• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice local hotel We stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre (Broadway) from time to time for various reasons. We live locally and had need of a hotel last year when there was a flood in our condo and recently, to beat the heat! Nice to have the pool and deck. We recommend rooms on the west side as they face the water, sunset and the view is lovely. Beds are a bit on the soft side for our personal taste but it is a very clean hotel and the staff are very courteous and caring. We'd like to see more than one easy chair in a room for two. The bathroom toiletries are helpful. I was a bit surprised when I looked at my points on the rewards as a IHG member. Seems we have enough for a free night but were surprised to read that we could only use that free night at a Holiday Inn in Medicine Hat, Alberta. We have no need to go there so are starting to wonder why we bother collecting points. Maybe someone from IHG can explain to us, in case we are reading the rewards website incorrectly. All in all we enjoy our stays at our local Holiday Inn. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but expensive Great location. Very nice, clean hotel. Didnt care for the hotel restaurant, good sushi and inexpensive eats within walking distance. Central location for getting around the city. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, quick and easy check in very efficient Like that they have upgraded the room we were in very comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I stay in this hotel exclusively when in Vancouver on business. The staff look after you from the moment you walk in. Everything runs like clockwork here. Modern rooms, comfortable beds and a great morning coffee maker. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly and helpful staff This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn. I was a bit worried because of past experiences at other Holiday Inn locations. Thus I e-mailed the staff for more information and told them my needs one week before my arrival. All my requests were met, and I was given an extremely warm welcome by the front desk staff. Thanks for all the help from the friendly staff! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. Stay here every year. Great staff and location. Highly recommend. Swam every day. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service Helpful staff and nice rooms and the bed was awesome. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Didn't like the dirty carpets. Bathroom is very small. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great location. Easy walk to Granville Island and the great public market and shopping area. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to mass transit. We walked off our cruise, walked to train then walked from the closest stop all in 45 minutes. Fair price point for location. Helpful staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay at the \holiday inn on west broadway in Vancouver, it was in an excellent location. the view from our room was lovely, we could see downtown as well as the ocean. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Vancouver trip We stayed in Vancouver for 7 nights and the hotel was the perfect base. A short distance from the train into downtown and on major bus routes. This is important - Vancouver is a big city. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and Crowne Plaza hotels on business and holiday, and this was the best in its class. The main reason was the helpful staff, but as well, the room was very comfortable. If we visit Vancouver again, we shall definitely stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location An easy walk to great restaurants and the waterfront. Taxi's readily available. Service second to none. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service One of the better hotels I've stayed at in recent years for all round excellent customer service from both the hotel and restaurant staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in perfect neighborhood I stayed at the Vancouver-Centre Holiday Inn for two nights during a quick vacation to Vancouver. The hotel is in a perfect location in the west end of the city, about 2-3 blocks from the Skytrain station. We took the Skytrain many times and even walked to Kitsilano Beach from the hotel. The neighborhood has many dining options and some of the best sushi I have ever had. Our room was very clean and in a great spot with a balcony and view of the water, mountains, and downtown Vancouver. The hotel stored our luggage with no problem when we arrived early and again at check out when we had an evening train. We also enjoyed the lounge in the hotel for cocktails the night before our departure. Will definitely return when we go back to Vancouver! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was in a great location and very comfortable. The front desk needs to be more knowledgeable and confident in the information they provide. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and attractive decor This was a very nice, attractive hotel in a great location and exceptional cleanliness. The in-room dining was fast but food quality poor. If this hotel had an upgraded restaurant it would be all around 5-star! I would still highly recommend this hotel as there are many great restaurants within very close proximity. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service All staff made me feel welcome. Housekeeping, restaurant and front desk employees make good eye contact and really seem sincere in their greetings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were very comfortable I would recomend this Hotel to my friends and business associates. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive This was a very clean, well maintained, and comfortable motel. The staff was very hospitable. The breakfast waiter was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for tourist Happy with stay. Central location for a tourist. Metro stop about 2 blocks away and on bus line. We used public transport for the whole stay. A lot of restaurants on Broadway street area. Beds and pillow were very comfortable. Clean modern room. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Vancouver. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, quiet, comfortable! Staff is very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UK Tourists LOcation and proximity to transport links is excellent June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Vancouver There was a lot available within walking distance. Overall it was a better stay than the five star hotel in Whistler. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Stayed here due to location of family. Great location and staff! Highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and newly renovated room -Excellent location -Great customer service -Clean and renovated room I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short but great Very short stopover, but excellent stay. Great staff there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for when you need to be close to vgh. The hotel was great the staff were even better. They did everything they could to make life easier for us. They gave us a later check out time as we had no idea what time my husbands surgery was going to be over. They gave us directions and were above and beyond helpful.. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent functionality We had been traveling for two weeks, stayed in about 10 places, and our room at the Holiday Inn was the most functional of all for our needs. There was enough space, the bed was good, etc. We used the washer and dryer with excellent results. We were tired from our travels so it was great to have a good restaurant on the premise. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round very good Friendly, helpful and clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Fun size clean indoor pool. Ideal location for getting to lots of the attractions, bus and train almost on hand. Lots of places to eat very close.Great parking although maybe for staying guests could be a bit cheaper. Would stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Chose the hotel due to its closeness to the Canada Line SkyTrain, ie the service to and from the main airport terminal. It's only two blocks to the west of the Broadway entrance. A very easy walk with bags. The fare TO the airport is only $2-75; the fare FROM the airport is $2-75 plus a $5-00 airport user fee. Still VERY good value. If coming from the airport early in the day buy the all train/most bus go anywhere Day Pass ($9-75# just in case your room is not ready. Excellent service and value. Hotel is close enough to city to walk or hop the SkyTrain. Fairly standard Holiday Inn in a good location. Thursday is good day for the hotel bar/restaurant with $4-00 pints from a local micro-brewery. Gym is small and some of the gear was broken. Noted the equipment and scales use the old ancient, albeit still #was that unnecessary tautology?# used in the US, Imperial #sic) measurement system. Come on Holiday Inn, Canada is now metric with most of the rest of the world! Let those from south of the border experience using a base ten system, unless they prefer calculating in rods, poles and perches. Much easier no doubt. As for value, okay, nothing to shout about from the roof tops. Would recommend for short-stay room accommodation. Would stay there again myself for a short stay. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading