• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ROCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love your pet too! We are happy to accommodate supervised pets in our SMOKING rooms a 50 dollar deposit applies, or a credit card on file is needed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rose Lummis Erie Canal Cruise
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Rochester Museum and Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sam Patch & Mary Jemison Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George Eastman House Museum of Photography
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:477
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted complimentary parking that surrounds the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:278
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:171
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0220

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed
View More

Our Rochester, NY Hotel Welcomes You

The ideal choice for hotels near the Rochester Airport (ROC) is the Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel. We're close to major businesses, area attractions and the Finger Lakes Region.

Business travelers appreciate the comfort and convenience because of our Rochester Airport hotel's attention to detail and the professional amenities we offer. With more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible meeting, conference and reception space to free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center, we have what you want. You can get to meetings at Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center easily since we're close to the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590.

Our hotel's Rochester, NY guests love using us as their base to explore the wineries of the Finger Lakes Region. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and see the amazing waterfall.

Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY hotel meets all of your travel needs. From a complimentary 24-hour courtesy airport shuttle to two excellent restaurants, your stay in Rochester, NY will be memorable. Relax in quiet rooms and refresh & recharge in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. No matter what brings you to Rochester, NY, our airport hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® Rochester, NY airport hotel's central and peaceful location makes travel simple. Our 24-hour airport shuttle can whisk you to your quiet room next to the historic Erie Canal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a staff If you're looking for a stay that makes you truly feel like home... this is the place. The staff here will do anything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are great ,the food is wonderful and the staff is top notch. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, beautiful room We had a beautiful one bedroom suite. Very large kitchen and dining table and comfortable living room furniture. The bedroom was also spacious with a very functional bathroom. Super clean room. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient, quickly checking us in after our long drive and late arrival. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices. My son's favorite was the make your own waffles. The dining area was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The river view was beautiful. We used the hotel shuttle, which was quick and efficient. Friendly driver who talked about local events occurring while we were there. Overall, great value! Excellent property that we would definitely visit again. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One-time excellent property falls to meet expectations In the past I have said wonderful things about this property and the staff. I still really enjoy the staff. That said, Platinum Priority Club Members should NEVER be shoved into the smallest/lowest level room in the Hotel, especially when that room is adjacent to/under the busiest stairwell at the 2nd busiest entrance to the 1st floor. Despite numerous requests to be moved, I spent two sleepless nights in this poor excuse of a room. The extra points issued were a nice gesture, but this stay was so different from my dozens of other stays at this property that I am beginning to question whether or not I need to change my plans for future stays. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice place, comfortable and spacious room at a reasonable price. I wish i could find places like this when i am traveling for vacation. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed When I arrived they slid my credit card. I was in town for an event and the organizer was paying for all the rooms. I assumed the slide was for incidentals, but they charged my card for the value of the stay. They eventually charged the organizer and said that my card had been reimbursed, but a sizable hold (this place doesn't come cheap) on my personal finances still exists. My bank told me the property could call directly to have the hold removed. When I called to request the property do this, I was put on hold. I disconnected after being left on hold over 10 minutes. People staying in the room above us were making slamming sounds, took multiple trips to the front desk to get resolved. Unacceptable, I will not be staying with IHG brands again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly surprised I made reservations for our 27th wedding anniversary at the Staybridge, because I thought it would be nice being on the river, and being close to, but not in the middle of Downtown Rochester. There was so much more than the river view that was great. The hotel is fantastic, and the room was wonderful. We really enjoyed the outdoor sitting area just outside the Great room right on the river. They have outdoor grills, tables with and without umbrellas, and a fire pit. So nice sitting out there having complimentary food and drinks during Social hour. The Morning breakfast buffet was also quite good. The pool and jacuzzi was wonderful, and very clean. We were there over the 4th of July and we were able to see the Downtown fireworks right from the Hotel. Really cool. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our anniversary, and we will be back next year. Thank you very much Staybridge for the great stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer! Booked a 2 bedroom suite here the night before we flew home from our vacation in the area. Lovely setting, right on the river, and an easy 5 minutes to the airport. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Laundry service is a great plus, and we got a terrific price online. Definitely will be using Staybridge Suites in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super My stay at the Stay Bridge suits was excellent. Stay Bridge is my first and only choice when visiting the Rochester, NY area. The check-in process is seamless and the staff at the front desk was courteous and professional. I was pleasantly surprised by my “welcome” gift. The cleaning staff does an excellent job. I would like to also compliment the staff that provide and prepare breakfast, I was full and satisfied. Yes, I will stay again and yes, I will certainly recommend to a family member or friend. Keep of the Great Job. Very Appreciative, Karen July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We love Staybridge This is the third time my family has stayed at Staybridge in Rochester, NY and it keeps getting better. This time there was a family reunion staying at the hotel so we were upgraded from a studio suite (one queen bed and a pullout) to a two bedroom suite with a king and two queens. My wife and daughters were very impressed! All of the facilities are clean and modern and the buffet breakfast on the patio overlooking the river is great. The one very minor negative is that its very close to a bad part of the city but we've never had a problem. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Not so fond of the location - but the river view of our room made up for it hotel is very good, new, the welcoming front desk personel were very pleasant and informative. The breakfast - one of the best ones, and as bonus they have complimentary "happy hour/diner/open bar (wine and beer on tap), what more can you ask? our room had river view, I would not settle for less, the only thing I would change is I would ask to be at the third floor, as unfortunately for us, the guesses on the room above us, had children jumping all around and we do hear loud and clear. The Gym as I love to keep my exercise routine, was well equipped. Yes I will come back and recommend. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler An extremely beautiful hotel in upper New York State. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything (professional friendly staff to cleanliness) was exceptional...but, They must do something about the traffic through the parking lot. Over the past few years they have attempted to letter the pavement and add a stop sign but most of those drivers using the parking area as a cut through ignore both. Because I am familiar with the situation I am extra cautious. But, I have witness near misses with children and luggage buggies. Also, I wish they would consider a re-cycling program. I absolutely enjoying staying at Staybridge and of course being pet friendly with miles of walk ways along the river and parks make it a perfect destination. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back to this hotel in the future The hotel has been changed a lot from couple years ago and the service is great and makes us feel very comfortable. As long as they make my family happy, I will always be happy. And, now, they do make my family very happy. So, next time, when we come to this area, we will come back to this hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I have stayed here twice within a month period, both times filling the rooms. We were still very comfortable having a "full house". We were not tripping over each other by any means. There was nothing lacking in the rooms. The property itself is gorgeous! We took full advantage of the pool and the patio with the gas fire pit. The patio and pool overlook the Genesee River and the University of Rochester campus which is pretty by day, beautiful at night. We were most recently there for the "Stroll for Strong", a fundraising event for the Children's Hospital at Strong Memorial Hospital which is within a mile of the hotel. This hotel was the perfect location and the late checkout allowed us to have our 5K runners go back for a shower and head back to the Stroll (walk) and festivities afterwards. I cannot say enough good things about Staybridge Suites-Rochester University. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room, bad road noise So, I was just passing through and this hotel is the only one that had halfway decent pet friendly ratings. And man, what a place. It's a little far off of I-90, so that was a bit unexpected. When I pulled up, I at first was a bit uncomfortable with the location, but when I saw that it backed up right to the river and the homes on the street side were most likely student housing, I felt better about where my car was parked. The room was excellent. Very clean, and the kitchen was a nice touch. The whole hotel looked and smelled great. The pool was in great condition. If you do stay here, try to be on the river side of the hotel. The road noise woke me up several times during the night (cop cars, mostly). The breakfast was served a little late, we arrived about 30 minutes after it was supposed to have started and some of the food wasn't in place yet, and none of the utensils, so we had to track employees down for that. Over all, if you are visiting Rochester, stay here. You won't regret it. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation done right! The staff at the Staybridge pulled out all the stops for the University of Rochester's Commencement Weekend, May 17-20! In addition to the normal Tuesday through Thursday Sundowner, additional ones were added throughout the weekend and on the Monday after Commencement. The weekend breakfast fare included made-to-order omelettes by Bonnie! A carving station and pasta station were prominently featured during Friday's Sundowner, a welcome sight for road-weary grandparents and parents. So, despite having to make a four night (minimum) reservation at a rate higher than I would normally pay, the added amenities made the extra costs well worth it. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to Lilac Fest which was reason for our visit. Lovely walking trail right out back. Very nice breakfast with many choices. I would definitely stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOP OF THE LINE--GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!! STAFF TREATED US LIKE FAMILY--GREAT LOCATION --BEST NIGHT SLEEP IN A LONG TIME--MY FAMILY WILL BE BACK!!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is the best !!! Ever since my son began attending University of Rochester...I always look forward to visiting him, knowing that I am just across the river from campus and within walking distance. I have stayed at the Staybridge so many times that I feel like it is my second home away from home. The fact that the siutes are actual apartments gives one the feeling that you are in your own condo...not at all a hotel. The hospitality is very welcoming and warm and the breakfast is a true abundant meal. I highly recommend this home/hotel...you shall fall in love with Rochester as I did. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice river view I stayed at the Staybridge for two nights on a weekend. It is a great hotel right across the river from the University of Rochester. My son was able to walk over the bridge to reach my hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. We were greeted with a warm acknowledgment and thank you for being a platinum Priority club member upon check-in, upgraded me to a one bed room suite with a peaceful river view. The free breakfast was so delicious and the best I ever had in the IHG brand. It has variety of eggs, omelet, cold cuts, fruit, good pastry, and drink. There was also free guest laundry. I can't wait to go back when my son starts school again at the end of August. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean, Great Room and Very Friendly atmosphere Thjis is the third time I have stayed at a Staybridge Suites. I will now be making it a point to try and stay at a Staybridge every time I can. Thank You for an excellent experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 years and coming strong WOW....this facility has really been cleaned up quite a bit. The gym was spotless, the grounds were prestine! Terrific addition of newsletter and info posted in the elevator. The service was (as always in the past year) excelllent and the staff is very attentive. The ONLY consistent frustration on all guest's part is how long it takes the elevator in the building! Unfortuntately, that issue is not easily rectified. I look forward to further stays at Staybridge Rochester as our son will continue a summer job and Masters program up in UROC....we will NEVER stay anywhere but Staybrige. Kudos to the management and staff for a job well done. Love the little door magnets...another sweet, homey touch (*_*) May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, poor breakfast Overall I am very satisfied with my stay. The room was comfortable and all amenities were pleasant. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. On the last day I had trouble with the hotel computers and the gentleman on staff was kind and prompt with his help. Unfortunately the breakfast provided was one of the worst I have ever had at a hotel. The scrambled eggs were extremely watery and the bacon was undercooked and chewy. This was disappointing as I was counting on eating breakfast at the hotel, but had to eat elsewhere. Otherwise everything was wonderful. Thank you for taking good care of your guests. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! I wanted to pass on my complements and appreciation for the front desk person (whose name escapes me) working at the Staybridge Suites Rochester University on the evening of Friday, April 5th. I was traveling with 10 undergraduate students to a symposium at Rochester University and we had traveled from Siena College (near Albany, NY). When I booked the tickets online, the website led me to believe I was booking rooms with 2 queen-sized beds, as we had 4 students in one of the rooms. Upon arriving, we learned that the rooms only had one queen and a pull-out couch. I was very irritated and felt I had been misled by the booking website and that this was making a long day a bit much harder for our students. Your front-desk person realized I was upset and she provided us with a complimentary room. I was *very* appreciative that she took the time to do this and it headed off a much different email I was planning on sending to Staybridge. She was extremely professional and all of us enjoyed our stay at your establishment because of this gesture. In the future, I'll pay a bit more attention to your reservation site and I look forward to more business with Staybridge. Please pass on my appreciation to your Rochester staff. Thanks. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Very helpful staff. They are ready to solve any of your problem. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay near Universtiy of Rochester! The Staybridge Suites is one of the best places to stay while visiting the UR. The location and setting is very nice because it sits right on the river. The views across the river of the University are just lovely.It is about a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the main campus. The staff is friendly and the layout provides for a nice social setting. There is a patio looking over the river off the breakfast area. The breakfast is nice with many options from cereals, fruit, waffles and eggs. We have stayed here 2 times now and have only one suggestion. Since this is one of the closest hotels to the University, the Priority Rewards customers should be able to be placed on a waiting list for high booking weekends since they get "sold out" quickly. It would beat calling in frequently to check for cancellations. Other Priority Rewards hotels near Universities do offer that service. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever I am traveling a lot at work and this hotel is best ever!!!!!!!!!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, immaculately clean, helpful staff What a delight to find this place! We arrived for a wedding and found this online.... even the bridal party who stayed in the suburbs didn't have such a gorgeous room. Full kitchen, great shower power, terrific coffee, fab HD TV w/ dvd player,,,, not to mention complimentary breakfast. We really hated to leave. Did not have time for pool, but did love the river view and peaceful setting. Walked across river bridge to Rochester University. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. If all your hotels are like this one, we won't ever stay anywhere else. Honest. Lovely experience.... thanks a lot. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time in Rochester Was a great place and would come back to the area if the opportunity arises! Thanks for the goodie bag, a special treat! Our stay was WONDERFUL!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accommodation Efficient, helpful & friendly staff . I was surprised to see how large your staff was. One reason that makes this hotel able to accommodate wishes of the guests. Most places we have stayed are undersrtaffed. Clean, spacious room. We were happy to receive an upgraded room. The Breakfast staff very friendly, kind & helpful. The great selection of food was tasty & fresh. Thank you all for making this a great experience. - April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Rochester - Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Comfortable lobby to relax in with friends Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading