• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Genesee Country Village & Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Susan B Anthony House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lilac Bowling Tournament
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY airport hotel's central and peaceful location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM, DISCREET HOSPITALITY We enjoyed our stay so much, that we were sorry to leave. Every employee at the hotel was more than kind to assist us in everything! They were all so helpful and friendly, that picking someone would be a real pity for the rest. Congratulations to staff and the management of the hotel! If we visit Rochester again, we will definitely choose this hotel, again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations Room was booked by company I work for. Nice room, close to where I had to be. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to RU, but with problems. The chief problem was with the room. We were assigned a disability room, which is actually awkward for those who don't need it, e.g. bathroom light shines directly on those sleeping in bed. The advertised 'queen sized' bed turned out to be only a double bed. The room cleanliness left something to be desired even for the 'light housekeeping' we were entitled to. The best thing about the hotel was its location, near Rochester University and the airport. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Quick check-in time I was very happy with my stay. I was in Rochester for my son's Uof Rochester football game. The hotel offers Uof R t-shirts which is very nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We were visiting the University of Rochester and were checking in late on Friday night. We were warmly welcomed especially for the time of the night and got a great nights rest and woke to a wonderful breakfast. If our son chooses the U of R this will be the hotel of choice for us when we visiting him. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Free breakfast and free dinner! Minutes from RIT and just across the river from UR. New hotel with all of the amenities. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally wonderful experience on all counts! I LOVE staying at the Rochester Staybridge Suites...the location and setting are great, the rooms are comfy and inviting, the complimentary breakfast as well as some afternoon/evening snacks or dinners are so hospitable, the shuttle service drivers are amazing as are all the staff...friendly, extremely helpful...they are outstanding! When visiting Rochester, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else...it truly is like a little home away from home :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My brother and I shared a two bedroom/two bath suite. Very nice to be able to socialize in the "living room" but have separate rooms. Enjoyed breakfast. Good location for our plans. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I loved the location on the river. Perfect place to go running in the morning and see the Rush Rhees library at night. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view and comfortable bed Staff are friendly. My room was upgraded with a river view because of Platinum member. Although view was nice but not as spectacular as last time I was here in May. The location of the Hotel is great and easy access to the University of Rochester via a river bridge. Beautiful surrounding looks over the water and hears the soft sound of bell ring from the UR's library. Complimentary breakfast was good. Highly recommend hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable, clean, excellent staff, great breakfast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent space for family weekend Staff is exceptionally friendly and willing to help in any way. Our hotel stay was a delightful experience. Loved the location, enjoyed the late evening hot mulled cider, and everyone was cheerful. Almost too good to be true! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and good food The hotel is comfortable and the staff rolls out the red carpet for you when you arrive. I had trouble with there on-line reservations and the front desk staff took over and made all of my future reservations for me right then and there. The social meals are outstanding and they provide a friendly environment to relax and unwind after a long day. I also enjoyed the 24 hour gym. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping it is available for next trip It might seem like a rough area but this Staybridge Suites is the best I've been to. I will be back soon. Had a great room with a quiet air conditioner the first time. Only complaint this time was the bathroom smelled a bit mildew and the A/C unit was as quiet as I'd hoped. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was another awesome stay for me! Thanks to your excellent staff!! The subject line says it all. I truly appreciate your people - they are outstanding! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well run facility. We cannot say enough great comments about this place. The room was very spacious, laid out nicely, and appropriately furnished. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom exceptionally clean, and dining area a pleasure to visit. The staff was exceptional in answering all of our questions since we were new to the area. We have been biking the Erie Canal from Buffalo to Syracuse staying in several bed and breakfast along the way. Although we did find better breakfast at some of the BnB's we remember your facility as one of our favorites and highly recommend to anyone traveling the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience AGAIN Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded what a nice surprise. View is spectacular and easy access to U or R. Highly recommend hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow We stayed 3 nights and loved our experience. The staff was simply fantastic,, answered all our questions and made suggestions for restaurants. It was the best breakfast buffet in all the hotels we stayed before. We can't find a single complaint about the hotel. In all our stay was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! During my stay another guest accidentally took my clean laundry, along with theirs, back to their room. When I discovered my laudry was missing I went to the front desk for help. The staff were supportive and assured that the laundry would be located and returned as quickly as possible. When I returned from dinner, my daughters favorite blanket and the rest of our things were waiting for us at the front desk, folded and ready to go. This is just one of the many reasons I love to stay at University of Rochester Staybridge. Each time I visit I have a new positive story to tell about the genuinely caring staff. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite I loved the suite even though we were there for just one night. Th bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We particularly enjoyed sitting on a comfy couch to watch a little tv. The included breakfast was good too. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were dropping off our daughter at U of Rochester, and this is a great place to stay! We loved the breakfast, the swimming pool, and hot tub. Location is excellent! This is our 2nd time here, and will return! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy bien ubicado es un hotel muy bien ubicado para ir a la universidad de Rochester, lo unico qu le falta es tener mas limpias las alfombras.. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ASSIGNED A SUB-STANDARD ROOM IN THE BASEMENT! I was beyond disappointed with my recent Staybridge experience in Rochester NY this past weekend. I made my reservations more than three months in advance for what was to be a Suite w/King-sized bed. When I arrived, I was assigned a miniature suite (studio) in the basement with a queen-sized bed. The bed was placed about 8" from the wall which did not allow for easy access to the window shades/curtains especially since placement of the TV on the same wall cut into the already cramped area! I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis and made this trip alone to settle my daughter into her new dorm at the U of R. It was not easy for me to navigate the stairs which was the only to get in and out of the building. While the hotel does have an elevatior, wait time took as long as 10-15 minutes! When I expressed my concern to staff, they were non- responsive! After all was said and done, I still paid full-price for a sub-standard room. I will look for other hotel options in the area for my future trips to visit my daughter over the next four years! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend it Comfortable, clean and it makes life easy. I highly recommend the Staybridge. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home in Rochester For the last 5 years we've stayed here three to five times a year. We always feel like we're coming back to friends, for that is how the staff makes you feel, from the second you enter to the moment you leave. The river view one bedrooms are our favorite, and the two bedroom rooms are incredibly spacious. We wish we could take a bed home - they are so luxuriously comfortable. Breakfasts have something for everyone, but the fire pit in the evenings are my favorite place. We've always had great conversations there with other guests. We are generally here for UR related events but we've also stayed for a week just to visit the wineries in the finger lakes. We can't say enough about the management team and staff! They go out of their way to treat you like family and that's amazing for a hotel. We love this place! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel The staff was awesome and helpful. The hotel great condition and the room was perfect. The breakfast was great as well. Overall extremely satisfied if in the area again will definitely stay here. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Value and Great Service Stayed at this hotel on two seperate occasions. The front desk staff were amazing, the breakfasts were substantial, the rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Best value for your buck. Will definitely be looking to stay at other Staybridges. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I need and more This is by far, my most favorite place to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and the pool is great. There are so many extras that I love. The parking is easy, the free internet is great, having a desk, a refrigerator, a microwave, tons of space, tv's in all rooms, adequate amount of towels, and the big bonus was on certain nights, they have a complimentary dinner, wine and beer. The view to the Gennessee River is a beautifully relaxing sight. The convenience to the University of Rochester is perfect, as it overlooks this school with cross over bridges by foot or car. They also have a clean, well lit laundry area. I just love this place. Wish they had more rooms, as it is hard to book them at certain times of the year. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets our needs This is an excellent facility that is well run. I have special dietary needs and thus, a decent kitchen is a must for me on an extended stay. The kitchen is nicely equipped. The staff goes out of its way to please, especially housekeepers and people who set out food in the AM and weekday night social events. We had only one problem in our 8 days. I wanted to use the outdoor barbecue to cook my salmon for dinner but it wasn't available as the hotel had rented out the patio for a wedding. We had to postpone our dinner two hours, which was really annoying at the time, but we were given extra points as compensation. The only item I rated less than excellent was value as we paid a very high rate because we were in town on the week of the PGA tournament, so all hotels jacked up their prices to the maximum for that week; our bad luck. The hotel is at the border of a neighborhood that is being gentrified (the hotel is the tip of the spear.) There are lots of cops around and security is good. We were not at all concerned. One ought not be scared off from staying here because of the neighborhood. The local culture is actually interesting. Visit the grocery store across the street! It features "Jamaican and African" food, got lots of friendly advice on brands of hot sauce from its proprietor and we stocked up on exotic "jerk" blends and the like. Lastly, the hotel is in a perfect location for joggers, in-line skaters bikers and others who like a really well maintained city bike path. Rochester has a really nice system of trails that pass right in front of the hotel. My one complaint is not unique to this property, but to the entire IHG brand: the eggs served as part of breakfasts are an abomination, especially the cheese omelets. It seems like they are made in some distant factory, frozen and rewarmed at each hotel and they taste like it. How hard would it be for various Holiday Inn Expresses and other members of this chain's family to make fresh eggs? Then again, some other chains' breakfasts are considerably worse. How hard would it be to cook real oatmeal rather than offer packets of instant (a culinary travesty)? This Staybridge breakfast was probably about the best one can get. I do not eat pork, but those who do would be pleased by the limitless piles of bacon and the like on offer each day. Overall, other than one bad incident (I thought we ought to have been warned in advance that the patio would be closed so the hotel could make extra money, and I don't think we were sufficiently compensated), it was an excellent week and my wife and I would most certainly recommend this place. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable beds, great breakfast and such a peaceful surrounding sitting on the river. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again. Beautiful city! August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading