• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Japanese
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small cats and dogs 25 lbs or less, are welcomed in our designated pet rooms. There is an additional fee of 25 dollars plus tax per day up to a maximum charge of 75 dollars per stay. Hotel must be notified in advance as we have limited pet rooms.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:112
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking charge $8.00 plus taxes per day. Limited gated overnight parking is available. Over height parking for vehicles over 6'6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful
View More

Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you minutes away from the Vancouver Airport (closest Holiday Inn To Vancouver Airport) and the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. We are in close proximity to both downtown Richmond and Vancouver. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to the nearby Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains.

If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park, Annacis Island, Tilbury, Ironwood and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs.

With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre, we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free fiber optics high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV with high definition, triple-sheeted bedding a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you.

View Less
Features
We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. We offer secured gated parking for all our guests. If you'll be traveling through Vancouver Airport, our hotel invites you to use our complimentary transportation both to and from the airport.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we have upgraded our internet to Fibre Optics and our TV programing to High Defintion. Stay with us to see the difference.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay and Great Service Thoroughly enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn Downtown due to actions of all staff at hotel. We did not observe any areas that needed improvement. A very pleasant place of accommodation for any / all travelers. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly restaurant staff the restaurant staff especially the Filipino workers are very friendly and very attentive, made us feel at home. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot I would recommend this property. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and comfy and the location is great for all downtown Vancouver has to offer. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant for the value I am a business person so when the fine details are not taken care of it makes me wonder why? Holiday Inn are in the business of creating a home away from home when things are left unattended or the staff are not aware it is somewhat disconcerting... April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was at this location for work and I was very pleased. The staff was great , the room was very clean and the bed was perfect. My schedule had me coming and going at different times of the night and the staff was always there to open the gate to the lower parking lot because the van I was driving wouldn't fit in the upstairs lot. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Vancouver. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic hotel, tremendous service. From the moment we arrived the service was second to none. The check-in was very smooth and quick, the room was very spacious with a brilliant 42" TV - better than ours at home!!! The floor we were on was very quiet, no noise from outside or from within the hotel. The cleaner was very diligent, our room was extremely well cleaned. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly for us, no real delays or losing of the signal. The fitness suite was well-equipped and easy to use, the photos on the website do not do it justice, I loved using it. The pool is a leisure pool, not one for swimming sessions, but you are on holiday. Breakfast each morning was very good value indeed, and the staff working there were a real treat(especially Jesse and Marfa - really nice people). The evening staff were equally good, but here special mention must go to Tim the barman, he is a scream, some great one-liners and always keen to offer his take on the world - he really made our holiday. The food in the restaurant is excellent and very good value, the banana loaf is something really special - you must have some!! The management team were genuinely interested in what you had to say regarding the hotel, and nothing was too much trouble. The tourist information people were also great to have around, they gave us some tremendous holiday tips. I would strongly recommend this hotel, not only for it's service, but for it's positioning in Vancouver, it's well appointed for anywhere in the city. We shall certainly be coming back in the future. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 games in one day Came to Vancouver from Kelowna for both the Whitecaps and Canucks games,booked ahead of time.Both my daughter and I were impressed with the staff as well as the facilities(gym)and the quality of service from the staff.The breakfast Sunday morning was ample and excellent.We will be back and will book with Holiday Inn both Vancouver and elsewhere.An enjoyable experience overall. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very Noisy downtown. Police and fire truck's blaring sirens spoilt some of my sleep. Typical of any downtown hotels. Very conveniently located, walking distance from train station, water front and all other attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable room, and all amenities will take me back to this hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Room was pretty quiet and pretty clean. The mattresses were on the softer side. The location of the hotel is pretty close to the major shopping or dinning area, however there are some sketchy looking people around. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by View Did not enjoy the split bathrooms nor the back alley view. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Great service in good downtown location. Only con was the parking lot. It's has really tight turns, low ceilings. Scratched the trunk of the car when we opened it. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locattion, Great Service, Great Value! Staff was helpful and welcoming! Appreciated all of their help and service throughout my stay. The location is in the heart of downtown and is located a walk away from dining, waterfronts, Stanley Park and spectacular views of the mountains! As a Holiday Inn veteran, this is hands-down one of the premier hotels. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 第一次入住温哥华Holiday Inn,感觉不错。就是早餐区域有点混乱,有些需要收费的东西不清楚。但是交通还是很方便的。 April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located, Clean, Friendly If you're a tourist on a short trip to see Vancouver's sights like I was, this hotel is a welcome place to stay. Professional April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating A family member was in hospital at St. Pauls Hospital. I stayed at the hotel for over 3 weeks. The staff at the hotel were very gracious and helpful. I would never hesitate to stay at this hotel again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I have stayed at this hotel quite regularly over the years and have always fround the staff to be extraordinary. They are super attentive to the needs of their guests. In addition, the hotel is an excellent location in downtown Vancouver and suited my business needs perfectly. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atención, muy buena ubicación y comodidad. Me pareció un excelente hotel ubicado en una zona muy favorable para desenvolverse fácilmente. Igualmente, me pareció bastante cómodo y la atención prestada con personal muy amable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed, excellent customer service Excellent stay! Staff was friendly and efficient. Very clean rooms. Excellent food in the restaurant - good prices too! A hotel April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely come back! Overall the stay was excellent. I found the room to be quite modern and well kept overall. My only issue was that the side room with the double bed (we were in a 'family room') seemed a little outdated compared to the rest of the room and it would become quite warm if the door was shut as the small window in it did not open and there was no way for the A/C to get to it without leaving the door wide open and removing the privacy of anyone in the side room. That being said, without a doubt I will most likely be returning here for any excursions that I do with friends or family do in Vancouver based on its central downtown location and that it seems to be the most cost effective especially for the quality of stay received. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMING. HOME TO A HOTEL.... I have been coming to this hotel for almost 20 years, and have seen many changes over the years, but one thing is constant- a great many of the staff are still there, a credit to the management! It feels like coming home when I am in town! would recommend this hotel to anyone!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with room and great location An excellent choice for a convenient downtown hotel, very clean and courteous staff. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Nicely renovated room with seating area as well which made for a comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel. All three times have not been a pleasant experience. The hotel needs renovations - very old decor etc. I am a platinum member and all three times I have had to ask for an upgrades - every other IHG hotel has done it already when I have arrived and also provided a welcome gift (usually water etc). Two of the times I was told there wasn't one available, but when I checked on line as to what was available there was rooms available. I don't get the feeling that "customer service" is the main objective at this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. There is an atmosphere in this hotel that makes it a wonderful home, away from home. The staff are amazing, with such good attitudes and so very helpful. I had a couple of small issues that were solved immediately when I mentioned them...excellent service. An outstanding Manager that is 'hands on'...and meets with Customers, and is interested in what they have to say. I look forward to my next visit at this hotel...and it is hopefully in the near future. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay, as always! From the time we arrived until we reluctantly left, we were treated extremely well by the hotel staff. The pool is a quiet area to enjoy as is the lounge. Even though our room was by the elevator, we were able to fall asleep and rest comfortably all night. You could hardly tell you were right in the heart of downtown Vancouver! There was so much to see and do within walking distance and if you wanted to venture further, the skytrain is an easy walk away. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and adequate All aspects of the Hotel were of excellent quality for my business needs. I would have preferred a greater selection of gluten free items on the dinner menu March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Every year I come to Vancouver at least once and always stay at the Vancouver Downtown Holiday Inn. The Rooms are good, comfortable and with a nice big TV. The bar is friendly and the staff is very accommodating. It is a very reasonably priced hotel, with above average amenities. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Vancouver Nice rooms for businees in Vancouver, balconies although small are a bonus. Parking is handy March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great area downtown Staff very friendly, would definately stay again at this hotel. Bathroom a little small possibly because of end unit. Very clean and updated decor. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean and quiet place. Good place to stay. Good value. Excellent location. Definitely I'll stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Value Location was very good, walking distance to all the major sites. The hotel was very clean and the rooms a good size. The staff was very good and the breakfast team was fantastic. Very pleasant and wanted to make sure our experience was enjoyable. March 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access
Select to close.
Conveniently located with Easy Highway & Airport Access Voted Top 10 IHG Hotel for Guest Experience in Canada by our guest Relax In Our Lobby While Waiting For Family & Friends. Steveston Village Richmond Totem Poles at Stanley Park Vancouver Our Friendly Staff Awaits Your Arrival. Richmond Oval Inukshuk at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Richmond Inukshuk at Stanley Park Vancouver
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading