• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Genesee Country Village & Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Susan B Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lilac Bowling Tournament
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn® Rochester NY airport hotel's central location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester in the fall Take a walk around the hotel and enjoy the river, the leaves, and the nice neighborhood. The hotel is a nice place to go and sit on the deck or lounge in your room. whatever you choose it is a well done property. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right Nice staff, clean room with a view, and the price is good. This is a clean, friendly place that is reliable. Take a look! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff musty odor in lobby and hallways in the evenings/nights September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We were in the area due to a meeting my husband had at a different area hotel. We chose the Staybridge because of its offering of a breakfast and the evening social. It is a very clean and quiet hotel even though there is construction going on. Only two things were disappointing to us. One, the pool was a little too cool (for us) and the evening social was a little slow in being replenished. We came down about 1/2 way through the specified time and there was very little to select from. The breakfast meal was very well stocked. All in all we would stay here again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Very pleasant accommodations. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Acceptable breakfast and social hour. Ideal location for my conference at URMC. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was in Rochester on business. This hotel is a great choice as it gives you creature comforts of home. The room is very clean and attractive, Brian at the front desk is very professional, courteous and helpful, as is the lady he works with (didn't get her name). Brian even took the took and had great patience in getting my wireless connection going. It wouldn't work with my computer so he offered a cable to connect directly. My only complaint is that the beds are on the somewhat soft side. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Courtesy was excellent. Suite was well equipped and comfortable. Well kept outside. Excellent breakfast. Location to a walking trail in a quiet park. Staff was prompt and polite. Room was pleasant and comfortable. Guess that covers everything. I have no more remarks at this time. I'll be booking a room again in a week. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff was unfriendly room was beautiful just staff was not very friendly..i felt like i was not at a IHG hotel September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stop This facility has always been staffed by caring professionals. The location next to a river offers quiet and natural rest if you're booked in the river view rooms. Rooms are clean, quiet and well maintained except for the time I had stayed in the room next to the exercise room. Wish mgmt can devote more staff to clean breakfast area chairs(common in most hotels) from condiment residue. One safety issue with this facility is the parking lot, which is being used as a shortcut from the street to the park drive, cars zoom by at very high speed and you cannot let your guard down while unloading the car. I have brought this up to hotel mgmt & IHG but no response from either. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this place, compared to other Staybridge facilities. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return visit I had stayed there for 5 months a few years ago and they still have the same great service,I enjoyed talking to the staff at breakfast and the social and met some new people that were also staying for a long period of time.I would most definitely stay there again if I come back to work in the area. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buck The stay was fine as usual, we use this hotel for it's convenience to the university to visit our son. The social hour is hit September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, suites, breakfast We have stayed at this hotel many times. Staybridge Rochester never disappoints. The location right on the river is great. There are running and walking paths, with a bridge to the University of Rochester close by. Rooms are spacious and well stocked. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. It is pet-friendly, which is important to us. They have a shuttle bus to take guest within a 2 mile radius, and will pick guest up at the airport. It is not fancy, but clean and a great value. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard cleanliness We were at Staybridge for parents/student orientation at UR 2014. The hotel is very convenient for UR, however, we were not very impressed with the cleaning service provided. We received daily changes of towels and bed making, but that was about it. We were I guess supposed to clean the bath and sink etc. ourselves daily and had to purchase the supplies for this purpose. We had 2 chairs in the room which were stained with food etc. We would probably stay again because our daughter is in UR and it is very convenient. I do hope that perhaps in the future, they will bring some changes. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, excellent room Very clean, modern, wonderful stay! Stayed here just one night but could very well see staying for a week! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beautiful room I just loved my stay at this hotel. It was my first time and enjoyed it very much. The view from our room was beautiful overlooked the river.Plan on staying again if we can get a room .They are booked due to the location in Rochester N.Y. near all the colleges. I was luckey to get a room .Was in Rochester to move my son into college. This stay made it a little easier. Thank you! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay this was a nice place to stay when travelling with a family in the Rochester region September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well equiped The Staybridge Suites is a great hotel to stay at with family- with breakfast included and a full kitchen/living room in suite, it has everything you need to make your vacation or stay easier. With large rooms, comfortable beds, and easy to control thermostats- the accomodations are great! I would highly recommend the Staybridge suites. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location to UR Arrived day before first move in to UR with a clumsy trailer hitched to our little car. Thankful for hotel shuttle that got us back and forth to a local restaurant after long drive from NH. And for parking lot security who kept our trailer safe while family slept well in large comfy suite. Thankful for the proximity to college across a scenic footbridge. We'll be back to Staybridge for the next 4 years! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Will stay again soon and on each trip to Rochester August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with attention to the details I walked in and check-in was fast. I was handed a splash page newsletter of hotel details that included the Wifi password, hours for the evening social and breakfast for the week as well as nearby restaurants with numbers for delivery. plus more that I did not read. The room was a little chilly because I like to be warm but the temperature adjustment allowed me to make it 'Just right'. TV channels including premium cable channels. They sell wine and beer that you can take to your room. Wine is by the bottle only, $15 is the only price point. I only wanted 2 glasses but at $15 who cares. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This was a great place to stay in the Rochester area - close to both U of R and RIT. There is construction next door and it is tucked away which makes locating it a little more difficult. While it is very close to the highway you will need to make sure you have a map/directions/GPS since there is not local signage to the hotel - just their sign at the entrance. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Wedding Anniversary Our family went to Rochester to celebrate my Uncle and Aunt's 50th Wedding Anniversary. The accommodations were great and the staff was pleasant and very professional. The young lady at the counter during check-in (Precious), was outstanding and handled to crowd well. The banquet was excellent and the food delicious. The Brunch the next morning more than met our expectations. We would definitely stay at this facility on future visits to the area. Carl V. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay Nothing is like home to me but this place comes closer than most anyplace I have stayed August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for the price Convenient location for U of R. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff is very accommodating and courteous. Will stay here again when visiting Rochester. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Location The 2 bedroom suite was comfortable and clean with a few small issues. Location is in a blighted area, made the stay not as impressionable. Breakfast was marginable, but varied each day. Overall would stay again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything about breakfast was what one would expect ,my only suggestion is scrambled eggs be made available. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1 out of 4 This is my 4th StayBridge. The other 3 were outstanding in customer service and accommodations. This location excels in not fulfilling customer needs. I booked a room for 6 nights. I called in advance and asked for a river view room. I was told it was not a problem. I check in, and there isn't a river room view available, but there would be one tomorrow. I was aggravated. I am a Platinum member, and some IHG owners could care less. This location is one of those. I went to my non- river view room, and it reeked of cigarette smoke. How the maid did not notice this? After a few days of observing the employees, the answer was simple...they just don't care. I go back to the desk, and just like Mary Poppins, they magically come up with a river view room. Since it was a 2 room suite, I was told I could only stay there overnight. When I have stayed at other StayBridge locations, I was always upgraded to the 2 room suite. I have never had to ask for it. Sunday morning, they tell me that I have to change, but they could not give me a time when my new room would be ready. I discussed that I don't like how I am being treated, and what is the value of being a Platinum IHG member? After I returned to my room, Mary Poppins was at work again with her magic.. I was told I could stay in my 2 room suite. The maid service was unacceptable. I only received a replenishment of soap on the 4th day. I do not know how the City of Rochester allowed a hotel to have so few parking spaces. I was unable to park 2 afternoons in the lot due to construction workers taking spots, and business conferences they had at the hotel. When I return to Rochester, I will not stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not flexible or convenient We traveled from out of state with a 2 yr old. I called several hours ahead asking for early check-in so my toddler could nap. They kept telling me that the rooms were being cleaned and to call back. After several calls and finally arriving, they made us wait even longer. I was told there was no way the cleaning staff could get to all the rooms before regular check-in and there were a bunch of unexpected students they needed to tend to. How can you be surprised by students? It's a University Hotel! My impression was they were understaffed and mismanaged. The manager was not helpful or flexible at all. In addition, once checked in the hotel was not pleasant. The whole floor smelled like a mixture of curry and BO. The breakfast didn't start until 7:30 and they were late getting that out. At one point, my husband went out to get something from the car. When he came back he was accused by the staff of not being a guest. They called the room and first asked if I had a husband with me and then told me he was "confused and wondering around". He's 35, not senile! Very rude. This hotel was recommended by our friends in the area as they've had other people stay here. What a disappointment. Maybe it was change in management? Either way, I will not stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! Friendly, attentive staff made this a great stay. Good value. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading