• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs, 25lb. or less are allowed in designated pet rooms. Additional fee of 25.00 plus tax per day applies. Maximun charge of 75.00 if staying more than 3 nights or more. Rooms are limited and must be booked directly with hotel
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gastown and Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Robson Street Shopping and Downtown Vancouver
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queensboro Landing Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Always a pleasure staying at this location. Staff are always friendly and helpful. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Couldn't have asked for better in all respects. An excellent location for a short getaway too. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better properties This hotel is one of your better properties in the lower mainland. I am looking forward to seeing the expansion and what it has to offer. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location to airport We used this hotel as a stop over before getting on the plane, the rooms were great, staff were excellent, and the shuttle was very convenient. Definitely recommend it. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Great stay as always and excellent value. Will return when in the area as I always do. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome room, awesome everything Very impressed with this hotel. With the exception of the IHG issue, nothing was said so we still don't know, everything was perfect. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SeaFair tournament Great stay, amazed on how well the hotel was run during all the hockey teams coming and going during the weekend. Very accommodating to each and every team staying throughout the weekend. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We stayed for two nights as our grandson was in a hockey tournament in the Ice Complex next door. We found the rooms were well presented, the mattress was very comfortable . The only noise was from the fan on the room heater. That's to be expected if rooms are individually heated. The staff and service was very cordial. We were allowed to have a late checkout. The continental breakfast was very good. Eggs, pancakes, sausage, potatoes, and of course a variety of other breakfast food including bagel, sticky buns, coffee, juice and cold cereal. The site is particularly good for those who have a tournament in the Ice Complex. It's no more than a 100 steps to the arena. Around a very good experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay First time staying at this hotel and it was again a great stay just like any other holiday inns. Friendly staff and service. They know how to treat their platinum members! Nice free gift (water and chocolate) and free upgrade to a nicer room. Room was clean, comfy bed, breakfast was ok, nothing special. Recommended. I would definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff Upon checking out, we found out that our key fob could not open our car door. Since our insurance covers roadside assistance, I tried calling but my cellphone could not connect to them, tried several numbers and received the same results. I went to the front desk and started explaining that I think I left lights running and drained car battery; Emily immediately called other staff to see if they can help jump start our car. I told her that we will have to get a lock out service first and I was not able to complete the call to our insurance company. She asked for the number and called them for us on desk phone and was able to connect. She was patient while I spoke to our insurance agent in the states and the agent called a local towing company to help us. We were able to continue our journey after a tow truck showed up in about half hour. We are grateful for the assistance we received from Emily and other staff, and very impressed with her helpful attitude and quick action. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Never used this holiday until this stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and beds comfortable. Will stay here again when in the area for business over my other normal property. Great value with the Tim hortons package. Keep up the good work. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms Awesome staff and spacious rooms. Pool and exercise room as well October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and exceptional service Had a wonderful 3 night stay at this hotel. Stayed here for a hockey tournament. Staff went above and beyond to make sure our group was well taken care of. Provided a room for players to store their gear and a room for socializing in the evening. Service was excellent at check-in, check-out, and throughout our stay. Staff was very understanding of our energetic players and the activity that comes along with them :) All-in-all, an excellent stay! And, the convenience of being right next door to the rink is unbelievable. I didn't have to move my car all weekend! Teams at the arena kept asking how we were so lucky to get rooms right next door. You can't beat it! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff and service! We stayed at the HI Riverport on September 16 and October 2, pre and post cruise. The staff was exceptional. When we arrived late on September 16, a staff member went out and moved her car so that we would have a parking spot. If I were to have any criticism, it is the shortage of parkings spots (but there was construction going on at that time, so some spots were blocked off) and the front desk was kind enough to give us some take out menus when we arrived late on the 2nd. Not the front desk's fault, but the food was horrible! Would be good to find a new pizza/pasta provider (and the pasta meal came with one fork for two people!). We will recommend this and stay here again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service and convenient Location Great Service ! We were greeted and welcomed and given a room upgrade as an IHG member! The suite was spacious, very clean and a great value in the Vancouver area. It is only 10 minutes from the Airport and far from the Airport noise. This was our first stay and we will be back. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room It was a great experience. The room was clean and modern. The bed was big and very comfortable. With a fridge and coffee maker a We could snack and watch TV while we had a jaquzzi. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus we got a free week of parking while we went to Mexico October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Breakfast buffet staffs (could not remember names) were great, so hard working and made sure that food supply is constant with so many people eating all at the same time. Front desk guy (could not remember name) was very helpful when we checked in late at night. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before and after our cruise to Alaska. Our stay was very accommodating. Booking the dates went very smoothly, the free shuttle driver was very helpful and courious and the staff answered all our questions. Each day we found our room clean and spacious and the breakfasts were very good with many items to choose from. All of these qualities at a great price. We would stay there again and definitely recommend your Holiday Inn Express without hesitation. Thanks. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DougB56 Excellent staff and very nice accommodations. Would definitely stay again in the future. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Just what we needed A group of us stayed here for one night prior to collecting our rental motorhome the next day. The collection from the airport was prompt, the staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel clean and welcoming and the breakfast was good considering that it is complimentary. It was also nice to have a swim in the pool and a soak in the whirlpool after the long flight from the UK. We would also highly recommend the family friendly Brewpub which is only a short walk around the corner for an evening meal and excellent beer. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, as usual :-) Every time we come to the Vancouver area, we stay with you. Your staff remembers our names, they remember that we don't need a newspaper at our room door in the morning, and by now, they even know our favorite room! You guys have become our home away from home. Thank you!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front desk staff provided great service. The room was clean and comfortable, even by my high standards. Breakfast was great. We will stay here again. A word of advice to those renting a car or driving. Avoid the nearby freeway interchange at Steveston during rush hour at all costs....unless you want to park for 15 to 30 minutes, or more. Take No. 6 Road to the hotel during rush hour. You'll thank me. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME staff All of the staff at this hotel are excellent members. Aliah at the front desk remembered me as a guest from 2 years ago. The breakfast staff are excellent bending over backwards to help people out. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean rooms, quiet, great service an excellent place to stay. My wife and I had stayed here 18 months ago and were very impressed with everything in the hotel at that time which is why we returned. The rooms are clean, actually, extremely clean, the place is quiet the staff are most helpful and despite its location, very close to all highways and the airport. Breakfast was very good as well. Without a doubt, we will stay here any time we are in the area and would strongly recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone. Great place. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff staff are kind and helpful. one of the night auditors is nice enough to lend us a kitchen lighter so me and my hubby can smoke. another staff named Louie, is also nice. helped us with our luggage and is always smiling. i love the place! will definitely go back to this place! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best The staff is friendly, helpful and truly practice customer service. They also seem to have some staff stability as I am fairly sure the evening front desk was staffed by two of the same people from 15 months ago. Given that the chain tries to keep similarity between franchises, this location is really on top of the game -- nicer/cleaner rooms and wider range of options at breakfast then the most recent other HIE I stayed at. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to City but in the Country Great location...airport, transportation, entertainment and great walks...close to farms, estuary, wildlife. Cineplex, fitness centre/pool/ ice rink...everything close by Great staff from reception to breakfast room to room attendants Hidden gem September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is a good location to travelling to Delta A/C unit makes a loud noise so this is disturbing September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual. After a 5 day canoe paddle from Harrison Lake to Deas Island, camping on the way, the knowledge that one of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed in was just across the River from our finish point, was an inviting prospect to end our journey. A warm reception, an impeccable room, a quiet nights sleep and a filling breakfast...what more can one ask from the Holiday Inn Express brand. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Excellent variety of hot items at breakfast. Clean room, comfortable beds, very friendly service and nice pool and exercise room. Farmers market nearby. Our family of 10 had a great stay here. Just a note, location is a bit at the edge of Richmond, so will need a car to get to the shopping and restaurants in Richmond (about 15 minutes drive). September 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.