• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROANOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Punjabi
  5. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed no charge We are one of the few Pet Friendly Hotels in Roanoke, So Bring that special Member of the Family! We "Pet Clean" the room when each of our special friends check out. 35 dollar non refundable fee due at check in.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Virginia Museum of Transportation
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Tanglewood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking surrounds the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0990

Enjoy Your Stay in Roanoke, VA at Our Hotel

Situated in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Tanglewood - Roanoke hotel has a picturesque location. We're right off of Routes 419 & 220 and close to I-581, which allows for easy travel to attractions and businesses in downtown Roanoke, VA.

Our hotel's 24-hour business center with copy and fax services helps corporate guests accomplish their work. We offer event facilities for up to 800 guests and free
View More

Enjoy Your Stay in Roanoke, VA at Our Hotel

Situated in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Holiday Inn® Tanglewood - Roanoke hotel has a picturesque location. We're right off of Routes 419 & 220 and close to I-581, which allows for easy travel to attractions and businesses in downtown Roanoke, VA.

Our hotel's 24-hour business center with copy and fax services helps corporate guests accomplish their work. We offer event facilities for up to 800 guests and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. In addition, General Electric, Salem Civic Center, Lewis Gale Hospital and Carilion Hospital are all close to our hotel's location in Roanoke, Virginia.

Leisure guests are pleased to know that we're just two miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and next door to Tanglewood Mall. Also close by is the Taubman Museum and the famous Mill Mountain Star and Zoo. Guests can travel a short distance to attractions such as the D-Day Memorial and Martinsville Speedway, as well. There's something for everyone in Roanoke, VA!

Our hotel's plush amenities make you feel right at home. We have a heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck, as well as a fitness center with a TV. The Elephant Walk Restaurant & Lounge with "Comfort Foods - Harvested Locally is open for lunch and dinner daily. Our guest enjoy nightly entertainment and drink specials. Priority Club members receive breakfast discounts and enjoy receptions (Mon-Thu).

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in Roanoke, Virginia with event facilities, you've found it! We have more than 9,000 square feet of flexible space. Call today and ask about our special meeting packages. Enjoy the newly renovated rooms & viist the Elephant Walk Restaurant & Lounge during your stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!!! Great hotel and the staff were all great and friendly. Love this hotel. On site restaurant was great also. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend My whole experience was great! This was a weekend conference at the hotel. I would recommend any group to have a conference there. When I made my reservation the beginning of the year, the reservation clerk (at the hotel) was helpful, friendly and caring and was careful to get me the exact accommodation I wanted. I was a little early for check-in, so the desk clerk let me know as soon as the room was ready. Again, a very caring and friendly person. When I wanted to do my morning exercise, the night clerk/manager explained the hotel policy, then found the perfect solution so I could exercise. All the staff, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. were very willing, accommodating and friendly. The catering was outstanding. The bars were good and priced reasonably. The cookout was very good, reasonable and generous. Both banquets were excellent. The food was of high quality. Even better, it was generous and carefully and well prepared. (Something which is extremely rare at most hotels.) The entire catering staff was friendly and accommodating. If possible, they were even better than the rest of the staff. I would give them my highest praise. This is the second year I have attended a conference at this hotel. All in all, I have not had a better experience at any of the many conferences I have attended. Please give my best regards to all the staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, bedrooms need a little improvement Excellent staff however some areas in the room could improve broken shower curtain, pluming on shower off the wall ( visible) air conditioner was not cooling all the way . Towels in pool area too small and almost never there. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little over priced for overall hotel Decent place to stay and the staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. I feel the price was more than it should be for what you get as the hotel seems to be very dated.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly comfortable place to enjoy I can only say good things about my stay at Roanoke's Valley View. It exceeded any of my comfort needs. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accommodations The room was of sufficient size and the selection of dining options near the hotel was good. The pool was indoor/outdoor but the property is a little dated. The location is great if you need a room by the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is our second visit and we will make this our destination each year. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Attentive staff. Restaurant was comfortable. Room was comfortable. Food was very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ZulaMae Very comfortable, will always stay there when in the Roanoke area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion W recently held our family reunion at the hotel. We were well pleased. The service was really good, they worked with us to accomodate our needs the way we requested. The food was great and all of the family had great things to say about the overall weekend. They suggested that we have our reunion here next year. We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The only draw back was the bed. It was only fairly comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay We stayed at the property while we were in town for a girls softball tournament. All the families were very pleased with this facility and have all said that they would like to stay here again the next time we are in town. I figured if that many families (including mine) enjoyed the stay, it must be ok!! For the age of this hotel, it is in really good shape!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly Contacted the hotel just before midnight to pick me up at the airport using their shuttle. Within 5 minutes of the call, the shuttle was outside waiting for me...AT MIDNIGHT! Couldn't ask for better service! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by june 2014 very satisfied with my stay. have stayed here before with same results. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Nice quiet room after a long day's drive. Pool and hot tub were great also. Very friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff During our recent stay we found the hotel to be very well equipped, The staff was excellent in meeting our needs. They are very friendly and attentive. Yet the process of checking in and out was very streamlined and quick. the hotel itself was average as far as cleanliness and such the food was what you would expect from a hotel of this level. But the staff itself made it an overall excellent experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find, close to airport Easy to make reservations, easy to find, great accomodations, close to the airport , speedy shuttle service to June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for a fair price. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would return when I visit Roanoke again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Had a good stay at this Hotel will come back again. I enjoyed the city June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst of the worst. Hotel or detention facility? This place is like being thrown back in the 70's. The staff is rude in ways you won't believe, there was dishware left in the hallways for two days until we mentioned it. (good for the roaches though!) Non-working vending machines for beverages on every floor you try, and when you tell the front desk, the two people talking look at you like an idiot and say "they know, and the general manager knows" so why don't we try the two floors we missed? HELLO...welcome to the Hotel California! A mattress that is so used you both roll to center and to top it all off, a rowdy party of adults in the next room who decided to try and enter our room through the adjoining door! Having to call hotel security twice and not having them remove the guests...so you can spend the rest of the night awake. Oh, don't forget the water stains on the bathroom ceiling and bedroom wall...or that barking dog down the hallway. And to top it off, a manager who does not contact you when you go to the front desk and ask to speak to them. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conference travel Staff was very good. Hotel requires extensive renovation as it is obviously past its prime. I had no problems during my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and beautiful property This hotel is in a beautiful location. The room was clean and had a wonderful selection of bath products in a citrus mint scent. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The wait staff during breakfast was excellent and provided prompt, courteous service - a wonderful asset to the hotel. My only dislike was the noise from the ballrooms. If I had known there was going to be a party with a band playing until midnight, I would have asked for a quiet room away from the atrium. Overall, a very clean and comfortable room! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My husband and I were in this area for a convention and stayed one night. Although the hotel was an older building, our room was very nice - both clean and comfortable. There was no complimentary breakfast included because there was a full service restaurant on premises. We could have saved money by driving to a fast food restaurant across the street; however, it was more convenient to eat before we left for an early morning schedule. Therefore, I felt the price we paid for the room plus the meal ended up being pricey in comparison to what we are use to paying. That being said, the buffet offered a large variety of food items and everything we ate was good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice staff. Great hotel.food was good at the onsite restuarant. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful stay Bed was comfortable, pet friendly at a reasonable rate, peaceful and the staff are excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. We were there for our daughter's Virginia Tech graduation. We felt so welcomed with all the decorations and cupcakes. All the staff were great and the bedding was the best. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Girl on Afternoons The so called front desk manager needs a long term at charm school. She is just very rude to guests. I would describe her as charm free. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pllows This was a great half-way point for us driving to the Outer Banks. First stay in Roanoke and it won't be our last. Loved the area. The Hotel was a well appointed, dog friendly place to stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice having a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to go exploring after a long ride. Only complaint is with those darned, small uncomfortable pillows. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work This is a full service property. It is in a good area and secluded a bit. Easy access to highway and shopping. The staff I encountered which was just at the Front Desk were pleasant. The building and room were old and bathroom tiles needed grouting. Some of the floor tile in bathroom creaked. It was basically clean but certainly not really clean. Not enough plug-ins by bed. I had to unplug a lamp to get what I needed. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I am in Roanoke regularly on business. This by far is my favorite hotel to stay in. Thank you, keep up the good work. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room Tub did not drain water while showering Shower head did not work properly May 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Breathtaking Views Await you at Holiday Inn Roanoke Tanglewood
Breathtaking Views Await you at Holiday Inn Roanoke Tanglewood
Select to close.
Breathtaking Views Await you at Holiday Inn Roanoke Tanglewood Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood - Best Views in the Valley Hotel Lobby DDay Memorial in Bedford Virginia Great Views from Mill Mountain Overlook.... Roanoke's O.Winston Link Museum Mill Mountain Star at night 'Roanoke the Star City' We are only 2 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway Visit Mill Mt. Star during your stay in the 'Star City' Hotel Lobby Front Desk Our Friendly staff will make your stay memorable. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Tanglewood. Safe, Beautiful, Scenic Location Awaits You.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading