Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow restaurant service Room fine for the cost. But disappointed with slow dinner service on a Sunday. We had booked dinner for 7.15 but starter did not arrive until gone 8pm and main not until around 8.45. Waiter apologetic, which was fine. But most disturbing to learn that such slow service often occurred on Sundays. When booking the table we had mentioned that for medical reasons one of our party should avoid eating late. Why were we not informed that we would have to expect delayed service? August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and servive Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. No complaints. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A major drawback. We thought that our stay at this hotel was fairly expensive for a 3-star. The room was very small, as was the double bed, but the bed itself was comfortable, the bathroom worked OK and the towels were very good. We liked the little fridge in the room and extra milk was brought when we asked for it. Our room was a very long walk, along three sides of a square from reception; too far really. Service at breakfast was good, although both the bacon and the eggs were over-cooked. Holiday Inn’s greatest drawback without question is its failure to provide free wi-fi in any part of the hotel. In this day and age for a customer to be asked to pay £10 simply to check his or her email is ridiculous! When there’s free wi-fi available on Brighton beach, in Scarborough harbour and on Cambridge city buses, and Starbucks and McDonalds can provide free wi-fi for the price of a cup of coffee, why can’t Holiday Inn do the same for customers who have paid over £100 for a one night stay? August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping sink was dirty hairs from someone shaving,bulbs needed replacing,suitcase rack was lose used table instead,trouser press came off the wall one side when used August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sound installation We recently stayed at the hotel. Upon arrival our impressions were good. We were in room 49, which was spacious, clean and appeared to be of an average appearance. The bathroom again was clean. However within a short period of time we began to hear several children running around screaming. This I appreciate is not totally under the hotels control but what made the noise worse was the complete lack of sound installation. The floor above us was timber flooring (not concrete, which is normally standard). This meant that EVERY foot step was heard along with every child's scream! The noise of the floor boards were horrendous & as such we were awoken by 5am...hardly a restful night. I did explain to the staff that morning & without issue they removed the charge for the breakfast & quickly apologised. I do feel that the floorboards/noise issue was not the first time a customer had raised concerns. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stayer but poor greeting at Reception I stay here regularly due to committments in the area, and I am always very happy with the service. My last stay however lacked in terms of how I was addressed by the receptionist. She made no mention of the fact that I am a Priority club member, and she never reiterated any of the benefits of being such (ie late checkout if required). The rest of the stay was fine as always, but the initial poor service did bother me for the duration of my stay! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Dear Having stayed at many Holiday Inns and other brands in the IHG stable, I know what to expect and this hotel can only be scored as adequate, bordering on the line of giving the Holiday Inn brand a bad name. From the frosty greeting at arrival, with no offer of a newspaper, no recognition of my platinum status, or even an offer to help with my luggage (I did have my arm in a sling), I should have realised that rather than the 'Can do' motto of old, the attitude here was 'can't be bothered '. And with a little effort, things could be put right. Tissues in the bathroom instead of an empty box, glasses in the bathroom, getting charged correctly in the restaurant, and an improved atmosphere in the bar and restaurant - it's like a waiting room, not somewhere to relax and enjoy an evening. On the plus side, the location is convenient, the beds comfortable and the evening meal was very good. But these plus points get overlooked when confronted with lots of little niggles. As they say, the devil is in the detail, and as the details don't appear to be of importance to this hotel, I will not be staying here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Nice stay at this hotel - breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. The bed was particuarly comfortable. Have stayed before and would stay again. Unfortunately did not have time to use the spa facilities but have used them before and they are excellent. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient for towns and motorway. Busy road, so ask for quiet room on the airport side. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, nice staff. We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous.We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I have always enjoyed staying with my family in this hotel. Wonderful staff , clean rooms etc. Big mention to ? Laura who arranged our booking - friendly , patient and was a real sharp contrast to the person from your central reservations in some " far away country " who was not very helpful. We needed adjoining family rooms and we got these as described Small minor issue - sinks in both our rooms were not draining properly . Not very nice when brushing your teeth etc After speaking to housekeeping staff it appeared like this is a known problem that is not being rectified. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for visiting local attractions. Well kept pool and gym area. Breakfast good value. Adult food reasonable. Children's menu was limited and not best quality compared with other Holiday Inns we have been to. Family rooms available. The children were very happy. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Family of 4 - 2 adults, 3 year old & 1Year old. We enjoyed our stay here and would come back again if we were in the area. The only disappointing part was the very slow service of our meal in the restaurant, not good when you have 2 young children. Disappointed also with the children's buffet, there was plenty of mains, but no salad, or chips, veg or puddings. Had to ask for some salad for the children. The restaurant in the morning was a very different service, the service was quick and staff very helpful and friendly. Am guessing we just went the wrong night to the restaurant for food, even though it was empty. Would recommend this hotel to people. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Staff were very helpful in reuniting me with my lost debit card! Breakfast was nice and plentiful. In the bedroom the curtains were good and blocking out light and the air con was very much appreciated. Overall we were very impressed. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cobwebs in the Bathroom! Since staying here last September all the trees and shrubs had disappeared making the view rather bleak :( C'mon Holiday Inn and plant something else please....Bathroom needed to be cleaned properly and loo paper wasnt as good as the Holiday Inn Express July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay We stayed there for only ine night! It is a nice place to be! Nice staff; nice, quite rooms! July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room for a double and poor service Usually stay in Holiday Inns and always found them to be ok until staying at Rochester. Never been in such a small bedroom and far too hot. Bathroom was rather shabby - mouldy looking rubber bath mat and doer looked if it had been kicked. Breakfast was ok but had to ask on four occasions for hot food trays to be refilled, butter,clean glasses. Also milk jug was on a saucer with previous occupants dirty teaspoons on both days. Tables were left with dirty plates on both days we were there and had to move our own as they never seemed to have time to clear them. Not enough staff to cope . Very disappointed and would not recommend this particular hotel. See Trip Advisor for other dissatisfied customer reviews for this location. It's all well and good the manager responding but in this day and age this sort of service really isn't good enough. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay As always whenever we stay at the Rochester Holiday Inn, I cannot say anything negative. The reception staff and all the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. We had a very nice room and very comfortable bed. very tasty and well presented breakfast in the morning. From check-in to check-out the entire stay was excellent. We look forward to staying again in the next 4 weeks. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience barring minor issues I have observed dripping faucets and damaged shower head. I visit the hotel very regularly. Other than these issues overall experience is nice. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay... and not the first we have stayed in the hotel once a year over several years and always enjoyed our stay. The staff working at breakfast time are really friendly and very helpful, special thanks to Pat Lucas who always looks after us and to Ziggy who was able to supply me with Gluten free beans and bread to go with my breakfast, as a Coeliac it is really appreciated when staff not only listen but understand what I am requesting, the fact that they then went and solved any issues I may have had with food was a real result. Thank you We also mentioned that a light was flickering in a walkway and the same evening the situation was fixed. The only issue I did have was with the mirrors in room 47, the one above the desk seemed to have lost its ability to reflect properly, but as I did not mention during my stay, I can hardly complain that nothing was done now! So thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No toilet room or butter in stock??? Disappointing that when we arrived at our room 01.30 we had no toilet rolls, when we asked we were informed that they did not have any. Also no butter at breakfast as they had run out. Simple things!! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We stayed for two nights and were very inpressed by the outstanding customer service. The staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was a memorable one. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service After a harrowing drive through traffic and involved in an accident,it was great to be greeted in a friendly manner,the room was perfect and all the staff were helpful. recommend Rochester/Chatham Holiday Inn to anyone! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by glad to return i always feel comfortable when staying at the Holidayinn Rochester and never leave disappointed May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Had a great stay - was warmly welcomed by the Reception staff and was, as I had requested, allocated a room at the back of the hotel - over looking the airport. In the past I have always seemed to get a room over looking the busy main road so this time it was a real treat to have peace and quiet. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming, particularly the Cleaning Staff who we met in the corridors. Even the very busy Restaurant staff, on Sunday morning when the hotel was exceptionally busy, quickly cleared and prepared a table and certainly did all they could to seat guests with a minimum delay. My wife and I will most certainly be back. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Very clean & comfortable room - staff helpful & friendly, even the cleaners who were cheery and seemed happy in their work! Ample parking space,nice surroundings and all public rooms very clean and tidy. Used room service and it was delivered piping hot and breakfast was good and had plenty to please everyone. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jolly fine Easy enough to find, room as expected, plenty of hot water. Early exit so breakfast not experienced. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but VERY small rooms The room was very pleasant but ridiculously small for a supposed double - the bed was also VERY small. Apart from a points voucher instead of a drink there was no recognition of my Priority Club status - though to be fair we did have to change rooms on checking in, as we'd been allocated a smoking room. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy large room, quick room service, all i needed for a good night stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Had a lovely stay here and the bed was comfortable and staff were more than helpful. The only reason I didn't give a 5* is the breakfast was not worth the £15 they were quoting. Most of the hot pass food was missing and the tea and coffee were slow to be delivered. May 14, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>