Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Always a great place to stay!!! I visit this hotel at least once a month and have had great experiences everytime. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first visit This holiday inn has been going through some upgrades, has come a long way but has a few things left to do. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet along with a good hot breakfast. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I travel for a living and have been staying on and off at this facility. They are kind and hardworking and have done a great job taking care of me. Great food, reliable shuttle service and clean facility... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 out of 5 As always I am very satisfied with this property. WIll highly recommend this hotel to all travlers coming to Roanoke VA. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood weekly for business trips. I became part of the hotel family. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They knew me by name. Looked out for me and my son. And always provided exceptional service. I highly recommend staying here because you will always have quality and personal service. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas family getaway I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the fifth floor king room with a view was spectacular. it was clean, quiet, private, and very comfortable. my only concerns focus on the bathroom--which was clean, but could have used another rinse and second inspection (to wash down some left over "residue" from previous guests and remove the used bar of soap left in the shower). otherwise, I don't know when I have had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I WILL return to this location every time I need to travel to Roanoke. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conceiges breakfast We always liked having the convience of the conceiges breakfast on the 5th floor. We have been staying at this hotel a few times a a year for 11 yrs. and going to the dinning room makes us use up time we could be spending with family. The concieges was a nice thing for club members to have. We also missed the welcome package of water and cookie. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly, Nice Place My Husband and I have stayed here a couple of times. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly service and decent amenities. It is billed as "Pet Friendly" The pro of that is .. there is just a basic fee , not a "per night" Which is AWESOME : ) The con ... there is really no place to walk or exercise your pet and both times we have been put on the 3rd or 4th floor (which means the dogs riding the elevators while "dancing" to potty at 7 am. Also, no free breakfast despite the price if the hotel. I will be back though because they are pet friendly and the staff is awesome : ) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortablr room, excellent food We were here on a business trip and while our husbands were gone, we took advantage of some last minute shopping at one of our favorite stores-HAMMICKS!!! So after about three hours in there, we were ready for a hot and delicious meal, since it had been raining all evening. We decided to try the resturant at the hotel and it was an excellent choice. Delicious cream of crab soup and wraps. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at this motel a lot and every time I am here the staff is very polite and are always there if I have any questions. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Paid for a room with a view. Didn't get it unless you consider Chuck e Cheese the view. I know the other side of the hotel had a better view. Was greeted by a young lady with tongue ring. Yuck. No breakfast with the room. Had a difficult time finding a parking space. Our room key stopped working and we got locked out. The bartender was very personable! Had a rough time finding enough plugs to recharge our phones and tablets November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff The hotel is very nice. The manager and staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and housekeeping personnel were polite and helpful also. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly desk staff. Overall great experience! I was attending a conference with Holiday Inn being the host hotel. The amenities for the meeting and food were fantastic, as well as the atmosphere and decor of public areas. However, my only issues were that the toilet in my room flushed very slowly and did not empty completely, nor did the room telephone work. I had to walk down to the front desk late at night to ask for a wake-up call. Since the phone wasn't working, I simply had to use the alarm clock that I erroneously set for 6 p.m. instead of a.m. and was later than I had hoped for getting down to the meeting. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really awesome!! The Best location to stay when in Roanoke! Each time we visit Roanoke we Love staying at Tanglewood! Staff is always super nice and make you feel appreciated! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I visit the area regularly for business after living in the region previously. The location is perfectly suited for me to get to work, downtown or visit old friends. There is plenty of shopping nearby (which is great when I forget to pack something) as well as numerous & varied restaurants including the lounge at this location for when I just need to unwind and finish work. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice updates to hotel. Everything was very nice as far as the building was concerned. The group that I was with had to go elsewhere for food, because there was only 2 men working as waiters in the restaurant for about 100 people... November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Karpau Service staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was so so. We had better. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We had one of there rooms with a view and it was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. My only complaint is the coffee in the restaurant and in the self service room was terrible. None in our party of four could drink it. Free hors d'oeuvres were advertised Mon-Thursday on the website, but no mention of them in the bar. When we asked about them, the bar tender went to the kitchen and brought us out some jalapeño poppers. So if you are there on a Mon-Thursday, be sure to ask the bar tender and not the wait staff. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst pillows ever! The staff were friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Other than the terrible pillows, the bed itself was comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff We really enjoyed our 2 night stay with Holiday Inn. The restaurant menu has a decent selection and good prices. The evening bar and dj was added fun. Our room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed my stay I was in town for a conference held at the hotel. Staff was excellent. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though it was located near the elevator. The bed was very comfortable. Support for the conference appeared to be excellent at least from my point of view as an attendee. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Your Own Pillows!!! Overall, we were pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn. The only complaint would be the pillows. They were horrible. The soft pillows felt imaginary. The firm pillows felt soft. We ended up using the firm pillows from the pullout bed, but they were tiny. The only thing we were there for was sleep, and we didn't get much of quality sleep. If we had brought our own pillows, I'm sure it would have been better. But the staff/food/cleanliness was very acceptable. --Stayed in a King Nonsmoking Suite October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Location was good, staff very friendly. Very convenient to have Restaurant in the Hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and great service very clean We reserved a king size bed and got two full size beds on the floor we ask for near our meeting room. We are use to sleeping on a king size bed and we were not as confortable. We should have moved after the first night to another room but the motel was full. We love staying here the rooms are always clean. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby building and poor service Toilet lever snapped on first evening (repaired). Desk lamp broken with exposed wires (replaced). Basin plugs ineffective (not repaired). Staircases very scruffy and dirty; general cleanliness of rooms and corridors poor (carpets not vacuumed). Two windows sealed units in room misted up/wet inside. Swimming pool closed despite high temperatures outside. One washing machine out of service. Guest Directory incomplete and confusing (e.g. breakfast). Staff customer service attitudes poor. Housekeeping standards poor (dirt behind toilet). Some refurbishment undertaken externally (repainting, car park) but huge challenge to bring up to IHG Group Standards. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The rooms are quite large with a comfortable Queen size bed, room also has free internet, microwave & fridge. Meals in dining room are well presented & well priced, September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Marvelous Stay At Holiday Inn At Tanglewood-Rt. 419&I-581 The Holiday Inn employees made our stay wonderful! Since my husband and I are both handicapped everyone of their employees were accommodating and kind. The room was clean and the overall hotel was clean too; and it was pleasant in the resting areas of the main lobby and the food in their restaurant was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to people desiring "a nice place to stay!" August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Check in service could have been a little better and nicer. Everyone else was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very expensive for food portions and could have had a larger selection. Very beautiful area and location. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked as if it had been recently renovated; clean Ballroom nicely appointed as well as room. Lobby very small and furniture not very clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I have a difficult time relaxing when I'm not home so it's nice when things go very smooth. Check in- great, breakfast-great, check out easy. August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>