• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the traveler without downtown prices Great place to stay in Vancouver. Very close to downtown without being just in downtown. Also close to False Creek and its cycling and walking trails, great transit from here, concerts, Granville Island, Kits Beach. Hotel is easy to get to from the Ferries. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view Loved our room and experience lovely mountain view. Pool clean with lots of fresh towels, no hot tub. Breakfast okay but expensive for value. Good coffe in the room and convenience with the refrigerator . Handy to other restaurants and banks. Overall good experience and would stay there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The service in all the areas was excellent. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff service Vancouver BC is a beautiful city and we found the city to be welocoming and enjoyable. Our only complaints had were at the Holiday Inn on Broadway in Vancouver BC The 2 day stay was to be prepaid. I asked when we checked in the balance because I had not seen the second night charged to my account. The desk clerk said yes the balance is $00.00. The clerk,then refused to take my Visa debit/credit card because of the damage fee. I didn't understand because that was the same card that secured the room and they had already charged 1 night to successfully. My travelling colleague gave the clerk her MC credit card for the $150.00 damage deposit with the agreement that was all that was to go on there as a hold. The evening before we were to depart for Seattle I went to the front desk and asked for confirmation that we had a 0 balance. I had checked my bank account and the second night had still not been charged so i wanted to make sure. The desk clerk again kept saying the balance was 0 and i kept asking for a printed statment confirming this. Finally she complied and discovered we owed a nights stay. I was furious that this was such an ordeal. I told them I was checking out at 5:15am to catch a train and needed a taxi. We are now late into the evening. So on the taxi roster is noted we asked for one at 5:15am. I spoke with the manager and explained the situation, he listened and later sent up complimentary breakfasts coupons for 7:30am the next day. WHAT.???? I told him we were leaving at 5:15am, it was an empty gesture. I go to the front desk at 5:00am to checkout. More of the same. At first refused my visa and then oh they can take it. Then had trouble printing the receipt. Now to the deposit, i wanted verifiction /printout of the deposit and payments. After much ado they finally printed it and signed that the hold would be released in 5-10 days. (Interestingly that is what we were told about my Visa.). Originally we were told the hold would be released as soon as we checked out. The final issue happened after we returned home my colleague found on her MC 2 charges; 1 for 94.26 USD and another 135.00 USD/150.00 CA and there should have been one hold. I called Vancouver BC and spoke to the manager and got excuses for the $94 charge. He said he would remove the holds and then sent me a text that my colleague would have to deal with MC directly. The end result is I will not recommend the hotel or Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service if prompt and excellent when required. Staff are courteous and helpful August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Stay I booked five members of my Hong Kong family in the Holiday Inn Broadway. It was a great success. Their reaction was "comfortable" which is high praise in Cantonese. Conveniently located, They enjoyed a good breakfast and ate well close by. The had a splendid time and took the pressure off my little townhouse, They will do it again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value Not really in the mid of the city. But within a walking distance from a subway station. There are many casual and good restaurants as well as cafes, like Blenz, around the hotel. Proximity to Whole Foods is definitely a plus. Parking is easy and no hustle. In short, good value stay for business. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but buffet breakfast could be better I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife for several days and overall enjoyed my experience. The hotel staff are very courteous and helpful, which, I think, is the hotel's asset. The location is not the best (about 15 minutes by taxi to downtown centre) but it is still quite accessible by public transit (just a few minutes to the nearby Broadway Skytrain station). It is also a 15-minute walk to Olympic Village. The rooms were simple, but spotless upon arrival. This hotel was one of the cheaper medium-range hotels in Vancouver at the time of booking, making it an excellent value. It is situated on a moderately busy road, near a hospital. This results in the occasional ambulance siren whaling through the night, which is a bit annoying but not overly intrusive. The windows do a good job at blocking most of the outside noise. The biggest downside is the buffet breakfast, which was included in the price of our hotel package. The quality was standard and nothing special for a buffet: bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, pancakes, toast, cereal, juice, fruit, and yogurt. It would have been nice to see a section with hot water for oatmeal or tea; maybe they could change the current setup to have customers serve coffee for themselves at this hot water station as well, to simplify the servers' duties. This hot water station could also have a variety of different teas. It would also have been nice to see some multigrain bagels available at the bread station. Maybe I didn't look hard enough. Ham instead of--or in addition to--the sausage would have been my preference, but only because I try avoiding fatty foods. To summarize, apart from the buffet breakfast, I really liked my experience at this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in hotel at a good value. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was generally good. The cable was prepared when it requested that he would like to use the Internet with a cable. It was kind. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Stayed here for 2 nights prior to cruise and it was a pretty nice place to stay. We were in a 2 double bed room, 3 adults and 1 toddler. Surprising amount of space for our luggage and a crib. Very nice to have a mini fridge in there as well for keeping cold beverages. Shower area felt a little tight but that isn't unusual for a hotel. Room service was pretty quick, I didn't love the pizza though as it was way too crisp on top. All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly. Pool was decent, water was a bit cold though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Enjoyed a 9 day stay and, with such a long visit, appreciated the onsite laundry facilities. Excellent service, cooperative staff, good workout facilities, excellent food in the restaurant. Centrally located to public transit and located on a busy street which meant that shopping was within walking distance. The only thing that would have made the stay more enjoyable was if the hotel had a hot tub to go with the pool. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We got a 10% off discount for the cable not working right and free parking. Very nice staff!!! Thanks!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating We arrived at 10:30 a.m. to drop our luggage off after a flight in from Toronto. The front desk staff were able to give us a room right away! we were able to freshen up before spending the rest of the day sight seeing. Thanks for the great service. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice Stay We have stayed here before and will stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 風景很好、早餐豐富 因住頂樓所以風景還蠻不錯的,大約8月左右的夕陽 相信秋天去會有另一種風情 飯店距離後方的公園也蠻近的,可以走過去觀看對面的大樓 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location As always, the service was excellent and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice home in Vancouver Comfortable, clean, convenient with a cordial and helpful staff. What's not to like? (Parking charge of $17 a day is an irritant, but it is one that is shared by every hotel in Vancouver so far as I know, and some places are more costly.) August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASEUREFUL NIGHT I WAS TOTALLY SUPRISED AT THE ROOMSIZE AND VIEW IT WAS SUCH A LOVELY VIEW WOULD HAVE LOVED TO STAYED THEE FOR EVER ...IT WAS LOVELY AND A VERY NICE RELAXING EVENING AWAY FROM HOME I WOULD DO THIS AGAIN August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for value Enjoyed this hotel as a business traveler, the staff is friendly and very accommodating and the hotel is in a good location August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Filled with Pride We came to town to take part in Pride festivities. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Location is near airport although we had to arrange our own transportation to the airport. Pool is cool but swimmable. Room was spacious with balcony. Easy to rest as no noise. Coffee in room but no breakfast. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 habitacion,cama y almohadas comodas buena habitacion , cama y almohadas comodas, aunque con problemas de ruido del AC, por lo que solicite cambio de habitacion lo que se resolvio rapidamente, lamentablemente mi error fue solicitarlo solo la ultima semana de mi alojamiento. La segunda habitacion tenia una excelente vista, no asi la primera. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and beautiful hotel. We had an excellent stay at this Holiday Inn! The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and the rooms were very nice. We would have liked to have used the pool facilities, but we didn't get a chance! It looked very nice, though. The gym equipment could have used a few more free weights, but was a nice facility. Parking was very easy to access, though a bit pricey at $17/daily. Not being from Vancouver that seems a little steep, but after looking around, it seemed to be right on the mark. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend it! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Location of the hotel, Cleanliness of the room, Great customer service with friendly and dedicated staff makes this hotel a great stay any time. Manager Danny cares and makes sure that guest's stay is enjoyable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 holiday inn vancouver Have stayed here before and both times (10 days total) have had an incredible experience!!! Extremely courteous, professional, and genuinely friendly. Hotel is exceptionally clean and modern and in great location to food and shopping . Close to downtown. Incredible views of city from rooms a on bay side. I travel all over the world and this is one of my top hotels due to the staff! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent clean but a bit pricey. close to skytrain and lots of restaraunts nearby July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exallent staff, comfortable, quiet and clean room microwave would be nice update telephone out of place in the updated decor July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but poor value breakfast, newspaper, water nothing is included in the price. Further the commode was not sealed so not sure when it was cleaned the last time. Staff was extremely helpful and supportive! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place overall. Good place to come to, when in Vancouver. Easily accessible to YVR, VGH and UBC. Close to downtown. My only concern was the safety of the area especially at night. A little shady. I suggest you have security to accompany your guests from the parkade into the elevator. Just a suggestion... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Repeat vissitor. Always a great experience. Highly recommend. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading