• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for business travel Stayed for three weeks, no issues. Internet strong, clean rooms, close to a variety of ammenities October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Riverport for two nights recently - once at the start of our vacation and again at the end of our vacation. We were pleased both times with our suite and the staff at the hotel. The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are lovely. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to fellow travelers. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my second time at this particular hotel and just like my previous stay: it was excellent! Will stay there again next time I'm in the area! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stop after a late flight We stayed here after a late-night flight into the Vancouver Airport. It was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location , friendly staff A little off the beaten track , but quiet surroundings are nice sometimes. Close to Richmond Ice Centre and huge movie theatre and other activity centres . Lots for the whole family . October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, recommended! Enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is quite new and nicely appointed. There are LOTS of things to do within walking distance - bowling, skating, aquatics, Silver City movie theatre, restaurants, brew pub and more. Oddly enough, no liquor store within walking distance. Also, no place for breakfast nearby other than the 'continental' offered by the hotel, which was 'ok' but no better. It was fine for a free breakfast, but I would rather pay $10 - $15 for a 'real' breakfast of my choice. Rooms are nice, we had a suite with kitchenette. Included large fridge, dishes, kitchen sink, countertop, etc, but the only way to cook anything is by microwave...:-/ October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room I am very satisfied with all of the accommodations of this beautiful hotel. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and easy parking at no cost. We stayed three nights at this property and I would rate it as exceptional. From the staff, property and services rendered to us was more than we expected. We are an old senior couple enjoying the Vancouver area prior to a cruise. They arranged transportation to the terminal. We highly recommend this property to families and seniors. We will definitely stay at this property in the future. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW ! Super Great !!! Staff was super friendly, helpful, and comforting. We had issues with transportation to and from our cruise ship and the staff of this hotel organized everything for us and looked after our problems. They went out of their way to be supportive when they really didn't have to be. The hotel in itself was great and we loved our stay !!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service A little bit difficult to discuss some issues with the maid cleaning the room. For example, I requested more coffee and coffee mate which were not provided at the end of the day. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Excellent. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I recommand this hotel for other who have plan to stay at Riverport BC. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service with a smile and well trained staff. truth in advertising we got exactly what we were promised October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a great experience The hotel manager, Alex, is very helpful with me questions and help addressing my requests. They don't have airport shuttles in the late night but reimbursed our taxi costs. The room is very clean. It is a little out of the way from the airport, but we enjoyed the stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Start and end of our European Cruise On a previous stay, I forgot a jacket in the closet. Staff on this stay went out of their way to locate it and return it to me at my home address. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times We had a good time at the hotel, the cheking agent was really helpful and great me with a smile. The house keeping team was always willing to help and great us. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Start To My Vacation The HI-Riverport was a 5 star beginning to my vacation, from the shuttle pickup at Vancouver International Airport to the drop-off at Holland Cruise Terminal downtown Vancouver the following day. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best. Our stay was everything we expected and more. Restaurants are within walking distance so no need for a taxi. II would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and especially those sailing on a cruise out of Vancouver. HI-Riverport takes all the stress out of arriving at the ship on time. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay very good in every way, great staff and nice rooms September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE Very clean Hotel and Great staff . Extremely helpful. Thanks Karen(Manager) & Alex. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent one-bedroom suite The room I stayed was a brand new one-bedroom suite with high ceiling, nice color coordination and decor, nice kitchen arrangement, just like a homey apartment. The bath room sink is not enclosed which is a plus for two or more people. The closets and cupboards are modern. It was very impressive, and will definitely come back whenever I can. Breakfast and parking were all very nicely arranged. Only WiFi needs improvement! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay, clean room, friendly staff Myself and my family had an enjoyable stay. The suite we were in was very nice (clean and spacious). The staff was very friendly, as usual. We've stayed here a number of times. It was nice to see a larger breakfast area but I still think they need to make it bigger. Breakfast was very crowded. Would also like to see a better in-room wifi service. My 'able to relax' score is due to travelling with my young kids and is not meant to be a poor reflection on the hotel! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new Great rooms and hotel. Everything seemed newly done up. Convenient location from the airport and short 20 min drive to the city Breakfast is the North American standard Holiday Inn food. Not the best things for you September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a great price for a great room You likely won't be disappointed by choosing this hotel for your next stay in the Richmond area September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Room and services were wonderfull. Staff was excellent & in assisting with direction to events. Lobby was little crowded at times with high occupancy, but overall our stay was excellent. It is located a little out of town or the airports, but we loved our stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Fly Our favourite hotel for stay and fly. Staff very helpful. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bitte beim Checkin trotz IHG Member ignoriert Nach sehr langer Autoreise bat ich beim checkin zur Erholung um ein ruhiges Zimmer. Sofort zugesagt. Leider war Zimmer ebenerdig, alle Fenster auf gleicher Hoehe wie die PKW`s. Scheinwerfer alle in Zimmer. Umgebung der Zimmer waren 70% technische Raeume. Entsprechend laut. Der Checkin Clerk war bei Reklamation noch ueberheblich. Das war von 7 HI waehrend der Canada Alaska Reise die negativste Erfahrung. Zimmer sauber, modern aber eher wie Buero als Suite. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for one night. We needed a hotel near the airport for one night, and were surprisingly satisfied with the cleanliness and overall experience at this Holiday Inn. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Great location, very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Hotel Great experience ............................................................................................................................................... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice tidy rooms comfortable bed, very relaxing atmosphere September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service The staff were incredible. I made mistake with booking this hotel. I thought it was closer to the skytrain. So getting to and from the sky train was a challenge but the staff were very accommodating. Helped me figure the best way of transport and even picked up the taxi bill. Shuttles were fast and friendly. Breakfast was very busy, food was average. Staff did there best to keep shelves stocked. Location is great for entertaining preteens, movie theatre share the same parking lot! Old Spaghetti Factory in walking distance. Plus others that we just did not get the chance to use. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading