• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing stay Nice hotel, staff was excellent, bed was comfortable, large screen tv, pool looked nice didn't have a chance to get in. Breakfast buffet was adequate, eggs, sausage, bagels cold cereal, pancakes, potatoes, toast, several juices and coffee tea. Nice place. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely the BEST The staff and quality at the Riverport Richmond surpasses the highest rank at Holiday Inns. You were incredible to all my guests and especially to my husband and me. I thank you all so much for jump-starting my reunion booking with your Inn prior to our cruise in the best manner possible. And your recommendation for dinner at the Spaghetti Factory was also much appreciated. We surely hope to visit your fine city again in the future and to book with you again. Did I remember to give you our priority membership number? September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I always stay here when I'm in the area. Great hotel! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Alternative Airport shuttle bus very convenient and makes Vancouver International Airport seem not very far away. Hotel is in a quiet location. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Hotel very clean and modern. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most amazing staff We have stayed at many hotels in Vancouver and Holiday Inn Express Riverport Richmond is our TOP choice. Every time we are there, Alex makes us feel right at home. Even at times when the hotel is extremely busy, Alex always has time for us and makes us feel welcome. We will be back! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver attentive Everyone works toward making every accommodation possible Hot days find Great AC Breakfast has anything you would want Easy access to all the areas in lower BC except whistler September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two bedroom suites I really enjoyed the rooms and the kitchenette at this hotel. the amenities in and around the hotel were great, having the the movie theatre, bowling alley and laser tag so near was great for the kids. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended New, close to the airport, close to stevenston with good restaurants and quaint seaside resort. Excellent indoor pool, hot tub, etc. Rooms are good size with walk-in showers which is a major plus (shower bathtubs yuck). Also excellent parking and next to a multi-plex movie theater. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed here with my 2 children (4&5y) for 3 nights on our Vancouver vacation and we enjoyed the hotel. Rooms were super, quiet, breakfast room was nice, just a bit small to accomodate all the breakfast seekers. Selection was good, although we bring our own food due to allergies etc. Good road connections and stores nearby for quick needs. All in all a wonderful hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and nice pool One of the nicer HI we've stayed in. New and very clean. The pool and hot tub were greatly enjoyed! Downside-no IHG member gift bag upon check-in as experienced at other hotels. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location Nice comfortable room, free high speed internet. Located near major road and highway (perfect for my need), might not be too good if you want shops and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is included, although quite crowded at times. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Riverport Have stayed at this hotel for both business and leisure. Hotel is always super clean and tidy. Impressed with my Suite room in the new wing - very nice. Breakfast is very busy later on so set your alarm a little early to have a less crowded coffee. Will definitely be returning to Riverport when back in the Vancouver area. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room There was a slight problem with the room I was given but after bringing it to the attention of the staff I was quickly moved to a more suitable room. The new room was perfect. I'm not sure if all rooms on the main floor have such high ceilings but they sure made the room feel a lot bigger. I'm sure they were at least 10 or 11 feet high. I also enjoyed the large chair and ottoman while I was reading my book. I might have to buy one of those. :-) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Was a great place. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast set up terrific. Excellent room too. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 5? Noooo Problem! We stayed the week and had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen amenities. Everything looked showroom new and behaved like it. It was modern looking, comfortable, cool in the heat, close to everything we needed. Staff was incredibly friendly and peppy from the check-in to the cleaning staff, nothing but genuine smiles from everyone. Ample parking, great location, lots of Holiday Inn perks for the family (Thank you, Richmond BC) including the bridge, harbour tours and Science World to name only a few. Coming back to this location for sure! Bravo Zulu Holiday Inn! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 9 nights I had a great experience at this hotel. I stayed 9 nights and enjoyed the gym, the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very popular and was well stocked. My room was always clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A vacation to remember This was an excellent choice for our vacation. We stayed here for the evenings and traveled thru the day. The staff was excellent as was the room. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you so much for the relaxing time. We truly needed it. Rob & Nancy September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was pleased to see that the hotel is as new as when I first stayed here some 7 years ago. However, I rated the sleep quality as only average due to the fact that my bed linen was all fuzzed up right around my feet area and therefore, I had to used my emergency travel bed linen for this hotel. I made a note to front desk and they were very apologetic that this was the case and assured that they will look into it. Service was excellent and I was very pleased with their response to my complaint. Overall, would definitely stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverport Richmond, BC This Holiday Inn Express met and exceeded my expectations on all levels. Check in was smooth and efficient, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the highway yet far enough from main roads to be quiet. The room was extremely large, clean and well appointed. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quite location and great service Spent two nights at this property, and really enjoyed our stay there. Easy access to highways and Richmond downtown core area. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Great service. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great deal Big room with a lot of new updates. We really enjoy to stay here. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Compared to past stays at this hotel I was highly disappointed with numerous aspects, especially their treatment of people with disabilities ! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Excllent location, very clean, comfortable families, Close from the airport, friendly staff , early check in, I recomend to add a kids playground insted of basketball court, I wish to add an Arabic TV Chanel and extend the opening hours for the GYM and swimming pool. All the best...keep up the good work. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstück Das beste und reichhaltigste Frühstück was ich in 5 Wochen Kanada erlebt habe. Frühstück war im Zimmerpreis incl. !! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Then only issues were wrong price when booking, poor internet connection August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable STAFF and service Front desk Ms. Kaori was friendly and patient. Not to mention the lady customer service manager (she was always on top of the situation!). August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall is very satisfied and this hotel chain always improves quality I like Holiday Inns as the quality is consistent and continuously to improve. The breakfast room has been udpated to new furniture and lighting to become more modern and trendy. I like the breakfast room is open with self serve hot water & coffee all day so that the guests can grab the drink on the way out or when they come back. It. It saves the guest's time to make it in the room and less cleaning for the hotel. Win win! I like to mention Alex who has gone out his way to find the rooms for us as we booked on different date at the same hotel and decide to stay longer. He is very nice and helpful to figure out for us. I also noticed he engaged with other guests and showed his passion for his work. He deserves recognition from me and hope the Hotel Management is aware of his excellent service to the customers. I'll definitely come back to this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and Beyond My husband wasn't feeling well upon arrival at the hotel. It was also 5 hours before the regular check-in time. The manager was very sympathetic and immediately found a newly furnished suite that was ready so my husband could rest. The room was fantastic and the manager went above and beyond to help us. It was greatly appreciated! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience I've stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 2 years. I always had a great experience. The hotel has expanded to have more rooms and staff. My only suggestion is to train the new employee (front desk) better. I was having such a hard time booking rooms by phone. One of the front desk staff taking my call was having difficulties to understand me and vice versa. She ended up not booking my rooms correctly. Fortunately, this matter was resolved when I checked in. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute, great for the ferry Stayed in an executive room, very roomy with a separate lounge at at similar price to what we paid elsewhere for a room only. Very new and comfortable and decorated to a high standard, we stayed in the new wing. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast room was comfortable, very clean, food was good with a good selection. Great to catch the early ferry. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading