Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night Our visit was on a busy Saturday. While we can say the staff are very helpful, sadly they needed to be. The room and facilities were as expected for a Holiday Inn but the state of repair in the room was a concern that had to be discussed with the management. The food was great quality once it finally arrived. Sadly while the staff tried well, the management or process to get drinks orders and food orders to the table failed completely. There were a great many un-happy guests that had waited far too long for both drinks and food. The service was always with a smile but had become such a joke in the restaurant that many tables were exchanging bets on how long food would take once ordered. I hope to return at Easter but can only keep my fingers crossed that it is better. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most Holiday Inn in the UK never really seem to meet their overseas standards but Rochester as a hotel was different. Nice comfortable room and bed. leisure facilities were OK. Food was very good; all let down by the most dire restaurant service I have had for a while. I do unfortunately find paying extra for fast Internet very annoying. Might have to start using B&B's with BT Infinity access, cheaper rooms and normally free!! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the road. Got the room at a very good rate but everything else was just so expensive I refused to spend any Money even though it was on expenses! No free WIFI ? Not seen that for a long time? They had a tv and Internet package in the room for £28 for 24 hrs just how many films would you need to watch to make that good value?! An OK hotel but the Holiday Inn express I used in Bradford last week was better on every level March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel I have been staying in this hotel since December 2013 overall the hotel is very good with great facilities (gym,pool,sauna etc) the rooms are very clean & comftable.I have always had a good nights sleep. The staff are helpful & polite espcially the bar staff & the hotel reception team. The only criticism is the food it is hit & miss wether it is hot,I have on a couple of occasions had to wait over an hour for it to be served & sometimes served the wrong meal or part of the meal missing. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a few months make My daughter attended an interview at the local university yesterday so my family decided to give the hotel another try. I went there with a certain amount of doubt following my previous (and indeed only) visit on 27 October 2013, but am delighted to report that the welcome was as pleasant and energetic as I have received from any hotel from any brand anywhere in the world. All staff from cleaners to restaurant to reception were absolutely very welcoming, friendly and generally brilliant - what a difference 5 months make. Whilst the general décor could still do with significant investment to bring it up to many other HI alternatives I would definitely stay here again given the massively improved and, indeed impressive, positive staff attitude. Well done to all concerned and thank you for an excellent stay! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot, very small rooms, noisy if you get the wrong room The staff are lovely. The rooms are tiny. The place is ridiculously hot even when the radiators are turned off, the heating pipes are all large bore and exposed. The breakfast food is ok and the evening food fair. Check the postcode carefully and ring the receptionist before you arrive as they give great directions. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard fare at a standard economy price The room was clean, spacious and warm and if it was entirely devoid of decorative style / colour of any merit whatsoever (which it was) then no one should take offence because Holiday Inn are operating an economy / budget business. Quite a decent pool and fitness area that merits , say, three and a half stars. The worse part ? The bar. Awful decor, dreadful lighting, uncomfortable nasty cheap seating and all completely unnecessary as it would be easy to create a classy intimate bar lounge - even within such an economy budget level operation. The dining / breakfast room ditto with zero atmosphere. But the quality of the food was reasonably good - say three and a half star. The best part ? the service and attitude of the staff. Very good to excellent ! And I bet you don't pay them enough. Notwithstanding, I can still just about recommend this hotel as a base for tourism / business locally because of the positive elements above allied to a reasonable price per night for what you get. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay We stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting family in the area and have been doing so for a number of Years now. We find it comfortable and also handy with it's close proximity to The Motorway Network. Our room was comfortable and clean, with plentiful toiletries, etc. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and we had an evening meal in the restaurant which was also good, if a little pricey but if you eat in a hotel restaurant I suppose that is par for the course. Having said that the sirloin steak was excellent, cooked as requested and very tasty and even my Daughter who is something of a steak critic was impressed. We will definitely stay at The Hotel when we are next in the area. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but HOT! Stayed for two nights last weekend in a family room at the rear next to the tiny airport. Definitely quieter than the front of the hotel which is on a busy road. Breakfast was hot and plentiful both mornings. Hotel staff and cleaners were friendly and helpful. This hotel would have been given excellent ratings throughout if only the whole place wasn't so hot. I'd stay again in winter but wouldn't stay in summer unless they sort this out. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous staff Also excellent spa and swimming pool. Every member of staff made us welcome, particularly reception. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Was just what we needed for christmas Somewhere quiet and comfortable to enjoy christmas on our own January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stay I very enjoyed my stay in Rochester, they have a pool , and they were very nice . Very good value . January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of "Holiday Inn" name This is a poor standard Holiday Inn requiring a significant investment in the décor and staff. The carpets, rooms and furniture are tired, damaged, dirty and dated as is the swimming pool / spa. The staff are miserable, unhelpful and have no enthusiasm. The sound insulation between rooms is poor. Some of the windows are blown and don't seal properly. The Traders restaurant was shut for no apparent reason meaning only bar food was available, and that was overpriced for what it was. Having stayed at many IHG properties as a Platinum IHG rewards member, I am thoroughly unimpressed with this one. I am also upset that the first review I wrote was not published and as yet have heard nothing from either the hotel manager or IHG customer care. Appalling customer service all round - not what I expect from IHG. I would NOT recommend you stay here. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Break - Value Reasonable - Fantastic Breakfast Good Stop Off, Reasonable Facilities, Becoming Dated. Room Ok, Small, Long Walk. Still has a Bath. Fantastic Breakfast. Bar meals needs better cooking e.g. burgers, Indian. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & quiet Very good room & quiet overall although we did have to cool the room quite considerably - it was very well heated December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good This was a double room that was really a single. I don't think I have stayed at a Holiday Inn with such a small room. The room was hot and turning the radiator off did not help because the large pipe underneath it was still pumping out waves of heat. Opening the window was no better because the hotel is positioned next to a very busy dual carriageway with plenty of traffic noise so I had to sweat it out. If you stay here try to get a room on the opposite side to the main road. Added to this I was not recognised as a Gold Elite member when checking in. Many apologies from the staff but the overall experience was very poor. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure to stay! As always the reception staff were lovely. Sam was particularly helpful. Room was fine, bar food too? I stay here at leats five times a year, and would consider staying anywhere else! Always forget my swimmimg trunks!! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Night, and Better As a regular visitor at this hotel - I found this time that the room was cleaner and better presented. Stay here as they offer smoking rooms and it is welcomed! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first stay in a Holiday Inn and a really enjoyable two days. We stayed in this hotel from the 6th to the 7th of December for the Dickensian Christmas Celebrations. We were impressed from the start by the polite and thoughtful manner in which we were greeted on our arrival and from the way any request was dealt with during our short stay. We used the pool and sauna but didn't have time to try out the gym. The people we spoke to at the pool were regular members of the hotel's leisure club and spoke highly of the facilities. We enjoyed our stay and found the staff genuinely professional and helpful. One particular member of staff gave us a very knowledgeable run down of The Blue Water shopping centre, advising us of the layout, parking facilities and shopping opportunities. She was such a 'breath of fresh air' since she she was so knowledgeable and cheerful! All the cleaning staff were equally cheerful and friendly and gave the hotel a warmth I haven't seen in previous hotels. We certainly recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with this Stay There were several issues cited: 1) Attitude of the chef & waitress (during the breakfast) unacceptable 2) Several problems with the internet, even with 2 room bookings -had wifi access to only 2 devices, listed free wifi speed of 256 kbps however only 46-50 kbps was available. The same raised with the front desk however no one bother to call back 3) Overall extremely poor experience as compared December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stop over My partner and I stayed here a night before a wedding. The checkin was swift and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast, there was a good choice of hot food plus cereals etc. Checkout was quick and easy. We were only at the hotel for about 12hrs before moving on but I would definitely stay here again if l were in the area. Only downside was the WIFI, £5 an hour or £16/24hrs. In this day and age WIFI should really be complimentary. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at holiday inn This was the first time we've stayed in a holiday inn and I what a surprise! The room was very clean, very comfortable with everything in it we needed. We had intended to use the pool but we had a 3 yr old with us so by the time we got to the hotel it was getting a bit late so unfortunately we didn't get to use it! Next time we definitely will. We chose to have the breakfast and evening meal which was lovely, and very nice indeed. There were quite a few children staying so they put on a children's buffet which was excellent. The breakfast offered was probably the best I've ever seen, everything you could ask for. The staff couldn't do enough for us, I managed to leave my hair straighteners at the hotel which they are going to post to me, tho they haven't turned up yet but I'm sure they will. All in all and excellent experience! We will definitely use holiday inn again and will recommend it to our friends! Thanks for a lovely stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Slept well. We were away for the weekend for a friends birthday and used this hotel as a base. Great facilities, clean and very comfy. Our room was a little compacted but had everything you would need and want. Comfortable bed slept well. Thank you December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good for price I stayed in the hotel over my birthday weekend. Me and the girls got a family room (2 to each bed) the only criticism that I have towards the room is the sofa bed is quite uncomfortable due to the springs. Most of the staff members that I met were very friendly except one receptionist lady who wasn't very warm when we were checking in. I got a judgemental vibe off her because we were young but I could be paranoid. The swimming pool, sauna & hot tub were lovely, I could have stayed in there all day. Very relaxing. Overall I'd give my stay a 9.5 out of 10. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great stay The reception staff were fantastic as was the whole stay December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CHOICE Overall One of the comfiest Hotel beds I have experienced which is a real bonus. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. The only issue I had was with the towels sparse in supply and really not a generous size. It was also a long walk to the room, had I realised before we checked in I would have asked for one nearer the lift/reception We stayed here to attend a family party in Rochester and when we returned we would have enjoyed a nightcap but the bar was closed and although we looked we couldn't see any staff to ask if there was service available. We had breakfast and liked the restaurant. We came down fairly late and were disappointed to find that the breakfast choices looked and were like the dregs of what were left. To be fair the chef did cook some fresh food for us and what was served was tasty and of good quality but ........... there was also only a limited choice from the breads and pastries with some empty baskets. I would say that if you should have all the breakfast choices available for the whole time it is served and it should be kept to look fresh. I shouldn't have to wait to draw someone's notice to the fact that there were no eggs and then let them know other items were also missing. To be fair this happens a lot in other hotels too but shouldn't. We also had to draw the servers attention to get refills of drinks - staff were more interested in relaying tables. On the plus side the pancake machine was real hit. Best pancakes ever our companions decreed and our teenager wants one for Christmas! Would definitely recommend but would advise an earlish breakfast if you want it to have choice and freshness, November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was ideally situated near the venue of the function I attended, therefore it saved me a lot of hassle. The hotel room was clean and really nice. I felt at home and easily made the room my temporal home away from home. Breakfast was good, with a lot of variety and the staff were pleasant. Room service was up to standard. Staff promptly responded to queries and were very supportive. The advert on the website states that Executive Rooms come with morning gowns and slippers, I was disappointed to realize that there were no slippers provided as I did not go prepared. It would be advisable for the website advert to be amended. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size comfortable rooms Good if you're visiting the area, decent pool adjoined to the hotel. Breakfast was good and food was okay. We chose to eat out on one of the nights near the local cinema and bowling complex 10 mins drive. There is also a good childrens softplay center called kidzone 5mins drive or 20mins walk very good value. It's also a stones throw from an ASDA store which is also useful. A visit to the historic dockyard is a must if sightseeing is your thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel whether it was an individual, couple or family! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Friendly hotel. Friendly people. It was the 4th time I stayed here. The WiFi used to be free in the lounge and now the hotel charges for the use of it. I only want to surf to see what is going on in the surroundings. So I think I won't come again. I do not want to pay for WiFi. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and service This was our first time at The Holiday Inn and our overall experience was very positive. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacoius and comfortable. We had breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant and the food was excellent. We will definitely be recommending this to others and will be arranging another stay in the near future. November 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>