• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Genesee Country Village & Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Susan B Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lilac Bowling Tournament
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn® Rochester NY airport hotel's central location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Express' The check-in processes was very smooth, and afternoon person on August 4th, couldn't have been nicer. When I got in my room, I found the air conditioner not working; however, I had to run an errand, so I told her on the way out. A half-hour later (or so), I had a brand new unit. I just wish the hotel review link in IHG’s thank you emails worked as well as this hotel. They were constant asking if they could do anything. I am a Platinum member; however, it will not appear because IHG’s link only works 6 out 10 times. I cannot recommend enough. Thanks for the great stay… August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My best friend and I stayed just one night to see a show and we were comfortable. However, the ac could stayon ore instead of turning off and it gets stuffy there,. The breakfast could have had more choices, but overall it was not a bad place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff is very friendly. The room was nice and clean, comfortable bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so so... NO FRIG It would have been a really decent hotel stay had we had an in room refrig and the bathroom just a little cleaner July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice visit overall comfortable visit and would definitely stay there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I throw my back out and the gentleman on staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wished the group rate was a bit better. Property and Staff were excellent. Only in the building to check in and sleep/shower. Can not comment other than the room was comfortable. The windows allowed much sound from outdoors and we could hear persons around us (upstairs and next door). The group rate was the highest ever paid and not the best hotel we have stayed at in the last 4 years on a travel sports team. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great breakfast The rooms are very well maintained and clean. Spacious and roomy. Bathroom shower very relaxing. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Lobby is very welcoming. My daughter especially enjoyed the apples! Breakfast was very good. Hot foods were fresh and there was a worker always refreshing items on the bar. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed! When I booked this hotel online, the only room left was a smoking, which I had to take. I did smell smokey and my mother has asthma, so I asked to change rooms the next day. The front desk staff were EXTREMELY accommodating in finding a new room and having having it ready before we had to leave for our engagement before check-in time. The new room was more than acceptable. Very pleasant stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Ok, no chocolate on pillow, or bathroom swag, but for the money, clean, comfortable, with breakfast, pool and exercise room included. Can't go wrong. Friendly staff, plenty of parking and close to area restaurants. We were in town for a funeral and after a really long drive, needed the rest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed for a long 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff/service were excellent. Quiet room, comfy bed, nice staff. Will come here again. Close to shopping, lake and resturants. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast EVER! The room was very clean and the staff was so nice, did I mention the breakfast was the BEST! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay I came to Rochester for medical treatment and had no idea where to go or how to get there. Hotel staff told me about eating, recreational opportunities, and the hospital transport service. They called for me to arrange the transportation and allowed me to leave my car in their parking lot. Very clean and neat hotel with wonderful staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Staff was excellent at this facility. Front desk staff was eager to please and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Everyone was friendly and had a smile to greet you. Highly reccomend. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! Our stay was very disappointing. The room was very old style and had a musty smell. Each time we entered the room it was overwhelming. We asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel and they put us near a side exit door which made the room shake each time it slammed closed. We tried to change rooms to another floor but the hotel was full. The roomed looked like it was last updated in the 60's and nothing had been renovated/refurbished since. The rugs, linens and bed sheets, etc... appeared worn out. We checked out early the next day and switched to another hotel in Rochester that was farther away but well worth it and was the same price! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed at this hotel as needed to be close to Rochester General Hospital. It was perfect in so many ways. Convenient location, breakfast available, nearby stores and restaurants, clean, comfortable and quiet plus a great value. The staff was friendly and accommodating. What more could you ask for? We will definitely stay here again. Only minor thing was in room coffee not replaced for the second morning but I'm sure just an oversight and there was coffee in the breakfast area so no big deal. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and well lit up, the staff was helpful with directions Excellent choice for breakfast, the dining room is clean, well lit and not too crowded. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable although we had 2 days where the room was not serviced, bed not made up and no bath towels. We definately would recommend your hotel and we would definately return to it if we go to Rochester again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The hotel is well located near the Rochester General Hospital and does give a room discount for people that are out patients of the hospital. The hotel should invest in new bedding a good nights sleep is important when traveling and that isn't possible with old worn out mattresses. Better quality restaurant in the area would be nice but not something the hotel can control June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and good location This was a great hotel, great price and even better staff. They surely enjoy their jobs here. Very helpful with local info and directions. The only thing I wish this room had was a magnifying mirror on the wall in the bath room. The old eyes could use it for applying makeup etc... Breakfast was good, plenty of it too. Would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.............. The hotel was clean and the staff were wonderful. The beds left something to be desired. My bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have had in a long time at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses. The pillows were super soft and mushy and the mattress was old and needed changing. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff there was great !! breakfast was excellent thank you May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable We stayed here while visiting family in Webster NY. The hotel is in walking distance of a Target store and a IHOP restaurant which made a nice place to meet family for lunch. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and restful. We were on the 3 rd floor and it was very quiet there. This location is near 104 and is real convenient to Rochester and other towns in the area. We will be visiting several times this year and we will definitely be staying here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness There were dirty wash clothes stuck to the shower curtain. The reception on the television was very poor. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was great ! Pool clean and wonderful nice gym Had one problem with children running around there room at midnight called desk they took care of problem will be back for sure April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean and great staff. Overall this was a great stay and the staff was wonderful. As always clean hotel, comfortable bed and good breakfast. My only problem was not being able to give high on sleep quality. But this does not have to do with the hotel but the guests. A couple and their child kept me up in the middle of the night with yelling at each other and the child, then the child was crying in the hallway. Again guest problem not hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel! This hotel is a 10 out of 10! The staff are wonderful, the hotel is safe, clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Was most impressed by the staff, so helpful. Stuck in a snow storm and Jeff was most helpful, getting us out of the snow so we could leave to catch a plane. Staff checking to see what was available for meals and housekeeping doing a great job. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped for a relaxing getaway My boyfriend and I spent a night there recently . It was a getaway from the world for one night...to sleep, relax and spend quality time with eachother. The room was clean, beautiful and heated comfortably. The so soft and perfect. We ordered out for dinner and watched movies. As we settled in to sleep around 12:50 am...the people next door to us constantly slammed their door. This went on for over 20 minutes. After we fell asleep...I was awoken to someone with their car parked right outside our window blaring their music at 2:30 am!!! Our first experience there was wonderful and I had hoped this one would have been the same. :( March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The bed was comfortable and staff was very good. I stayed at the holiday inn in Webster, NY and they had more tv channels than this hotel did. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I understand that hotels are not guaranteed to be quiet but I really shouldn't be able to hear older kids running around until 11:30 at night. The person at the front desk did what they could but since they were there by themselves, there really wasn't much they could do. There were stains all over the bed sheets and actually looked like a blood stain on the edge of the bed (which we didn't see until just before leaving). The breakfast was actually terrible. There was still an hour left for breakfast and there was nothing left to eat! Luckily we got our points back and were very thankful for the helpfulness of the front desk. If there is a big group of kids coming, maybe there should be two people on until 11 to keep an eye on them, even though the parents should be the one too. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading