Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R. V. Dempster's experience. As I reported in an earlier review, this is the best Holiday Inn we have ever experienced. All staff were really excellent and helpful. The facility is great. The front desk (Ashley, Rohan) and room service were exceptional. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed for two nights, the hotel was clean and located in a nice area near many stores/restaurants. Would definatly recommend! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Overall Worst hotel experience we've had in many years. Noisy until 4:00am first night, in spite of numerous complaints. Elevators dirty, room not vacuumed properly, trash not removed from room, secure outside door left open, paint from curb splattered all over front of the property. Parking not readily available either. Just overall a very poor attention to detail across the board. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I would like to recommend that on a King bedroom setup that you put 6 pillows on the bed rather than the 4. Also, it would help to have 4 rather than 3 sets I'd towels in bathroom. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Good Stay Room and stay was good, Little noisy during the night from other guests that didnt seem to ever go to bed, Room had recently been remodeled, Had a difference at check in than what I was quoted when I made reservations, but was tired so I didnt argue about it. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort It is a very nice clean, warm and friendly hotel. Easy to get to and from. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staffs Nice hotel for the money. Good location. DO NOT TRY THE BREAKFAST BRUNCH. IT IS HORABLE . I stayed at many hotels and had many meals. This was the worst and the service was bad. I is a great place to stay the management really care and provided great service .As long as you don't have to eat there you will like it. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So-so stay Our family traveled to Roanoke with our son's soccer team for a tournament. This hotel was on the tournament's list of recommended lodging. When we checked in, the staff did not mention any breakfast options. My husband later went down to the front desk to ask if any breakfast was provided for the tournament guests as we were expected at an early game and the staff person told him no. We were disappointed to learn the next morning after spending extra time and money finding breakfast that hotel staff should have given us tickets for a breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, the stay was unremarkable. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected Firstly, online booking was not easy as the person mumbled and was difficult to understand. It looks like the hotel property was going through a process of renovation well at least that's what I hope was going on because it was a little tired and dated looking. It would have been nice to have some signs to excuse the mess and disruption. Our room was a queen x 2. I've never seen queen beds that small. I understand that it is not in season yet but the pool looked disgusting with a small amount of slimy sludge and a bunch of debris. Seriously, renovation or not guests should not have that view. The on site resturaunt music was so loud we walked in and immediately turned around and walked out. There's no way we could have had conversation over dinner and relax after a long day on the road. Back in our room we decided to order room service but alas the menu for that was missing from the guest service folder. The front desk was kind enough to give us a replacement menu which should have included a magnifier as it was about the size of a playing card. The food was okay, not great but was delivered promptly with a friendly smile. Overall I was disappointed as I did not believe this was value for money. Step up Holiday Inn you have a lot of competitition out there. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Would stay here again as long as I use my points. Room rates over price for the age of hotel. No notice we are platinum at all. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room rating I was disappointed that there wasn't any kind of free breakfast offered. The room was neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The employees were very congenial. Our toilet would't even flush toilet paper though. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 25-28, 2013 I was a member of a group of legal ladies who held our annual meeting at the hotel. The food for all of our meals for the weekend was excellent, wait staff were courteous and helpful. the front desk staff were very helpful and cordial; overall experience the entire weekend was very good. Thank you. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms, and very friendly staff My family and I met here from opposite sides of the state to spend some time together. The hotel was in a very nice location and convenient to downtown and area attractions. The staff were very friendly and always said hello. We stated on the 5th floor which I think was Priority Rewards club member rooms and they were very nice. Higher ceilings. Lots of space. Comfortable. It was a pleasure staying here. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bugs in First Room First walked in and there were "stink" bugs on the wall, immediately walked out and back to the desk. But could not help but notice a huge corduroy blue recliner in the room, Looked like something out of the 60's, just so big and so ugly..... When i complained at the desk about when you were going to do the room and he told me they were just done??? The next room was not great either. Looked like old funishings and just dreary,,,,,, Will NOT be returning to your hotel there at all..... April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom I have had problems at this property before and had not stayed here in about 2 years. But I decided to give it a try this time because it was close to the appointment I had and I wanted to get to the appointment as quickly as possible. When I checked into the room I tried to use the bathroom. The toilet paper didn't look quire right and on further inspection I noticed that the roll had been wet at one time and then dried out (did they drop it in the bowl and then retrieve it?