• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rose Lummis Erie Canal Cruise
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY airport hotel's central and peaceful location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room Another great stay at the holiday inn. Especially enjoyed breakfast. Great omelette and waffle maker. As usual the hostess gave us a very warm welcome. This breakfast cannot be beat. They cannot do enough for you and it's free!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Comments Our stay was wonderful from the time of registration to the time we left. It was easy to find. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was super. Would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lisa and the Breakfast crew wer great as well as Lisa and the dinner crew . The staff was great and very helpful. Thank you!!!!!!!! keep up the great work , need to get some new treadmills in the fitness center May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning morale booster Comfortable bed and good nights sleep. Kim and Luis truly make you look forward to breakfast. Great omelets and happy, demeanor make for a great start to the morning. Coffee could be better though. Please change brands or at least have a selection May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet We were very impressed with the breakfast service you provide. Totally enjoyed the omelets & waffles prepared by Luis. Loved Lisa's attention & humor in the dining room. Would definitely recommend your hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Lisa and Louis are incredible - they make breakfast such a nice experience. I have stayed there a few times and they are always cheerful and helpful! The Holiday Inn is lucky to have them April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy but I would come back to see Miss Lisa in the restaurant for breakfast. She was all smiles and made my day from the moment I walked in. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and staff keeps us coming back We visit Rochester at least once a year and Marketplace is our Holiday Inn of choice. The cook-to-order breakfast, staff (especially restaurant staff Lisa and Louis) and complementary shuttle service make this hotel stand out from the rest. We always look forward to coming back to Rochester and this hotel! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I had a nice stay at this hotel. The beds were comfy, the breakfast was wonderful, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue I had were the automatic room door sounds. In the morning at 7 am the doors starting slamming shut. It was like a herd was all checking out at the same time. If the door closed more quietly, that would make a perfect score for me. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!! From the front desk staff to the room... everything was great!!! After just spending 6 of 7 nights at hotels traveling. It was the perfect end to it all. Thank you!!!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thanks We would have appreciated a friendlier staff greeting from one of the young women when arriving. It does not need to be superficial but a friendly warmer demeanor would be better. Also when calling down to the front desk, being less annoyed sounding or more helpful ( we asked for wine glasses but they said our restaurant was closes which means you Cant access anything?) April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Marketplace. The morning staff does an excellent job. I love Luis' eggs with mushrooms and cheese. The new dinner buffet offers a variety of delicious foods. I have been there many weeks now because of my work assignment. It is my home away from home in Rochester. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience at this location This was one of the best hotel experiences lately for myself. I want to point out the breakfast team that works at this location. The dynamic trio was Lisa, Kim and Luis, I believe Kim was the one who served us and what a positive outlook she has on life. She made our day and gave us such a breath of fresh air on what is really important in life. Please make sure they get the recognition they deserve. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back when the internet service is fixed. I stay at this inn on a regular basis due to the location, cleanliness and personnel, but on my last two visits the internet service in the room was not working. This time I spent a half hour on the phone with tech support to no avail. The girl at the front desk was of no help and wasn't the least bit interested in my problem. I travel to Rochester on business and I use the internet in the evening to wrap up my day, not for entertainment. I will likely return to this inn when the internet is repaired, meanwhile there are plenty of alternative choices. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great I dont usually write hotel reviews but I felt it necessary as my family really enjoyed the staff at the hotel restaurant. The woman (Lisa) that ran the morning breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We stayed here for 3 nights for a hockey tournament and had a large group. My kids couldnt stop talking about Lisa and her outgoing personality. On top of that the food was great for a hotel free breakfast. The rooms were a little dated but hockey families dont get to picky about that. The location is also perfect. The BBQ restaurant next door was also very good and we were 1.5 miles form the rink. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall The staff was very friendly from the moment we got there until the moment we left. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Weekend Weekend stay for local basketball tournament. Front desk did not greet us as Priority Club Platinum members nor was our check-in paperwork ready to go? Breakfast buffet and omelet station was wonderful. Room was clean with recently upgraded bathroom and HDTV. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, outdated & dirty room I really enjoyed the staff here, but my room was dirty (clumps of long dark hair in bathroom) and I felt as-if I had been transported back to 1985! This room desperately needs updating/renovating. Also, I was given incorrect information about the dining times and because I had already made my plans based on this, I missed-out on breakfast. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Breakfast Experience To be honest, it was over my expectations. The room was nice and clean and the service was excellent. What make's the difference was the breakfast experience. Simply outstanding!! I've been very impressed by Luis and Lisa service....Outstanding, Excellent and Refreshing!! They made my day!! I would go back for sure!! Every hotel must have great people like you!! Thanks, March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We were in town for a family reunion and enjoyed a fabulous stay. Everything from the room to the staff was exceptional. There is definitely a strong focus on service in this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean. We also enjoyed the large pool and the breakfast. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This is a wonderful Holiday Inn. I would stay there again. The staff are so friendly. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner not so much, breakfast-excellent Our breakfast server,Lisa,and omelette chef Luis, made sure that our morning was off to a great start. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel and staff were wonderful! Would definitely stay again and again! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for all ages Upon our arrival we were surprised with the complimentary dinner buffet voucher which saved us going out again looking for some place to eat. Such a nice surprise bonus. Then we needed to change rooms after the first night to accommodate some family members that were coming to stay and the transition was smoothly completed without any difficulty and without any delay. My whole family from 2 years old to 50+ yrs was very comfortable and had an enjoyable time. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had at a hotel; from the expert at the omelet bar to the very pleasant table wait staff. It really brightened our mornings! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Economical, basic, cold pool This hotel was much more of an "economy" one than other Holiday Inns I've stayed at- it wasn't as nice as I expected but my kindergartener loved it and there were a LOT of other kids. The location is ugly- on a very busy road in a highly commercialized, somewhat sketchy looking area. It was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the omelet bar and fresh fruit at breakfast. The shower had good water pressure. The beds were a bit firm, the heater was noisy, and there was a party a few doors down until about midnight so I didn't get much sleep. I had called before making the reservation and was told the pool was "close to 90, we keep it warm" and that it was located 10-15 minutes from both the Seneca Park Zoo and the Play Museum. In reality the zoo was 20-25 minutes and the pool was cold. We only live 1 1/2 hours away and the whole reason we stayed in a hotel was so we could swim together and be close to the places we wanted to visit so it was disappointing. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad my stay was only 1 night here. We stayed overnight at this hotel with our daughter. I would have to say our stay was okay here. The front desk gentleman was very welcoming, offered us water or coffee while we waited for him to finish with a phone call. Not sure if we were offered a room on the first floor near the pool because we had our daughter with us which ended up being a loud kids wing. My 5 yr old daughter noticed that it was loud and other guests were not quite like us. I really do dislike hotels placing us in kids wings because they think we are going to be a loud nuisence. Rooms appear updated but the furniture is micro suede and dirty (probably because it was near the pool and it seems those rooms are for families with kids). Bed mattress was old while we felt the springs. Quite time was far from being quite. We had to go to the front desk to inform them of kids running the halls slamming doors jumping and banging on the walls. As a good note the breakfast here offered more than your average continental. The dining area was very crowded with many unattended children serving their selves. Dining staff did their best with the volume and tried to make it pleasant for guests. I expected more from Holiday Inn as they are trying to compete in a market with other hotels that are making a large footprint. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful breakfast, good location, and warm-hearted staff. Best thing is its free breakfast and free dinner(only mondy to thursday) . Pity for this stay is I did not get upgraded because all upgraded rooms are occupied.( so popular HI.) February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warm up that water! We were so looking forward to taking our grand-daughter to the Strong Museum and the Holiday Inn for some winter swim time. She is two, the water was too cold, we checked the temperature of air & water - not up to USA standards. We called the 800 number and got action. Manager says that pool is in the process of repair/remodel - when that's done, it'll be a great place for a "stay-cation". Great breakfast and friendly staff. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great, restaurant fell short The room and front desk were really nice, NO COMPLAINTS. The restaurant was slow the nights I stayed and the staff was completely under trained and seemed chaotic. My point for example was; I ordered a "grilled chicken sandwich", right of the menu word for word, and received a fried chicken sandwich. The waitress was pleasant but read directly off the menu heading to ask what I wanted with my sandwich. THAT is purely a management failure to understand what is happening in their restaurant. Food was OK at best but the failure to make it a nice atmosphere for travelers was a complete miss. The MANAGEMENT needs to take a more hands on approach to how the systems in place work more efficiently. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have never stayed at a hotel with a staff quite like this. They were all kind and courteous and couldn’t do more for you. By the end of my stay it felt as if we were all family. I can tell you that is a great feeling when you’re on the road. Thanks again to Maggie, Preston, Lisa, Kim and the rest of the staff. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading