Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I visit the area regularly for business after living in the region previously. The location is perfectly suited for me to get to work, downtown or visit old friends. There is plenty of shopping nearby (which is great when I forget to pack something) as well as numerous & varied restaurants including the lounge at this location for when I just need to unwind and finish work. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice updates to hotel. Everything was very nice as far as the building was concerned. The group that I was with had to go elsewhere for food, because there was only 2 men working as waiters in the restaurant for about 100 people... November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Karpau Service staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was so so. We had better. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We had one of there rooms with a view and it was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. My only complaint is the coffee in the restaurant and in the self service room was terrible. None in our party of four could drink it. Free hors d'oeuvres were advertised Mon-Thursday on the website, but no mention of them in the bar. When we asked about them, the bar tender went to the kitchen and brought us out some jalapeño poppers. So if you are there on a Mon-Thursday, be sure to ask the bar tender and not the wait staff. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst pillows ever! The staff were friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Other than the terrible pillows, the bed itself was comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff We really enjoyed our 2 night stay with Holiday Inn. The restaurant menu has a decent selection and good prices. The evening bar and dj was added fun. Our room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed my stay I was in town for a conference held at the hotel. Staff was excellent. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though it was located near the elevator. The bed was very comfortable. Support for the conference appeared to be excellent at least from my point of view as an attendee. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Your Own Pillows!!! Overall, we were pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn. The only complaint would be the pillows. They were horrible. The soft pillows felt imaginary. The firm pillows felt soft. We ended up using the firm pillows from the pullout bed, but they were tiny. The only thing we were there for was sleep, and we didn't get much of quality sleep. If we had brought our own pillows, I'm sure it would have been better. But the staff/food/cleanliness was very acceptable. --Stayed in a King Nonsmoking Suite October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Location was good, staff very friendly. Very convenient to have Restaurant in the Hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and great service very clean We reserved a king size bed and got two full size beds on the floor we ask for near our meeting room. We are use to sleeping on a king size bed and we were not as confortable. We should have moved after the first night to another room but the motel was full. We love staying here the rooms are always clean. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby building and poor service Toilet lever snapped on first evening (repaired). Desk lamp broken with exposed wires (replaced). Basin plugs ineffective (not repaired). Staircases very scruffy and dirty; general cleanliness of rooms and corridors poor (carpets not vacuumed). Two windows sealed units in room misted up/wet inside. Swimming pool closed despite high temperatures outside. One washing machine out of service. Guest Directory incomplete and confusing (e.g. breakfast). Staff customer service attitudes poor. Housekeeping standards poor (dirt behind toilet). Some refurbishment undertaken externally (repainting, car park) but huge challenge to bring up to IHG Group Standards. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The rooms are quite large with a comfortable Queen size bed, room also has free internet, microwave & fridge. Meals in dining room are well presented & well priced, September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Marvelous Stay At Holiday Inn At Tanglewood-Rt. 419&I-581 The Holiday Inn employees made our stay wonderful! Since my husband and I are both handicapped everyone of their employees were accommodating and kind. The room was clean and the overall hotel was clean too; and it was pleasant in the resting areas of the main lobby and the food in their restaurant was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to people desiring "a nice place to stay!" August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Check in service could have been a little better and nicer. Everyone else was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very expensive for food portions and could have had a larger selection. Very beautiful area and location. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked as if it had been recently renovated; clean Ballroom nicely appointed as well as room. Lobby very small and furniture not very clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I have a difficult time relaxing when I'm not home so it's nice when things go very smooth. Check in- great, breakfast-great, check out easy. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice amenities Plenty of rooms to stretch out. Rooms nice size, outdoor pool nice, workout center good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annually I stay at Holiday Inn/Starkey Rd., annually. Because it really is a good hotel, the staff are friendly and informed and KNOW the community and area. Helpful and friendly, comfortable, and clean. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleasant Our visit, as usual, was extremely pleasant. The rooms (we booked two) were clean and quiet. The bed, although a little soft for my taste, was inviting. We ate three meals there and the food is consistently good. I highly recommend breakfast where the omelets and waffles are made to order and the staff exceeds your expectations. Lunch and dinner are served in the bar area where the service can be slow and the environment can get loud, but it is nice to be able to order from the dinner menu and not an abbreviated bar menu. This hotel is my "go to" hotel whenever I am in the Roanoke-Salem area. I highly recommend it. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD Nights Under the Sheets We travel very often for work so we have many experiences to compare this to...where do I begin? We are Platinum IHG members and our company reimburses us, or supplies us with the option to use CLC to direct bill. We always do plenty of research to optimize the best location to suit our needs, earn the most priority points and other perks, that any given location may have over another. Our experience with using CLC at IHG is that the point earning is decided at the individual hotel, not by the overall chain policy. I phoned this location and the Valley view location to check availability and rates, as the two had similar internet ratings. I asked both locations if we would earn points if we used CLC; Valley View did not, however, this location did. I even asked him twice, to be sure. So we checked in around 8:30 pm. The room looked great. Then we both woke at midnight because the fitted sheet on the king bed had come off both upper corners. We were now laying on the mattress. Seriously, what could be worse? We struggled to sleep the rest of the night. We worked completely in our room the next day with the DND on the door. When we left at 3 pm, I stopped at front desk and showed the young man a photo of the bedding as we left it. I said i did not expect the room to be cleaned as it was late in the day; however, we most definitely needed the sheet situation fixed. He and another attendant said no worries, it would be taken care of. We went to the lounge for a bite... really enjoyed the bartender and the acoustic music; all around the experience was going great; and then the food came. We ordered their specialty potato chips, which were delicious. They came with salsa. After a few bites, I picked up the salsa container from my PLATE to take the cap off of it, only for a cup of empty, used sour cream to come off the bottom of the salsa cup. I almost lost my lunch. Still grosses me out just thinking about it. This means they 'recycled' what they thought was an unsold salsa from a bused table. This is inexcusable! The bartender did not handle this correctly at all. He offered NO apology, NO excuse... nothing, not a word. Took it, threw it away and retrieved another. We returned to our room at 2 am to see our bed in the same condition as we left it. We were disgusted; however it was 2 am and we had to be up for work at 7am. So we made the bed - again, and had a second night of horrible sleep. In the am we took photos again, as the sheets had come off even more than the first night. Upon checkout I shared photos with the front desk manager and explained everything, as I have stated previously in this letter. She was sincerely apologetic and said she immediately asked what she could do to make the situation right. I stated that since my company pays for the room, direct compensation to me would be points on my IHG account. She said no problem, she would talk to the GM and they would be in touch. Surprise... this was the first contact regarding our stay on 7/10 & 7/11. They dropped the ball - BIG TIME. No excuses. Think I'll hear from someone now? July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise. During my last stay at this hotel there was a church group convention with lots of teenagers. The teens were very well behaved, however being teens they were a little noisy. My room was right next to the elevator and it was extra noisy at that location. I requested to be moved, however they said that they could not accommodate that request. I am a Priority Club Platinum member and I have stayed at this hotel several nights in the last year. (Close to 30) I would have thought that they could have considered my repeat business and moved me to a quieter area. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nobreakfast I don't mind paying for breakfast. But when I pay for it I expect real sausage and eggs. 10 bucks isn't much but at the same time it is. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Pleasant facility, clean and comfortable. Easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience poor Arrived with confirmed reservation for two beds. Priority Club Member. Arrived at approx. 3:15, no rooms were available as they were not yet cleaned. Given a room with one bed, which was not to our liking, Removed my shoes and approached the desk and found the carpet soaking wet. Finally at about 6 PM we were given a suite to pacify us, Again one bed, when we requested two. Oh we had a hot tub, which means nothing to us!!!! And no dresser, so we spent the weekend living out of a suitcase. After driving 5 hours to get to the hotel, the experience left a lot to be desired. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R. V. Dempster's experience. As I reported in an earlier review, this is the best Holiday Inn we have ever experienced. All staff were really excellent and helpful. The facility is great. The front desk (Ashley, Rohan) and room service were exceptional. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed for two nights, the hotel was clean and located in a nice area near many stores/restaurants. Would definatly recommend! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Overall Worst hotel experience we've had in many years. Noisy until 4:00am first night, in spite of numerous complaints. Elevators dirty, room not vacuumed properly, trash not removed from room, secure outside door left open, paint from curb splattered all over front of the property. Parking not readily available either. Just overall a very poor attention to detail across the board. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I would like to recommend that on a King bedroom setup that you put 6 pillows on the bed rather than the 4. Also, it would help to have 4 rather than 3 sets I'd towels in bathroom. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Good Stay Room and stay was good, Little noisy during the night from other guests that didnt seem to ever go to bed, Room had recently been remodeled, Had a difference at check in than what I was quoted when I made reservations, but was tired so I didnt argue about it. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort It is a very nice clean, warm and friendly hotel. Easy to get to and from. May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>