• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized and not upfront or timely Problems with checkin and out Did not mention bill September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locatio Two stays here on a recent trip to Canada. First for three nights to meet fiends in Vancouver. Arrived in the early evening from the airport and everything fine, efficient Reception, room ready, advice on where to eat locally. Next day having spent to whole day in the city we returned at 6 p.m. to find that the room had not been serviced. We did it ourselves after telling the Receptionist. Even next day the room wasn't made up until after 4 p.m. Room faced out onto the street and windows didn't close tightly thus quite a lot of traffic and people noise. Second stay was a week later just for two nights, first arranged by us second night by Rocky Mountaineer. We arrived at about 9 a.m. to deposit suitcases with one already being held for us and asked when the room might be ready. We were told "after 2p.m." We came back at 2.30 - not ready. We tried again at 3.30 - not ready. It was after 4p.m. before we could get in and unpack and use the hotel laundry facilities. Not what we expect for IHG/RCMs Furniture and fittings look tired and the carpets have seen better days. That said, the ice machine worked fine! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only problem was VERY SLOW wifi The location, staff and room were all great. In fact, the room and firm bed were better than I expected. The only problem, and for us it was a big problem because we do working vacations, was the horribly slow Wi-Fi. Even after the outside technician said he fixed our connection, it was still extremely slow. If you don't need wifi, then stay here. If you absolutely need wifi for work, you will be frustrated. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good time Horrible internet.....totally unacceptable for a hotel in a downtown of a major city like Vancouver. Furthermore when I sent an email during my stay to complain about this (and I had to send it from my phone of course sine the speed was too slow for my laptop to even do email) I received NO response at all....nothing....zip. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by content stay, nice hotel good location. beds and pillows were comfy, clean and warm atmosphere, staff was friendly and knowledgeable. did not run into and problems or issues, only negative thing was lack of towels in the room but other than that everything was good. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in Expensive City Vancouver is an expensicve city to hotel in during the summer, excellent value here. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM GOOD ATMOSPHERE. GOOD BREAKFAST. VERY FRIENDLY LOBBY AREA. CHECK IN DESK VERY FRIENDLY August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff service While we ended up having to sleep four tall adults in two double beds which made sleeping hard, we did enjoy our stay. The staff went out of their way to give us extra bedding and fix a burnt out light. They were very helpful and the restaurant staff made eating there feel like you just came down to hang out, they were very relaxed and accommodating. I recommend you confirm your beds so you don't end up with beds to small to comfortably sleep in as some rooms only have double beds. This may be fine if you are smaller. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement PROS..... COMFORTABLE BED GOOD FOOD CONS... DIRTY BATHROOM VERY NOISY AIR CONDITIONER NO TV CHANNEL GUIDE SPOTTY WIFI August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and restaurant staff The front desk staff was very quick and efficient, best of any hotel I have stayed with in the world!! The wait staff in the restaurant was also quick and efficient. The other hotel staff that we came in contact with in the elevators - hall - etc were very friendly. Made our short visit feel welcoming and enjoyable. Next time I stay in Vancouver it will be with you. Thank you so much. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for that first step A very nice downtown business oriented hotel in a good location but watch out for the driveway step. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night We stayed at this hotel as part of the rocky mountaineer package the room was good and the location was great August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel with good location this hotel has good location in downtown, comfortable room and good breakfast , it's good choice for family stay in a vacation . The only thing need to improve is the rooms are not so new, however they are still clean August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean and friendly I usually stay at the Four Seasons or Hyatt when I go to Vancouver. This was a last minute trip and everything was fully booked, so the only place I found a room was the HI. It is a bit of a farther walk from the office, but it's still a nice area and close to lots of restaurants and bars. i stayed at the executive room and it was much better than I expected. Next time I travel on a budget I will choose a HI. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Holiday Inn was very accommodating to my last minute needs of a 2 night stay. The double queen bed room was nice, comfortable, clean beds & quiet. The third night i stayed in a double bed room - the rooms in this section of the hotel require an over haul - beds were sinking in center & room was more than well used & facing Howe Street was not a quiet stay... Service however was Amazing, pleasant, friendly and willing to go above and beyond within their means. Thank you, I would stay here again avoiding the double bed rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good home away from home We needed a pied a terre for a few days and the Holiday Inn fit the bill perfectly August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Downtown Location I've stayed at this hotel twice now, and I've been completely satisfied each time. The rooms are clean and modern, and the staff operate efficiently My only complaint would be that my room service order for breakfast was cooler than I'd like. I expect to stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel where we feel at home We love coming to this hotel and hope to be able to continue doing so. It fits our needs with 4 children, my wife and myself. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was good. My only complaint was that the bathroom and especially the counter space was inadequate. No room to put anything. The bath tissue was also poorly located. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good value A nice stay at a reasonable price. Good location--within walking distance of great shops/restaurants in Yaletown. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre-Alaskan cruise visit We stayed at this hotel before leaving on an Alaskan cruise. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay while visiting Vancouver. It was centrally located and a great value for the dollar. Great Health Club August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As usual I would choose this hotel again for my next stop Overall, it's up to standard and expectation. Front desk is good and efficient as you would expect in Vancouver, a city. Cleaning team members are nice and thoughful and did their jobs well. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The location was great for our visit and relatively easy to get to. We were impressed with restaurant and bar staff and their ability to remember us on subsequent visits over our 5 week stay in Canada. Front desk were very helpful particularly with catering for a last minute request for adding another guest for a couple of nights, also for storing luggage, and getting change. Nothing seemed a problem. Information desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very comfortable with decent pillows, and were very clean. Loved the clean swimming pool and the hours that it could be used, great gym too with good quality equipment. We experienced a poor wifi signal on our first visit, but did improve on the next two visits. We would expect better reception at this style of hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff welcomed us and even though we were early was able to get us a room immediately. They were able to give us direction on how to use the metro there so we were able to visit a lot of sites. We had cold and the staff was able to give us direction to a near by store for medicine. The room was very comfortable and was more than we expected. A great night sleep. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Easy check-in/check-out. Mostly quiet rooms except for a couple of rowdy guests in the hall. Very convienent to everything August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Excellent Stay would stay there over and over again August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, walkable Just off a week in Van at the Holiday Inn downtown, was fine. Clean and tidy with a nicer room than I'd expected, and nicer facilities. Walked from hotel into downtown area (it's steps from the bars and shopping) and generally found location to be very convenient. Overall, recommended. Not luxury but I'll stay there again next time I'm in town. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom You could not possibly have a smaller bathroom! Very poor design and layout. Unbelievable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff have "GREAT SMILES " Over all was a good experience ! Price was higher than we have ever paid at a Holiday Inn AND at those rates we should NEVER have been charged $20 per night per car to park. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff I have stayed at this property on several occasions...but this visit will be my last. Soon after arrival I contacted the front desk to inform them that the air conditioning was not working due to the occupancy sensor not working and that the internet was spotty. The manager proceeded to inform me that I was wrong and that there is not an occupancy sensor in the room. I am a controls engineer and design systems that require these sensors ... there was one in the hallway of the room and thus only worked when you walk in and out of the room. After a hot an sticky night, I told the morning staff about the problem and they told me they would have it fixed while I was out for the day. Upon return that evening they had not touched it. I had never met a rude or disrespectful Canadian until this stay. But this hotel seems to recruit them. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading