• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs, 25lb. or less are allowed in designated pet rooms. Additional fee of 25.00 plus tax per day applies. Maximun charge of 75.00 if staying more than 3 nights or more. Rooms are limited and must be booked directly with hotel
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gastown and Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Robson Street Shopping and Downtown Vancouver
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Vancouver Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queensboro Landing Outlet Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We like the location -- still close to the city, but without the big city prices. This was our third or fourth stay at this property. No complaints the first time and none now. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Location to airport is very convenient, with a regular and fast shuttle service. Continental breakfast provides a good variety of items and is available at the right time. The access is easy and if parking is required, a large gated lot is available. We have just started to use this hotel and will use it for future flight bookings. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We recently stayed at this hotel on the nights before and after our flight to the U.K. - both times we were impressed by the helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast bar was also very good and ebjoyable...thank you. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but rooms were warm phoned to make my reservation, the girl spelled my name incor rectly so did not receive a confirmation. Phoned back the man I spoke with corrected everything and sent confirmation. First night had to change room because the air conditioner did not work. Lady that came up to my room to try to corrrect this was very nice. Second stay of the week, I was very tired after a long day of work and travel, and wanted to sit down and just watch some TV. But of course the TV did not work and had to ask someone to come up and fix it. They did and all was well after that, but it does leave me wondering if I will try another hotel for my next trip? May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to YVR Good value accommodation close to YVR, free shuttle to and from the airport. I rated the room as average because of strong smell in the room presumably from cleaning products used. They did change our room but the second room was only marginally better, although the smell did disipate after leaving the window open for a couple of hours. Other than this the room well appointed and the bed was comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SERVICE As usual we stayed for one night in-between 2 long-haul flights NZ to the UK. The service we received from Rose and the team is exceptional, they always go that extra mile to do whatever they can to help us. They make our life easy and hassle-free, just what we want for our over-nighter. The rooms are very comfortable, so much so we slept in and missed the super breakfast this time - we'll set the alarm when we return in June! Thank you Rose. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Overnight Stay we needed a room for the night when returning home from Hong Kong on way to Seattle. this hotel was priced right, provided complimentary shuttle and a breakfast. Easy check in even late at night. Clean, comfortable and affordable April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home My wife and myself have been frequent guests of this hotel for several years. It has been our experience that all staff go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The airport shuttle service is a very convenient bonus that can also be utilized for transport to the Canada Line airport station, an economical, rapid transit option to get you into downtown Vancouver if the need arises. Over the years that we have used the hotel, refurbishing and updating have been the key to keeping the hotel fresh and professionally maintained. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast and freindly Just recently stayed twice at the Vancouver Airport Richmond location. On the way out to a vacation and the way back. Staff very curtious and efficeint. When we advised them of the return flight time they were kind enough to lets us know that if it ran late and we could not catch the free shuttle that they would happily pay for a cab for us. Over and above on that one. Breakfast was average, but would like to see options or at least the possibility for a gluten free option for people who are Celiac. Over all execellent. Have used the same location on two different vacations now and will continue to use. Really like the ability to park my vehicle for free, while away. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I have stayed at this hotel several times. Staff are very helpful, the parking is convenient, the rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Good value all around. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service We love staying at Holiday Inn Express, great hotel and very clean and well kept, all staff are kind and very helpful. My kids love staying at this hotel, they love the breakfast. Also their new gym is awesome. Their housekeepers are all very helpful and they do a terrific job at keeping the rooms clean and tidy, nice big washrooms in the hotel with comfortable beds. Have been staying at this hotel for the past two years, great and free shuttle service to and from the airport. Great job to all the staff and keep up the great work :) April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed very disappointed with service and attitude. Americans not welcome here apparently. I stay for business here and this is the 3rd and last 2 week period I will stay here. They charge extra for parking (didnt the first time), an extra $15 a night for a little tiny refridgerator. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice location. Easy in and out and easy access to Richmond. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enroute to Mexco This is a great hotel for an overnite stay before or after a flight. We had a great sleep in a very comfortable bed and then a nice breakfast before our shuttle to the airport. Upon return we jumped in a taxi because shuttle does not run after midnight, but the taxi was paid for by the hotel. Great value! March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Hotel I arrived at the hotel on the bus from the airport and despite seven people alighting and wanting to checkin at the same time, checkin only took a few minutes. The young man (Eric, I think from memory) who checked me in was extremely friendly and efficient. I have stayed here on four previous visits to YVR and was welcomed back - something I did not expect. I am not a gold member, just a plain old PC member and that was a very nice touch. Thankyou Eric. The rooms are spacious and you can get a room with a fridge and microwave if you wish. There is also a decent in room iron and ironing board for those who need to press clothes before the day begins. If like me you do not have portable internet access on your travels (yes, we still exist), the hotel offers internet access for a small fee. The hotel also provides for 10 minutes free access, which I found very useful for checking in for my next flight. The only disappointment was the breakfast. I went down at 0630 and the eggs were cold and the sausages greasy and luke warm and the bananas were more brown than yellow. Not what you would expect after being open for only 30 minutes. That said, this has not been my experience on previous stays. There is plenty of fruit, breads and cereals, if hot (luke warm!) is not your thing. I went to a local restaurant for breakfast later that morning. The front desk staff are friendly, efficient and nothing is ever too much trouble. When next passing through YVR, I will have no hesitation in staying here again. Overall 4.5/5 which would have been five but for the breakfast. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Easy To Make A Reservation I stay at this hotel regularly, and am a Platinum member. I had the4 greatest difficulty making a reservation as the man at the reservation desk wouldn't accept my membership number as being satisfactory to make a reservation, apparently could find no information about me, credit card numbers etc. and at one point allowed that I was welcome to take my business elsewhere. This was not the type of experience I would like to have repeated, and it will deter me from staying at the hotel again in the near future at least. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel and great service This is the great hotel to services all the guest. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Overall a good stay. Comfortable room, reasonable price, OK breakfast, good wifi, shuttle on time, Hotel a little worn but functional, friendly staff. Filling out this review not too user friendly. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Airport Proximity Recently stayed 2 days at your location. The indoor parking was easily accessible and brightly lit. The elevator was high speed and clean. The breakfast bar was well stocked and quickly replenished. The room was clean. The walls were a bit thin and heard radio/tv noise from the adjacent room after 11 pm on the first night. The nearby Casino provided food/entertainment within walking distance. Access to the commuter rail was also within a short walk. Overall a very acceptable stay. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Overall it was a great stay. The only problem was the wifi signal; always got disconnected due to weak wifi signal. Could not work because no internet connection. Need to install signal booster on the 8th floor. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel before and after flights Always a great stay at the Bridgdeport Holiday Inn. Express. The staff are excelent and very accommodating. They even gave us a bagged breakfast as we were leaving on the hotel shuttle at 4:15 a.m. which was well before breakfast would be served. in the dining room. We really appreciated this extra service. Very comfortable beds and pillows and surprisingly a very quiet room and hotel given its proximity to the airport. Definitely will be back! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite place to stay Several times a year my wife and I return home to Canada from SE Asia. We need to overnight near the Vancouver Airport before our onbound connection the next day. On each trip we stay at our favourite spot: the Holiday Inn Express on Bridgeport Road. Starting with the complementary shuttle from the airport, followed by the efficiency and friendliness of the hotel staff, and then the perfect room where we enjoy rest and quietness make this facility an easy choice. Especially after a long, tiring trip! We highly recommend this hotel. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Wonderful stay once the staff got the long term cars out of the parking lot so we could park in the lot after the first night. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My wife & myself have been frequent guests at the Holiday Inn Express Airport for 11 years. The hotel staff offer warm, efficient service and create a very welcoming environment. Room cleanliness and the overall maintenance of the property is exceptional. The airport shuttle service is reliable and is such a convenience on arrival and departure. Hotel parking is an added bonus in an enclosed, secure area. And the breakfast offers a nice variety of choices to get you going in the morning, either quickly or at your leisure. Over the years, staff treat us like family, always adding to the pleasure of our trips. February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened??? Last year I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport and I had a wonderful stay. This year not so good. From the time I checked in they did not recognize my priority club status.ie. Platinum vs Normal according to their computer system. HQ should look into this as this is second HIE I have stayed at in the last month that this seems to be an issue. Arriving at 7pm and leaving at 6:30 I was not a long time customer so my experience should be easy to manage. Upon arrivial I had to advise that that I was a preferred customer and I requested an upgrade to which there was one left and the only reason I got it was I insisted. ie. why give them my loyalty if there is no reward. Last comment, breakfast was cold, servers were nowhere to be found. Hotel needs to improve to be at the HIE standard. Ralph, Ottawa February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay ! Overall very happy with stay. There was something gross on my TV remote, a red/brown drop..jam ? Blood ? (hope not blood...) But other than that, it was a very good stay. I would recommend to others despite that, and stay again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic gym ...congrats This Holiday Inn Express was always a great place to stay with comfortable beds and a great selection at breakfast but now with that new gym makes it my only stop in Richmond.... January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We arrived late and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was quite good. I would recommend this hotel to others that want a clean comfortable hotel close to the airport. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable and comfy We always find this hotel clean and comfortable. The decor is always up-to-date. The bathrooms are completely updated. But most of all we find the Staff is extemely helpful and friendly. It is so conveniently located to Bridgeport Station, bus from BC Ferries brings you to Bridgeport Station and it's an easy walk of 3 blocks to the Hotel. Schuttle to the airport is of course another positive. Our favourite place to stay coming and going from a trip. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel This Holiday Inn Express is by far one of the best in the country. I have on many occassions stayed with HI Expess's accross North America and I find this is one of the best. The staff treat you like family and it is always a pleasure to stay December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!