#. The experience made me very uncomfortable about the room and the cleanliness of the property. I took the roll to the desk clerk #Dylan), showed it to him and his response was, "I see it." Not "I'm so sorry" or "Let me get this fixed." I left the hotel and spent the night with a friend in town. I returned to the hotel in the morning to check out. The toilet paper had not been replaced, there wasn't a note or message from management. This hotel has issues. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very noisy When we got in room i could hear this noise. After i turned on unit could not hear that noise again but heard noise coming from heating unit all night till next morning. Walked near unit and noise stopped. Also problem with commode. Hard to flush. We had two units the other unit was fine no complaints. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience. Although some of the jets in our jacuzzi didn't work, the staff moved us to a different, albeit smaller, room with a fully functioning jacuzzi for the second night of our stay. There was a little confusion on the billiing (we were originally charged the same rate for both nights) that was taken care of before we left. There was a little inconvenience with the repairs being done, but the staff was very helpful and courteous. The service in the hotel lounge was friendly for breakfast & dinner. I would stay at this location again & recommend this to others as well. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Sheets too Small Overall the stay was good and very friendly staff. But the bed sheets were too small for the bed. It was awkward trying to keep the fitted sheet on the bed all night. As soon as one would get into bed, the sheets popped off and you had a"bare mattress" . Not pleasant at all. All in all, ok stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good breakfast The accommodations were good, but they were remodeling the outside which made parking difficult. Continental Breakfast was mediocre at best. Didn't care for the coffee either. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff! We were very impressed with how clean the hotel was, from the front desk and lobby to our specific room. Every staff member we encountered was professional and polite. The only drawback was not having a free continental breakfast. Other than that, we were very impressed! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Location and Great Service Great location in quiet part of town near several decent restaurants and a shopping mall. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent value. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood on many occasions. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay and great view We had an excellent stay at this hotel. I am a priority club member and have stayed at Holiday Inns all across the country. This is one of my favorite hotels in the chain. Very clean and comfortable room. We had a view of the mountains which was awesome. We arrived late and were too tired to eat out so we ordered room service which was also excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrades from years of staying here. I've been staying at this hotel for 15 years. It's improved 100% from a dingy, smokey hotel to beautiful rooms with upgrades to bedding, TV, bathroom, and fridge/microwave. The exterior is getting a stone upgrade and will be very attractive. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff, Sis in particular, was extremely helpful with special requests. We stay at the Holiday Inn-Tanglewood whenever we are in Roanoke. We would not hesitate to recommend it to family/friends/complete strangers! January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Dissapointed Used to stay at this property every week. I usually look around now. The staff is friendly but I dont get the service I used to get at this hotel. I am never offered a water at check-in anymore even though I am a platinum priority club member. The breakfast in the mornings that have moved from the restaurant to the fifth floor is a joke. The business center equipment never seems to work. Beds are comfortable, but still wish I had brought my own pillows every time I stay. New televisions are great!! Still like the hotel, but there are other choices that treat me better with similar ammenities. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Front Desk and House keeping staff are excellent !!!!!!!!! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service! Every time I stay here, I am impressed with the staff and this latest visit was no exception. I always feel so pampered and valued. Thanks for the experience!!! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We visited,with family over Memorial Day Weekend. The room was very nice and clean. We appreciated the pet policy since it is hard to find accommodations that accept pets. This Holiday Inn not only allows pets but doesn't add outrageous pet fees. We found their extra charge for pets to be reasonable. November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel....nothing fancy but comfortable Stayed 2 nights during a conference. Check in was pleasant and easy. Room was spacious and comfortable. They were repainting the outside of the building while there and had plastic over the windows for the last day. That also made parking harder to find. Room was ok, bathroom very clean but while looking for an extra receptacle, I moved mattress and found several items that probably had been lost a while. An old remote, a hanger, a half eaten pop tart and lots of other unidentifiable small objects that were covered in dust! Evidently deep cleaning had not been done in a while! Was no big deal...I mentioned it to the front desk as I was leaving and the young girl at the desk, said, "OK" and went back to talk to her coworker. So...was ok stay but not overly impressed! November 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>