• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Genesee Country Village & Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Susan B Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lilac Bowling Tournament
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY airport hotel's central and peaceful location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, convenient location Recent stay at Holiday Inn Marketplace was wonderful. Dining Room staff made us feel like VIPs every day - with coffee ready and assistance with dietary restrictions. Hotel located onviently to local shopping, restaurants and the interstate. I would stay in this location again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome night! Please stay here! The hotel was in a convenient location, a lot of other hotels were booked up. The hotel was near a lot of restaurants and shopping areas. It was also located close to the highway for easy travel. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay This hotel is well maintained and good priced. We stayed two nights, generally speaking satisfied. The breakfast quality on Sunday morning is very good, beyond our expectation. However, breakfast on Monday morning is below average, missing yogurt and fruits. We were told "these items are running out of stock". August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families and business Everything was very nice for my business/personal stay. Staff was fantastic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was much more than what I expected on a recent business trip to Rochester. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected I expected ok and was pleasantly surprised to find it delightfully exceptionally well appointed. I can't say enough about the great staff. Whoever is doing the hiring and training must be commended because everyone was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Standout Lisa in the dining room who controlled chaos including a large golfing group with bad mouths in a family environment. She is a character to keep. Very good morning breakfast. Housekeeping on their game. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and great service Peaceful sleep and very comfortable Very clean room Great Breakfast Very helpful staff Has everything you need when away from home July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Rochester Hotel Experience Ever This Hotel Rocks! I was a little skeptical at first because it's rated as a 2 star hotel but they're highly under-rated. You can't beat the price for the quality, comfort, and convenience to a plethora of shopping and dining establishments offered by this hotel. Especially with free parking, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. Its also a very short distance away from RIT and major highways. A complimentary shuttle was provided for trips to/from the RIT campus. This hotel is great for families, couples, and even solo travelers. I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience! Hotel had great staff and service. Hotel breakfast and dinner was great. Rooms were comfortable. Pool area could have been kept up a little better, but we still used the pool multiple times. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite are huge Loved the size of the suite and bed very comfy. All staff was very nice and Lisa at breakfast was amazing!! Courtyard was very nice to socialize in and definitely would stay here again if in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Bed and pillows were very comfy. But the room was dusty and the lighting in the bathroom was weird. Light was sufficiently bright, but cast a strange yellow shade over everything. TV remote wasn't working. Staff brought another remote, but said the problem was with the TV so we still had to get up and change channel, volume, turn off etc. Breakfast had a pretty good variety of food but was severely understaffed. They kept running out of coffee and couldn't get tables cleared off in time for new guests coming in to eat. Convenient location and nice pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Cleanliness are top notch My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. There were some noisy guests but we encounter that a lot more in recent years than we ever did before. More importantly the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a refrigerator and microwave..standard here but not all hotels have them anymore. We will definitely be guests of this hotel again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit This was a great hotel to stay at for the evening. The front desk service was great. The room and bathroom were really clean. Breakfast the next day was great. The hostesses were wonderful...very friendly. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstandind service The hotel looked very nice as I entered, first tyhing you notice is how clean it is. Check in and check out is very quick, desk staff is very helpful and caring. The women in the breakfest buffet area makes your day, she is so cheerful and full of greetings, you just have to smile. that made my day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll stay here again next time through town We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn ROCHESTER. The staff was very helpful in helping us with ideas for local restaurants. The room was very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value it is good when compare the price and hotel/service July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food--Dirty Upholstery Wonderful buffet breakfast and dinner. While the room was clean, the upholstery of the seats and sofa was very dirty. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has obviously been remodeled many times as the traffic flow and corridors were confusing and uninviting. Yet, I would stay again because of the staff and food. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but the rooms are very small I don't think this property was built recently so the layout is much different than some newer Holiday Inn properties That being said the facility was very nice with a big lobby and a bar plus a very nice breakfast room. The staff in the Breakfast room were fantastic and very accomodating and friendly. Our only complaints about this Holiday inn were that the rooms were very small and the Air Conditioning was very inconsistent. Overall though were had a good experience July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this Motel Staff is unresponsive. Pool is dirty along with the rooms. Food is terrible July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give that lady a promotion! I completely enjoyed my recent stay at the Rochester Holiday Inn while taking my daughter to a local college. While enjoying the very large and tasty free breakfast in the restaurant, I had the privilege of meeting "Miss Lisa". Miss Lisa's genuine kindness, professionalism and contaigeous cheerfulness was beyond anything I have experienced previously. She was not just in a good mood - she was consistently wonderful day after day after day. No one can help but be off to a great day after interacting with Miss Lisa. Give that lady a promotion and a big raise!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff stayed here twice. Staff always friendly and helpful. Would be nice if they brought back the omelet bar for breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice staff Felt like they bent over backwards to suggest area attractions that may be interesting for my family. Enjoyed the nice room! Loved the "free" breakfast AND dinner idea! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome pillows and great restaurant next door Staff here are great, especially the lady at breakfast. Pillow were awesome , my daughter and I both took naps. Tons of area restaurants and Sticky Fingers next door was fantastic. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Running toilet Informed desk that toilet would not automatically fill and I had to constantly fix it myself so it would flush. It was not fixed - needed a Plumber. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay The staff here is professional and the manager is top notch! In addition, the restaurant staff is awesome. It's like a home away from home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Good location for dining Easy to get to most locations Close to airport - without the noise June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Customer service was amazing!!! The staff here was amazing. Everyone spoke to us. My 4 year old had a great time too. Food was great and the free DVD rentals were great for a rainy day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff & service We stayed here one night for a stay-cation, the hotel is very clean, they have coffee, muffins, and a 5 gallon self serve container of spring water with fresh fruit and ice and you walk into the lobby. The staff from the time of check in to check out were all fantastic, and special praise goes out to the breakfast staff Lisa & Kim on Friday June 27th, from the time we walked into the dining room we felt like they were there just for us. They both treat every single guest like they are family, and you can tell it was genuine, and not to just put on a happy face to please the guest, they really cared that all guest had everything they needed and were treated like Kings & Queens. Lisa was fantastic at reading the guest, and knowing what they needed, and just how to make everyone's day, all the guest i watched may not have came in with a smile, but at the end of their breakfast, Lisa & Kim had everyone leaving with a laugh and a smile. I really hope that upper management, and I'm sure they do, know what an asset they are to not only The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, but to the entire chain of Holiday Inn's. That was our first time in this Holiday Inn location, and the first time I have met Lisa & Kim, so this is a totally unbiased opinion, and let me reiterate that the entire staff was awesome. In fact, when we were leaving I had mentioned to the front desk staff, and I assume the manager, that the vending machine near our room wasn't working properly and that it had not given us $.75 change on 2 occasions. The manager apologized and offered our money back, I actually turned down the money, but the gesture for returning it meant a lot. The little things that this staff does on a daily basis, and all else that is done, is what every other hotel and hotel chain should strive for and be doing every day. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel When I walked in I was impressed, it was very nice and clean, bathrooms were clean...continental breakfast was amazing, wish they did dinner every night instead of specific nights. You could here the noise outside your room, and our toilet ran on and off through the night making it hard to sleep soundly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel From the time we got there to the time we left it was great. The room was very clean and the pool was nice, clean, and the water temp of the pool was perfect. Great staff they were all very helpful. Complimentary dinner and breakfast. We knew about the breakfast but the dinner was a surprise and the food was excellent. Will define try stay there on our way to northern New York again. We have stayed in buffalo, Syracuse and others around there is this was definitely the best hotel we have stayed at. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading