• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service My family and friend recently stayed at the hotel and were very pleased with every things, from clean room to breakfast choice. We are very pleased with staff and service, especially Clair who helped us during the check-in process and recommendations including restaurants. Please extend my appreciation to every hotel staff member. If I ever visit areas in Vancouver, BC, I definitely come back to the facility in Richmond, BC, Canada Howard July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the rough Quiet area for pre-cruise travel. Nice that it has airport transportation available. We had a rent a car, but there were several options to use mass transit. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service We needed a place to stay in the Vancouver area that did not cost as much as downtown. Richmond fit the bill! It was close to the Tsawwassen Ferry to Victoria, only a few kilometers from the Vancouver International Airport, and only about 10 miles to Stanley Park! We reserved two rooms: one for us and one for our German friends who were visiting Canada also. The Richmond Holiday Inn Express was an ideal choice. The caterer even made us a birthday cake for our friend who was turning 26! We would choose this location again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a wonderful stay. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confused front desk Th front desk were very nice but I thought that they were new at their postings because they were not quite sure of how to do everything. I had to have my third room key re-keyed 3 times. Myself and a fellow traveler in our group switched rooms because of bed configuration and advised the front desk, but they said they could not change the room on our billing, and since the room was the same price we just said OK, and hoped that the other guest did not rack up any incidentals. I did advise the day manager of this when I was checking out. The manager was in the back during our stay but never came out when we had queries. I understood a fully equipped kitchen to include a stove top, and I do not consider a microwave convection oven to be a fully equipped kitchen. We planned our stay in the more expensive rate rooms with kitchens to save money and not eat out. Needless to say having no oven we did not save any money. I did complain and was brought a plug in burner, which stopped working after the first time. Since there are no pots and pans in the room, it was really not much use. If you are going to advertise full kitchen, you need to equip the kitchen. Just a side note there were two burnt out bulbs in the kitchen and one over the bar. They were not changed in three days. Who checks this? The guest? Any how overall we had a great stay and the kids enjoyed the hotel. The beds were so comfortable, the maids were great and the hotel was clean, and I would stay there again. Thank you July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location On the map this hotel may seem out of the way, but it is in a perfect location for exploring Vancouver and the Greater Vancouver area, just two minutes from the highway. The hotel is new, the facilities are adequate and the breakfast is great. I would recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Provincials Teams This hotel has AMAZING value and service. The staff went above and beyond to make our team happy! The food choices for our athletes and families was unbelievable. The pool was nice and clean and the rooms were the same. The suites are totally outfitted with hot plate, microwave, dishes and cutlery, dish washer, and fridge. They even have a BBQ that all guests can use near the pool so you can watch your kids swim and then eat outside on the patio. WE WILL BE BACK for hockey !! BEST HOTEL EVER!! I will recommend this hotel to EVERYONE in our association!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Our lacrosse team stayed while competing in the Provincial Championships and the hotel went beyond what was expected to take care of our needs, for example: started breakfast early Saturday so the team could eat before 7:30 AM game; provided banquet room at no cost for team dinner; discounted hotel rate; easy check out and in. I hope to stay here again at future team events. Cheers from a happy customer. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay excellent with terrific management and very friendly staff. The pool was clean and warm, the Jacuzzi tub soothing while looking through the private louver doors that open for TV watching. Most important was staff that seemed to genuinely want to be there working both individually and for you the guest. I even watched great comradery with professionalism amongst them during a tasty breakfast which was not your Continental breakfast as expected. Breakfast was delicious, hot and fresh eggs, sausage, hash browns, fruit, cinnamon rolls, tea/coffee/juice, and more, all cooked in-house, definitely not what I was expecting, fantastic. Clean, quiet, stay with a great room. Central to so much fun, we are talking less than 10 minutes, for indoor water park, economical bowling, huge movie theater with Imax, and more. I will stay again for sure when visiting family in Richmond, and have already emailed family in Ontario that I have found the place to stay when visiting. Gordon, Victoria, BC. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice retreat! Love the Hotel, staff are friendly and do a great job. Love the location, everything we need close by. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Wonderful experience. Great food. Quiet room. Very clean hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy Was as very clean unit. traveled with my parents so the king bedroom suit worked well and having a kitchen helped with the kids and not having July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler The exchange rate thing should be addressed. There should be a channel selection guide in the room for ease of access to the TV. Those were the only down side, the whole package was excellent. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Our stay at the hotel was to our complete satisfaction. The manager Karen was extremely pleasant and helpful. We requested a earlier check-in time in order to prepare for a wedding in the afternoon. Our rooms were ready when we arrived and we attended the wedding on time refreshed and relaxed. Our overnight stay was comfortable and although the breakfast room was rather crowded we managed to find seats and enjoyed a breakfast that offered everything possible that would suit anyone.We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before and will do so again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone very family oriented and clean. The breakfast was fabulous and a very good variety. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. My expectations were about average for a chain hotel before I arrived, having stayed in many in my life. I just figured it was a bed to sleep in while our family toured the city. This was not the case. The staff were consistently helpful and courteous. Extra bedding, of course. Help from housekeeping, no problem. Every request I had was met with a real willingness to help out. I cannot eat gluten or dairy, yet every morning I left the complimentary breakfast feeling satisfied with my meal of eggs and potatoes and sausage. My gluten eating kids loved the pancake maker and cinnamon buns. Our room was great, parking was easy . . I really have no complaints. I will definitly recommend this hotel to friends. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Richmond stay Stayed at this hotel for two nights. A quick drive to Richmond fishermans wharf and a few minutes from Vancouver downtown. Great service. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay We spent 4 nights at the hotel and I have only good things to say. Isn't the most important thing cleanliness? This hotel does a great job in this area. The second most important thing is sleep quality and again it scores high, as the beds and linens are excellent. What is also important is debateable but if it is breakfast then the Holiday Inn Express Richmond scores high in this area as well because they serve many people daily and keep it running smoothly and it tastes great! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable Rooms were comfortable and allowed our family of four some much needed space. Pool area was great for the kids & we used the workout facility. Definitely recommend this spot. IMax theatre & video games just across the parking lot along with a couple of restaurants July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Ride into Vancouver This hotel, located out the outskirts of Vancouver, makes for an affordable, comfortable place to stay and has several family-oriented entertainment options within walking distance (literally right there in the same parking lot). There are several restaurants also just a few steps away. We drove to this location after crossing the US/Canada border and it took us very little time to find the hotel. If you have a car, take a drive into Steveston Village - charming, and of course make sure you also explore fabulous Vancouver! The only concern for staying at this property is that the breakfast area is too congested for the number of rooms/guests. One suggestion would be having the same food lineup offered along the opposite wall so the long line could be split in two for faster movement July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good still waiting for manager to call, dont think its gonna happen July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice hotel with courteous staff and good location. Enjoyed 4 nights staying in this hotel and toured Vancouver and Victoria. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite in new wing We checked in late in the evening after a long flight from London. It was a delight to find such a nice suite with superb queen beds. The room was exceptionally well equipped, and we enjoyed our brief stay. However, the breakfast room was so crowded Sunday morning that we returned to the room, checked out and went to an IHOP. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Awesome staff and great breakfast. I would stay here again in a second July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice "out of the way" hotel. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a HI Express. The size of the room, cleanliness of the entire hotel and friendly, professional staff were spot on! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable room, clean hotel, very friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The stay was wonderful! Clean room, very professional staff and great food for breakfast! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff When you are in a foreign country and things go wrong you need hotel staff t be responsive and helpful. this they were for us. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Loved our Kingsize bed, so comfortable. Not as great for the cot and pullout, but managed. So nice to have fun in Vancouver downtown and Steveston area and then retreat to a quiet beautiful setting that had a farmers market en route. It was relaxing and fantastic to have such a serviceable, comfortable place to stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I really appreciated the 4:00 a.m. ride to the airport. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading