• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gastown and Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Robson Street Shopping and Downtown Vancouver
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queensboro Landing Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet, and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Broadway during the first week of December as my husband was scheduled for surgery on the Thursday and this hotel was conveniently located beside his surgeon`s office and an easy drive to the hospital.. After reading many of the reviews I felt comfortable with our selection and we were not disappointed!! The check in service was excellent. We had booked a queen but I was also interested in getting a very quiet room that would accommodate my husband's need for rest before surgery and his specific needs after surgery. I was given the opportubity to look at the different choices of rooms and for a small amount extra we were given a king size room on the 16th floor that was away from any potential noise. Our needs were accommodated extremely well. The bed was super comfortable. The staff were always responsive when we had a question or a concern. Everything was handled professionally and promptly. We would love to stay at this hotel again if we are looking for a hotel in Vancouver. It is also very conveniently located close to shopping on Cambie and the Broadway Station for an easy ride to downtown and other spots of interest. As well, a person can actually walk from the hotel to Granville Island. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellence service and staff are very kind and good December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable I appreciated the convenience of being close to the Canada Line and VGH. The room was beyond what I expected and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable cleaning staff! My wife was to return to our room, having just received day surgery for a torn shoulder tendon. One hour prior to her return, I requested that the cleaning staff (who were working well down our hallway), have the room cleaned earlier than normal, to make her return nondisruptive. The cleaning staff, could not have been more accomodating. Furthermore, they noticed me down the hall getting ice for my wife's shoulder about 2 hours later, and kindly asked how my wife was doing. Special foods from the restaraunt were no problem, and the room service couldn't have been friendlier or more caring. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and quiet an excellent stay - close to hospital and changed my rate to medical which was appreciated! Quiet clean room - very friendly staff - good restaurant. Will stay here again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stay at this hotel several times, never disappoints. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Good location My wife and I would definitely stay here again. I was in town for a visit to the hospital. It's a short walk (10 min) and a very central location for anything you want to do downtown. 2 blocks to a sky train station that will take you anywhere you need to go. The hotel was nice and clean, the room was clean, quiet, and looks to be recently renovated. A nice, comfortable stay. We will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I was waiting to be seated at the restaurant/lounge for several minutes. I was a lone woman and felt conspicuous. At the time (6:30) I saw only one staff member. shortly after I was seated several staff members appeared and the service was good after that. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay In Years Great stay, amazing sleep and very clean and quiet Restaurant was great and the staff for it were so fun and attentive to our service. All staff were polite and helpful, swimming pool was amazing (only wish they had a hot tub haha) Easy location to get to via skytrain and right next to the hospital if you have an appointment, which i did. My wife and I are planning to stay again in a few months at this same location because the experience was that good ;) November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week long stay The hotel is great, staff is very nice and well situated. The only bad comments I can make is that the hotel restaurant only opens at 7h00 and their was no free coffee in the lobby in the morning. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Decent priced room rates, nice and clean. Was surprised being in vancouver and getting that kind of bang for my buck there. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST OF IT ALL FIRST OF ALL THE PLANE TO TRAIN THEN HALLADAY INN, WENT SO PERFECT. THE TYPE OF PEOPLE WE ARE , THIS WAS THE BEST LOCATION FOR ALL THE REASONS WE WENT TO VACOUVER. THE WEATHER WAS ALSO A PLUSS, JUST LIKE WE HAVE AT HOME . AS A MATTER OF FACT I THINK WE BROUGHT IT FROM EDMONTON . THE SIGHT SEEING AND LOTS OF WALKING, THE FUCTION WE CAME FOE WAS ALL CLOSE BY.THE ACHES AND PAINS WE GOT BY ALL THE WALKING , WELLTHE REST WAS TO DIE FOR --- THE FOOD SO CLOSE WHY LOOK FOR ANY PLACE ELS , IT WAS RIGHT THERE.. WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS , THATS THE PLACE TO STAY ------ October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience; most helpful staff We spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Centre and were very comfortable there. Our room was clean and quiet, and our bed was comfortable. With instructions from the wonderfully helpful staff there, we used public transportation to get around and had no need for a car. The SkyTrain from YVR stops just a short walk away, and the bus to UBC stops just across the street. Granville Island is walking distance too, a very pleasant stroll along the waterfront at that. Buses are frequent, and it's easy to get downtown, to Chinatown, or really anywhere. There are good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, especially Banana Leaf, with its excellent Malaysian cuisine. We ate only one meal in the hotel restaurant, and our waitress was wonderfully helpful too. All in all, we had a very positive experience at this hotel and would definitely stay there again if in Vancouver. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer, für viele Mio Dollar renoviert, aber man sieht es kaum Zimmer waren schön, relativ neu, mit sämtlichem Komfort. Keine spezielle Aussicht, Lage mittelmässig. Zimmer hatte Kaffemaschine WIFI, TV Flat, im Bad sämtliche Shampoos etc. Doch dort wo Frühstücksraum war, da war es sehr ungemütlich und kalt, null Style. Trotz den vielen Mio Dollar Renovation zu wenig Geschmack bewiesen. Frühstück war soweit typisch Holiday Inn, doch das Personal war unglaublich unfreundlich. Es war okay für 2 Nächte, doch wir waren in bedeutend schöneren Holiday Inn Hotels. Am letzten Tag hatten wir noch Probleme mit der Toilette, Verstopfung, lief beinahe alles ins Badezimmer. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to the airport Good location to Canada Line, which makes it easy to catch a flight early in morning. Thank Amanda to upgrade us after our 50 minutes' waiting for check-in. I like the room, which is clean and comfortable. Good service with express check-out. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time was a Great Time This was our first time in Canada. The hotel was very well located for our purposes. The staff was very helpful and made an extra effort to make us feel at home. The room was very clean and comfortable. There a number of excellent Asian restaurants within easy walking distance.The checkout procedures were very easy and well planned. We will be back and this will be our hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I don't stay in Holiday Inn's very often, but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is a newer (or recently remodeled) property that is nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and the nightly rate was a good value. Can easily use Skytrain to get to convention center. The station is two blocks from the hotel and waterfront station is two blocks from the convention center. The area is safe with lots of restaurants and coffee shops. I would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern deco room and lobby are nice Convenient place. near restaurants, and the Canada Line Broadway City Hall station. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good Location is good. Quiet and nice. Room is comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great value We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed our visit here. We felt the location was great. Not right in the downtown busy core area but very close to the trendy Kitsilano neighborhood. Also very close to Granville Island. Staff was friendly and room was very quiet. Would stay here again October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities except wifi connection Wifi connection was disconnected so many times. Other facilities were good. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was great and the breakfast was really good The service at the front desk was exceptional. We arrived early and they were able to give us a room immediately. We had the breakfast that was included for an additional $10.00 per night and it was a wonderful buffet so well worth the extra $10.00. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run establishment! We were very impressed with the management. When the restaurant was unexpectedly crowded, workers were brought in fron offices and elsewhere to help. Ditto for when the front desk had a line. Everyone seemed to be trained to help where needed with a smile. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Vancouver Friendliest staff at any hotel we have stayed at. Rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little small, and th view was outstanding! Close to a beautiful walk along False Creek to Granville Island and the sky train for easy access to everything. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We pick this hotel because of its location. Near to sky train and shopping. The hotel is bright and very friendly. Rooms are clean and bright. We have stayed at holiday inns here and in kelowna and service is always great. Will always stay here when we come to Vancouver. Only thing was we found the fridge when we were leaving as we checked the draws and cupboards. It was in a cupboard... :/ September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this was a safe haven from the storm. If you have any dealings with childrens and womens hospital and need an awsome peaceful place with great staff this is the place for you. We always try to stay here if we can find them not booked full. We have a terminal child six months old with a life expectancy of two years or less and this is the place close to everthing you could want. The staff in all the areas food housekeeping room service front desk you name it treated us wonderfully. In our situation as a walking mine field for good and bad memories as we take this journey with our child we all tread carefully but there was nothing but good memories made here. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfie but not relaxed Room very clean and comfortable, but a little small. WIFI average: not fast. Anti-slamming door system very poor. Slamming doors kept us awake most of the night from other rooms. Breakfast not included. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay! We truly enjoyed our stay at the delightfully remodeled Holiday Inn. The room was most comfortable and the pool very enjoyable. The view was spectacular, especially of the sunsets. The breakfasts at the hotel restaurant were delicious. The location was perfect for us. Thanks to all the staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and light on broadway Excellent location, super friendly staff. Parking and pool. it's hard to find a family room which accommodates two adults and two young teens but the combination of two doubles and a sofa bed does the trick. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent staff The front desk staff greeted us with professionalism and warmth, the room steward was efficient and friendly, the café staff helpful and attentive.....thank you to your staff for making our stay very enjoyable! August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading