Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Let's be honest, there is a high standard that you expect when staying at a Holiday Inn nowadays. You expect the rooms to be clean and well equipped, and for the hotel to offer good facilities, and Holiday Inn Rochester certainly meets those high standards, but what impressed me was the friendly staff who could not of been any more helpful towards me and my family; they were excellent, and for that reason alone I would recommend this hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and tidy The hotel is clean and tidy. Also food is good and the stafff. The room was very small. Not enough milk or sugars August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn I have stayed with many IHG group hotels across the world on business and leisure. The kids rave about certain IHG hotels!! However my experience here was a very underwhelming. Check in was average, but check out was two ladies who could not of been more interested in terms of customer service. Room service was fine. Although the room was as expected and is normally of a good standard it really brought home to me that the people make a difference. Given there is a concentration of IHG group hotels in the area in future I will stay in one of the others as they have given me better experiences. Oh and having reviewed before submitting I checked out on the 27th not as suggested. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Convenient location, nice room (some noise of road as room was on that side) August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Although I was there for a course, what stood out most to me was the friendliness of ALL the staff, which is essential and was most appealing. My room was nice with a very comfortable bed, but the room was just too small for me personally and too expensive for one room, that's my only down point. However, it was just for one person though. The staff were accommodating at all times, which isn't always the case when visiting hotels and the food was lovely! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good facilities Stayed one night with my two daughters. The room was comfortable and well-equipped. Enjoyed using the swimming pool. Breakfast buffet had a good range of items but sadly no pancakes on this occasion. Will use the hotel again and would recommend to other families. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, brilliant price. Stayed here twice now. Excellent price, great food and very efficient staff - what more could you ask for? August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Excellent Service and Staff Good location , room was very nice and bed is conformable August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Staff but Small Room As we have stayed here before we anticipated and found the staff delightful and very helpful. However the room we were allocated was probably the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in. There was no where to sit in the room except on the bed. I should add that the room was very clean with the usual amenities. We chose not to eat at the hotel because it was being used as a wedding venue. However despite there being a disco we were not disturbed by noise or other guests. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive and as before when we stayed here we went down into Rochester which has a vast array of choices and is a lovely market town. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff. Great Breakfast. Arrived late after an 8 hour drive up from Geneva an a eurotunnel crossing at Midnight, even late in the evening a great welcome and fast, fuss free check-in was great. Got up early Sunday and had a swim, sauna and steam in the spirit heath club. Good facilities if maybe a litte old fashioned and well used. Went down to breakfast at 9 am outstandingly good food and attentive staff, with a great selection to choose from. Checked out quickly and easily at 11:00 am. Overall made our holiday end and return into the UK a very relaxing one, would definitely go again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but As a gold member you do not expect to have to wait for your room especialy after 4pm! and when we did get the room some rust in the bath and not much hot water. Could it get much worse? Answer no. The staff did make the differance and my little girl looked forward to returning to the hotel every night! think the pool might have something to do with that and again the staff made the differance. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far better than our first visit! Having stayed some 10 months before, and somewhat disappointed during that visit with the slow dinner service, we were delighted with this, our return, visit. As a Platinum member, I was greeted by a friendly receptionist that rather sadly offered only one drink's voucher between my wife and I. Candidly, that immediately cost the hotel our intended evening's meal booking. I doubt that they are aware of the feeling such a gesture evokes. However, my reaction was to take our custom, and therefore money, elsewhere. Our exec room was very clean and certainly did the job. The lesiure centre had friendly staff and good, clean facilities. Well done! Breakfast was of a good quality, and I certainly recommend the hot chocolate. Very pleasant, friendly staff and extremely well run. A decent hotel that, if it keeps its prices reasonable, will have my repeat business whenever I/we are in the area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stayover High standard room for budget price. Cracking spa and gym available FOC for guests. Reception, Bar and Restaurant logically layed out; food good. Would recommend to any budget minded traveller! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good location Nice spa Comfortable quiet room Good quality food Great value August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow restaurant service Room fine for the cost. But disappointed with slow dinner service on a Sunday. We had booked dinner for 7.15 but starter did not arrive until gone 8pm and main not until around 8.45. Waiter apologetic, which was fine. But most disturbing to learn that such slow service often occurred on Sundays. When booking the table we had mentioned that for medical reasons one of our party should avoid eating late. Why were we not informed that we would have to expect delayed service? August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and servive Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. No complaints. