• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gastown and Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Robson Street Shopping and Downtown Vancouver
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queensboro Landing Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is great, location is great and the staff was helpful and knowledgable when I needed information. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Went on a last minute trip to Vancouver, called a few hotels, all were full....so glad the Holiday Inn had room for us. Absolutly amazing staff....... Bathtub needed a better plug :) BEST lotion I have ever used from a hotel....... April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience With excellent location and friendly staffs, I have a good vacation in Vancouver. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff My family of four stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It was quite comfortable. We stayed 3 nights, went to Seattle for 3 days, stayed another night, went to Whistler for 4 days and stayed a final night. The staff stored our luggage during the 2 times we were away at no cost. The staff was very prompt in calling a taxi for us when we needed one. Upon check-in, being a Priority Club member, we were given free bottles of water. The staff was friendly and gave suggestions and directions on how to get around. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent, staff are a real credit! :-) Stayed a couple of nights with the family, nice hotel in a very good location. It is part way through a refurb, fortunately stayed in a refurbished room that was very comfortable. Sadly, the leisure facilities were still undergoing renovation so were limited. However, the stand out feature was the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. Made our stay a real pleasure! Barman in particular couldn't be more helpful. :-) April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, poor wifi Staff, room and location were excellent. Only negative was the poor wifi reception and speed. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended this hotel to my friends. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Meeting Facilities - Modern Update! I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in my travels to Vancouver and this was the first time attending a conference at this location. The meeting rooms are a great size and the catering for our functions were delicious. The recent renovations since my last stay are amazing. They have really done a great job with the lobby, restaurant and guest rooms. Very modern, stylish and comfortable. This is the perfect downtown location, close to local businesses, shopping and fabulous food. Parking in the underground parking garage was convenient and secure. The staff are very friendly and I felt welcomed during my stay. I look forward to coming back! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff - Fantastic Renovations! Thank you to you and your team for a wonderful stay; I always stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Vancouver Downtown when I am in Vancouver. The location makes it easy to get around the city and the new renovations are fantastic, the new lobby and restaurant concept are very relaxing a great place to meet and the guest rooms look amazing. Thank you for another excellent stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent accomodation and service We had an amazing stay. the staff is friendly. Nice room. Very elegant. I would recommend. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location rooms are clean, different building so was not easy take luggage into room from lobby. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort and Staff and Service Room was excellent regarding space, easy chair, tv, work desk. All aspects of room were very comfortable and relaxing. Only drawback was bathroom is tiny - definitely built for one. I was told my canopy on truck would not fit into the underground garage and thus I was to park out in alley. Upon arrival the desk check in person was able to see my truck in the lobby approach and insisted the truck would fit under the gate. He met me at back entrance and as I drove around he manually lifted the gate to fit my vehicle into the garage and ensured there was someone to lift the gate the required 10 cm each time I drove through. That personal service is appreciated. Did not eat at hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not like new room design New room design is not buisness friendly. From the desk, you can not see TV very well. The desk has no phone, you have to go sit on the bed to use the phone. There are not enough outlets at the desk. The old room design was much better and even looked better. If available, I would stay in an old room design over this new one. Also, I was at the end of the hall and the heat was poor, I was cold most of the time in the room. In the morning, I had to let the water run 3-4 min for the hot water to reach my room to take a shower and shave. I have always stayed at this hotel when I travel to Vancouver (3-4 times a year for the past 10 years) and I am now looking for an alternative. I also miss the gift shop, the couple that ran it was so nice to see everytime I came and the gifs were reasonable. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, fun pool, but charges parking I enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown. The pool was great, and the Orca that is painted on the pool floor is cool. My 3 year old noticed it after 5 minutes of playing and then was freaked out, and would not swim anymore. It was hilarious and nothing negative against the hotel, as she will probably love it, when we come back next year. Rooms are nice, but the hotel did not state on the official Holiday Inn website that parking would be an additional charge. I originally selected this hotel over another one, because the other said it had paid parking. So i was a little surprised and annoyed that it also charges parking. This should be updated on their website, so that i am able to make a more informed decision during my travel planning, and I don't have any surprises. Food was excellent in their attached restaurant and the staff was very kind. They really helped us out by working with us regarding dietary restrictions we had. They substituted and made special versions of their dishes, without charging any extra. Great Service. A "Con" for me was the location. It is downtown and has one way streets, and the hotel was difficult to find for someone that was new to Vancouver. We actually drove past the hotel on a parallel street before we realized our mistake. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by review excellent cafe area who provided great service.The service was excellent Concierge lady with long blonde hair-provided fabulous advice on tourist attractions Very poor internet- worst at any holiday inn i have seen-internet kept dropping and very slow Poor billing-mucked up my bill on different accounts some unfriendly staff at front counter Not sure i would stay again February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member....forget this property!!! Your status means nothing here, you pay for parking, no upgrades, as a matter of fact I was down graded to get a room with a refrigerator! Executive floor.....not available to Platinum members! Having to pay for parking now makes this property a lesser choice for the area. They lost me as a customer! Great location, nice staff. I belive its just a greedy manager looking for more profit and less return customers. February 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Nice to see renos to rooms but the worst wireless Internet ever! February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed First off, I was "upgraded" from two queen beds to two double beds. The room was next to the elevator and ice machine. It was more of a downgrade to me. And platinum members no longer get free parking. The only thing a platinum member gets is 1000 bonus points, but the money you pay in parking is like paying for the reward. Plus I had to remind the staff for my 1000 points and it took 20 minutes of waiting to get it. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok I have to say our stay at this location was not great. We were put in a room right by the elavator and a vending machine which awoke us in the night. As well as we could here the guests in the room next to us which also had us up at night. Then the next day they were ripping up the tile in the hallway on our floor. Not a great get away for us January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay This hotel is in an excellent location DT and close to almost everything. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars near. I have stayed at this hotel several times. This time I was surprised the usual perk to free parking for Priority Club Platinum members was no longer and a charge of $21 bucks per day was now part of my expenses. I think that what one of the most significant incentives this hotel had to offer. I am sad they decided on their bottom line instead of their repeat costumers. Hotel used to recognize PCP members by providing a welcome gift, room upgrades if available and free parking. Now the only thing you get is a bottle of water. However, if you are visiting and staying near hotel this is a good choice, however if you are in need to drive to and from the hotel the cost of parking takes away any incentives. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed received friendly and curtious service, clean rooms, good location January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary, and after mentioning that fact to the front desk at check-in, the front desk representative (Kei maybe??) surprised us by bringing up a complementary bottle of champagne. It was totally a great gesture and definitely appreciated! The room had been recently renovated and was great. Location is great as well. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience downtown Vancouver. PS: Priority Platinum members get free parking. Another nice deal! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay in Vancouver, BC Our stay in Vancouver, BC was made more enjoyable by the great room provided by Holiday Inn. The room was spacious along with everything we needed for our stay. The staff was very professional and made sure we were comfortable. Thank you so much!! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean comfortable room As a regular business traveler, i look for great customer service and comfortable rooms. The staff was excellent, very friendly and went out of their way to assist in every way. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Would recommend hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, but renovations annoying typical nice Holiday Inn, very pleasant. Renovations made check in an adventure December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, renovations to be completed very soon! Good value! Room newly renovated and large (a bit dark since new carpet has a dark color to my taste) and lobby renovations almost completed (nice). Practical beverage/snack/breafast/lunch bar in the lobby including Starbucks products, very nice but service a bit slow. I would definately stay again, Front Desk Staff very helpfull and available. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical Holiday Inn I travel 150 days out of the year and this is NOT your typical Holiday Inn When I checked into my room it was 27 C and I went to look at the thermostat and it had a note on it. They had shut down the AC units for the season and it stated, it the room is too warm, open the window and if it is too cold, come downstairs and pick up a heater. I opened the window as wide as it would allow and went to my meetings. When I got back to my room at 9 PM, it had cooled down to 25C. After a long day of travel and meetings, I went to bed with the widow open only to have to close it at 3 AM due to the noise. This went on for the three nights that I was booked there. The wireless Internet was intermittent in my room so I went to the business center which is located out in the open on the second floor. There they wanted $4.00 for 20 minutes of Internet time and they were also charging to print. This is not your typical holiday inn so think about it if you are booking here I contacted Customer Care with these issues and I was informed that they woudl pass them on to the GM. I have not heard back from them yet November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfortable, room clean The room appeared to be recently renovated, nice to have a more modern tv. My only concerns are that the wall paper in the bathroom and sink area is starting to come loose in the corners, the tub needs a little more caulking on the front edge tap end, and there is rust showing on the floor at the bathroom door by the tub, due to the metal frame. All of these, if corrected will prolong the life of the room. We were in room 629. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks thanks to the front desk team , specially to Luois orLuis excellent cust service. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for Priority Club Gold Members, poor WiFi Over all, very average stay especially during construction. None of the staff went out of their way to go above and beyond to make up for any inconvenience during the construction. Also not once during my multiple stays there have there been any benefits associated with numerous stays, gold level membership or even a welcome gift. For someone who travels for work often, they are flexible with extending stays but the WiFi in this hotel is often slow and unreliable. Regards, Patrick November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very comfortable and clean. we were pleasantly surprised with the size, decor and cleanliness of the room, and wished that we could have stayed longer. R&T. November 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading