Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fell below expectations It's the little things that make or break a run of the mill chain hotel and when they can't get simple things right, it leaves a bad taste. Upon arrival I was asked if I'd like a complimentary paper in the mornings. Why not I thought. I said yes. Two days in to my stay, there was no sign of said complimentary paper. Other guests had papers but not me. I flagged this up with reception and I was given a used, scrunched up copy from behind the reception desk. Discretionary service charges automatically added to bill. Now, I don't mind this practice (it's a bit underhand however) but I do like to be told beforehand so I have the option of saying yes or no. I actually prefer to tip staff directly as I have no idea where the discretionary service charges end up. On one of the evenings I ordered room service. Food was quick and hot. Part way through the meal, I realise some of my order is missing. I ring back to the kitchen who say they'll sort it ASAP. 30 minutes later (no word of a lie) and I'm still waiting with half a plate of cold food. I call the kitchen again and a surprised manager is wondering why I haven't received my food. They say they'll send another order but I said not to bother as I'd gone beyond the point of being hungry so I asked for the item to be removed from my bill altogether - which I was told would be fine. The next day, I check with reception and lo and behold, the incorrect food order was still on my bill. I explain my issue with the reception manager and he apologies and removes the item from my bill. He also said he'd look in to what happened last night with my order and let me know. I never heard anything back. On the day of checkout I was asked if I enjoyed my stay. I explained the small issues I'd had with my stay and the staff member seemed genuinely concerned and said he'd pass my comments back to the manager. He took my number and said he would get him to call me. I felt valued and was glad I was going to get the chance to express my opinion with the manager. However, the phone call never materialised. Apart from the above issues the hotel is OK. The gym equipment is ancient and the pool is too small to do any decent swimming. If I was in the area again I'd spend the extra and look to a competitor hotel down the road. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very clean and rooms were modern. Staff very helpful and accommodating . I would definitely book here again on business April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Comfortable room- nice shower. Location excellent for Rochester and Chatham . No complaints. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I was travelling with my 4 year old grandson. The staff were all very helpful and tolerant of a very boisterous little boy. Also one concern was that there was no facility for drinks in children sizes for hot chocolate. I did think that bed and breakfast is quite pricey but overall I would recommend this hotel and thank the staff for making a friendly and welcoming place. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff The hotel was clean and the staff were very polite. I found the room to hot and I was unable to turn the heating/air con down to a temperature where it would stay. The pillows on the bed were to hard for my liking. I also found the toilet flush in the bathroom was more of a trickle than a flush unless I stood and pumped the handle up and down for about 45 seconds. I paid extra for the breakfast which , although it was a buffet breakfast which meant you could eat to your hearts content, the actual hot food was not very hot. I do find that keeping scrambled & fried eggs, bacon, hash browns etc under a set of hot lamps isn't particularly good for the food. I would recommend the hotel on the fact of it's cleanliness and polite staff but think that the breakfast is both overrated and overpriced. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A lovely clean room great staff fab breakfast. Facilities was good too. Would stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant break Overall excellent break. and good value. Would recommend to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty room, uncomfortable bed Had to be moved on arrival, second room not much better. Very dusty, very uncomfortable bed, flat pillows & far too hot. Cooked breakfast was dry and cold, for £10.50 per head, this is unacceptable. Would not stay here again. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Food in Kent This Holiday Inn has the best food and dining facilities I have visited so far. The food was well cooked and expertly presented. I stayed with bed breakfast and evening meal, what value! The staff in the evening as well at breakfast could not help you enough. The head of breakfast staff ran a tight ship. Thanks again Paul (Gold Member) March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to family We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Rochester whilst visiting family in the local area, which can be exhausting. Staying at the hotel gave us our own space and, as the room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a very enjoyable visit. Next time we visit our family we will stay here again. Thanks March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay I have not stayed here often, usually because the hotel is sandwiched between a busy road and and airport. Recently started staying here again and have found the hotel has improved greatly, this is mainly down to the staff. All the staff are a credit to the hotel from the efficient check in staff to the friendly house keeping and restaurant staff. The breakfast is really good with fresh fruit, cereals cooked buffett and now a fresh pancake machine!! They will also cook poached eggs and omelettes from fresh. Try to bag an inside facing room with a fridge as these are quieter, all rooms are very well cleaned and the beds are always comfortable. Only negative is the poorly equiped gym, it is very small and the machines have not been updated in years. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The hotel staff were very helpful at all times. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff were very polite but unfortunately the service was very slow. It was at least an hour before we ordered and then another hour before our starters arrived. A part from the slow service everything else was great. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stopover - good nights sleep in a quiet room. Excellent reception staff very helpful. Breakfast staff needed chasing for specialy ordered food (15 mins) and for coffee refills. I would advise getting there early as we got there at 10am and there was not a great selection. Plus, I found a hair in my fruit salad. Hotel room was very quiet not disturbed by any other guests. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay well placed hotel for us, Rochester airport soooo close! and my birth village of Wouldham not far from hotel ,and to find my long lost auntie only 30 metres from hotel was incredible! March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Rochester Chatam Restaurant was very cold evening and morning, and my room was overlooking the main road, which was very noisy from about 5:30 am, so not a great sleep. Staff great however March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Modest only Probably the smallest HI room I have ever stayed in - literally only 18 inches either side of the double bed! Room located on main road side, so road noise quite audible. Leisure centre and breakfast very good. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room Room was fine, and clean, We had a family room, but there was no hot chocolate for the children, every day we had to ask for coffee, sugar, and milk, as not enough, We have not been to a holiday inn, for a few years, so it was a bit of a shock, when as said above little thing like hot chocolate, and cookies for the kids. plus as i said not been to a holiday inn for a few years. so when we booked. it was a treat. as we are on a very tight buget. plus never releised i had to pay for internet. and movies where £8.00 each. which i thought was very expencesive. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Stayed for 1 night in Februray for Valentines weekend, easy to check in, was offered late check out free of charge. The room was clean and fresh, all refubished. We used the lesuire facilties, very clean and well maintanied. Breakfast was great, lots to chosse from and was very well stocked even at 11am when it finished. staff overall were great, especially at breakfast. would recommend to friends and family February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another very enjoyable stay We use this hotel quite often when we visit our daughter & family in Maidstone.The staff are always welcoming and quietly efficient. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the breakfast super (we haven't had any other meals there so cannot comment on those) The swimming pool is a bonus - open from early morning 'til 9.30pm and all included in the price! Our grandson who often accompanies us loves it. NB He has sofa bed in our room at no extra cost. Car Parking is easy and free.Thankyou Holiday Inn!, Rochester. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed emotions...... We have visited this Holiday Inn several times. Check in staff were excellent, room super, Health centre staff & facilities are excellent & family friendly. Food very enjoyable at both dinner & breakfast & dining room is pleasant. There is however one persistent issue - the dinner service is incredibly slow. The waiting staff are incredibly polite & proffessional (although at times slow in taking orders) but even this can not make up for the time it takes for food to appear from the kitchen. Even if the restaurant is almost empty (7 small tables were being used) you wait ages for your food. After three similar dinner experiences at this Holiday Inn we have decided in future we will go out for our dinner - to ensure are children are fed & in bed at a reasonable hour, rather than becoming restless, tired and upset waiting for food at the Holiday Inn! Managers at the Holiday Inn do know this is an issue, why then is it not being addressed? Please, please get some more staff in the kitchen or train them re: time management! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great hotel and welcome. Staff were very quick and helpful. Our stay at the hotel was great and we enjoyed our stay for the weekend. The room was high standard very clean. We will stay again. Thanks to everyone February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!!!!!!!!! Very nice room and very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming great service The reception staff and all the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. I asked for a quiet room at the back and this was delivered. The room was very nice albeit a bit cold! We stayed for Sunday lunch which was excellent value for money £9.95 for 3 courses. I would happily stay here again. February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and food The food IS CONSISTENT ,always well below par considering the diabolical prices you pay. The bar staff are positively slothful when it comes getting served for a drink with empty glasses and dinner plates littering the tables for ages after people have finished. You have to go the reception to state there is no one behind the bar,to which they ring the phone thats behind the bar with no-one there ????? UNBELIEVABLE I have seen a downturn in standards in as little as the 1 year i have been visiting. NOT HAPPY February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good with children Such friendly staff. Great service and really friendly. My 7 year old has just chosen another stay here as his birthday treat next month. We can't wait! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Ok but poor service Arrived with a work colleague on business. Both Platinum Prioroty club members and rooms booked virtually at the same time. Bookings specifically asked for upgrades if possible. Only myslf accomodated as platinum member. Colleague given no upgrade but the hotel appeared not full. He ended up with a very small room. Check in was poor taking far too long and only one ckeck in clerk although others were wandering in and out. Check out also had only one person in operation. Overall unsatisfactory stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep The room was quiet small but warm and the bed comfortable. We were not disturbed by other guests and when we arrived the staff were welcoming and helpful. We would return here again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Booked Dinner bed breakfast deal for overnight stay, Excellent value service and food excellent would recommend and stay again.Facilities excellent January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs My family and I enjoyed our stay . we were able to relax, used all the facilities that was available and the children love the smimming pool most of all. even though it is not far away from home but we love Rochester Holiday Inn. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Chatham attractions Hotel lovely, comfortable and clean with friendly staff. Food good but service was very slow possibly due to the time of year (maybe short staffed over new year period).However all staff hard working to ensure a good experience. January 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>