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A major drawback. We thought that our stay at this hotel was fairly expensive for a 3-star. The room was very small, as was the double bed, but the bed itself was comfortable, the bathroom worked OK and the towels were very good. We liked the little fridge in the room and extra milk was brought when we asked for it. Our room was a very long walk, along three sides of a square from reception; too far really. Service at breakfast was good, although both the bacon and the eggs were over-cooked. Holiday Inn’s greatest drawback without question is its failure to provide free wi-fi in any part of the hotel. In this day and age for a customer to be asked to pay £10 simply to check his or her email is ridiculous! When there’s free wi-fi available on Brighton beach, in Scarborough harbour and on Cambridge city buses, and Starbucks and McDonalds can provide free wi-fi for the price of a cup of coffee, why can’t Holiday Inn do the same for customers who have paid over £100 for a one night stay? August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping sink was dirty hairs from someone shaving,bulbs needed replacing,suitcase rack was lose used table instead,trouser press came off the wall one side when used August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sound installation We recently stayed at the hotel. Upon arrival our impressions were good. We were in room 49, which was spacious, clean and appeared to be of an average appearance. The bathroom again was clean. However within a short period of time we began to hear several children running around screaming. This I appreciate is not totally under the hotels control but what made the noise worse was the complete lack of sound installation. The floor above us was timber flooring (not concrete, which is normally standard). This meant that EVERY foot step was heard along with every child's scream! The noise of the floor boards were horrendous & as such we were awoken by 5am...hardly a restful night. I did explain to the staff that morning & without issue they removed the charge for the breakfast & quickly apologised. I do feel that the floorboards/noise issue was not the first time a customer had raised concerns. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stayer but poor greeting at Reception I stay here regularly due to committments in the area, and I am always very happy with the service. My last stay however lacked in terms of how I was addressed by the receptionist. She made no mention of the fact that I am a Priority club member, and she never reiterated any of the benefits of being such (ie late checkout if required). The rest of the stay was fine as always, but the initial poor service did bother me for the duration of my stay! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Dear Having stayed at many Holiday Inns and other brands in the IHG stable, I know what to expect and this hotel can only be scored as adequate, bordering on the line of giving the Holiday Inn brand a bad name. From the frosty greeting at arrival, with no offer of a newspaper, no recognition of my platinum status, or even an offer to help with my luggage (I did have my arm in a sling), I should have realised that rather than the 'Can do' motto of old, the attitude here was 'can't be bothered '. And with a little effort, things could be put right. Tissues in the bathroom instead of an empty box, glasses in the bathroom, getting charged correctly in the restaurant, and an improved atmosphere in the bar and restaurant - it's like a waiting room, not somewhere to relax and enjoy an evening. On the plus side, the location is convenient, the beds comfortable and the evening meal was very good. But these plus points get overlooked when confronted with lots of little niggles. As they say, the devil is in the detail, and as the details don't appear to be of importance to this hotel, I will not be staying here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Nice stay at this hotel - breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. The bed was particuarly comfortable. Have stayed before and would stay again. Unfortunately did not have time to use the spa facilities but have used them before and they are excellent. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient for towns and motorway. Busy road, so ask for quiet room on the airport side. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, nice staff. We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous.We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I have always enjoyed staying with my family in this hotel. Wonderful staff , clean rooms etc. Big mention to ? Laura who arranged our booking - friendly , patient and was a real sharp contrast to the person from your central reservations in some " far away country " who was not very helpful. We needed adjoining family rooms and we got these as described Small minor issue - sinks in both our rooms were not draining properly . Not very nice when brushing your teeth etc After speaking to housekeeping staff it appeared like this is a known problem that is not being rectified. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for visiting local attractions. Well kept pool and gym area. Breakfast good value. Adult food reasonable. Children's menu was limited and not best quality compared with other Holiday Inns we have been to. Family rooms available. The children were very happy. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Family of 4 - 2 adults, 3 year old & 1Year old. We enjoyed our stay here and would come back again if we were in the area. The only disappointing part was the very slow service of our meal in the restaurant, not good when you have 2 young children. Disappointed also with the children's buffet, there was plenty of mains, but no salad, or chips, veg or puddings. Had to ask for some salad for the children. The restaurant in the morning was a very different service, the service was quick and staff very helpful and friendly. Am guessing we just went the wrong night to the restaurant for food, even though it was empty. Would recommend this hotel to people. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Staff were very helpful in reuniting me with my lost debit card! Breakfast was nice and plentiful. In the bedroom the curtains were good and blocking out light and the air con was very much appreciated. Overall we were very impressed. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cobwebs in the Bathroom! Since staying here last September all the trees and shrubs had disappeared making the view rather bleak :( C'mon Holiday Inn and plant something else please....Bathroom needed to be cleaned properly and loo paper wasnt as good as the Holiday Inn Express July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay We stayed there for only ine night! It is a nice place to be! Nice staff; nice, quite rooms! July 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>