• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rose Lummis Erie Canal Cruise
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY airport hotel's central and peaceful location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstandind service The hotel looked very nice as I entered, first tyhing you notice is how clean it is. Check in and check out is very quick, desk staff is very helpful and caring. The women in the breakfest buffet area makes your day, she is so cheerful and full of greetings, you just have to smile. that made my day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again next time through town We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn ROCHESTER. The staff was very helpful in helping us with ideas for local restaurants. The room was very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value it is good when compare the price and hotel/service July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food--Dirty Upholstery Wonderful buffet breakfast and dinner. While the room was clean, the upholstery of the seats and sofa was very dirty. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has obviously been remodeled many times as the traffic flow and corridors were confusing and uninviting. Yet, I would stay again because of the staff and food. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but the rooms are very small I don't think this property was built recently so the layout is much different than some newer Holiday Inn properties That being said the facility was very nice with a big lobby and a bar plus a very nice breakfast room. The staff in the Breakfast room were fantastic and very accomodating and friendly. Our only complaints about this Holiday inn were that the rooms were very small and the Air Conditioning was very inconsistent. Overall though were had a good experience July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this Motel Staff is unresponsive. Pool is dirty along with the rooms. Food is terrible July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give that lady a promotion! I completely enjoyed my recent stay at the Rochester Holiday Inn while taking my daughter to a local college. While enjoying the very large and tasty free breakfast in the restaurant, I had the privilege of meeting "Miss Lisa". Miss Lisa's genuine kindness, professionalism and contaigeous cheerfulness was beyond anything I have experienced previously. She was not just in a good mood - she was consistently wonderful day after day after day. No one can help but be off to a great day after interacting with Miss Lisa. Give that lady a promotion and a big raise!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff stayed here twice. Staff always friendly and helpful. Would be nice if they brought back the omelet bar for breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice staff Felt like they bent over backwards to suggest area attractions that may be interesting for my family. Enjoyed the nice room! Loved the "free" breakfast AND dinner idea! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome pillows and great restaurant next door Staff here are great, especially the lady at breakfast. Pillow were awesome , my daughter and I both took naps. Tons of area restaurants and Sticky Fingers next door was fantastic. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Running toilet Informed desk that toilet would not automatically fill and I had to constantly fix it myself so it would flush. It was not fixed - needed a Plumber. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay The staff here is professional and the manager is top notch! In addition, the restaurant staff is awesome. It's like a home away from home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Good location for dining Easy to get to most locations Close to airport - without the noise June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Customer service was amazing!!! The staff here was amazing. Everyone spoke to us. My 4 year old had a great time too. Food was great and the free DVD rentals were great for a rainy day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff & service We stayed here one night for a stay-cation, the hotel is very clean, they have coffee, muffins, and a 5 gallon self serve container of spring water with fresh fruit and ice and you walk into the lobby. The staff from the time of check in to check out were all fantastic, and special praise goes out to the breakfast staff Lisa & Kim on Friday June 27th, from the time we walked into the dining room we felt like they were there just for us. They both treat every single guest like they are family, and you can tell it was genuine, and not to just put on a happy face to please the guest, they really cared that all guest had everything they needed and were treated like Kings & Queens. Lisa was fantastic at reading the guest, and knowing what they needed, and just how to make everyone's day, all the guest i watched may not have came in with a smile, but at the end of their breakfast, Lisa & Kim had everyone leaving with a laugh and a smile. I really hope that upper management, and I'm sure they do, know what an asset they are to not only The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, but to the entire chain of Holiday Inn's. That was our first time in this Holiday Inn location, and the first time I have met Lisa & Kim, so this is a totally unbiased opinion, and let me reiterate that the entire staff was awesome. In fact, when we were leaving I had mentioned to the front desk staff, and I assume the manager, that the vending machine near our room wasn't working properly and that it had not given us $.75 change on 2 occasions. The manager apologized and offered our money back, I actually turned down the money, but the gesture for returning it meant a lot. The little things that this staff does on a daily basis, and all else that is done, is what every other hotel and hotel chain should strive for and be doing every day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel When I walked in I was impressed, it was very nice and clean, bathrooms were clean...continental breakfast was amazing, wish they did dinner every night instead of specific nights. You could here the noise outside your room, and our toilet ran on and off through the night making it hard to sleep soundly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel From the time we got there to the time we left it was great. The room was very clean and the pool was nice, clean, and the water temp of the pool was perfect. Great staff they were all very helpful. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. We knew about the breakfast but the dinner was a surprise and the food was excellent. Will define try stay there on our way to northern New York again. We have stayed in buffalo, Syracuse and others around there is this was definitely the best hotel we have stayed at. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quite Breakfast is always nice, the location is perfect for me. and you have the pool and the and the GYM June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about Everything here was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to friends. Good coffee in lobby. Friendly attentive staff. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Clean room. We slept well and we were relaxed for our next day and our long trip home. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lounge, Rooms, Pool etc............ There for a youth sports tourney. Pool and outdoor patio was large, clean and fun for adults and kids. The bartender served our food too. We were the in the lounge and he didn't ask us to move to the restaurant. Cannot say enough good things about the facilities and the employees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel one little problem Everyone was great, the room was clean, the food was good, the staff was nice. The only issue I have is that they have BIG lights that shine onto the building and the first room I was in (I asked to move) had one under the window and no matter what I did I could not block the light out so I was up all night with a spot light in my room. But when I asked to move they were more than welcome to accommodate me, it's not their fault the placement of the lights are bad. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Arrived late, into a room within the hour. Good breakfest choice, helpfull front desk. Bob June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel but concerned with the cut backs. Breakfast staff is second to none. Always a pleasure to stay here. Lisa & Lewis are the best. Disappointed that the omelet station was removed. It was a real hit with us customers. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent stay. Lisa served us breakfast and was fantastic! Warm welcome for everyone who came in. We all marveled at how our backs felt in the morning. I want to buy the same mattress for home! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rochester Marketplace Building and room were very clean. The dinner buffet selection was limited and not top quality, but was free and reasonably good. Internet speed was good, the room was comfortable and I enjoyed the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in a convenient location Great hotel at a great location, convenient to many stores and restaurants. Sticky Lips BBQ is located right nextdoor and we found it to be excellent. Although we did not take advantage of the restaurant for lunch or dinner (or the bar), the complementary breakfast was very good and the wait staff was outstanding (especially Lisa who is extremely pleasant and efficient). We found our room and bathroom to be very clean and the bed was great too. The fitness room had about 6 different pieces to it (Eliptical, biking, bench press universal, etc) and was very clean. The only negative I can comment on was our room location which was next to the indoor pool. At certain times during the day, there was a loud humming type noise coming from the corner. We assumed it was a pump that stopped once the pool closed. It was not worth requesting a new room for and again it was the only negative we could come up with. Overall, a wonderful stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever. I was impressed with the sumptuous breakfast selections and the service in the breakfast room was excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old But Pleasant This facility is aged yet recently updated. The rooms and bath were clean and comfortable. Pool was murky, so we passed. Staff was great and very attentive. No complaints and would stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel From the front desk to the room to the pool to the buffet everything was exceptional. The free movies in the room were great as well. The morning breakfast lady "Lisa" is amazing. She welcomes you and is the most friendly person I have ever met. I hope Holiday Inn values her exceptional work ethic and attitude. We will definitely be back and will recommend this hotel to others. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean room. Centrally located with plenty of food and shopping options around. Nice and quiet at night. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. I am up to Rochester quite a bit. I will be back. May 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading