• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs, 25lb. or less are allowed in designated pet rooms. Additional fee of 25.00 plus tax per day applies. Maximun charge of 75.00 if staying more than 3 nights or more. Rooms are limited and must be booked directly with hotel
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gastown and Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Robson Street Shopping and Downtown Vancouver
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queensboro Landing Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stop For Travelers We stayed here immediately before and after our trip, and both visits were excellent. The staff did everything right with friendly efficiency. We had a couple of special requests that were effortlessly accommodated. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. Great value and service - highly recommended. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best breeakfast best deal in town, close to the airport. Free full breakfast and free shuttle to airport February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxed stay during travel To be ready for the next part of my journey I always stay at the Holiday Inn, Richmond. On my latest visit check in was friendly and efficient; my room quiet and comfortable, breakfast supplies were quickly replenished on request and shuttle service dependable and pleasant.. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff and during our stay they were very attentive and helpful with our needs. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for the city, without having to pay city prices We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at least five times, and have never been disappointed. The same was true for this quick trip across the border. The only confusion was over the garage fee -- When we called in the reservation, we were told that parking would be $12.00 nightly; when we checked-in, one clerk told us that there was NO charge for parking (presumably because the garage floor was being resurfaced and parking was difficult); and when we checked out, I think we paid $8.00 for each night's parking. No big deal, but still a bit confusing. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel near airport We required accommodations near the airport for a night before flying out in the morning. The free shuttle service from the airport, and returning to the airport in the morning, was very convenient. The complimentary breakfast was perfect before our morning flight. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were rather small, but were very clean and perfect for our overnight needs. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of a windy night The 8th floor was nice and quiet for rewards members until the wind kicked up. There were fans or banging sounds which resulted in less sleep. Pros: nice, clean and friendly staff. Secured parking. Easy access to the highway. Cons: no fridge or microwave. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value and Comfortable Room Great stay at this well managed property!! Very clean and comfortable room and awesome bed. The breakfast was remarkable !! Would recommend this hotel !!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luv this hotel Great value for money stay and fantastic, helpful staff ( Eric and Jenny..thanks for assistance)..will be back January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Travelling; Love the Breakfast! Had an overnight in Vancouver before flying to Maui. Hotel's shuttle service was very prompt, and dropped us off the next morning right in front of our airlines' kiosks. Hot breakfast was delicious, had a good selection, and gave us a perfect start to a 6 hour flight. Room was very clean, quiet, and beds were comfortable. Front desk staff offered a wake up call, although it was not needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort bed and nice shower Room is very comfortable, breakfast room was crowded when I got there around 9 am. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Room is clean, bed is comfortable, cleaning staff pays attention to detail, staff at check-in is very professional. Top that off with a good location right beside Costco and only a short walk to the Skytrain station! It is excellent value for an airport hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Housekeeping used her key to enter our room around 10:00am without knocking or announcing herself while the do not disturb sign hung on the door knob. This is the same person who kicked us out of our room on our last visit because it was her last room to clean & she wanted to be done. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Great night Sleep I had to stay here overnight for a long layover I had from the airport, staff are extremely friendly, they have shuttles that take you to and from the airport and the beds are incredibly comfortable. My stay was worth every dollar I paid and then some. I slept really well and had a really good experience there. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Once again a great place to stay. Always very pleasent and restfull December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hello, I again had the fortune to stay at Vancouver Airport Holiday Inn. I continue to get great service from these folks and enjoyed my restfull stay. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable quality. The experience at the Holiday Inn Express is always dependably good. The free breakfast is above average and all day coffee is very nice to have. Being able to park the vehicle in an enclosed parking lot is a bonus December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed & breakfast was excellent :) Lovely big bed & breakfast was great, staff was friendly and location was good December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Staff at HIE were very accommodating to our needs and we appreciated this very much! Thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel shows some age but friendly/helpful front desk Overall this was not my best stay at a Holiday Inn express. Noisy heater kept me awake - reported three times before someone showed to 'fix' it - but was still very noisy afterwards #I gave up dealing with it#. Refrigerators in some rooms - Mine took 4 requests to get one. People were great #pleasant & trying to help#. Front desk person finally gave up on service people and brought me the refrigerator herself. Breakfast was excellent. Beds were awesome - Thanks for both firm & soft pillows!! Very clean hotel and their new parking facilities look like they'll be great. Please note: I would've preferred the Staff/Service rating to be split December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience Staff was most helpful and accommodating and the bed great, very comfortable and with pillows I wanted to take home. Breakfast was surprisingly diverse and satisfying for a complimentary breakfast. This would not be my idea of a destination hotel but definitely ideal for a park and fly vacation. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near Airport and Monorail Clean rooms, well stocked breakfast, close to airport & shuttle. Would stay here again for a return flight home. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice clean quiet room. Great breakfast and excellent shuttle service to Vancouver Airport. Very obliging service. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great WE enjoyed the room and the front desk was very helpful in advising us on a location for dinner and how to get back to 99 in order to get to your swim meet the following morning. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great park ,stay and go package! Great hotel for guests travelling to and from the Vancouver airport. Close location, airport shuttle, overnight and long stay parking package, complimentary breakfast and great rates. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Great Gym , great room , great staff , excellent value and keep up the good work ! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Only stayed one night after long flight from Europe. The experience was exceptional. We were entirely satisfied with the room and the staff were of great help. Breakfast was really good and we were surprised with the full range of choices we were offered. All in all a good experience and will certainly stay again November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location I had been traveling for six weeks and was flying out of YVR the next morning so I choose this location. The staff was exceptional at service and the room was clean and super comfortable. A five minute cab ride and your enjoying some of Richmond, BC's finest Asian cuisine. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot for overnight stay This hotel is close to the public transit from and to the airport, not to mention they have airport pick ups and drops. We stayed for a couple of days before our cruise and had a great time in Vancouver. We wanted to stay away from the city but close to amenities. This has a costco right next door and the tramline is 5 mins walk. Very accommodating staff and excellent service. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I have the fortune of staying at this great place when I am in Vancouver. I am always greated with a smile and this means alot. October 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.