• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable beds, - centrally located, - comfortable beds and availability of choice of pillows - restaurant on site; good food but service could have been a little better, - availability of on site parking October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine hotel the hotel was a good price and location for my needs October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business/relax both is all good I enjoyed my stay. Customer service was very good and the hotel was extremely clean. I found the rooms very nice and comfortable. I did like that they had outlets built into the desk for easy access as well as an outlet available on the nightstand to plug stuff in. Quit enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Service and location great! Just found room a little warm and air conditioner was a bit noisy. Will continue to stay as very good location for me. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place to stay in a beautiful city I stayed fr two nights in this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the smiling staff, clean and comfirtable rooms,proximity of the hotel to the public transport and an absolutely outstanding attaitude of all staff to put customer first. Keep up the good work guys! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A UBC mom...and an event planner by profession. As a conference organizer and frequent traveler I have stayed at many hotels and resorts. Every time I walk in the door of this hotel it feels as though I am home again. Every staff member from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping are fantastic. Their polite and friendly manner comes off as genuine, they are happy to be there and are happy you are there too. Parking couldn't be any easier and breakfast, lunch or dinner are available right in the hotel or just outside the door given its main street location. This hotel is a straight easy drive to and from UBC, approx. 10 minutes. Since my son just started school a month ago I look forward to 4 years of frequent visits and those big comfy beds! See you soon.... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities and comfortable room This is a good location outside of downtown Vancouver and close to UBC. Room amenities are complete with the room in good condition. Multiple outlets very helpful for computer (wired or wireless) and phone charging. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by geat service So nice to be welcomed by restaurant servers Vui and Jack. Helpful and warm in their presentation. Really seemed to be interested in me, the customer. Also Alison at the front desk was very kind in checking out bus routes for me; not just answering a route question but adding the actual name of the bus stop and the previous stop to help orient me. Illustrated this on a central city map as well. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room bad checkin Room and hotel were fantastic. It was only let down by a bad check in experience September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quality service Recently spent time in Vancouver BC and highly recommend this as a good place to stay. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief and pleasant stay Hotel is in a convenient location, front-desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was nice. Only issue was that the wireless internet was not reliable on the 15th floor. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent view, and great service. Enjoyed my stay. Front Desk service was excellent and my room was clean and updated! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't write off this hotel because it's not "downtown" My usual downtown hotel was booked so I "settled" on the Holiday Inn on Broadway. I'm glad I did. There are a wide variety of good restaurants in the immediate area - more so than downtown - and the downtown and Granville Island are just a short hop away by cab (or on foot, in the case of Granville Island). The staff - the front desk, the restaurant, and the housekeeping - were all gracious and accommodating. A special shout-out here to housekeeping: I would zip down for breakfast in the restaurant (the breakfast buffet is excellent) before going back to the room to prepare for the day, and by the time I came back the room was invariably made up. Clean, very liveable room, efficient check-in and checkout, and friendly - but not obsequious - staff, all situated in a convivial area. A very well-run hotel, IMO. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable clean hotel. Booked this hotel when we recently took our daughter to move into UBC. The location was close and very comfortable. Was able to walk daily to the boardwalk for exercise and it was close to all the shopping we needed and great restaurants. Check out Osaka restaurant. It was the best. Did not use the sky train but access was close by. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Vancouver. I always read the reviews before booking a hotel and would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the Kitsilanao area. It was perfect. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what can I say I like to stay here. I have stayed here before and have always enjoyed my stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We had a nice stay. Hotel was good and loved the town of Vancouver . September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what we got We didn't care for the location, VERY small room, old building. No TV guide. We paid way too much money for what we got. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good hotel but I have seen better standard of IHG in other parts of the world. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very good service and centrally located The hotel is located near City Hall in Vancouver. It can be reached by Skytrain from the Vancouver International Airport. There is adequate parking at the hotel. The view from the upper floor is good. The room is comfortable though the air conditioning is a little bit noisy. There are many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. I will most likely stay there again next time I visit Vancouver. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Very professional staff. Clean and up to date. Eurostyle. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Located close to subway and easy to get into the city. Great room with views towards Granville Island and the Burrard bridge. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSAI Thanks all the staff.This Hotel is in the best place.very close to all the things you want to do in the city.very good rooms & sound proof.I thank the staff for making our stay very nice. keep up the good work. regards, MSAI September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service and facility I was a guest for 2 1/2 weeks for business and absolutely loved this hotel. Room was great and beds were comfortable. Some of the most friendliest staff ever. Breakfast buffet was outstanding and the customer service there is impeccable. Sandy, one of the waitresses knew me when I came in and always made sure I was taken care of. My next trip to Vancouver, I will be staying here again. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for medical stays... Everything you need for a pleasant hotel stay, nice restaurant with good food at reasonable prices, on site parking and pool with a fitness center. We didn't use the pool although we had planned to but after our meal and slice of delicious cheesecake we just didn't feel like swimming but definitely appreciated the option.There are lots of dining options within walking distance as well along with some fun shopping.Have stayed at this location three times in the last three years so I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comments found the pillows to fat but I like a lean pillow the chair in the room was not comfortable, needed a deeper seat or a foot rest as could not lounge to read.. Had to lie on bed. very clean and roomy September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HI Hotel My first impression with this hotel was good - they actually offered me something in appreciation for being a platinum member from IHG. Everything else was very good - very clean bathrooms and fairly comfortable mattresses.. The only bit that wasn't quite excellent is that the wifi in the room kept cutting off my vpn connection to work late one night - I don't know if that was my work's vpn or the HI's wifi. I went down to the lobby and was connected to my work's vpn for over an hour with only one disconnection. The front desk clerk that night (8/26) was very helpful. Location was very convenient - 3-4 blocks from subway, and close to grocery stores, restaurants, and late-night fast food. Seemed to be a fairly safe area to walk around, although a few homeless were sleeping in storefronts a few blocks away. Beautiful creekside walk from hotel to Granville Island. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location, wonderful employees all around, enjoyed my time at the hoilday inn September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Respite from our Travels My husband and I had arisen at 3 AM EDST to begin our trip to Alaska. When we finally arrived in Vancouver, collected our bags, got a taxi, and got to the hotel we were exhausted. The staff were so friendly and efficient that we were in our room almost immediately. We talked about supper, but the bed looked so inviting that we thought a little nap would do us good. That little nap turned into all night. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous, and enabled us to get a fresh start on our trip. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Everything worked out fine. and we enjoyed our stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice hotel, stayed before would stay again. Business stay so not much opportunity to rate area. August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading