Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Overall very happy our stay ,Staff always happy to help,this our 2nd visit and will be stay again in two weeks and possible over Christmas if there is a good deal. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break to see Chatham Dockyards Our stay was a two night stay, normally I can never sleep on the first night. I know I was on medication because of my back and I was worried the bed would be a double to our surprise it was a king size bed and so comfortable that I slept so well I didn't want to get up. My Son was pleased with his bed just a little unfortunate he was a little to long as now a tall 14yr old. The pool and facilities where a treat for my Husband and Son and gave me a bit of peace! All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful, we didn't eat in as the breakfast price was above our price range. All in all a great place to stay. Had to put excellent for food as it wouldn't let me put N/A November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service spotless & spacious smoking room...all staff very friendly & proffessional from front desk to housekeeping.... November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst IHG hotel I've stayed at Overall rating is a 1 star, only given because I had to select one of the options. By far the poorest IHG hotel I have ever stayed at. Check-in really did set the scene for the one night stay. On arrival (after a long drive/hectic day) was cold to say the least. One receptionist was serving another customer (fair enough); the other was talking to two colleagues. None wished to finish their chat to allow me to check in. When the chat did finish I got no smile or warm welcome, just a clipboard handed to me to sign as a IHGRC Platinum member. What then followed was (a) the room wasn't ready - it was about 2.30pm and I know for a fact there were still similar room types available. We were asked to wait 10 minutes. (b# 10 minutes came and went and the family were all getting restless sitting in reception. #c# After 20 minutes I went back to the desk and asked whether the room was ready #different receptionist#. She rang housekeeping to confirm it was. Keys were given but when challenged why we had not been told I got a blank look and no apology. #d# I asked to see the duty manager and #e# suggested a goodwill gesture of a drink for each of the four of us brought to our room - neither the drinks or the duty manager ever appeared. Much to my better judgement, and at my wife's request, I did not go back to reception and challenge again. But then again, why should there be a need I guess. Really set the scene for the stay. Hotel also had no character and could have done with money spent on it. Reminded us more of a low quality care home. Having stayed at a HIX the night before, I was expecting this to be a step up - how wrogn I was. Harsh review, but please read my other reviews to put in perspective. I would normally contact the hotel by email before posting such a review, but as I failed to speak to them in person when I requested this, I consider this the best cause of action. This really is a hotel worth avoiding not least because of the staff we encountered #which may not be representative of all staff there). October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and lovely breakfast Very friendly staff, always willing to help and advise. Children loved the swimming pool (although I do think it is in need of a clean!). Wonderful breakfast and nice room away from noise. Overall, a lovely stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The net curtains in the room were filthy at the bottom, the window had 'blown' so we couldn't see out of it, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and stained, one of the duvet covers had been put on inside out and the menu was limited and overpriced. We have stayed at this hotel before but feel that its standards have deteriorated very badly. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night stay Have already recommended to family and friends. This was a great choice of stay. Very welcoming staff who were helpful and very efficient when presented with a small problem. Comfortable, clean and good food. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and good sized room We stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding and were the only guests attending the wedding to stay at this hotel which was interesting as all the others paid far more than us and didnt have good service elsewhere - thought it worth mentioning that! We had an old executive room which was spacious and enabled us to dress with ample room. The breakfast was great, plenty of it with freshly prepared fruits, breads and a large selection from the cooked breakfast too. Our young waiter was attentive with coffee and cheerful, nice to see in the morning. The hotel was clean, the late night hot snacks from the bar were tasty and as I understand it, the pool and jacuzzi were very nice too, an added bonus. There was a problem when we booked in as our bank had not paid the bill although they had authorised it but after a discussion the staff did resolve it and we were given complimentary drinks too which was very welcoming:) October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel with lovely pool & Gym. Quiet at night & comfy bed so good nights sleep. Friendly staff and superb breakfasts. Nothing to fault here. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good disabled room however access to reception and parking gets a black mark I am wheelchair dependent and we are researching hotels that have specific bathroom facilities. Only a few hotels in the Holiday Inn chain have converted one guest room into two bathrooms for the adjacent rooms. This hotel is one of the few however the surrounding grounds and wheelchair access via the main entrance spoilt the experience. The main entrance has a small set of stairs down to the reception area and although there is a platform stair lift it wasn't working and the staff told us that it is unreliable. They have made other access arrangements with alternative parking spaces and ramped/level access to a fire exit. However these disabled parking spaces are significantly further away from the alternative entrance which of course has two heavy manual doors. The staff were very helpful, but someones needs to have a major rethink about the access and disabled parking at this hotel especially as a lot of work has been done converting the rooms October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised we needed somewhere to relax after hard day assisting our son to renovate his garden so we were not expecting much more than acceptable accommodation; we were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted warmly and the room was very acceptable although bed a little firm. We slept well and had an excellent breakfast reasonably priced and the service throughout was personal and efficient, all very pleasing and will use this holiday inn again October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really comfortable stay Although we spent only one night here following a wedding, we would be really happy to stay longer in the future. The staff on the reception desk were very efficient and professional, but also friendly and welcoming. The room, although quite basic, was spacious and extremely clean. The young staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and obviously well trained, and the only fault we could find with the breakfast was that there was a very limited choice of cereal. For the cooked items there was a great deal of choice and they were perfectly cooked. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Holiday Inn Rochester/Chatham to friends and family. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not comfortable, otherwise an enjoyable stay I had 3 nights in an executive room which was good value for the cost. However the mattress was too firm for my liking ( for some people it may have been fine ). I expect that it's not easy to strike a happy medium in a hotel. I have also found that the beds are too firm at the Premier Inn, and their TV advert says, amongst other things, that you will have a big comfy mattress. Well maybe for some people. I have stayed at many chain hotels in France and the beds usually comprise a basic foam mattress on a chipboard base, and I have found them to be more than adequate. But I enjoyed my stay, the staff were polite and helpful and the restaurant was good. However the restaurant menu should have the creme brulee on the dessert menu every evening, not just the one evening as the chef's special - it was delicious ! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay, great food, good value We stayed for one night at Rochester and had a lovely time. Our deal included dinner and breakfast both of which far exceeded our expectations in taste and quality. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found the bed a little small as it was a standard double and we prefer a king size, but other than that we were very happy with the accommodation. We used the pool, sauna and steam room which was great and made us feel a little more pampered. All the staff were friendly and efficient. This is our first stay at a Holiday Inn and we would definitely book them again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality I stay in hotels all week, this hotel does Hospitality with a capital H, The colleagues and the Hotel are a credit to the Holiday Inn brand. Kind regards John, October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm vertually living here! Been staying at this hotel on and off since the end of July (it's October tomorrow# and have been able to negotiate a corporate rate that makes booking very flexible and saves shelling out oodles of cash months in advance to get the best deal. Very satisfactory arrangement for a small company carrying out a contract engagement in the area. Have to admit to not eating at the hotel that often but always nice when I do. Trying not to become too round! The staff always treat me with respect, even though I have become part of the furniture and am greeted with a friendly smile every time I check in #thank you to Sam on the front desk). Room's clean and comfortable and Exec suites are palatial when lucky enough to get one due to my IHG Rewards status. Facilities are great and there is always a warm welcome in the gym and pool every morning and evening. On the odd occasion that a light bulb has needed changing or the AC fixing, it would always be sorted by the time I get back in the evening after I report it. There were a number of choices within the IHG brand locally and I have tried them all but this one represents the best value, condition and hospitality by far. I would recommend it to anyone, and have done so at work, many times. Special thanks to the front desk staff, reservations and sales, bar staff and gym staff for making every week enjoyable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just as you would expect This is as you would expect from Holiday Inn. Good service, clean rooms and everything in working order. Nothing else needs to be said, except that this was also good value. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay and good value for money. We stayed at the hotel for two nights to attend a family wedding in the area. We were a party of four adults and two children. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. We ate dinner in the restaurant on the night of our arrival and found the food OK . Children dine for free with paying adults, but when the bill arrived it included the cost of the childrens meals along with a 10% service charge. The bill was quickly rectified but the service charge had not been amended. When I pointed out the second error on the bill, it was revised again and the service charge was removed completely. A minor point - I would suggest that the hotel have a signpost slightly ahead of the carpark as by the time you see the Holiday Inn sign you are in line with the carpark entrance and I drove straight past it! A nice relaxing stay and the children enjoyed using the pool. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Friendly atmosphere Stayed at the Holiday Inn Chatham for one night, on my own. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Early start the next day, breakfast all ready, hot and tasty. Thank you I can highly recommend this hotel September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, service and a brillant swimming pool, will come again My husband and myself enjoyed our short stay especially the relaxation in the pool and jacazzia. Will recommend you to our friends and you will see us again this year. Thank you again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best UK hotel stay by far Extremely helpful staff, comfortable room (made even better by the ability to choose firmness of pillows!), wooden blinds that kept out the light and noise allowing a leisurely lie-in, followed by a breakfast that exceeded all expectations. Would definitely recommend. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but little things count We stayed for two nights in a room that was quiet with no disturbances. Beds good but pillows very small and offered no support. The single chair in a double room was very uncomfortable and designed to give one backache. In the bathroom the extractor fan was not working. The room cleanliness was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant and dinner was excellent as was the service from all the staff. Breakfast was excellent but was rather pricey even with the discount for pre-booking. Overall an enjoyable stay with excellent service from all staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI - Rochester A great hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. Breakfast on weekends can be little hectic & noisy and the food looks a little tired quite early on in the service. Very popular hotel at weekends due to local attractions with the more mature customer which can slow down service and checkout. Would stay again, but would check in early to benefit from platinum membership and get a room upgrade. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay Stayed one night and have stayed twice before, room not as good as the ones we had previously (needed a bit of re-wall papering in places and some fittings needed the attention of a pozidrive!) however the bed was comfortable, the room clean and en-suite good. Convenient location. Room could have done with a small fridge. No noise problems, slept well. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Just returned from three nights at this hotel. My husband has mobility problems and we had to ask for a different room closer to reception and this was done with a smile and no problem despite a large coach tour arriving at the same time as us. Throughout our stay we were greeted with smiles and hellos from all the staff. Room comfortable and clean. Food unpretentious but enough choice not to be boring over three nights. Would recommend this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with very helpful staff Hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful we had booked 3 rooms and needed 2 of them to be next to or opposite one another and staff were very helpful with this and when one room had a problem with the air conditioning we were moved very quickly the only down side was lack of staff at the bar on our last night overall a good time was had by all. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointingly dirty guest bathroom Having showered for the first 2 days, it was only my last night that I took a bath. Once in the bath I saw the most disgusting dirty toilet that I've ever seen (down the outside of the loo, not in it!). It was so disgusting I telephoned down to ask if someone from housekeeping could pop up to my room as I wanted to be able to show it to someone as it was actually down both sides of the loo. However, no one appeared that evening or the next morning so on checking out I reported it to reception but said I was going to complain about it officially since I had given housekeeping the opportunity to put it right the evening before but no one bothered to come up to my room. BTW I was in an executive room so if the standards for executive were that good (not!), watch out everyone else! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our room was lovely & suited us as we had our 4 year old twins. Service was brilliant & breakfast staff attended to our needs September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly hotel Good experience - got an excellent deal online. Fantastic spa facilities and very friendly staff. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Break we enjoyed the swimming pool, and the jacuzzi, staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, a very good choice of fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, and of course the traditional full english breakfast. Our room was very clean & tidy, with a nice TV and a comfy bed. Last but not least, plenty of parking spaces. September 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>