• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 15 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location, clean and friendly This is a great place to stay in downtown Vancouver. It is close to major shopping areas, BC Place, and Rogers Arena. It has a restaurant so you don't have to go looking for something for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly, and the facilities were very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit firm for me, so I didn't sleep as well as I could. Some people like a firm mattress and they would be fine. Having said that, I would still stay here on a future visit to Vancouver. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the room was clean and comfortable, had lots of pillows to choose from. Stayed during Grey Cup, and it was quiet. We did not eat here, so could not comment on the food and beverage. Used their computer to print off boarding pass. There was no fridge in room, but had a spot for it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, great people and great location! Recommend the holiday inn downtown Vancouver if you want to enjoy your stay in the heart of it !! December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel We were in Vncouver for Grey Cup 102. We stayed with friends for the most of the weekend so only needed the hotel for Sunday night. We had prepaid in advance so check-in was a breeze. Room was nice and king-size bed was excellent. Location is pretty good: Hotel was easy walking distance to and from BC Place for the big game. Next day it was a short 10 minute walk to catch the SkyTrain to the airport. We appreciated being offered late check-out (2:00 PM) privilege; on Monday morning we had lots of time to walk down to the ferry terminal on Hornby St. for the quick ride over to Granville Island. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Everything was perfect except the wi fi service in the rooms. They have to upgrade as it is a very frustrating experience trying to use. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff However you are training your staff keep doing it, it's working! Only area needing improvement is the heating system. It was especially cold in the meeting/host room we used and I asked twice to have it looked into and staff said they would but it was never rectified. December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is Slow, Could not Listen to a Radio Station The internet is very, very slow for today's hotel standards. I stayed in room 521, tried repeatedly to listen to a radio station from Toronto and it kept cutting out. Received a signal for 1 minute and then nothing for anywhere from 1 to 5 minutes. No recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location right in the downtown area The location is convenient. Lot of restaurants. Walking distance to bus stops. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Hotel was great location. Reasonable rates for a downtown Vancouver location. November 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Needs upgrading. The noise penetrates into the room. The corridor needs repainting and carpets need replacing. Bathroom was small. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating staff, clean rooms, quiet. Upon arrival to the hotel the staff was very pleasant, and accommodating. The room was very clean and had everything we needed on hand. While sleeping it was very quiet and you would never know your down town Vancouver, the sleep was so good. November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, bad wifi I used my anniversary night + reward points to book a two night stay. The Holiday Inn is the only IHG property in the downtown area. We were on the 7th floor, room 732. The elevator is quite small. My wife, myself, our one luggage roller and two other people barely could fit in it. First the bad: Wi-fi is free but the signal would continually cut out on us. This can be an issue if you are traveling from the US and your phone does not get a signal in Canada. The toilet had a sensitive handle where if you did not place it in the right spot it would keep running. The shower head in our room was quite short. I am 5'8 and had an inch or so of space underneath it. If you are 5'10 or over you will have to bend down to shower. No complimentary breakfast like some other holiday inn's I have been to in the past. And the good: Our room was a decent size on the executive level. My wife and I both slept well on their mattress. She enjoyed their firm pillows (room had soft and firm). Location is excellent if you want to walk around downtown. We visited Yaletown and Granville Island during our stay. Front desk was pleasant on check-in. They provided us a $1 off coupon to the aquarium upon request. The room had a complimentary umbrella to use during our stay. The HI downtown is an acceptable place to stay aside from the wi-fi issue we had. My value rating is based on the points used during the stay for the hotel. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Short stay just overnight but great sleep and comfy beds! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service Every hotel employee that I encountered was helpful and friendly. Obviously tuned-into the tourist's needs. Very knowledgeable about transportation, restaurants, art, places to see. The best I have encountered. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy bed and great location reasonable rates This was a good value and the room was very clean. Staff was friendly and the overall experience was fantastic. November 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price Good location and price. Short walk to get on Skytrain. Room was comfortable and spacious, but not fancy, which was fine. The controls for the heating system looked like they were made in the '70s, but it worked. Most of the equipment in the Fitness Center was up to date although there was limited quantities, which would be a detriment if it was busy. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More There were a lot of things wrong with my stay this time. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past. - The internet didn't work - The bed was very uncomfortable - The pillows were horrible - The rooms seem outdated - The ceiling in the lobby was leaking in multiple places As always the service was amazing in every capacity. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need To Be More Business Traveler Friendly As a very busy and frequent business traveller, the last worry I need during my hectic multi city travel is to not be completely confident I will receive wake up calls efficiently and on time. Especially when they are tied drectly to trave time required to airports to make the next days required flights. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, new and clean! In order of most impressive: Shawna was friendly and knowledgeable, and truth be told, quite adorable :-) OMGosh - a 3M deep pool!! tytyty I had 2 rooms - clean, comfortable, and spacious THREE big, soft, new bath towels...not 2! I didn't use them all, but still, they were there Thanks guys - worth every Canadian cent!! November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room; good location The room was nice, but a bit small for the two queen beds plus armchair. The desk space was good, however, and the TV was excellent. Wi-Fi service was a bit spotty on a couple of days. There's no in-room safe. Cleanliness was at a very high standard, and the staff were very accommodating. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Easy Parking We enjoyed our 1 night stay at Holiday Inn in Vancouver. It made our trip very convenient as the location is walking distance to many restaurants and shopping and parking was very easy. The rooms are small but very tidy. The staff was very attentive. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing value I really enjoyed my stay - the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the room was large, clean and modern. The staff bend over backward to be helpful. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to make USB plugs available in the lamps or wall sockets as other hotel chains are beginning to do for the convenience of charging USB devices. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff great front desk staff. great location for downtown vancouver events November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise A pleasant stay made better by the staff that worked hard and were very friendly. The hotel was much better than expected. Need to get a better wifi system though. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location! 2 night stay mixing business and leisure. Hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying the Yaletown neighborhood and its eclectic mix of dining and shopping. Stanley Park is also close by. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel but..... very good hotel, excellent location, good service and great food but theres a little inconvenience, if you happen to have a room in the right side of the hotel (facing the hotel) there is a night club where the music is loud till 2 or 3 am and you can hear it with the windows closed!!! and i was in the fifth floor!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and super location! Very convenient location! Close to train stops, close to great restaurant choices. Walking distance from everything we cared about. Only needed train for to/from airport. Friendly and helpful staff addressed all of our needs. The gym was small but I got a nice work out in. The pool looked good but I did not get to try it. Breakfast was a dissappointment. Coffee was cold, food was blah and servers seemed way too rushed even though mostly empty tables all around. They did comp the coffee so that was a nice gesture to make it right. Every thing else was super and the price was very reasonable for a big city hotel! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay It was a pleasant stay except some noises from a bar next to the hotel especially during weekends. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for business in Vancouver If you need to stay in downtown Vancouver, the value for the location is fantastic! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay was great, smooth check in & out, clean comfortable rooms. The bathroom set up was weird, as there was no room to have the sink and mirror in there - it was across the hall. No big deal though. Nice hotel. October 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading