Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Break - Value Reasonable - Fantastic Breakfast Good Stop Off, Reasonable Facilities, Becoming Dated. Room Ok, Small, Long Walk. Still has a Bath. Fantastic Breakfast. Bar meals needs better cooking e.g. burgers, Indian. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & quiet Very good room & quiet overall although we did have to cool the room quite considerably - it was very well heated December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good This was a double room that was really a single. I don't think I have stayed at a Holiday Inn with such a small room. The room was hot and turning the radiator off did not help because the large pipe underneath it was still pumping out waves of heat. Opening the window was no better because the hotel is positioned next to a very busy dual carriageway with plenty of traffic noise so I had to sweat it out. If you stay here try to get a room on the opposite side to the main road. Added to this I was not recognised as a Gold Elite member when checking in. Many apologies from the staff but the overall experience was very poor. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure to stay! As always the reception staff were lovely. Sam was particularly helpful. Room was fine, bar food too? I stay here at leats five times a year, and would consider staying anywhere else! Always forget my swimmimg trunks!! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Night, and Better As a regular visitor at this hotel - I found this time that the room was cleaner and better presented. Stay here as they offer smoking rooms and it is welcomed! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first stay in a Holiday Inn and a really enjoyable two days. We stayed in this hotel from the 6th to the 7th of December for the Dickensian Christmas Celebrations. We were impressed from the start by the polite and thoughtful manner in which we were greeted on our arrival and from the way any request was dealt with during our short stay. We used the pool and sauna but didn't have time to try out the gym. The people we spoke to at the pool were regular members of the hotel's leisure club and spoke highly of the facilities. We enjoyed our stay and found the staff genuinely professional and helpful. One particular member of staff gave us a very knowledgeable run down of The Blue Water shopping centre, advising us of the layout, parking facilities and shopping opportunities. She was such a 'breath of fresh air' since she she was so knowledgeable and cheerful! All the cleaning staff were equally cheerful and friendly and gave the hotel a warmth I haven't seen in previous hotels. We certainly recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with this Stay There were several issues cited: 1) Attitude of the chef & waitress (during the breakfast) unacceptable 2) Several problems with the internet, even with 2 room bookings -had wifi access to only 2 devices, listed free wifi speed of 256 kbps however only 46-50 kbps was available. The same raised with the front desk however no one bother to call back 3) Overall extremely poor experience as compared December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stop over My partner and I stayed here a night before a wedding. The checkin was swift and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast, there was a good choice of hot food plus cereals etc. Checkout was quick and easy. We were only at the hotel for about 12hrs before moving on but I would definitely stay here again if l were in the area. Only downside was the WIFI, £5 an hour or £16/24hrs. In this day and age WIFI should really be complimentary. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at holiday inn This was the first time we've stayed in a holiday inn and I what a surprise! The room was very clean, very comfortable with everything in it we needed. We had intended to use the pool but we had a 3 yr old with us so by the time we got to the hotel it was getting a bit late so unfortunately we didn't get to use it! Next time we definitely will. We chose to have the breakfast and evening meal which was lovely, and very nice indeed. There were quite a few children staying so they put on a children's buffet which was excellent. The breakfast offered was probably the best I've ever seen, everything you could ask for. The staff couldn't do enough for us, I managed to leave my hair straighteners at the hotel which they are going to post to me, tho they haven't turned up yet but I'm sure they will. All in all and excellent experience! We will definitely use holiday inn again and will recommend it to our friends! Thanks for a lovely stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Slept well. We were away for the weekend for a friends birthday and used this hotel as a base. Great facilities, clean and very comfy. Our room was a little compacted but had everything you would need and want. Comfortable bed slept well. Thank you December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good for price I stayed in the hotel over my birthday weekend. Me and the girls got a family room (2 to each bed) the only criticism that I have towards the room is the sofa bed is quite uncomfortable due to the springs. Most of the staff members that I met were very friendly except one receptionist lady who wasn't very warm when we were checking in. I got a judgemental vibe off her because we were young but I could be paranoid. The swimming pool, sauna & hot tub were lovely, I could have stayed in there all day. Very relaxing. Overall I'd give my stay a 9.5 out of 10. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great stay The reception staff were fantastic as was the whole stay December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CHOICE Overall One of the comfiest Hotel beds I have experienced which is a real bonus. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. The only issue I had was with the towels sparse in supply and really not a generous size. It was also a long walk to the room, had I realised before we checked in I would have asked for one nearer the lift/reception We stayed here to attend a family party in Rochester and when we returned we would have enjoyed a nightcap but the bar was closed and although we looked we couldn't see any staff to ask if there was service available. We had breakfast and liked the restaurant. We came down fairly late and were disappointed to find that the breakfast choices looked and were like the dregs of what were left. To be fair the chef did cook some fresh food for us and what was served was tasty and of good quality but ........... there was also only a limited choice from the breads and pastries with some empty baskets. I would say that if you should have all the breakfast choices available for the whole time it is served and it should be kept to look fresh. I shouldn't have to wait to draw someone's notice to the fact that there were no eggs and then let them know other items were also missing. To be fair this happens a lot in other hotels too but shouldn't. We also had to draw the servers attention to get refills of drinks - staff were more interested in relaying tables. On the plus side the pancake machine was real hit. Best pancakes ever our companions decreed and our teenager wants one for Christmas! Would definitely recommend but would advise an earlish breakfast if you want it to have choice and freshness, November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was ideally situated near the venue of the function I attended, therefore it saved me a lot of hassle. The hotel room was clean and really nice. I felt at home and easily made the room my temporal home away from home. Breakfast was good, with a lot of variety and the staff were pleasant. Room service was up to standard. Staff promptly responded to queries and were very supportive. The advert on the website states that Executive Rooms come with morning gowns and slippers, I was disappointed to realize that there were no slippers provided as I did not go prepared. It would be advisable for the website advert to be amended. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size comfortable rooms Good if you're visiting the area, decent pool adjoined to the hotel. Breakfast was good and food was okay. We chose to eat out on one of the nights near the local cinema and bowling complex 10 mins drive. There is also a good childrens softplay center called kidzone 5mins drive or 20mins walk very good value. It's also a stones throw from an ASDA store which is also useful. A visit to the historic dockyard is a must if sightseeing is your thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel whether it was an individual, couple or family! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Friendly hotel. Friendly people. It was the 4th time I stayed here. The WiFi used to be free in the lounge and now the hotel charges for the use of it. I only want to surf to see what is going on in the surroundings. So I think I won't come again. I do not want to pay for WiFi. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and service This was our first time at The Holiday Inn and our overall experience was very positive. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacoius and comfortable. We had breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant and the food was excellent. We will definitely be recommending this to others and will be arranging another stay in the near future. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, but a few problems with staff The positives: excellent reception staff; room was luxurious (just a bit of a problem with the toilet flush); sleep was perfect; breakfast and breakfast service excellent. Just a shame about the rather miserable person serving at the bar - not the standard of personal behaviors one would expect from a Holiday Inn bar service. The food quality was good, but the attitude needs to be sorted. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relief at the top of the hill Twelve of us stayed here for a night last week breaking our 30 mile sponsored walk from Hornchurch to Maidstone for the Teenage Cancer Trust. The only drawback was the hotel's situation at the top of the hill from Rochester but we made it. A hot bath then straight into bed for a good night's sleep. Woke refreshed and had a hearty breakfast before completing the final five miles to Maidstone football club. The hotel staff were very friendly and generous in contributing to our cause. Unfortunately I now realise in my hurry to get back on the riad I left my mobile phone charger behind in room 21. Any chance of getting it back? November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Room... Worth the upgrade and it is great to have hotels that have smoking rooms that we can pick. Reception staff know what they are doing and genuinely care to make sure you are looked after. General places like corridor and some rooms are in need of a deep clean, but this is more about the investment IHG needs to make than the local hotel. Over-all a good stay, bit shame that same linen and pillows as standard room.... November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please see my review from 31 October 2013 Still no response from the hotel even after I have chased you three times. Please call me on the number emailed to Christopher 10 minutes after he responded to my revew. I am keen to put this matter to bed (no pun intended). I have stayed at at least six further IHG branded hotels since and am pleased to say this episode has not been repeated. I look forward to hearing from you soon so that you can hopefully taken corrective action at the hotel to ensure other customers do not receive similar 'welcomes'. Thank you. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Overall very happy our stay ,Staff always happy to help,this our 2nd visit and will be stay again in two weeks and possible over Christmas if there is a good deal. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break to see Chatham Dockyards Our stay was a two night stay, normally I can never sleep on the first night. I know I was on medication because of my back and I was worried the bed would be a double to our surprise it was a king size bed and so comfortable that I slept so well I didn't want to get up. My Son was pleased with his bed just a little unfortunate he was a little to long as now a tall 14yr old. The pool and facilities where a treat for my Husband and Son and gave me a bit of peace! All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful, we didn't eat in as the breakfast price was above our price range. All in all a great place to stay. Had to put excellent for food as it wouldn't let me put N/A November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service spotless & spacious smoking room...all staff very friendly & proffessional from front desk to housekeeping.... November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst IHG hotel I've stayed at Overall rating is a 1 star, only given because I had to select one of the options. By far the poorest IHG hotel I have ever stayed at. Check-in really did set the scene for the one night stay. On arrival (after a long drive/hectic day) was cold to say the least. One receptionist was serving another customer (fair enough); the other was talking to two colleagues. None wished to finish their chat to allow me to check in. When the chat did finish I got no smile or warm welcome, just a clipboard handed to me to sign as a IHGRC Platinum member. What then followed was (a) the room wasn't ready - it was about 2.30pm and I know for a fact there were still similar room types available. We were asked to wait 10 minutes. (b# 10 minutes came and went and the family were all getting restless sitting in reception. #c# After 20 minutes I went back to the desk and asked whether the room was ready #different receptionist#. She rang housekeeping to confirm it was. Keys were given but when challenged why we had not been told I got a blank look and no apology. #d# I asked to see the duty manager and #e# suggested a goodwill gesture of a drink for each of the four of us brought to our room - neither the drinks or the duty manager ever appeared. Much to my better judgement, and at my wife's request, I did not go back to reception and challenge again. But then again, why should there be a need I guess. Really set the scene for the stay. Hotel also had no character and could have done with money spent on it. Reminded us more of a low quality care home. Having stayed at a HIX the night before, I was expecting this to be a step up - how wrogn I was. Harsh review, but please read my other reviews to put in perspective. I would normally contact the hotel by email before posting such a review, but as I failed to speak to them in person when I requested this, I consider this the best cause of action. This really is a hotel worth avoiding not least because of the staff we encountered #which may not be representative of all staff there). October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and lovely breakfast Very friendly staff, always willing to help and advise. Children loved the swimming pool (although I do think it is in need of a clean!). Wonderful breakfast and nice room away from noise. Overall, a lovely stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The net curtains in the room were filthy at the bottom, the window had 'blown' so we couldn't see out of it, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and stained, one of the duvet covers had been put on inside out and the menu was limited and overpriced. We have stayed at this hotel before but feel that its standards have deteriorated very badly. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night stay Have already recommended to family and friends. This was a great choice of stay. Very welcoming staff who were helpful and very efficient when presented with a small problem. Comfortable, clean and good food. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and good sized room We stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding and were the only guests attending the wedding to stay at this hotel which was interesting as all the others paid far more than us and didnt have good service elsewhere - thought it worth mentioning that! We had an old executive room which was spacious and enabled us to dress with ample room. The breakfast was great, plenty of it with freshly prepared fruits, breads and a large selection from the cooked breakfast too. Our young waiter was attentive with coffee and cheerful, nice to see in the morning. The hotel was clean, the late night hot snacks from the bar were tasty and as I understand it, the pool and jacuzzi were very nice too, an added bonus. There was a problem when we booked in as our bank had not paid the bill although they had authorised it but after a discussion the staff did resolve it and we were given complimentary drinks too which was very welcoming:) October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel with lovely pool & Gym. Quiet at night & comfy bed so good nights sleep. Friendly staff and superb breakfasts. Nothing to fault here. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>