. You can see it from the Interstate, but its kind of tucked away when you get to it. Did hear a little bit of noise, but I am a sleeper that hears everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear mphelps, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay, We want to thank you for being a rewards member your loyalty means a lot, Glad your stay was enjoyable other than the road noise. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

June 13, 2016

The team that works at this facility was great and kind. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear RyanL1987, Thank You so much for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay, We truly appreciate the positive things you said, Guest satisfaction is our number # 1 Priority. We would also like to thank you for being an IHG member your loyalty is appreciated. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great rest but poor restraunt

By

June 12, 2016

club

The room was great, very comfortable and we slept well. Just eat somewhere else if you want food in a timely manner. The food was ok but we had to wait an hour to get it. The service at the front desk was adequate but not very friendly. If coming back through I would drive to the next holiday inn but if i HAD to stay in the area it is a good place to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank You so much for taking time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us, I would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations you have come to enjoy with our brand. I will make the appropriate managers aware of the problems you experienced during your stay.Once again thank you for being a rewards member we value your loyalty. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Modern Look Bright and Spacious

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

A welcome surprise on the road, this property is worth the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Patrickfll. Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback about your recent stay. We value all guest feedback and we appreciate the positive review. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

June 07, 2016

club

Friendly staff, nice clean comfortable room.
Equipped with refrigerator and microwave.
Plenty of towels.
Comfortable bed and pillows.
But, snack food in lobby was stale and over priced.
This hotel does not offer continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear This is Unnecessary, Thank You for taking time to fill you our survey about your recent stay, First we want to thank you for being a IHG member we truly appreciate your loyalty , I apologize for the snack food being stale, And since we are a full service hotel and not an Express we do not offer the free breakfast. We hope if your ever in the area you will stop back in and stay.. Safe Travels Bobby Newton Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Internet not so reliable

By

May 31, 2016

My overall stay at the Richmond Holiday Inn was good. The hotel is clean and inviting. The staff is very polite. However, most of my travel is for business and the internet service is very important. The internet is very slow, unreliable and comes and goes. I usually use my phone for my internet during travel, but the signal was very weak in this hotel. I lost a very important file trying to save it to our servers through the hotel internet. The file was corrupted. Spent an entire night to rewrite file.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear khewell, Thank you So much for taking time to fill out our survey about your recent stay. I want to apologize for the internet not being up to par, we have made corporate aware and are taking steps to upgrade the internet.We look forward to seeing you in the future.We would like to thank you for being a rewards member, we appreciate the loyalty. Safe Travels, Bobby Newton
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

May 31, 2016

No problems while I was there, staff was nice. Room was clean and I slept well. The only downside was that the internet was poor. Hook up to the landline if you want a decent connection.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear Frank2314, Thank You so much for your recent review of your stay, we want to thank you for being an IHG member we truly appreciate your loyalty.We have made corporate aware of the internet problem and will be going thru an upgrade. We apology for the slow internet. Safe Travels Bobby newton
Read More
Read Less